QUOTE(V3000 @ Aug 16 2016, 05:19 PM)
Portout then portin again wink.gif
no cooling period?

This post has been edited by saitong09: Aug 16 2016, 08:10 PM
TSjack2001
post Aug 16 2016, 08:19 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Aug 16 2016, 05:13 PM)
How, may I know? And SP80..is that the current Digi Postpaid 80 plan or another one?
Whoa...how come the last 2 weeks when I ported in to Digi from Celcom the Digi Store people didn't tell me about this plan at all?! They just said that I'm eligible to get RM10 rebate for 12 months bcuz I'm a port in customer, so essentially for a year I have to pay RM70 for 7GB + 3GB weekends + unlimited calls.
Hmm..so is this only offered at Digi Store Express only & not at Digi Store? sad.gif

Wondering if now I can change plan from my Digi 80 (7+3GB weekends) to this awesome plan...? Anyone knows?
Few months ago, Digi pulled a Maxis. They started offering random people this package. Smartplan 80 with an additional 6GB. Refer to picture below.

Then, many people started knowing about this. Lucky Digi thought of that. They had a website for people to register their interest. Then, they called those who were not offered the package earlier on a chance to get it.

Here is my speculation, they did this to shut people's mouth up and to please them, otherwise it will become the sh*t storm Maxis had.
4lt4ir
post Aug 16 2016, 08:26 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Aug 16 2016, 08:19 PM)
Few months ago, Digi pulled a Maxis. They started offering random people this package. Smartplan 80 with an additional 6GB. Refer to picture below.

Then, many people started knowing about this. Lucky Digi thought of that. They had a website for people to register their interest. Then, they called those who were not offered the package earlier on a chance to get it.

Here is my speculation, they did this to shut people's mouth up and to please them, otherwise it will become the sh*t storm Maxis had.
I see. Unfortunately for me Digi wasn't even on my radar when they pulled this 'Maxis' sad.gif

But apparently from what some earlier posts are saying, they are currently offering more-or-less the same plan at Digi Store Express (see post #1761). Still waiting for them to reply & confirm.
TSjack2001
post Aug 16 2016, 11:51 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Aug 16 2016, 08:26 PM)
I see. Unfortunately for me Digi wasn't even on my radar when they pulled this 'Maxis' sad.gif

But apparently from what some earlier posts are saying, they are currently offering more-or-less the same plan at Digi Store Express (see post #1761). Still waiting for them to reply & confirm.
Hmm, didn't know that it was open to port in customer. These few screenshot dates back to 7th of July.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
prosibu
post Aug 16 2016, 11:54 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(kord @ Aug 16 2016, 05:52 PM)
Hi all..im currently in bali and subscribed to the wow reload for 3gb data for indonesia. But i cant seem to connect to data services. Ive already turned on the data roaming and let the phone auto-select the network (indosat-digi) but still cant connect.anyone know how to deal with this issue? Thanks in advance
prepaid/postpaid plan for digi never can use at oversea.
People is worry u been charged by digi ...

nowadays only um dare to give free data roaming, u may join um if u want cool2.gif
prosibu
post Aug 16 2016, 11:57 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Aug 16 2016, 06:01 PM)
For that Digi plan, it's that mean 3000MB divide by 4 weekends in a month you get 750MB for each weekend?
Nope, 3GB for weekend. u can use 3GB for 1st saturday for example smile.gif
after that will reduce from main quota rclxms.gif
a2zextra
post Aug 17 2016, 12:42 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:51 PM)
Hmm, didn't know that it was open to port in customer. These few screenshot dates back to 7th of July.
The 12GB and 16GB plan actually tied to 12 months contract.
a2zextra
post Aug 17 2016, 12:51 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Apr 15 2016, 10:46 PM)
wow.. their service in FB is great
can also change the plan..
flexible even you are on contract...

damn lousy Maxis, if you are in contract, you are always hold throat by them
Is that so? hmm.gif
a2zextra
post Aug 17 2016, 01:10 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 18 2016, 11:53 PM)
If u dun mind....
U can use postpaid 80...
U can have 7GB all day + 3 GB weekend
+ rm10 8GB if not enough...
Or rm100 80GB

At least it is RM180 = 87GB for all days quota + 3GB weekend  instead of RM185 70GB1-7am type of split....

