Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V10, Always the smarter choice
Apr 27 2016, 09:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6,103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
So, sialkom Burung Hantu got "shot down" with new magic plan, waiting for Digi one...
Apr 27 2016, 09:36 PM
4,043 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Apr 27 2016, 10:02 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6,103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
Apr 27 2016, 10:32 PM
4,043 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Apr 27 2016, 10:40 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Good luck to you all with Digi. I tried to port out but they keep rejecting without giving a valid reason. Always ask me resubmit. They are just playing us like a fool!
They gain in number of subscriber and started behave like their big taiko. 1. They are no different from Maxis. Once You signed with them, they just fool on you. 2. They commit something in email but can't fulfill. 3. They are consistently inconsistent in their statements. When asked reason why cannot port out, they always ask us resubmit. Sometime ask us resubmit immediately, later said 24 hours. Then change again. 4. They didn't fullfil their commitment. The helpline said they will call back but never do. This post has been edited by teikseng: Apr 27 2016, 10:41 PM |
Apr 27 2016, 11:25 PM
4,490 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
QUOTE(teikseng @ Apr 27 2016, 10:40 PM) Good luck to you all with Digi. I tried to port out but they keep rejecting without giving a valid reason. Always ask me resubmit. They are just playing us like a fool! Just port out from Digi today. No problem at all everything is a breeze and settled within 12 hours.They gain in number of subscriber and started behave like their big taiko. 1. They are no different from Maxis. Once You signed with them, they just fool on you. 2. They commit something in email but can't fulfill. 3. They are consistently inconsistent in their statements. When asked reason why cannot port out, they always ask us resubmit. Sometime ask us resubmit immediately, later said 24 hours. Then change again. 4. They didn't fullfil their commitment. The helpline said they will call back but never do. |
Apr 27 2016, 11:34 PM
2,669 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(teikseng @ Apr 27 2016, 10:40 PM) Good luck to you all with Digi. I tried to port out but they keep rejecting without giving a valid reason. Always ask me resubmit. They are just playing us like a fool! report to mcmc & cfmThey gain in number of subscriber and started behave like their big taiko. 1. They are no different from Maxis. Once You signed with them, they just fool on you. 2. They commit something in email but can't fulfill. 3. They are consistently inconsistent in their statements. When asked reason why cannot port out, they always ask us resubmit. Sometime ask us resubmit immediately, later said 24 hours. Then change again. 4. They didn't fullfil their commitment. The helpline said they will call back but never do. |
Apr 29 2016, 03:04 PM
481 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Pj |
Apr 29 2016, 03:15 PM
380 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
I got a problem here, not sure it has been asked before or not. I am on prepaid and travelled overseas recently and I was charged something as below: "international roaming dataservice 0.00 MB RM 0.50" I got at least 100 of this charges during my oversea trip, and all is the same charges, 0.00MB, RM0.50 per charges. My phone data roaming settings is off and I was connected to Wifi all the time. I called digi, front-end customer service insist that I have use the data but when I told them I was using Wifi all the time and phone data roaming was off, they told that this will be escalated to technical team for further review. Anyone has similar experience? The reason I found out this is because my prepaid balance is dropping dramatically daily while in overseas where I don't make/received calls/sms. Thanks. |
Apr 29 2016, 03:45 PM
4,490 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
QUOTE(poi2005 @ Apr 29 2016, 03:15 PM) Hi, There are many similar cases like this on other service provider as well. All of these had something in common. LTE is turned on, you wouldn't be charge if you connect to 3G or 2G network.I got a problem here, not sure it has been asked before or not. I am on prepaid and travelled overseas recently and I was charged something as below: "international roaming dataservice 0.00 MB RM 0.50" I got at least 100 of this charges during my oversea trip, and all is the same charges, 0.00MB, RM0.50 per charges. My phone data roaming settings is off and I was connected to Wifi all the time. I called digi, front-end customer service insist that I have use the data but when I told them I was using Wifi all the time and phone data roaming was off, they told that this will be escalated to technical team for further review. Anyone has similar experience? The reason I found out this is because my prepaid balance is dropping dramatically daily while in overseas where I don't make/received calls/sms. Thanks. |
Apr 29 2016, 04:13 PM
766 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Subang/PJ |
