QUOTE(bl3rkzz @ Jan 2 2008, 06:39 PM)
ask driver from xxxthebestxxx....he got everything..ahahahp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
Jan 3 2008, 12:22 AM
836 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Jedi Temple, Coruscant |
Jan 3 2008, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(cy97 @ Jan 1 2008, 02:34 PM) If your laptop still within the warranty period, just ring up hp customer care line. This call will divert you to banglo in india, so you will be talking to an Indian engineer. He would ask you a few question, if the problem persist, he will arrange for a technician to go to your house to repair your laptop. Give them two days and they will definitely call you. Call them only after two days if they did not turn out. Even though the warranty should be next working day, they rarely keep this, so wait for another day. mind u tell us how to apply for extended warranty?My laptop also the same, it is the board problem. The technician will come and spend one hour on the spot to replace the motherboard. I am still on warranty even though my laptop is already one and half year old. So i will encourage those who had just purchase laptop to go for 3 years extended warranty as laptop unlike pc, when it is down, the only thing they would do is just change the board and you can imagine how much it costs. QUOTE(bl3rkzz @ Jan 3 2008, 12:30 AM) he will be here..check back a few page behind in this forum...u can get all the drivers...someone posted b4 ady.... |
Jan 3 2008, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 3 2008, 03:19 PM) u go to the hp waranty centre, bring ur lappie along.tell the technician that u plan to extend another 2 years.he will like check ur waranty..check ur lappie condition and if everyting ok, you pay them, they extend thru their system. ok thanks....how much have to pay up leh? if too expencive then not worth lo...however u can also extend even if ur lappie is over waranty period when: 1. ur lappie is still in gud condition, no hardware failure. 2. the spare parts still easily available from the factory the waranty will not be thorough coz they might not cover the waranty to some certain hardwares such as speakers. u noe la..speakers do depreciate their quality.. Added on January 3, 2008, 3:21 pm how much are u paying for that ler?hahaha. QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jan 3 2008, 03:39 PM) sounds great...i wan to use ori windows also la...been using eh hem eh hem windows since the day i first touch the keyboard la..how much the fee? |
Jan 5 2008, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 4 2008, 02:26 PM) wats care pack?mind to explain a bit?might be what i noe but not in that term kua..haha I would suggest u just add another 512MB RAM if u r using XP....1GB of RAM is enuff for XP already....if u r using vista, difrent story....add another 512MB u can get ur RAM running on dual channel which is ur RAM bus bandwidth is 128bit instead of 64...Added on January 4, 2008, 2:28 pm regarding to new models..found this in the official website..v3500 got 1 question. i plan to add ram for my v3010. the spec of my current 512mb ram is as below: pc2-4300 (266mhz), infineon i plan upgrade into 1.5gb with an extra 1gb in it.. which model of ram should i take in order the performance is at its max? or is my current ram acceptable for smooth performance nowadays?should i change it off as well? add another 1GB with ur existing 512MB ram is like nothing oni, u still get single channel and other RAM just wasted oni if u do some minor daily task..go for 512MB i would suggest QUOTE(lled1975 @ Jan 4 2008, 04:33 PM) my location is melaka, all the shop here got no more stock for V3614, i called KL (lowyat) also all dont have, they only left some Intel based V3600 series, price around 2599~2999. i went to Digital Mall seksen 14, i still see v3614AU in selling...why dont u give there a shot...about the new model, is it confirmed by the HP? next Pc fair is april rite? if yes, and the new model is nice, maybe i wait for months, can you let me know more about it, thanks! the V3500 is newer than the V3614? but all of them is intel based, the price should be higher.. haiz.. QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jan 5 2008, 02:10 AM) it should be ok dude...where to get the registration for for care pack...im thinking of extending my warranty too...new model with be V3700 series and will be in market on next week yes,they will sent back a letter regarding your extended warranty to your address u mean the graphic chipset or wat? |
Jan 5 2008, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 5 2008, 03:40 PM) so that means i juz add in another 512mb enuf liaw lor?running xp here.vista for my v3010 is very complicated coz its the pioneer v3k series..tried with vista,damn hurting..haha add ur friend one better, if same brand, same model RAM lagi good..LOL, confirm compatible..LOL...can u help ask ur friend, 2GB for VISta ok kah? mine now 2GB d...but still not planning to change to vista...need more feedback first...tink i juz borow my fren's 512mb ori from his v3k since he upgraded to 2gb for vista. u can directly go to the service centre with ur lappie and let them check it out.pay on the spot for waranty extension. aiyo...lazy to drive to bukit damansara again la..LOL..no application form? if got, plz provide me, thanks in advance... QUOTE(bububang @ Jan 5 2008, 05:57 PM) vista got those function already.. no need additional software.. if lag try at control panel set the graphic to max performance.. go to control panel, power option, then set power scheme to Always On...then ur processor will be in dynamic switching state d...if idle, it will go down to 800Mhz, when u do more job which require more processing power, then it will jump up due to it's need...bout in xp... the speed already predefined .. like mine v3250au max is 1.6mhz. And if set to low its 800mhz. And the customize its a ahem.. someone customized it.. anything that no-so-useful they will removed it.. something like window messenger, IE (Because someone prefer use firefox), or even WMP(Both of it install codec-WMPC).. so if u plan to use it.. its ... Not recommended.. |
