173 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V25

sliqueliques
post Apr 16 2016, 04:55 PM

61 posts

get called from TM that offer me 30Mbps for RM179 to upgrade my streamyx but i want 50Mbps they said not available in my area. Btw, my area is new coverage for Unifi and its landed not high-rise but why 50Mbps not available? izzit possible change the package when technician come to install the Unifi?
nyunyu
post Apr 16 2016, 04:55 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Apr 15 2016, 10:01 AM)
Unifi offer my company RM379 for 100mbps/50mbps line. good to take?
The price they're offering is the standard promo price right now.
sHawTY
post Apr 16 2016, 05:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 16 2016, 03:25 PM)
Somebody with the new unit, can open up and take some photos?
And in the process of prying that router open you want them to void the warranty?
iqa1309
post Apr 16 2016, 06:32 PM

80 posts

Hi Sifus,

I am currently on Unifi 50 Mbps. Thinking of upgrading to 100 Mbps. But would I notice any appreciable change in speed if I upgrade to 100 Mbps ?

My household typical internet usage are as follows:

a) normal web surfing eg. WhatsApp, Facebook, and watching YouTube
b) accessing office Outlook email and downloading the normal email attachments eg. pdf, powerpoints, excel, etc.
c) very seldom watching movies on-line eg. Netflix, iFlix
d) IP camera connected to internet via Wifi during weekdays
d) worse case scenario, 5 internet users accessing internet at any one time

Would appreciate some advices whether it is worth to spend the extra $$ to upgrade.

Thank you.
Ahmaz
post Apr 16 2016, 06:42 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(iqa1309 @ Apr 16 2016, 06:32 PM)
Hi Sifus,
I am currently on Unifi 50 Mbps. Thinking of upgrading to 100 Mbps. But would I notice any appreciable change in speed if I upgrade to 100 Mbps ?

b) accessing office Outlook email and downloading the normal email attachments eg. pdf, powerpoints, excel, etc.

Would appreciate some advices whether it is worth to spend the extra $$ to upgrade.

Thank you.
Assuming all the habits of the 5 internet users are the same as yours, no.. it will not be worth it to upgrade.
Damien2108
post Apr 16 2016, 07:04 PM

hi guys want ask tanya sikit...currently i using the TRG212M on unifi 50mbps plan,house about had 2 pc 2 laptop using,and i plan to upgrade new router maybe around next month
main problem now 2 pc connect lan another 2 was laptop wifi sometimes when open browser slow even google then sometimes fast sometimes open and also youtube load video slow( even just 1 pc using on internet lan and other 3 not using internet )

so want ask i had 2 router now 1 TRG212M another dir-615 ( which more stable ) while waiting to upgrade next month.,,.,which that 2 router any guru or sifu think i shall use meantime

This post has been edited by Damien2108: Apr 16 2016, 07:08 PM
otakotak
post Apr 16 2016, 09:40 PM

280 posts

btw guys, just asking is there anyone try to report to skmm regarding tm unifi packages is enforcing us to pick a hyptv pack although we are not using it.

This post has been edited by otakotak: Apr 16 2016, 09:40 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2016, 09:43 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 16 2016, 05:12 PM)
And in the process of prying that router open you want them to void the warranty?
im sure nobody will do it sweat.gif
theskems
post Apr 16 2016, 09:51 PM

376 posts

I'm using 100MBps and so far running speedtests I noticed only if use laptop or pc (windows) will I get 100MBps++

But if using phone or tablet (android) to run the speedtest will only get 75MBps to 95MBps ish..

Was told by the technician he encountered the same in other 100MBps users.. So anyone else on 100MBps experience the same?
soonwai
post Apr 16 2016, 09:57 PM


11,459 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 16 2016, 05:12 PM)
No! Of course not. My post amended.
Zi-Tech
post Apr 17 2016, 12:23 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(sliqueliques @ Apr 16 2016, 04:55 PM)
get called from TM that offer me 30Mbps for RM179 to upgrade my streamyx but i want 50Mbps they said not available in my area. Btw, my area is new coverage for Unifi and its landed not high-rise but why 50Mbps not available? izzit possible change the package when technician come to install the Unifi?
impossible tak support for landed house... for high rise maybe if using fiber not vdsl...
Icehart
post Apr 17 2016, 12:46 AM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(iqa1309 @ Apr 16 2016, 06:32 PM)
Hi Sifus,

Thank you.
Your usage I think 30Mbps also more than enough.
I would suggest not to upgrade as you will not feel any significant improvement.

