MyDeposit - Thoughts?, Home Deposit scheme

physz.86
post Apr 13 2016, 08:24 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jesscey @ Apr 8 2016, 09:35 PM)
Hi all,
I understand some of you might not understand the document required by MyDeposit. I can assist you guy like the documents they required.

- Salinan surat akuan sumpah bekerja sendiri. (if you are self-employed, you need write in a letter regading you are warganegara malaysia, the salary you earn per month and etc).

- Salinan surat pengesahan majikan. ( Employment offer letter)

Salinan surat pencen( Jika berkenaan). (This one normally apply to the government servant who choose pencen scheme)

Salinan surat tawaran /pengesahan daripada pemaju/penjual. (This mean the booking form issued from developer or agency)
salinan Sistem Maklumat Rujukan Kredit Pusat(CCRIS) pemohon dan pasangan. (You may go to Bank Negara to print out the CCRIS report)

MyDeposit application is same as MyHome scheme, only the criteria of the housing selling price and the applicant's salary required are different. And, MyHome do not require the CCRIS report from applicant.

The process flow is fill in online application form and submit - if you fulfill the requirement, they will send you the offer letter - Sign the offer letter and do commission oath, then return to JPN - After gather all the documents and submit to JPN - After the officer check and no query, the RM30k will be credited.

If you buy the house from developer, the developer will compile all the documents and submit:
- The developer's HDA bank account statement
- The HDA account letter issued by the bank
- The stamped copy of bank offer letter. If your are LPPSA borrower, need the copy offer letter together with the Lampiran E signed)
- The copy of MyDeposit offer letter
- The stamped copy of SPA with chop the word of "MyDeposit" in every page of the SPA copy. Please make sure the SPA copy is completed, no missing page.
- Invoice prepared by the developer.

Then, submit all the compiled documents to JPN. If the documents are ok, no query, then JPN will credited the 30K to developer HDA account.

If you are obtained the full loan (LPPSA), you can get the 30k at the end from developer. If obtained 90% of the commercial loan, the purchaser no need pay downpayment. The developer will issue letter of differential sum settled to loan solicitor. The loan solicitor will do their part.
Finally i found good & very details posting. Bravo!!! Seems like you are working with JPN. Are you?

I'm not sure if your 'full loan' is same condition with mine. My full loan case is which developer mark-up the price in s&p so that purchaser can borrow 100% from bank. In the end purchaser will get 30k from developer. Do you think this is wrongdoing & will kena tindakan by gov? sad.gif

For ccris, i regret that i upload the Jan ccris report instead of latest ccris as i dont have any new loan since Jan & also the website didnt mentioned to upload the latest one. Hopefully it is acceptable sad.gif

physz.86
post Apr 13 2016, 08:32 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(darkddly @ Apr 13 2016, 01:47 PM)
Hi all , just wanted to ask, must apply w the booking form? I am waiting for the form from the agent but he seems to be taking his own sweet time, any other letters i can use to replace the pengesahan section?
I guess booking receipt will do.
As the important things are 1) lot number 2) purchasing price & 3) built up area. (Stated in the online form).

As long as your booking receipt contains all these 3... It should work. But for safety, call your developer to issue out a letter tongue.gif
It only takes one day if your developer really cares their customers.
physz.86
post Apr 13 2016, 08:42 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(prophunter85 @ Apr 12 2016, 05:04 PM)
Anyone know whether this scheme applicable for SOVO/SOFO as well?
It just mentioned property below than rm500k and i dont see it specified to landed house.
Some more, in the online form there are house type which you can select one (landed, apartment, bungalow etc).
You should see the form first tongue.gif
physz.86
post Apr 13 2016, 08:47 PM

165 posts

I read an article after 2 days this scheme launched last Wednesday already have 2500 applicants!
So efficient meh?
I took almost one week to get all the needed documents.
physz.86
post Apr 13 2016, 09:18 PM

165 posts

Now i doubt why it is called skim PEMBIAYAAN... instead of skim Deposit without the word PEMBIAYAAN.

