292 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

pigduck
post Jan 29 2007, 11:06 AM

422 posts

When I was buying my laptop, other people were buying other specs laptops but my laptop (V3204TU) was the only one with no problems compared to the others who bought the other V3000 series... somehow they had problems with drivers - no sound lah, etc etc...

apparently they are installed with new chipsets that are vista enabled ors omething...so old drivers might now work and the site hasn't updated with the new ones yet.

This post has been edited by pigduck: Jan 29 2007, 11:07 AM
SUSj3rry
post Jan 29 2007, 05:02 PM

..one man, one machine
841 posts

QUOTE(CKyoon @ Jan 29 2007, 01:18 AM)
Compaq Presario V3222 Notebook PC
FreeDOS;AMD Turion(tm) 64 X2 Mobile Technology TL-50 (1.6GHz); 14.1" WXGA (1280 x 800 resolution) High Definition BrightView Widescreen Display; 512MB (1 x 512MB); 80GB (5400 rpm);CD-RW/DVD Combo RAM Drive; NVIDIA(R) GeForce(tm) Go 6150

RM2,299.00 
Compaq Presario V3203 Notebook PC
FreeDOS;AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile Technology TL-52 (1.6Ghz); 14.1" WXGA (1280 x 800 resolution) High Definition BrightView Widescreen Display; 512MB (1 x 512MB); 120GB (5400rpm);DVD +/- RW Double Layer Drive; NVIDIA(R) GeForce(tm) Go 6150

RM3,199.00 (TL52, additional 40GB HDD)

Which one is better deal?
v3222...if u 1 bigger capacity n dvd writer..then go for v3203. but the price is add on Rm1k more !!!
nightc
post Jan 29 2007, 06:09 PM

360 posts

My name not in the list? AMD smile.gif

Anyone using Windows XP 64 bit on AMD Turion? Any problem?
Squall_Chua
post Jan 29 2007, 08:41 PM

202 posts

hehe...
i just bought a compaq presario v3203au from lowyat few days ago..
ronasdfghjklzxc
post Jan 30 2007, 12:51 AM

171 posts

Just bought one, and i am having trouble to install pirated copies of Microsoft Office 2000, 2003, or even 2007.
epuel
post Jan 30 2007, 06:43 PM

26 posts

Need to ask u guys... Is the Compaq V3000 selling at Cycom using Centrino C2D or just C2D? bcoz the logo shows only C2D like this user posted image... if it is centrino C2D it suppose to be like this right?? user posted image thanks.

This post has been edited by epuel: Jan 30 2007, 07:21 PM
williamngwl
post Jan 30 2007, 10:04 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(epuel @ Jan 30 2007, 06:43 PM)
Need to ask u guys... Is the Compaq V3000 selling at Cycom using Centrino C2D or just C2D? bcoz the logo shows only C2D like this user posted image... if it is centrino C2D it suppose to be like this right?? user posted image thanks.
C2D is processor,Centrino Duo Mobile Technology is platform.so do check it yourself with the store and the exactly model
Squall_Chua
post Jan 31 2007, 01:22 AM

202 posts

ok i have something to ask here...
since i'm still new to my lappy...
i actually not really sure how to setup the wireless of my lappy...
it only detects my bluetooth when i turn on the wireless key...
so what do i need to do to setup my wireless as if i might fall in an occasion that i need to use wireless...
SUSdgrebel
post Jan 31 2007, 01:36 AM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Squall_Chua @ Jan 31 2007, 01:22 AM)
ok i have something to ask here...
since i'm still new to my lappy...
i actually not really sure how to setup the wireless of my lappy...
it only detects my bluetooth when i turn on the wireless key...
so what do i need to do to setup my wireless as if i might fall in an occasion that i need to use wireless...
if u already installed the wireless driver, next step is to buy a wireless router and connect to your adsl modem.
epuel
post Jan 31 2007, 08:39 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jan 30 2007, 10:04 PM)
C2D is processor,Centrino Duo Mobile Technology is platform.so do check it yourself with the store and the exactly model
yes I already ask the sales guy and he said it is Centrino C2D. But if it is centrino platform, why dont they display the Centrino Inside logo instead of only showing the Intel C2D inside?

