MyDeposit - Thoughts?, Home Deposit scheme

mafa2801
post Apr 7 2016, 10:32 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(ragzs @ Apr 7 2016, 09:50 AM)
Hi Everyone,

I wanted to see what my fellow sifus think about the new MyDeposit scheme.

New first home owners are able to get contribution of 10% from the sale price, or maximum of RM30,000 (whichever is lower), will be given to first-time buyers looking for homes priced below RM500,000. (Only available to households with <RM10,000

I agree that it is a good idea in the sense that it helps the poor but will it inflate the pricing for the housing market? What about the unforeseen circumstances? I imagine that housing at <500k will definitely go skyrocketing
I hope this can be implemented on RUMAWIP too..so, no need to forkout 10% D/P..hehe..
mafa2801
post Apr 7 2016, 10:43 AM

765 posts

what happend if developer already gave 10% discount.
Does this mean, i will entitle 10% Cash back? drool.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif drool.gif
mafa2801
post Apr 7 2016, 11:03 AM

765 posts

On the other hand,
I can say that with this scheme, developer will start removing all the discounts given before.

bangwall.gif bangwall.gif starting to feel abit frustated
mafa2801
post Apr 7 2016, 11:40 AM

765 posts

If im not mistaken, this scheme have already been applied in foreign countries like (UK & etc).
Maybe we can study this case in other foreign countries..(their impact,pros & cons & etc)
mafa2801
post Apr 7 2016, 11:52 AM

765 posts

then this is good for RUMAWIP buyers! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mafa2801
post Apr 8 2016, 09:54 AM

765 posts

GOVT is helping bankers to make money..haha
mafa2801
post Apr 11 2016, 01:51 PM

765 posts

i have a feeling that all the science fiction movies is coming to reality..The poor become poorer..the rich become richer.
mafa2801
post Apr 11 2016, 03:06 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Apr 11 2016, 03:03 PM)
ya, let make it clear one more time

This is some thing like loan,
not pocket money for your 10%

if you can't even save 10% of the DP,
that mean your money management have some problem,
it would be very hard to maintain a house.

just like car,house also need to maintain.
Better go for markup loan and no need to lock 10 yrs..
mafa2801
post Apr 15 2016, 03:36 PM

765 posts

Will there be any chances those who already bought "a property" would receive this scheme for their 2nd property? Because its a system..anything could happen.

0.0503sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:29 PM