Pembiayaan is something that you will get the money from & pay back to the financier.

Refer here:
Pembiayaan adalah penyediaan uang atau tagihan yang dipersamakan dengan itu, berdasarkan persetujuan atau kesepakatan antara Bank dengan pihak lain yang mewajibkan pihak yang dibiayai untuk mengembalikan uang atau tagihan tersebut setelah jangka waktu tertentu dengan imbalan atau bagi hasil.

No such info from website. When i tried to call, no answer or line busy. I guess we only know once we received offer letter. So, anyone that already approved... Please share here tongue.gif
physz.86
post Apr 14 2016, 10:04 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jesscey @ Apr 14 2016, 09:25 AM)
I'm not working with JPN but is at one of the developer's firm. I just share my experience with you guys. In this industry, JPN and LPPSA department is the most frequent places we go to visit. lol..

No doubt that there a lot of purchasers are not really understand the how is the procedure is going on, I only try to assist out. If you know how many officers to handle this MyHome and MyDeposit scheme, you will pity on their works. Government staff always entitle to obtain the full loan if they fulfill the requirement which is the salary range. As long as your selling price stated in SPA is "the mark up" amount, the officer won't know the said price is "mark up" one unless you disclose your discount to the bank officer when you apply the loan. (Don't laugh, some of the buyers will show the booking form copy which is stated the discount when submit doc to apply loan)
Hi @Jesscey

What do you think about the MAIN purpose of ccris in mydeposit?
I already submitted my application with Jan ccris report... since there is no new loan application recently & my ccris record is healthy so I just upload it. Also, i dont have time to go to BNM.
Now, I cannot edit my application. Regret it... sad.gif
physz.86
post Apr 14 2016, 11:31 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 14 2016, 10:29 AM)
they went to Bank negara and just print it out? take 5 mins only.... hahah.... applicable for KL pipu only... lol
BNM Kuching here also got CCRIS kiosk but still it takes me almost one week to submit the application.
Besides ccris, you need to prepare offer letter from developer, luckily this scheme is out right after I've booked the house. And also there are other required documents; certificates/statement/IC photocopy of your dependent.

Unless you have all these in your hand.
physz.86
post Apr 14 2016, 11:34 AM

165 posts

This morning I heard from radio that result of successful applicants will be announced end of this month.

So, good luck to everyone smile.gif
physz.86
post Apr 14 2016, 11:43 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(wayne20 @ Apr 14 2016, 11:38 AM)
how is the offer letter from developer looks like? is it the booking form?
You should see how the online form is look alike then you will know what need to be done.

From the online form it mentioned 3 important things in offer letter: built up area, purchasing price & lot no.

I dont think it has official format of offer letter. As long as your booking receipt has stated these 3 things, you can use booking receipt as offer letter. But I cannot guarantee tongue.gif
physz.86
post Apr 17 2016, 10:04 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(ccoolkai @ Apr 16 2016, 07:40 PM)
Today I came across midvalley. There got booth about mydeposit. The staff said in order to qualify, the person cannot signing the loan offer and snp before getting the mydeposit offer letter. So basically many developer will not support tis scheme. Make booking and wait few month to get the mydeposit offer letter(provided u're selected), then only proceed loan application and sign snp.
Have u asked them how long they take to process our application?
As in the faq, they mentioned about 2 months.
I wonder if my developer agree to wait for 2 months after place booking fee hmm.gif
physz.86
post Apr 17 2016, 10:15 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jesscey @ Apr 14 2016, 03:52 PM)
Agree with you that most of the developers are not willing to introduce this scheme because troublesome. Why i have to say so because the management need attend the meeting held by them every time. Also, sale admin department staff need a clear mindset about how the procedure is going on, what kind of documents need submit to the JPN for claim the rm30k. We need to call the KPKT every time even go to  JPN to have a better picture about the scheme in order to assist the purchasers to apply via online. We have to help the buyers to apply via online, get the offer letter from JPN and arranging the purchaser to sign the letter and send back to the JPN. Also need to liaise and explain to the lawyers about this scheme and ensure that the special clause have to insert to the SPA.