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 29 2016, 03:45 PM) There are many similar cases like this on other service provider as well. All of these had something in common. LTE is turned on, you wouldn't be charge if you connect to 3G or 2G network. I have the same issue. I have write to digi, even went to their center to make complaint but they have not get back to me until now. I got data roaming charge, is less then 10kb each time, there will be many in a day. My last month bill, it cost me almost RM20 for all this data roaming charge when my data roaming is not turn on. I will give them until next week and still no one get back to me, I will make CFM and MCMC complaint. |
Apr 29 2016, 04:52 PM
186 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Kg Tudangan. |
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Apr 26 2016, 10:43 PM) 15GB is their You can top up even before the quota ends, multiple times etc... I work from home and listen to Spotify premium everyday so I use up the quota before its time. |
Apr 29 2016, 05:03 PM
186 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Kg Tudangan. |
Hey guys,
I am currently a subscriber to Digi Broadband 105. The 25GB one not the new 30GB. My package does not separate offpeak and anytime quota so that's fine. I think Digi said they reserve the right to change this anytime. Anyway my question is, does Digi Broadband 185 actually impose the Anytime and offpeak quota for that package for the time being or the 100GB quota is for anytime like my Broadband 105? Any Broadband 185 can confirm this? Thanks. This post has been edited by AramaiTii: Apr 29 2016, 05:04 PM |
Apr 29 2016, 06:20 PM
17,794 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
QUOTE(teikseng @ Apr 27 2016, 10:40 PM) Good luck to you all with Digi. I tried to port out but they keep rejecting without giving a valid reason. Always ask me resubmit. They are just playing us like a fool! make a report They gain in number of subscriber and started behave like their big taiko. 1. They are no different from Maxis. Once You signed with them, they just fool on you. 2. They commit something in email but can't fulfill. 3. They are consistently inconsistent in their statements. When asked reason why cannot port out, they always ask us resubmit. Sometime ask us resubmit immediately, later said 24 hours. Then change again. 4. They didn't fullfil their commitment. The helpline said they will call back but never do. |
Apr 29 2016, 07:38 PM
309 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(AramaiTii @ Apr 29 2016, 05:03 PM) Hey guys, Digi broadband 185 user here, yup digi has seperate the quota into off peak and anytimeI am currently a subscriber to Digi Broadband 105. The 25GB one not the new 30GB. My package does not separate offpeak and anytime quota so that's fine. I think Digi said they reserve the right to change this anytime. Anyway my question is, does Digi Broadband 185 actually impose the Anytime and offpeak quota for that package for the time being or the 100GB quota is for anytime like my Broadband 105? Any Broadband 185 can confirm this? Thanks. This post has been edited by Azusa_San: Apr 29 2016, 07:39 PM |
Apr 29 2016, 08:11 PM
1,304 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Just did a few speedtest and I have a feeling that Digi is upgrading the network here to LTE-A. A few spots are able to achieve 60mbps near a major shopping mall. This is with regular lte as my phone doesn't support ltea. Location alor setar.
Nice to see that they are upgrading their capacity instead of coverage only. Maxis is congested here. |
Apr 29 2016, 08:16 PM
2,429 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Alam Damai |
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Apr 29 2016, 08:11 PM) Just did a few speedtest and I have a feeling that Digi is upgrading the network here to LTE-A. A few spots are able to achieve 60mbps near a major shopping mall. This is with regular lte as my phone doesn't support ltea. Location alor setar. Normal LTE can reach 60mbps+ with L1800...Nice to see that they are upgrading their capacity instead of coverage only. Maxis is congested here. Dun think digi expand the capacity like that.. Perhaps only no users using when u doing speedtest |
Apr 29 2016, 08:58 PM
309 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Apr 29 2016, 08:11 PM) Just did a few speedtest and I have a feeling that Digi is upgrading the network here to LTE-A. A few spots are able to achieve 60mbps near a major shopping mall. This is with regular lte as my phone doesn't support ltea. Location alor setar. Yup, I can get around 60mbps sometime even 70mbps in LTE coverage area with cat4 LTE device.Nice to see that they are upgrading their capacity instead of coverage only. Maxis is congested here. |
Apr 29 2016, 09:05 PM
17,794 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
Apr 29 2016, 09:10 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,446 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Apr 29 2016, 08:11 PM) Just did a few speedtest and I have a feeling that Digi is upgrading the network here to LTE-A. A few spots are able to achieve 60mbps near a major shopping mall. This is with regular lte as my phone doesn't support ltea. Location alor setar. good to know they're doing something unlike the blue telco Nice to see that they are upgrading their capacity instead of coverage only. Maxis is congested here. |
| Change to: | 0.0327sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:30 PM |