55 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Asus P535, GPS PDA Phone

klmc
post Jul 22 2007, 07:47 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jul 21 2007, 11:25 PM)
hmm...sorry to hear that....maybe you could get it checked or replace by Asus....

and I think that you meant its the female connector on the your phone....its its the one that is being poked into..  tongue.gif  blush.gif  brows.gif

how bad is it.....hope you can still get it fixed by people in asus.....
oh ok - the female connector then ... sighh, it has become worse ..now cannot even charge even after wiggling it like before.... looks like i have to make a trip back down to fresh gear. So lucky i haven't disposed of my old phone yet....

@keropok > wait ya ... i'll ask those people what price it is at now.
tester1979
post Jul 22 2007, 09:10 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Jul 22 2007, 07:47 AM)
oh ok - the female connector then ... sighh, it has become worse ..now cannot even charge even after wiggling it like before.... looks like i have to make a trip back down to fresh gear. So lucky i haven't disposed of my old phone yet....

@keropok > wait ya ... i'll ask those people what price it is at now.
hmm....i feel for you man......hope they could get it repaired for you fast....or even better if they can replace a new one for you.......
Strik3
post Jul 22 2007, 06:00 PM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

@ klmc: wah, the hole so easy to become loose one ah? now the hole summore koyak cannot receive juice...damnnn, better becareful while connecting the hole...lets see what the shop or asus has to say about this and hopefully this is just an isolated issue.
klmc
post Jul 22 2007, 08:44 PM

663 posts

yes yes - lesson for all - everyone - love ur holes biggrin.gif treat them gently ...caress them ...

ahchun
post Jul 22 2007, 09:43 PM

MiddleAge
1,146 posts

hi guys
saw this one at lelong website cost only RM 38
will it work?

MMCX

This post has been edited by ahchun: Jul 22 2007, 09:45 PM
stimix
post Jul 22 2007, 10:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jul 22 2007, 09:43 PM)
hi guys
saw this one at lelong website cost only RM 38
will it work?

MMCX
I already posted that link by Yahoong in past pages...although ASUS conformed it is mmcx but when I compare Dopod D810 & Asus 535 both also using MMCX..totally diff!!...not dare to try..so far the confirmed one is the EBAY..as posted earlier..
ahchun
post Jul 22 2007, 11:43 PM

MiddleAge
1,146 posts

ohhh
thanks stimix for tht info.
i have no problem with my car tinted. just tout by using antenna can get more accurate result or not lo

stimix
post Jul 23 2007, 07:31 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jul 22 2007, 11:43 PM)
ohhh
thanks stimix for tht info.
i have no problem with my car tinted. just tout by using antenna can get more accurate result or not lo
Since u hv problem wth tinted glass, it is recommended to hv the ext antenna..To be safe, try to get re-radiating unit pairing wth ext antenna so that u no need to worry about the socket...Strik3 has recently bought 1..via pc-mobile at RM200 for both units..via pc-mobile....the link is given few pages b4 this...or u one cheaper one u can get exact fit via the ebay link given earlier...If u buy the RM38..chances is it will not fit....
ahchun
post Jul 23 2007, 08:10 AM

MiddleAge
1,146 posts

okok
Thanks for the advice. actually i DO NOT smile.gif have problem with the tinted glass. just wanna improve the result only.

anyway wht the best soft ware to backup sms and phone contact. acyive sync will only mess up my contact coz it will sync with my work email and my phone contact.

This post has been edited by ahchun: Jul 23 2007, 08:27 AM
klmc
post Jul 23 2007, 08:54 AM

663 posts

hey guys - the asus comes with an extra stylus ! never knew that ... was looking thru the box and there it was tucked underneath all the cardboard
Strik3
post Jul 23 2007, 09:30 AM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

LoL @ klmc: U were probably too excited playing with the pda when just bought it until neglected the hole's well being...tsk tsk. HaHa!

@ ahchun: to obtain better results, an external antenna is the only way. The only difference is the way the external antenna is linked to the pda. 1) Direct connection to the gps port on the pda OR 2) connect to a reradiating unit which will wirelessly transmit signal to the pda.
A direct antenna is cheaper to employ while adding on a reradiating unit will not be as cheap but it provides a certain extent of convenience i.e. no need to plug/replug antenna from gps port for each use.
ahchun
post Jul 23 2007, 10:12 AM

MiddleAge
1,146 posts

Strik3

ok noted on that
maybe i will try take a risk buy that antenna from lelong.
if cannot then will sell it off again maybe at cheaper price or will see how.
in case cannot fit, might need to ask my fren that working on RF department if he can modify the plug in head for me

RM 40 for experiment still reasonable
Strik3
post Jul 23 2007, 10:18 AM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

@ ahchun: thumbs up for the experimental spirit ! When u come around to test it, post up some findings for benefit of all yea.
ahchun
post Jul 23 2007, 10:26 AM

MiddleAge
1,146 posts

yes will try after this month
now more bz on work
weekend only got little bit of time to play with it
will keep u guys update
deen
post Jul 23 2007, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 21 2007, 11:26 AM)
My car is V-Kool tinted and I cannot get a fix inside the car!  vmad.gif
That's the cheapest I've seen so far!

Sigh, to think I just got mine at RM 200 extra 2 weeks ago. Just have myself to blame for not shopping around more.
Damn, I asked them before I bought 2 weeks ago and was quoted RM 2,300 with 2GB!

Sigh... Prices drop so fast...
Price will drop along the way.. not only for pda phone..

Just for any who are buying new P535..
my pda also came with mobisure insurance (AIG) which covers minimum 2 months..
However, have do call them within the first 3 weeks to discontinue if do not want the insurance..
About Rm50 a month premium.. I don't think I will continue.. expensive laa. especially looking at the depreciation..

So far, I am happy with my pda mobile..j thumbup.gif

tester1979
post Jul 23 2007, 10:49 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(deen @ Jul 23 2007, 10:41 AM)
Price will drop along the way.. not only for pda phone..

Just for any who are buying new P535..
my pda also came with mobisure insurance (AIG) which covers minimum 2 months..
However, have do call them within the first 3 weeks to discontinue if do not want the insurance..
About Rm50 a month premium.. I don't think I will continue.. expensive laa. especially looking at the depreciation..

So far, I am happy with my pda mobile..j thumbup.gif
wah....got insurance...... notworthy.gif

mine dun have.....only got the extra 12 months warranty by fresh gear......so my warranty is total 2 years....
gatevalve
post Jul 23 2007, 04:27 PM

160 posts

Another Asus 535 user(super newbie).Bought from Sunway yesterday RM 1999 c/w, original package 2GB menory card and screen protector.
Will post some question later on...newbie and my first PDA rclxms.gif
deen
post Jul 23 2007, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jul 23 2007, 10:49 AM)
wah....got insurance...... notworthy.gif

mine dun have.....only got the extra 12 months warranty by fresh gear......so my warranty is total 2 years....
Actually, I prefer the extra 12 months.. wink.gif

Strik3
post Jul 23 2007, 05:39 PM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

I prefer to have turned back time to 3 months ago and decide to buy this 1337 depreciating price of a pda 3 months later! Haih....
klmc
post Jul 23 2007, 10:07 PM

663 posts

yup fresh gear confirms - its now at 1999 - freebies depending on individual shops. Apparently it's for the upcoming pc fair. Dopod's price remains the same - 'cept they throwing in more freebies ( sd card/screen protectors ).

doh.gif awfully funny, how asus price is dropping.

55 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:34 AM