I can say that hard to get the well experienced sale admin staff to monitor all the documentation in proper way in this developer industry nowadays.
Agree with you.

Especially developer in sarawak here. I think most of them like dont care about this scheme as long as they can sell the unit fast.
I already told my developer about this scheme and they dont have any idea about this.
Plus, the process takes about 2 months. I dont think developer will wait 2 months for purchaser to sign the s&p unless you are gadis simpanan of the developer. vmad.gif
physz.86
post Apr 17 2016, 08:27 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Apr 17 2016, 07:42 PM)
guys,i have question.if the new project require 3 percent as downpayment.if approved,3% percent will goes to downpayment and the rest 7% goes to ???
your question seems not complete but i guess your developer asked you to pay 3% for booking fee. Balance 7% is when you pay downpayment once your bank loan approved.
physz.86
post Apr 20 2016, 07:23 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(gerrardho @ Apr 19 2016, 02:41 PM)
Applied for mydeposit on Monday (11th April), status changed to "Dalam Process" yesterday(18th April). And today it went missing/no record found (19th April)😡

Means my application is rejected? Anyone having the same issue?
Dont panic. Try logout & login few times.
The web is not stable. Last week when i checked my acc, it showed other person account & i can view all her details.
Really not secure if other person misuse our personal things.
physz.86
post Apr 20 2016, 10:25 AM

165 posts

If our loan application approved by bank, how long the validity?
Can we wait 1,2 months for this scheme before sign the loan agreement?
physz.86
post Apr 20 2016, 02:33 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Apr 20 2016, 11:18 AM)
Sign liau SPA..... then Loan tarak = Penalty Penalty Penalty.

Sign liau SPA..... got loan.... but mydeposit cannot get = you pay the sum sendiri.
Actually is safer to get loan first, then only sign spa.
My loan offer lasts half a year. rclxms.gif
Woow.. So long. Which bank was that?
physz.86
post Apr 25 2016, 12:28 PM

165 posts

This morning when I checked the mydeposit webpage is under maintenance.
Could be the result will be announced by this week?
According to minister last 2 weeks, the result will be announced before end of Apr. Now already 25th.
I hope my application is approved. Cant wait for the result!
physz.86
post Apr 25 2016, 08:39 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 25 2016, 02:54 PM)
anyone approved?
After the website updated, i cannot see anything on "semakan permohonan" page cry.gif
Previously I can see the status is "dalam proses".
How about yours? Or is it they have the result & we just need to wait for the announcement? hmm.gif
physz.86
post Apr 25 2016, 08:44 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Bussybody @ Apr 18 2016, 11:52 AM)
I dont have enough 3% to pay for booking and how can i get Salinan surat tawaran /pengesahan daripada pemaju/penjual?

The subsale property is 350K and once i pay the 3% and if i failed to get mydeposit and couldn't proceed to pay the remaining 7%, won't i lose the booking 3%?
By right you can get back the 3% provided you havent signed the s&p yet AND your loan application was declined by bank.
physz.86
post May 4 2016, 10:03 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ May 4 2016, 02:18 PM)
Mine still in process too. But applied yesterday hehe.

But seriously, looking for anyone who has actually got approved. Looks like none.
All applicant still waiting.
Last few weeks the ministry said the result will be announced before end of apr. Now already 4th may but no latest news so far. Very upset with them.

Everyday keep on checking #mydeposit in twitter & fb. *sigh*
physz.86
post May 5 2016, 09:59 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(wayne20 @ May 5 2016, 12:55 PM)
really weird. i tried again just now. It let me hantar =='' today can but yesterday cannot. I didnt change anything.
Maybe they fixed it after they read ur post. Haha.

0.0592sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:21 PM