sonyclie77
post Jul 25 2007, 10:07 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

Sigh, it's dropped so much since I bought it, which is not long ago. sad.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 21 2007, 09:00 PM)
Wah Sony..I see u really enjoy Civic TT huh..ur Avatar.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif ..Missed yesterday TT...personal matter....So hv u chk wth CV acc on the tiny GPS ext antenna? hmm.gif ..Interested to ask them to permanently fixed to my car too...
CV charges RM 450 for the GPS boost, much more powerful than the normal antenna he said?
gatevalve
post Jul 26 2007, 12:59 AM

160 posts

Hi all,
I'm pretty happy with Asus 535 pda function but having some problem in gps.hope other user will able to help me.
1- How to set our current position or add as start?
Each time i start the gps function it will show klcc.my house is in ss12
subang jaya.even when i was in shah alam it still showing klcc.maybe
the satellite still trying to fix our location. cry.gif
2- how to set the destinatio or add as end?
pls let me know which icon or function to be used for both case.
i need step by step guidance/tutorial....first timer.. gps user.
thank you.

This post has been edited by gatevalve: Jul 26 2007, 01:02 AM
Austin123
post Jul 26 2007, 12:23 PM

1,336 posts

how much is this gadget costs in the market now?? any cons??
stimix
post Jul 26 2007, 11:53 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 25 2007, 10:07 PM)
Sigh, it's dropped so much since I bought it, which is not long ago. sad.gif
CV charges RM 450 for the GPS boost, much more powerful than the normal antenna he said?
That's very expensive...Normal GPS antenna should hv about 26db-28db boost and that's what advertised by Pc-mobile website ..which is also similar to my set-up..dun think any civilian GPS anttenna can boost higher than that... hmm.gif hmm.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 27 2007, 09:47 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 26 2007, 11:53 PM)
That's very expensive...Normal GPS antenna should hv about 26db-28db boost and that's what advertised by Pc-mobile website ..which is also similar to my set-up..dun think any civilian GPS anttenna can boost higher than that... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Yeah exactly!

I won't be buying one at that price.
Strik3
post Jul 27 2007, 10:01 AM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

I'm aware that expensive & powerful antennas provide high accuracy i.e. up to 1 - 2 m if possible at all?

But it made me think how does that translate to daily usefulness to the avg users? Or does it?

Still waiting for mine to arrive...oooh! C.W.A.L. !
kowkl
post Jul 27 2007, 07:23 PM

46 posts

just checking where do this pda stand compare to the htc with the touch screen software ?
stimix
post Jul 27 2007, 10:30 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ Jul 27 2007, 07:23 PM)
just checking where do this pda stand compare to the htc with the touch screen software ?
HTC touch is a very simple PDA phone-leh wth only 200mhz slow speed compare to this 520mhz speedy Asus...and HTC dun hv a built-in GPS receiver & lots more feature not in HTC Touch...
Strik3
post Jul 28 2007, 12:53 AM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ Jul 27 2007, 07:23 PM)
Refer to this link (http://star-techcentral.com/reviews/story.asp?file=/2007/7/19/prodit/18303610&sec=reviews&new=1&cat=7&rid=1060) for more info on htc Touch's touch screen technology.

P535 is the typical stylus touch screen i.e. Poke & Execute.
Touch's touch screen technology allows multiple thumb movements (usually a sliding movement) to execute certain actions e.g. bring up start menu,open sub menu etc.

U may say that Touch's touch screen technology is more advanced but it does not prove to be the superior one yet as it still lacks something somewhat especially in the typing aspect.
However,P535's performance will leave the Touch n many pdas far far behind.

There'll be better "Touches" in the future, I'm sure one could wait for this kinda touch screen to fully mature 1st save for a geek =)

jcheok2
post Jul 28 2007, 09:17 PM

858 posts

hi there..i have installed mapking 2007 build 0131 and replaced with the cr@ck file

but when i run mapking... and click on gps.. it will start to detect my gps COM by COM and then says failed to connect to bluetooth ..

* i am using asus p535 3RDy3`b
* i was previously using mapking 2007 provided by the seller when i bought the phone
* i hard reset it and then reinstall myself 

please do help me.. p535 seeems useless to me without gps.. ><

sonyclie77
post Jul 29 2007, 02:31 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(gatevalve @ Jul 26 2007, 12:59 AM)
Hi all,
I'm pretty happy with Asus 535 pda function but having some problem in gps.hope other user will able to help me.
1- How to set our current position or add as start?
    Each time i start the gps function it will show klcc.my house is in ss12
    subang jaya.even when i was in shah alam it still showing klcc.maybe
    the satellite still trying to fix our location. cry.gif
2- how to set the destinatio or add as end?
pls let me know which icon or function to be used for both case.
i need step by step guidance/tutorial....first timer.. gps user.
thank you.
It's kinda hard to describe in words, but tapping on the GPS word on the bottom right corner will do the trick.

Otherwise, go back to where you purchased the unit and ask them to give you some basics on the unit. smile.gif
stimix
post Jul 29 2007, 09:33 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jcheok2 @ Jul 28 2007, 09:17 PM)
hi there..i have installed mapking 2007 build 0131 and replaced with the cr@ck file

but when i run mapking... and click on gps.. it will start to detect my gps COM by COM and then says failed to connect to bluetooth ..

* i am using asus p535 3RDy3`b 
* i was previously using mapking 2007 provided by the seller when i bought the phone
* i hard reset it and then reinstall myself 

please do help me.. p535 seeems useless to me without gps.. ><
1st goto setting>System>GPS>programs - set GPS program port = "(None)" then goto Harware - setGPS hardware port =Com2

In Mapking, Goto tools>GPS/Track> flag "By User" choose Com 2 & Baud rate=4800
jcheok2
post Jul 29 2007, 03:31 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 29 2007, 02:31 AM)
It's kinda hard to describe in words, but tapping on the GPS word on the bottom right corner will do the trick.

