MyDeposit - Thoughts?, Home Deposit scheme

ccoolkai
post Apr 9 2016, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(Jesscey @ Apr 8 2016, 09:35 PM)
Hi all,
I understand some of you might not understand the document required by MyDeposit. I can assist you guy like the documents they required.

- Salinan surat akuan sumpah bekerja sendiri. (if you are self-employed, you need write in a letter regading you are warganegara malaysia, the salary you earn per month and etc).

- Salinan surat pengesahan majikan. ( you can ask your HR department to issue a simple letter addressed to JPN that you are the employee of that company, how long you work at that company with using your company letterhead)
Salinan surat pencen( Jika berkenaan). (This one normally apply to the government servant who choose pencen scheme)

Salinan surat tawaran /pengesahan daripada pemaju/penjual. (This mean the booking form issued from developer or agency)
salinan Sistem Maklumat Rujukan Kredit Pusat(CCRIS) pemohon dan pasangan. (You may go to Bank Negara to print out the CCRIS report)

MyDeposit application is same as MyHome scheme, only the criteria of the housing selling price and the applicant's salary required are different. And, MyHome do not require the CCRIS report from applicant.

The process flow is fill in online application form and submit - if you fulfill the requirement, they will send you the offer letter - Sign the offer letter and do commission oath, then return to JPN - After gather all the documents and submit to JPN - After the officer check and no query, the RM30k will be credited.

If you buy the house from developer, the developer will compile all the documents and submit:
- The developer's HDA bank account statement
- The HDA account letter issued by the bank
- The stamped copy of bank offer letter. If your are LPPSA borrower, need the copy offer letter together with the Lampiran E signed)
- The copy of MyDeposit offer letter
- The stamped copy of SPA with chop the word of "MyDeposit" in every page of the SPA copy. Please make sure the SPA copy is completed, no missing page.
- Invoice prepared by the developer.

Then, submit all the compiled documents to JPN. If the documents are ok, no query, then JPN will credited the 30K to developer HDA account.

If you are obtained the full loan (LPPSA), you can get the 30k at the end from developer. If obtained 90% of the commercial loan, the purchaser no need pay downpayment. The developer will issue letter of differential sum settled to loan solicitor. The loan solicitor will do their part.
I asked my agent subsales about this. he said the developer not under this scheme. So not applicable. Is it true? but for what I understand subsale should deal with owner dy?

ccoolkai
post Apr 9 2016, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(Jesscey @ Apr 9 2016, 09:48 AM)
Sorry to say that there have a lot of rubbish agents in Malaysia. For MyDeposit, there is a mutual agree in between the seller and the buyer. There is nothing to do with the developer unless the property that you purchased is still under master title, then the sub-sale transaction need go through developer for issue the consent.
Unfortunately the subsale property is still under Master title. That mean ntg can do already? but subsale is dealing with owner. deposit oso to owner rite? still relate with developer? i'm not familiar with procedure. sorry if asking something rubbish.

ccoolkai
post Apr 16 2016, 07:40 PM

Today I came across midvalley. There got booth about mydeposit. The staff said in order to qualify, the person cannot signing the loan offer and snp before getting the mydeposit offer letter. So basically many developer will not support tis scheme. Make booking and wait few month to get the mydeposit offer letter(provided u're selected), then only proceed loan application and sign snp.
ccoolkai
post Apr 17 2016, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(physz.86 @ Apr 17 2016, 10:04 AM)
Have u asked them how long they take to process our application?
As in the faq, they mentioned about 2 months.
I wonder if my developer agree to wait for 2 months after place booking fee  hmm.gif
They did mentioned is two month. I oso think my subsales owner won't agree. After booking wait two month approval time then juz proceed loan application and snp.
ccoolkai
post Apr 20 2016, 04:07 AM

QUOTE(gerrardho @ Apr 19 2016, 02:41 PM)
Applied for mydeposit on Monday (11th April), status changed to "Dalam Process" yesterday(18th April). And today it went missing/no record found (19th April)😡

Means my application is rejected? Anyone having the same issue?
Mine one same. Missing.

ccoolkai
post Apr 29 2016, 02:31 PM

Any update news?
ccoolkai
post Jul 28 2016, 05:26 PM

Those who received the offer. Anyone go sumpah already? Got few doc need sumpah before submit to them. May I know where places to sumpah?
ccoolkai
post Aug 6 2016, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(ms749 @ Aug 3 2016, 02:47 PM)
Please help. Application is successful. But already signed S&P. Called lawyer, seems impossible to sign another round of S&P.
Just compile everything and submit to gov. ntg much u can do.
ccoolkai
post Sep 10 2016, 03:57 PM

I submitted all the doc for more than one months. But seem like no any news from my lawyer side. Not yet get the money.
ccoolkai
post Sep 13 2016, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(rkcw @ Sep 13 2016, 09:06 AM)
your lawyer copy lampiran G 100% without adding any clause?
may i know how much your lawyer charge you ?
Ya. juz fill in the details and use lawyer firm letter head. No any charges to do all this.

0.0525sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:27 AM