As u guys know before this, most of the notebook is using pentium 4, which is for PC right? So I'm afraid that they are using C2D for PC inside of the Notebook... So afraid it will overheat... hehehe... Do u guys know what I mean?

I think most of u guys get the V3000 from Cycom at Lowyat right? So that's why I need your confirmation regarding this matter. Thanks
Cycom Notebook

This post has been edited by epuel: Jan 31 2007, 08:44 AM
tplcaik
post Jan 31 2007, 09:11 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(epuel @ Jan 31 2007, 08:39 AM)
yes I already ask the sales guy and he said it is Centrino C2D. But if it is centrino platform, why dont they display the Centrino Inside logo instead of only showing the Intel C2D inside?

As u guys know before this, most of the notebook is using pentium 4, which is for PC right? So I'm afraid that they are using C2D for PC inside of the Notebook... So afraid it will overheat... hehehe... Do u guys know what I mean?
I think most of u guys get the V3000 from Cycom at Lowyat right? So that's why I need your confirmation regarding this matter. Thanks
Cycom Notebook
This is mobile designed procosser,so dont worry about the heat problem especially c2d.

V3000 obselete alr right?now is v3200 series. If u worry about heat problem then i recommend u take the lenove Y400 with c2d T5500.
epuel
post Jan 31 2007, 12:20 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Jan 31 2007, 09:11 AM)
This is mobile designed procosser,so dont worry about the heat problem especially c2d.

So you mean it is a centrino C2D laa? rolleyes.gif
alexus
post Jan 31 2007, 12:50 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(epuel @ Jan 31 2007, 08:39 AM)

Cycom Notebook
many brands also do the same, they only stick the C2D sticker.
It is a centrino if it is using intel chipset and intel wifi hardware.

destfull
post Jan 31 2007, 02:19 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

add me into C2D user.. hehe

run vista smoothly... 1.5GB ram...

erm... when i use my external speaker, why the notebook speaker play sound? Anyone? shocking.gif shakehead.gif
Snuffykl
post Jan 31 2007, 05:13 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 31 2007, 02:19 PM)

erm... when i use my external speaker, why the notebook speaker play sound? Anyone? shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
haha it's cool xD.neve encounter such problem b4.=X
shortiesphreaks
post Jan 31 2007, 06:01 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 31 2007, 02:19 PM)

erm... when i use my external speaker, why the notebook speaker play sound? Anyone? shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
wow.. 1GB + 512MB? shocking.gif
hurm... so what RAM did u used? kingston?

how d stability? hmm.gif
shirohamada
post Jan 31 2007, 06:06 PM

944 posts

is it still dual channel?
epuel
post Jan 31 2007, 06:38 PM

26 posts

Why most of you guys using AMD? I still have few doubt about AMD such as :

1. Overheat
2. AMD processor consumes more battery than Intel

Maybe u guys can say a few encouraging opinion about AMD so that I am confident to buy AMD

BTW, which AMD processor is almost the same as C2D? Is it Turion 64 X2 or the Turion X2? Which is better 64 X2 or X2? Thanks.
tplcaik
post Jan 31 2007, 06:44 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(epuel @ Jan 31 2007, 06:38 PM)
Why most of you guys using AMD? I still have few doubt about AMD such as :

1. Overheat
2. AMD processor consumes more battery than Intel

Maybe u guys can say a few encouraging opinion about AMD so that I am confident to buy AMD

BTW, which AMD processor is almost the same as C2D? Is it Turion 64 X2 or the Turion X2? Which is better 64 X2 or X2? Thanks.
2 main reason they choose AMD
1. AMD more cheaper in price.
2. AMD using nVidia gf6150 that have a better performance than intel GMA 950.

The latest AMD dont hv major overheat problem alr la. especially turion 64 X2, u may use the powernow to save up ur battery.
Snuffykl
post Jan 31 2007, 07:21 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

can any1 explain more details about dual channel ?

292 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:51 AM