Otherwise, go back to where you purchased the unit and ask them to give you some basics on the unit. smile.gif
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 29 2007, 09:33 AM)
1st goto setting>System>GPS>programs - set GPS program port = "(None)" then goto Harware - setGPS hardware port =Com2

In Mapking, Goto tools>GPS/Track> flag "By User" choose Com 2 & Baud rate=4800
aww thanks...
after i did soooo much reading on the internet ..
i found out that i must select a COM for the hardware and then 1 more for the mapking ..
well im not sure about it but it works again for me...soooo delighted..
thanks so much ..
btw why must baudrate be 4800 ? i have tried others but not working..

and the sad thing is i bought mine form hong kong and i am having a big problem using the chinese OS ...TRADITIONAL chinese..omg..
is there any way i can change it back to english ?
if i have to flash...hehe is it possible to get it free from asus ?? tongue.gif
orelse i will be happy enough if anyone can help me get a text input method like those i had in my o2 mini ..it was so good but this WM6 hk version sucks with text input..and that is why i was trying to install calygrapher on my p535 and then all the problems occured and then i had to hard reset it... sad..zzz
stimix
post Jul 29 2007, 06:42 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jcheok2 @ Jul 29 2007, 03:31 PM)
if i have to flash...hehe is it possible to get it free from asus ?? tongue.gif
orelse i will be happy enough if anyone can help me get a text input method like those i had in my o2 mini ..it was so good but this WM6 hk version sucks with text input..and that is why i was trying to install calygrapher on my p535 and then all the problems occured and then i had to hard reset it... sad..zzz
U probably can upgrade to English wm6 but the problem is ASUS has not
release their English version yet!! doh.gif ..We here been waiting since begining of the mth mad.gif If u go to their website they oledi released Thai, French, HK/Taiwan, Portuguest BUT not ENGLISH!!
jcheok2
post Jul 29 2007, 11:19 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 29 2007, 06:42 PM)
U probably can upgrade to English wm6 but the problem is ASUS has not
release their English version yet!! doh.gif ..We here been waiting since begining of the mth  mad.gif If u go to their website they oledi released Thai, French, HK/Taiwan, Portuguest BUT not ENGLISH!!
HUH ???? WHAT DO U MEAN ??
EVEN MALAYSIA SETS ARE ALL IN MANDARIN ???? omg thats so sad..
even if asus has not, but has WM6 launched english?
stimix
post Jul 30 2007, 09:37 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jcheok2 @ Jul 29 2007, 11:19 PM)
HUH ???? WHAT DO U MEAN ??
EVEN MALAYSIA SETS ARE ALL IN MANDARIN ???? omg thats so sad..
even if asus has not, but has WM6 launched english?
No-lah wat I mean is the existing ROM is WM5 English and we hv been waiting since early this mth for the upgraded WM6.. biggrin.gif ..so meaning no English version for WM6 yet....from Asus forum, French users been complaining about the "blank screen" problem & another version complaining about PDA can't detect Mini SD...so probably those French & Thai versions are experimental WM6 and probably due to those complains, ASUS withold the English version release hmm.gif hmm.gif
jcheok2
post Jul 30 2007, 11:34 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 30 2007, 09:37 AM)
No-lah wat I mean is the existing ROM is WM5 English and we hv been waiting since early this mth for the upgraded WM6.. biggrin.gif ..so meaning no English version for WM6 yet....from Asus forum, French users been complaining about the "blank screen" problem & another version complaining about PDA can't detect Mini SD...so probably those French & Thai versions are experimental WM6 and probably due to those complains, ASUS withold the English version release hmm.gif  hmm.gif
ooo u mean that WM6 english version doesnt exist yet..
luckily.im not the only freak dude in malaysia using traditional chinese WM6 .. it cost me so much headache...and i have to put the font size to big big big only can see those chinese text..
meaning if i want english now, i have to flash it back to WM5...which is not necessary right ? as i will need to update back to Wm6 later..
erm anyway do u have an idea what softwares and games will be compatible with WM6 ?
im so scared now..i tried just 1 software the calygrapher and i had to hard reset....so better check out what are compatible first..
neways thanks for the info dude...
sonyclie77
post Jul 31 2007, 12:05 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

I find the current ROM very stable, no urge for me to upgrade to WM6. tongue.gif
jcheok2
post Jul 31 2007, 02:41 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 31 2007, 12:05 AM)
I find the current ROM very stable, no urge for me to upgrade to WM6. tongue.gif
yes..WM5 runs nicely on my HP pda...
but the thing is i have already bought this p535 with traditional chinese..
is there any way for me to get it back to english be it WM5 or WM6 ?
if not at least is there a place to download text input options because i seriously hate this one in the asus p535 input as it is basically meant for chinese input(major).

This post has been edited by jcheok2: Jul 31 2007, 10:11 AM
Strik3
post Aug 1 2007, 12:34 PM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

Yo P535 GPS users,

Received me GPS antenna and reradiating unit on Monday and got it up and running yesterday.
Did a test run and found that the accuracy has improved drastically. Due to it being so very accurate, i must turn before point zero at the junction if not i'll literally go 90 degrees before making the turn into the junction. I hope this is making sense..haha.
Just for info, the magnet is really really strong. During the test, the antenna did not budge a lil while driving at 100km/h. Have yet to go higher speeds.

Other than that, stimix has assured me that leaving the antenna outside the car will be ok since he's done that for the past 1 year. Cheers mate...

55 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:01 PM