19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

jediknight7sam
post Jan 25 2008, 06:07 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 25 2008, 04:38 PM)
oh, you just got the same problem tat bug my comp twice........ both oso change mobo. The last time i went to change ( just recently), the service center said such problem if its confirmed caused by mobo, then they will change mobo for you FOC. Hp has extended the warranty to such problem till 2010, means they change mobo free till 2010.

Well, its good they recognize this problem and give extra warranty for this, if nt my pocket kosong dy just by changing mobo  laugh.gif
u mean if ur lappy after one year liao they still will change MOBO for u as if it is still in warranty?
jediknight7sam
post Jan 26 2008, 01:29 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 26 2008, 12:26 AM)
yes, only if you have the problem of blank screen upon startup and it is confirmed that it is caused by mobo failure. That's what the service center people told me. other problems and failures, gotta pay la....

The last time, around last week, I sent my laptop to the shop because:-

1)  initially the wifi seem to fail to start after i push the slider ( still amber colour, not blue ) and windows can't even detect the hardware. But after a few reboot, then its working.....

2) then a few days later, the computer just go blank everytime i start the comp, the power button, volume control all lighted up, but the screen is just blank. I rebooted....... forgotten how many times.........manage to get once into windows without problem.

the 1st time i sent for repair ( during warranty period ), the same thing ( statement 2 ) occurs.
see la..maybe i wan to extend my warranty la..

i lazy later lappy fail me then i have to go screw customer service sumor

LOL
jediknight7sam
post Jan 27 2008, 01:26 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 26 2008, 11:53 PM)
my cpu temp reaches 95C..
what happen to u bro..long tim envr see u here?

u sure so hot? nvr heard ur lappy so hot one last time
????????
jediknight7sam
post Jan 27 2008, 10:36 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Renee @ Jan 27 2008, 10:55 AM)
I tried to find the solution for the sound problem. but could't.....too much pages to read 1 by 1. 200 pages.  sweat.gif

Problem :

When the headphone inserted, the laptop speaker still got sound.

it's related to QLB ? i haven't install the QLB. the link is down.

Anyway, how long the battery can last for AMD turion 6 cell battery ? (estimated). surfing internet only....no gaming or movie.

I heard that good to take out the battery from the laptop while using power adapter.

that must be a bug of this lappy...u must be using XP i guess...maybe use vista then will dont have this problem already

QUOTE(bububang @ Jan 27 2008, 06:33 PM)
there is 1 time.. my finger nail accidentally makes the button pop up.. after that day i know that button can be take out, i try to take 1 and 1 button out and clean it  laugh.gif  but the button like ctrl, space bar, shift i duno how to take it out  rclxub.gif
waaa.llike that also can arr?? i also wan to plug one by one out to clean liao..LOL

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 27 2008, 09:08 PM)
Well, I am sorry, there is no black and white proof. The service center person told me that it is an internal notice.

But there is one personal proof ............. I don't have to pay anything the last time i change the mobo even though my warranty already over.
Good news for all v3000 user then...thanks for sharing
jediknight7sam
post Jan 28 2008, 12:48 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Renee @ Jan 28 2008, 12:40 AM)
Yaya...using XP....

By the way, most of the user facing this problem is because the QLB.

after installed it then should be no problem. the link is down, still waiting for the link.

Anyway, the battery is drain very fast....can last 1 hour only....too bad....have to buy larger cell battery...hehe
please provide the feedback here after u install the QLB...my friend may need it too..he has the same problem with u...

larger cell means heavier...LOL

jediknight7sam
post Jan 30 2008, 08:07 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(name @ Jan 30 2008, 06:31 AM)
ehe...

thumbdrive all the some one biggrin.gif

only got certain new features...

such as U3 ... Ready Boost (as mentioned by Renee)

but most probably consumer really dont like u3 ... coz it eat a lots of space in your thumbdrive ..

but somehow this Ready Boost still slow ler

initial Ram is much better ...
so why not upgrade until 4Gb Ram ? 8Gb if u can biggrin.gif
u need win xp 64 bit to support untill 4GB of RAM la...
jediknight7sam
post Feb 5 2008, 09:44 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

if wan to extend warranty...have to pay rm198 for only one year!!
jediknight7sam
post Feb 6 2008, 02:42 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 5 2008, 10:48 PM)
hi guys,  i got this new compaq v3758tu model y'day..

does the touchpad got the scrolldown / scroll up feature?
got...the space beside the white line...
jediknight7sam
post Feb 7 2008, 02:50 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 6 2008, 09:26 PM)
what is the normal temp for Turion X2 based laptop? maxed out at 72C here, wor
72? u mean the proccessor? or hard disk?

