Asus P535, GPS PDA Phone
stimix
Jul 5 2007, 11:27 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(Strik3 @ Jul 5 2007, 03:08 PM) @ tester : I've not personally used any of those sms/mms backup applications before. But i believe you can backup via Jeyo sms like the software that is bundled with O2 Atom and the likes. I've also DLed this free app i.e. sms import, forgotten where i found it so google might help? Added on July 5, 2007, 11:24 pmMet up with Stimix just now with another fren...interesting stuff this GPS tracking, mapping & the equipments.... Appreciate stimix's effort for eye opening session. We shd meet up for more updates in the future, hehe. Yes tnx for coming & tnx for the food too...new POI on this Amy Curry Hosue coming soon in the nxt map update....and better start contributing now ...no need tracking, POI will do....
Strik3
Jul 5 2007, 11:32 PM
so fast reply...lol.
Okok, lemme get the ext ant + reradiator then can start exploring and contribute =P
klmc
Jul 8 2007, 12:09 AM
hey i was thinking - if gonna get new flash rom update - might as well trash the current wm5 os now ..... seeing as i've installed such a multitude of programs in it ... might as well go all the way ... install everything under the sun .... iphone skin anyone ?
Strik3
Jul 8 2007, 02:18 PM
LoL...i think its worth a try. Provide some feedback though bcz I'm not one who is adventurous...hehe.
stimix
Jul 8 2007, 05:16 PM
Dunno
Strik3
Jul 9 2007, 02:22 AM
*SWT SWT SWT*
To prevent further potential heart attack (which occurred to Strik3) news such as price drop of P535, we shall call it "its another good news for some other fella who bought the P535". I believe the impact is not as strong as "...price drop on P535..."
Can..? *holding heart area and pengsan again*
@ stimix:
I'm choosing between these two packages from PC Mobile: 1) GART3X (Consists of GARTX + GAST3X) 2) GARATX (Consists of GARTX + GAS76X)
It seems like the GART3X package is slightly cheaper with a smaller size antenna.
May i know your opinion on this? Thank you.
This post has been edited by Strik3: Jul 9 2007, 09:36 AM
klmc
Jul 9 2007, 10:06 AM
I love the phone ..but buggeritall, 2000$ now ? ... geee and i thought stuff like this onli happens in the KLSE....
@ strik3 > seems like a lot of work to set up the iphone skin,..been wading through documentation and ended up registering at various sites ( whats the deal with all sites requiring registration ... ? ), but will try it when i have the time ....
tester1979
Jul 9 2007, 10:07 AM
wah lau eh..........i lost about RM600 in just 3 months.....
i guess this is life.....but oklah.....since it served me well in the last 3 months.....worth every cent I lost.....
Added on July 9, 2007, 10:08 am@klmc
hey.....hope you could post up a quick guide.....i was going to do it a couple of months back but got fed up with all the run arounds.....
This post has been edited by tester1979: Jul 9 2007, 10:08 AM
Strik3
Jul 9 2007, 10:17 AM
@klmc: thts the reason i'm not too bothered to do it. On the other hand, i guess the satisfaction is absolute once its up and running perfectly.
ya man, 600 within 3 months...sighz.
stimix
Jul 9 2007, 10:33 AM
Dunno
Strik3
Jul 9 2007, 11:18 AM
sunmoon
Jul 9 2007, 11:44 AM
hello everyone,
I just got my asus yesterday.
Just wondering about the infra red.
yeah...yeah...yeah....i'm sooo not updated. Hehe.
you see i've this samsung hp (i couldn't remember the model, is not with me now but it is small) which i bought it cause it is cheap, have camera with fash, video is good and etc. i got it during the mother's day promotion.
The problem is it can only send file via infrared....
Just want to ask,
I realised that asus has infrared in it, but can it send file too. I know i can send file 'to' asus using infrared. But what about send file 'from' asus. Can it be done?
stimix
Jul 9 2007, 11:49 AM
Dunno
Are u sure Asus P535 has IR? The specs said no-lah....IR oledi dead by now....BT is the taikor rite now...Easier & faster to trf the file by way of copy & paste via PC to SD card direct..Even using BT or even Activesync is slow.. BTW how much u get the thingy ha...Dun tell me RM2099?  ..
sunmoon
Jul 9 2007, 11:52 AM
^^^lol it has. check it out. I just transfer the files this morning....  The price...i really not sure... This post has been edited by sunmoon: Jul 9 2007, 11:53 AM
stimix
Jul 9 2007, 12:14 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(sunmoon @ Jul 9 2007, 11:52 AM) ^^^lol it has. check it out. I just transfer the files this morning....  The price...i really not sure...  Are u really sure?? U probably confuse between IR & BT & probably managed to trf via BT??  There is no IR receiver anywhere on the PDA..  I hv been searching hi & lo on the specs and none having IR Huh..u bot the PDA but dunno the price??
Strik3
Jul 9 2007, 12:16 PM
@ sunmoon: Ok, kindly enlighten us where is the IR port on the P535. @ stimix: eh abang, i dun wan get heart atk anymore...dun ask about the price anymore la..hehe This post has been edited by Strik3: Jul 9 2007, 12:18 PM
ahchun
Jul 9 2007, 02:03 PM
@ sunmoon: are u sure it is P535 ?? i bought 2688 2 month ago. with 1GB mini sd. notthing much can be done about the losses. just enjoy our PDA phone la.
tester1979
Jul 9 2007, 02:38 PM
klmc
Jul 9 2007, 04:24 PM
Bleeahh , even though I want so much to believe that somehow ...theres a secret infra red port somewhere on the 535...it's impossible ....
@ sumooon > u have the p525 ler, your PDA has a hardware keyboard doesn't it ?
deen
Jul 9 2007, 04:56 PM
This is the best P535 forum available so far.. Congrats to everyone who contribute here.. You guys are very helpful to each other.. I am also considering to get one unit soon..