Jan 6 2008, 01:33 AM
Jan 6 2008, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 6 2008, 11:00 AM) your electricity bill will be sky high. Your a/c must blow your notebook directly and your system must always maintain 24c and below 24c? where can? so cold meh? room temperature in malaysia also 30++c la.....use air cond to blow on laptop for 3 weeks? Jia Lat lo.............ahhahahah |
Jan 7 2008, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 7 2008, 03:25 PM) he use v3614..still complain lag,slow performance for vista.he plan upgrade to 4 gb..2x2gb..i say him gila..y not juz format to xp..at the end he change to xp..hahaha!!!! so far i think dynamic switching is better la...no need any software like NHC to do the setting also...use control panel also can find d...change to always on...then it iwll switch dynamically....if ur laptop turns too hot...set to portable/laptop...then it will stay at 800mhz oni...then ur lappy will cool down...i tot dynamic switching still not the best solution,right/? Added on January 7, 2008, 3:28 pm no kangtao..u go private service centre oso cost nearly that price or around that price..better go buy new 1 lar..hahaha...thats y all my frens try to game with warcraft till the mobo burn and fast fast change new.even if it don rosak u can oso bring to waranty service centre to let them check.one of my fren did so, he too free.so bring over check.u noe wat?the technician run some analysis and say the mobo not stable, change lor.hahah!!!even a well-working lappie oso kena change when no sign or symtom is detected by users.. i know...i also plan to do that b4 my warranty ends...send back then complain this and that...sure they will chage mobo for u....coz this lappy is like everything on board...not to say rosak wireless repair wireless....one thing rosak change whole mobo..sometime i feel very waste..LOL better send back again b4 warranty ends....takan if mobo dead, then repair too expencive then throw ur lappy aside for ur little brother or sister play as toy meh? |
Jan 8 2008, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 8 2008, 10:55 AM) NHC got 1 benefit is that it can set the lappie go 1600mhz all the way..but quite temperated.ahaha!!! yalo..think of that also...even the mobo didnt rosak also they will change...so ask them back for back up...if anything happen after warranty..change urself..LOLyalor..rosak wireless they change mobo oso.. no waste..y not u sak them give u back the rosak mobo as deco frame..hahaha!!! my GPU sot sot tei, always hot...normal also 75C d...gaming untill 80c...i also duno what to do abt it...anyone got solutions?? maybe a driver or update to make it lower down it's frequency when idle? |
Jan 8 2008, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 8 2008, 02:52 PM) mine 67-69C for idle condition or online.. ok..let us work this out...72-75C when listen to songs or burning cds.. 79-83C when having Dota or Cs.. normal wat..no way to cool down, try a cooler pad lor..or work in an acond rum.wat to do..amd mar.. i have a couple of questions for u... what model is ur laptop? and what software are you using to check the GPU heat? gimme ur answers and i think i might have some answers for u. =) |
Jan 8 2008, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 8 2008, 07:51 PM) v3010,512mb Im using V3415AU 2GB RAMthe normal nvidia laptop stuff..where i can check when i right click and select nvidia display. y? gavind87: go search ur answer in the hp official website. i told u the temperature before this is i check with Everest Ultimate...around 75 normal use and 80++ when gaming(counter strike oni)... but when i use Nvidia Ntune to check...it's always lower than Everest's result 9C...which is mean Everest check 75C, ntune will get 64C....i also duno ...who is telling truth i also duno...check back few pages back...i provided image proof... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/392331/+4100 check out post 4118 at the given link and give me ur feedback This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Jan 8 2008, 08:08 PM |
Jan 8 2008, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 8 2008, 08:09 PM) hey guys, i got a V3630TU yesterday... dun worry...no need one..mine one when touch got sound...then the volume will turn up and down lo...who cares got display or not..LOL!its Freedos, i installed Vista Home Basic.. but then still had a few things in my device manager that were classified as UNKNOWN then today i did windows update, and viola! windows update found, downloaded and installed not only the usual windows security updates and stuff, but the drivers as well.. now my device manager all working but i got 1 question, when i press the volume touch sensitive buttons, got no sound or bar on the screen... it does change the volume as i check the volume on the taskbar, it will change, but just no sound or display when i pressing... do i need a driver update for this? Added on January 8, 2008, 9:30 pm QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 8 2008, 08:31 PM) i got everest oso but din use..will try it out and tell u la..actualy no big deal for me..haha!! sometime i also dun undastand...with 75c so high temp for a long period of time..takan wont burn meh? LOL!...i touch all the bottom of lappy also not as hot as 75C also..james2306: u got a rare model... This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Jan 8 2008, 09:30 PM |
Jan 9 2008, 12:00 AM