Well unless you torrent.

nyunyu
post Apr 17 2016, 12:59 AM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

QUOTE(theskems @ Apr 16 2016, 09:51 PM)
I'm using 100MBps and so far running speedtests I noticed only if use laptop or pc (windows) will I get 100MBps++

But if using phone or tablet (android) to run the speedtest will only get 75MBps to 95MBps ish..

Was told by the technician he encountered the same in other 100MBps users.. So anyone else on 100MBps experience the same?
Are you using the new DIR-850L router and H8240w modem?

Mine using the new router and old HG850a only managed to get max 95Mbps DL on pc and around 90Mbps DL on iphone 6+ (5Ghz AC wifi). Still waiting for TM to call me back to replace new modem.
calvinlaw510
post Apr 17 2016, 01:17 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(theskems @ Apr 16 2016, 09:51 PM)

which android phone and tablet u using? not all devices wifi performance are the same. i tested all my 3 devices + PC with usb wifi adapter get different max dl speed on wifi.

4 devices tested on the same location which is around 8m away with a wall in between the router
nexus 4 N 2.4GHz max get 50++Mbps, N 5GHz max get 60++Mbps
Galaxy S6 N 2.4GHz max get 80-90Mbps, AC 5GHz get 100++Mbps
MiPad N 2.4GHz max get 90++Mbps, AC 5Ghz get 100++Mbps
PC with wifi adapter N 2.4GHz get 100++Mbps.

1m away the router
Galaxy S6 N 2.4GHz max get 100++Mbps, AC 5GHz get 100++Mbps
MiPad N 2.4GHz max get 100++Mbps, AC 5Ghz get 100++Mbps

PS: my router is TPlink Archer C2600.

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Apr 17 2016, 01:42 AM
kazekage_09
post Apr 17 2016, 09:58 AM

511 posts

Got sms show my bill is rm141 only. Im on 30mbps and usually the bill about rm189.70.
slackinux
post Apr 17 2016, 10:17 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(otakotak @ Apr 16 2016, 09:40 PM)
btw guys, just asking is there anyone try to report to skmm regarding tm unifi packages is enforcing us to pick a hyptv pack although we are not using it.
Let's do it together and paste the SKMM reference number here.

voncrane
post Apr 17 2016, 10:40 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Apr 17 2016, 09:58 AM)
Got sms show my bill is rm141 only. Im on 30mbps and usually the bill about rm189.70.
First bill since upgrade to Advance30?
kazekage_09
post Apr 17 2016, 12:52 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 17 2016, 10:40 AM)
First bill since upgrade to Advance30?
No. I among the 1st batch upgrade to 30mbps. I download the bills and show credit note of rm49 but not mention for what

Edited: the credit note is described as "Balance Transfer/Kontra(HSBB)(#)"

This post has been edited by kazekage_09: Apr 17 2016, 12:55 PM
nyunyu
post Apr 17 2016, 02:18 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

Just curious, did anyone who upgrade to the new Pro plan got both modem and router replaced? If still using HG850a modem, how is your speedtest looking?

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Apr 17 2016, 03:21 PM
calvinlaw510
post Apr 17 2016, 03:11 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Apr 17 2016, 02:18 PM)
Just curious, did anyone who upgrade to the new Pro plan got both modem and router replaced? If still using HG850a modem, how is your speedtest looking?
Me...they replace my old btu HG850a and router DIR-615 with HG8240w and DIR-850l... I think I did mention many times before smile.gif but I already keep the DIR--850L in the box, I am using my own router TP-Link Archer C2600.

PC with 30m cat6 lan cable get 100++Mbps on speedtest all the times.

4 devices tested with wifi on the same location which is around 8m away with a wall in between the router
Galaxy S6 N 2.4GHz max get 80-90Mbps, AC 5GHz get 100++Mbps
MiPad N 2.4GHz max get 90++Mbps, AC 5Ghz get 100++Mbps
PC with wifi adapter N 2.4GHz get 100++Mbps.

1m away the router
Galaxy S6 N 2.4GHz max get 100++Mbps, AC 5GHz get 100++Mbps
MiPad N 2.4GHz max get 100++Mbps, AC 5Ghz get 100++Mbps

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Apr 17 2016, 03:17 PM

173 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0321sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:59 AM