MyDeposit - Thoughts?, Home Deposit scheme

wayne20
post Apr 14 2016, 05:28 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Jesscey @ Apr 14 2016, 05:27 PM)
Cannot la..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

You have to prepare that the officer may request marriage cert (surat nikah) from you if apply under couple name.
So how if the house is under 2 names? only 1 ppl apply this scheme?
Jesscey
post Apr 14 2016, 05:38 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(wayne20 @ Apr 14 2016, 05:22 PM)
How if the bank loan approved, proceed to S&P stamped, but mydeposit there still no news yet? Coz need add the clause in the S&P right? but the S&P is already stamped. thanks.
if the SPA stamped already, you may seek the legal advice from your solicitor.

Last time my buyer also met this kind of problem. Then we ask the lawyer drafted another supplementary agreement and submit to Ministry of Housing for vetting and approve. After few times discussion to finalize the drafted supplementary agreement, only contact the buyer to sign the sup agreement and proceed to stamp. Thereafter submitted to JPN again. So I don't think that your developer will spend the time to do all these legal documents for you.
wkyrichie
post Apr 14 2016, 07:48 PM

237 posts

Not fair la we kumpul duit so hard to buy our first home and here gomen is giving out free money just like that
TSragzs
post Apr 14 2016, 08:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Apr 14 2016, 07:48 PM)
Not fair la we kumpul duit so hard to buy our first home and here gomen is giving out free money just like that
ah well.. only 6000 ppl could get it anyway
diversity
post Apr 14 2016, 10:58 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Apr 14 2016, 07:48 PM)
Makes me feel like an idiot for saving and slaving myself for 2 years+ to buy my first property lol
alandhw
post Apr 15 2016, 12:43 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(Jesscey @ Apr 14 2016, 03:35 PM)
May I know you spa date and the selling price of your house?
It was on 29 Jan 2015, price at RM 338,000
The house still under development..
Kilohertz
post Apr 15 2016, 01:27 PM

2,173 posts

So far already 6070 applicants submitted .. http://www.kosmo.com.my/kosmo/content.asp?...ra&pg=ne_06.htm
mafa2801
post Apr 15 2016, 03:36 PM

765 posts

Will there be any chances those who already bought "a property" would receive this scheme for their 2nd property? Because its a system..anything could happen.
ccoolkai
post Apr 16 2016, 07:40 PM

Today I came across midvalley. There got booth about mydeposit. The staff said in order to qualify, the person cannot signing the loan offer and snp before getting the mydeposit offer letter. So basically many developer will not support tis scheme. Make booking and wait few month to get the mydeposit offer letter(provided u're selected), then only proceed loan application and sign snp.
physz.86
post Apr 17 2016, 10:04 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(ccoolkai @ Apr 16 2016, 07:40 PM)
Today I came across midvalley. There got booth about mydeposit. The staff said in order to qualify, the person cannot signing the loan offer and snp before getting the mydeposit offer letter. So basically many developer will not support tis scheme. Make booking and wait few month to get the mydeposit offer letter(provided u're selected), then only proceed loan application and sign snp.
Have u asked them how long they take to process our application?
As in the faq, they mentioned about 2 months.
I wonder if my developer agree to wait for 2 months after place booking fee hmm.gif
physz.86
post Apr 17 2016, 10:15 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jesscey @ Apr 14 2016, 03:52 PM)
Agree with you that most of the developers are not willing to introduce this scheme because troublesome. Why i have to say so because the management need attend the meeting held by them every time. Also, sale admin department staff need a clear mindset about how the procedure is going on, what kind of documents need submit to the JPN for claim the rm30k. We need to call the KPKT every time even go to  JPN to have a better picture about the scheme in order to assist the purchasers to apply via online. We have to help the buyers to apply via online, get the offer letter from JPN and arranging the purchaser to sign the letter and send back to the JPN. Also need to liaise and explain to the lawyers about this scheme and ensure that the special clause have to insert to the SPA.

I can say that hard to get the well experienced sale admin staff to monitor all the documentation in proper way in this developer industry nowadays.
Agree with you.

Especially developer in sarawak here. I think most of them like dont care about this scheme as long as they can sell the unit fast.
I already told my developer about this scheme and they dont have any idea about this.
Plus, the process takes about 2 months. I dont think developer will wait 2 months for purchaser to sign the s&p unless you are gadis simpanan of the developer. vmad.gif
ccoolkai
post Apr 17 2016, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(physz.86 @ Apr 17 2016, 10:04 AM)
Have u asked them how long they take to process our application?
As in the faq, they mentioned about 2 months.
I wonder if my developer agree to wait for 2 months after place booking fee  hmm.gif
They did mentioned is two month. I oso think my subsales owner won't agree. After booking wait two month approval time then juz proceed loan application and snp.
darkddly
post Apr 17 2016, 02:59 PM

432 posts

The mydeposit faq stated we cannot pay the deposit first to the buyer but must wait for offer letter first, so how subsale seller will wait 2months @_@
maskcooler
post Apr 17 2016, 07:42 PM

540 posts

guys,i have question.if the new project require 3 percent as downpayment.if approved,3% percent will goes to downpayment and the rest 7% goes to ???
physz.86
post Apr 17 2016, 08:27 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Apr 17 2016, 07:42 PM)
guys,i have question.if the new project require 3 percent as downpayment.if approved,3% percent will goes to downpayment and the rest 7% goes to ???
your question seems not complete but i guess your developer asked you to pay 3% for booking fee. Balance 7% is when you pay downpayment once your bank loan approved.
maskcooler
post Apr 17 2016, 08:42 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(physz.86 @ Apr 17 2016, 08:27 PM)
your question seems not complete but i guess your developer asked you to pay 3% for booking fee. Balance 7% is when you pay downpayment once your bank loan approved.
Opps sorry><.my case is RM3000 for booking.3% downpayment(there is a 7% cash rebate for downpayment)
If mydeposit approved,the money will used to pay 3% downpayment right? the rest of 7% or balance of my deposit will goes to ?

TSragzs
post Apr 17 2016, 08:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Apr 17 2016, 08:42 PM)
Opps sorry><.my case is RM3000 for booking.3% downpayment(there is a 7% cash rebate for downpayment)
If mydeposit approved,the money will used to pay 3% downpayment right? the rest of 7% or balance of my deposit will goes to ?
Think u will only get the 3%....
oxm8
post Apr 17 2016, 09:33 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(darkddly @ Apr 17 2016, 02:59 PM)
The mydeposit faq stated we cannot pay the deposit first to the buyer but must wait for offer letter first, so how subsale seller will wait 2months @_@
Must look for desperate seller... who can wait for 2 months...

Those who propose MyDeposit just do a cincai2 job without doing any research
Bussybody
post Apr 18 2016, 11:52 AM

246 posts

I dont have enough 3% to pay for booking and how can i get Salinan surat tawaran /pengesahan daripada pemaju/penjual?

The subsale property is 350K and once i pay the 3% and if i failed to get mydeposit and couldn't proceed to pay the remaining 7%, won't i lose the booking 3%?
NovemberGuL
post Apr 19 2016, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(mafa2801 @ Apr 15 2016, 03:36 PM)
Will there be any chances those who already bought "a property" would receive this scheme for their 2nd property? Because its a system..anything could happen.
If you already own a property under your name means, you're not eligible to apply for MyDeposit Scheme. This scheme is only applicable for First-time home buyer within one household family.

79 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:02 PM