Jan 9 2008, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 9 2008, 12:56 AM) i agree that it aint a perfect one, but it serves me well...and for a low end laptop compare to those high end one....it's pretty good already...not to compare u get Acer that most of the users find that it's a pain in the ass buying them....i dont agree it's a bug...there should be an option in the bios for u to enable the sound...im telling u regarding on my lappy....check it out...and it u get it..let us know.. |
Jan 9 2008, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 9 2008, 11:56 AM) rm260?that cheap as for a pick up service?i tot its around rm500.rm260 shud be the bring-over waranty. 2 years warranty really that cheap? can u tell me the details how to extend it? im thinking to get one care pack as well...my fren bought the carepack.as i said they go to the official waranty centre.the technician checked their waranty expiry date, examined their hardware baru they issue to them..but t&c applied cos there will be exceptions for old models which they dont produce any spare part anymore, even recond they oso cant guarantee.. y 6 month?a normal waranty is 1 year..lappie depreciate every day..sumhow new lappie will cost the same but better specs..that means it will go cheaper and cheaper..a normal lappie fashion will max tahan 5 years..after 5 years ur technology cant catch up the fashion liaw..have to upgrade by forced. expensive then buy celeron lor..cheapest overall..dah u only use it as training and presentation, no hardcore gamings or heavy softwares.. Added on January 9, 2008, 11:56 am planning to customize my own lappie..exteriorly..any ideas? modify? ahahahha..i want too...below the heat sink fan of my lappy, the ventilation hole only open 1/4 of a circle, which i feel so stupid abt the design...i would like to poke some holes under my lappy la..LOL QUOTE(gavind87 @ Jan 9 2008, 12:52 PM) My ' media ' button doesn't work in vista .. any idea why ? no display one...i think you need the driver or software..such as QLB, quick launch button..The volume works , when I press it there is also a display showing me the current level , likewise the mute , but the media button doesn't work .... Anyone experience this ? |
Jan 9 2008, 05:26 PM
Jan 9 2008, 06:08 PM
Jan 10 2008, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 9 2008, 08:10 PM) im not extending my lappie's waranty coz i change the mobo liaw for lastime waranty claim..the lappie i think will only serve me sum few years more..sumhow it still can hang on with the fashion.whenever it dies, il change other model or brands liaw..lappie nowadays are damn cheap..unlike lastime..wah.. i also think like that....but what if really die...then throw aside?? for what? LOL!Added on January 10, 2008, 12:51 am QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 10 2008, 12:13 AM) oi botak...LOng time didnt see u here d...This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Jan 10 2008, 12:51 AM |
Jan 11 2008, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Jan 11 2008, 01:06 AM) im using v3521tu. my friend using C731...he also got the same problem...i reformatted my laptop last hour ago. everything is fine but my headset jack got a problem. my speaker on my laptop wont mute when i use the headset. i believed many users got this problem. can share how u all fix it? QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 11 2008, 01:32 AM) jediknight7sam dude...where u get that nvidia software? mind share with me?this is my result for everest and nvidia after 45min hardcore CS thru wifi-lan with frens, ![]() not big difference la.. \the max temp for my gpu will reach 85C only..not more than that... i can see ur HDD and CPU heat as well...are you using a cooler pad at that time? my CPU heat also almost same like u when iim using 1.8Ghz....will run about 40C when i use 800Mhz... but ur HDD is way hotter than mine...i tot im the only one who got this problem oni... now i got a friend d..LOL...ur's is V30?? ady harr?? i forgot..mine V3415AU... do a favour...turn ur lappy around...then look at ur CPU heatsink fan...those holes in the bottom of ur lappy...izzit open whole circle 360 or only 90 which is 1/4 of a circle oni?? mine 90 degree oni...sometime i really wan to poke some hole there..LOL! u study Serdang UPM kah? free come yum cha ok..LOL! Added on January 11, 2008, 7:46 pm QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Jan 11 2008, 01:06 AM) im using v3521tu. i reformatted my laptop last hour ago. everything is fine but my headset jack got a problem. my speaker on my laptop wont mute when i use the headset. i believed many users got this problem. can share how u all fix it? QUOTE(okboy @ Jan 11 2008, 06:42 PM) when i plug in my headset, the sound just come out one side only.... hey people..listen up..Maybe u can find ur answer here....but in speaker is working normal.... anyboday can help? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/609369 This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Jan 11 2008, 07:46 PM |
Jan 13 2008, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 13 2008, 01:17 PM) okboy: ok..i found d...thanks...not the driver don support..its the headphone jack,dude..male jack tak chun wif female jack! jediknight7sam: the nvidia come with my graphic card lor..after format plus driver instal got liaw lor..check it by rightclick on desktop, select nvidia display, temperature sub-option. i play CS wifout cooler pad..my cooler pad left in rum and i juz bring my lappie down to my frens rum to kill cops!haha yeah!serdang upm here..alot v3k users here too..but all kinda IT-duno-anything.. LOL...u also think the air ventilation heat sink damn stupid right?? got one big lobang but only open 1/4...like scare ppl koyak virgin oni..LOL... after u kill some counter terrorist without cooler pad, how's ur temperature? u guys use wireless kah? LOL..x syok la..awys lag...use ur Uni's network la...that's what I do in my Uni... |
| Change to: | 0.0597sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:45 AM |