Of coz, im not sure whether we can buy multiple of rm10 8GB and the promotion will last how long...

Just my 2cents smile.gif
If you are a moderate streamer, watching only online TV for e.g, I think 69GB/30 days already sufficient enough.
4lt4ir
post Aug 17 2016, 03:01 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Aug 17 2016, 12:42 AM)
I see. If there's a contract then it definitely lessens the appeal.

Can anyone confirm this?
TSjack2001
post Aug 17 2016, 07:00 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Aug 17 2016, 12:42 AM)
Nope, that is not true, at least for the 16GB plan, not syre about 12GB.
TSjack2001
post Aug 17 2016, 07:02 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Aug 17 2016, 03:01 AM)
I see. If there's a contract then it definitely lessens the appeal.

Can anyone confirm this?
Perhaps it is only for those port in customers? Because those that got the call from Digi did not have contracts including me.
4lt4ir
post Aug 17 2016, 02:15 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Aug 17 2016, 07:02 AM)
Perhaps it is only for those port in customers? Because those that got the call from Digi did not have contracts including me.
Hmm, ok...hoping someone on the 12GB contract will chime in to confirm if got contract or not.

BTW, I have been unable to sign in using my CONNECT account in the MyDigi app. It keeps saying server/connection error. But if login using the phone number only then it's ok, just that the MyDigi app will only show details for that number only and not all the other numbers under your account. Same on their website also. This has been going on for 2 weeks I think. Does anyone else have the problem?
MilesAndMore
post Aug 17 2016, 03:10 PM

9,301 posts

The recent offer (RM70 for unlimited calls + 12GB data*) can only be signed up by new port-in customers. It does come with a 12-month contract. After 12-month the monthly commitment fee will be revised back to the original price which is RM80/month. Should you choose to downgrade or upgrade or cancel your service or port-out to another telco during the first 12-month period, you will loss the monthly rebate and all previously given rebates will be billed to you.

While the price of this plan will revised to RM80/month after 12-month, the plan features won't. It will still give you unlimited calls + 12GB data as long as you do not change your plan.
zwanvedder
post Aug 17 2016, 03:12 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

this package for normal quota or weekend only?

kkm
post Aug 17 2016, 03:43 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Aug 17 2016, 03:12 PM)
this package for normal quota or weekend only?
For daily usage, to share with your family plan shared data users.
saitong09
post Aug 17 2016, 07:30 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Aug 17 2016, 03:43 PM)
limited time offer right?
zwanvedder
post Aug 17 2016, 08:11 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Aug 17 2016, 03:43 PM)
i went to Digi CENTRE Klang they said only for weekend wtf mad.gif
4lt4ir
post Aug 17 2016, 08:51 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 17 2016, 03:10 PM)
The recent offer (RM70 for unlimited calls + 12GB data*) can only be signed up by new port-in customers. It does come with a 12-month contract. After 12-month the monthly commitment fee will be revised back to the original price which is RM80/month. Should you choose to downgrade or upgrade or cancel your service or port-out to another telco during the first 12-month period, you will loss the monthly rebate and all previously given rebates will be billed to you.

While the price of this plan will revised to RM80/month after 12-month, the plan features won't. It will still give you unlimited calls + 12GB data as long as you do not change your plan.
Thanks for the clarification.
kord
post Aug 18 2016, 06:29 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 16 2016, 11:54 PM)
prepaid/postpaid plan for digi never can use at oversea.
People is worry u been charged by digi ...

nowadays only um dare to give free data roaming, u may join um if u want  cool2.gif
Thanks for the reply bro.. smile.gif
Digi postpaid can be used oversea but at a daily flat rate of RM30+ but only for a few selected country. been using it now, and been using it for like donno how many time ady.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kord: Aug 18 2016, 06:32 AM

125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:49 PM