QUOTE(odin88 @ Feb 7 2008, 02:14 AM)
I'm using compaq presario v3010
ive been to kota damansara service centre for 4 times already

1. change speaker
2. again . change speaker .. due to cpu heat .. left speaker will 1st die .. then the right speaker next ..

3. changing my mobo , gc (change to HP Pavilion dv2000 spec ) and the heat is quite low .. but still hot !!!!

4. changing my speaker

and now .. my speaker rosak again .. my touchpad right click is insensitive .. my dvd rom cant read and burn cd / dvd ..

and everytime i went there .. always complaining the battery and get the new one .. smile.gif

so .. anybody can beat my record ?
waaa...r u using the 3 years warranty one?
jediknight7sam
post Feb 8 2008, 05:21 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 7 2008, 07:57 PM)
mine even reach to 101c.. so i think your is normal?  hmm.gif

hm.. something to ask, its possible to upgrade the warranty now?

the lappy like so unsafe  unsure.gif
can..but rm198 for only 1 year...kinda expencive

walao....u guys punya proc can go so hot kah?

what model is that??

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Feb 8 2008, 05:29 PM
jediknight7sam
post Feb 8 2008, 10:54 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 8 2008, 08:23 PM)
what mean by HSF?

no on CPU i think.. im using nvidia control to see.. It stated there GPU..

but normally it juz about 7+ (average)

but it only happen once.. i juz felt the temp suddenly increasing and go check but i didnt do anything. i quickly shut it off  sweat.gif
GPU heAt different, CPU/Proc heat different, HDD heat different ma....
jediknight7sam
post Feb 9 2008, 01:28 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(karipap_aku @ Feb 9 2008, 10:07 AM)
izzit normal if the temperature of GPU around 76oC-80oC? mine is v3000 series
should be normal kua...mine one also around that...when gaming can go up to 93c...
for ur information..the core shutdown threshold is 130c...im not sure, u do the math.

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 9 2008, 11:24 AM)
if i am not wrong, the GPU is inside the IGP? and I don't think it is covered by any Heat Sink Fan at all, that's heavy gaming 'may' burn the board?
that's why i say v3000 air ventilation design is kinda stupid.
jediknight7sam
post Feb 9 2008, 04:01 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 9 2008, 01:47 PM)
how to check other heat temp?
use everest ultimate...
jediknight7sam
post Feb 9 2008, 07:06 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 9 2008, 05:58 PM)
shareware or freeware?
need to find eh hem eh hem one..

u can use notebook hardware controller too....search..it's a freeware...
jediknight7sam
post Feb 9 2008, 08:18 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 9 2008, 07:45 PM)
notebook hardware controller i used b4.. but once installed it, window took  longer time to  boot  sweat.gif
disable it from start up la...then start that application manually...

give ur email...i email everest for u when i free...
jediknight7sam
post Feb 9 2008, 11:35 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 9 2008, 11:02 PM)
thanks!  notworthy.gif
send liao...enjoy ur everest...haha...
jediknight7sam
post Feb 11 2008, 12:28 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 10 2008, 08:55 PM)
helo there
im back from cny mood
haven get to poke hole under my lappie coz bz with cny stuff.haha.will try soon wen free
hahahah...since chinese new year..use chop stick to poke..hahahh..more ong!!..hahah..

if rosak gto ang pow money to buy new one..hahahaa

jediknight7sam
post Feb 11 2008, 07:57 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 11 2008, 12:44 AM)
Guy. I just bought a v3758TU.

The touchpad doesn't have scroll down function ?
got..right beside the white line of the touch pad.

QUOTE(karipap_aku @ Feb 11 2008, 01:40 AM)
juz as i startd the pc it will go till 76oC..issit any prob with that?or shud i juz claim the warenty as still under warenty? hmm.gif
76C is what? CPU or GPU?

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ Feb 11 2008, 02:09 AM)
You use the arrow keys.
that one also can. =)

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Feb 11 2008, 11:58 AM)
At the side , there are lines .... use that ...

How do I know how many hours of battery life I have remaining ( estimate )

I saw a friend's dell laptop , I noticed that it had an estimate of how long it will last
u need a 3rd party software to check. Use HP batery check also can.

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 11 2008, 07:23 PM)
jediknight7sam
i upgraded with another 512mb ram..total 512x2.sounds smooth kua..

Suk
it does comes with scroll down function.

karipap_aku
76C is high.go for checkup.

gavind87
bug cause the icon in taskbar lost.manually check in the control panel or instal notebook hardware control program

chew028
if im not wrong,u shud instal the QLB driver as well.

cookie860217
its an amd,rite?wats the temperature?gpu core temp.
gong xi gong xi...got new RAM liao...=)

jediknight7sam
post Feb 12 2008, 08:10 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(karipap_aku @ Feb 12 2008, 02:12 AM)
im using the Ntuneto monitor my temperature onli but no overclocking..juz a while after on my lappie it will go up till 76oC...maybe shud go to the shop ask for warenty..
no need la...same with u here...GPU around 75c-80c....when gaming to 93c....

i send back to warranty claim kao them abt this....then they change mobo for me..

after change, i monitor back the heat..also around 75c-80c...think it's normal la...

coz the shut down threshold is 130c...so around 75 is normal i guess...

blame it on the stupid air ventilation design of v3000....heat sink fan opening oni 1/4 of a circle...whereases i look at my friend's C731 open full circle, sumor front and side also got opening for the heat to be drag out from the system...
jediknight7sam
post Feb 12 2008, 05:59 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Feb 12 2008, 11:28 AM)
I agree with jediknight7sam about the ventilation design which is bad. Yours might be right too, but bear in mind that all amd chips but 1 model, are 90nm , in comparison to intel's 65nm. Therefore, the heat of amd is expected to be higher than intel.
correct....because of this, and because the somehow lousyness of Nvidia Geforce on V3000 series...as far as i can say is, it's a bad combination if u put AMD and Nvidia GPU together in the sense of temperature. Performance wise, i would say it's good....

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 12 2008, 11:38 AM)
Eterman
make sense.but ever i don see any prob like burning mobo happening to my gf's m2000 series and my frens v2000 series..both using ATI graphic cards.its something about the graphic card that cause the burn.everytime the burn happens it is related to gamings...DOTA..blablabla..

y i found this out?
i got 8-10 frens using the same models.only 2 din burn till now.y?coz they are girls who don even install a single game in their lappie.only listen music and watch movie..duh...
Memang la...look at those M2000 lappy...all so tebal one...more room for the air ventilation ma.

For the V3000 GPU...normal also hot d..sumo play game here and there...ofcoz la burn..it's all connected together...dun forget ur lappy is small and compact...all squeeze together...

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 12 2008, 12:52 PM)
To Everyone
anyone tried to mod or customiz ur own lappie?iv been asking this que since lastime but no respone..
which modding u mean? poke hole on the bottom of lappy? biggrin.gif of software modding?

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Feb 12 2008, 03:06 PM)
Guys,
Could someone tell me what are the difference between these two model.

Compaq Presario V3614AU
Compaq Presario V3713AU

I'm confuse with their spec.

Can i install 4GB RAM(2GBx2) as it was stated 2GB max?
Thank you.
If hardware support, then u need to install Windows x64 bit oni u can use 4GB RAM

but personally i think no need la if windows XP go and put 4GB RAM....like u kill a chicken using a kill cow's knives(chinese proverb)hahahahah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Feb 12 2008, 06:02 PM

19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:47 PM