128 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat

kuli2sahaja
post Apr 28 2016, 01:36 PM

566 posts

Question, does Johor completely ban vaping means we cant vape in public or the ban is for vape sales only?
Can we go to Singapore with our vape gear?
jameslionhart
post Apr 28 2016, 01:39 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 28 2016, 02:20 AM)
If u can find air-dried pandan leaves, great! If u can't find them, http://foodrecap.net/recipe/make-dried-pandan/

Scissor the dried leaves into small pieces and pop them into a sterilized jar and cover with VG...give it a shake or two every few days. Should be good to go in a month or 5 weeks. If the flavor is still not strong enough, remove the old leaves, add a new batch of dried leaves and be patient a bit longer. Trust yr nose and tongue! smile.gif

If u use fresh pandan leaves, blend them in PG (not VG) and strain. Put it in a jar and let it settle inside the fridge, and pour out the weaker tasting lighter-colored layer of extract. Use the more concentrated darker colored layer. It'll keep for around two weeks in a fridge. PG is used cos with fresh leaves u do not have the luxury of time for the pandan flavor to slowly permeate into VG. Don't freeze it...the flavor and aroma will be affected.
Wakaru Sensei!
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Apr 28 2016, 03:19 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Apr 28 2016, 01:36 PM)
Question, does Johor completely ban vaping means we cant vape in public or the ban is for vape sales only?
ban vape shop only, online sales still going.

some shop is still open tho iinm.
DiVaio
post Apr 28 2016, 04:51 PM

33 posts

All Bros

Due to frequent travelling, e-cigg is really not convenience for me to bring around. Especially domestic flight in China and India.
Let go all in the photo (no separate)

Selling all at once (No separate)
Original Vapor Shark rDNA 5 months used
Original Koopor 6 months used
Original Koh Gen Do cotton x2 new
Original Mini Goblin
Original Subtank Mini
Original Atlantis 2
Original Kanthal 24g, 28g coils. 28g new, 24g only used for 1-2 coils.
26g Ti coils only used for 1-2 coils
Kuro coil builder
Other tanks are remake tanks
All tanks come with boxes.
Five Pawns Queenside 99% full tank
Five Pawns Castle Long 90%
Mother's Milk 80%
Others 70-80%

There are still alot goodies (DIY ingredients) all 95% full that not in the picture.

PM me for more details.

Thank you

This post has been edited by DiVaio: Apr 28 2016, 05:01 PM
TristanX
post Apr 28 2016, 07:30 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(DiVaio @ Apr 28 2016, 04:51 PM)
All Bros

Due to frequent travelling, e-cigg is really not convenience for me to bring around. Especially domestic flight in China and India.
Let go all in the photo (no separate)

Selling all at once (No separate)
Original Vapor Shark rDNA 5 months used
Original Koopor 6 months used
Original Koh Gen Do cotton x2 new
Original Mini Goblin
Original Subtank Mini
Original Atlantis 2
Original Kanthal 24g, 28g coils. 28g new, 24g only used for 1-2 coils.
26g Ti coils only used for 1-2 coils
Kuro coil builder
Other tanks are remake tanks
All tanks come with boxes.
Five Pawns Queenside 99% full tank
Five Pawns Castle Long 90%
Mother's Milk 80%
Others 70-80%

There are still alot goodies (DIY ingredients) all 95% full that not in the picture.

PM me for more details.
Thank you
No offense but I doubt people want so many tanks at one go.
guailow83
post Apr 28 2016, 07:38 PM

579 posts

no idea with Johor but I guess should be fine if you dun vape openly maciam fog mosquitos la

as for Singapore is a big no.. I've engaged a conversation with Singapore immigration officer last year in Dec and he said that no vape is allowed in.. not even for personal consumption.

This post has been edited by guailow83: Apr 28 2016, 07:39 PM
jk46831
post Apr 28 2016, 08:26 PM

Haha guy before this I am the guy that ordered diy ingredients from random supplier
Yesterday all stuff I ordered is sent here and I get it and I am lucky xD flavor and pg stuff were water base
I made my first batch juice with apple and strawberry and the taste were not enough taste for me I think and I am considering to add little bit of sucralose and menthol inside
But it my first time making DIY juice so it still acceptable xD

But I think the flavor not as good as those flavor u guy are using /.\ I put quite alot of flavor but it still abit tasteless next time I will just buy pg/vg from them and buy flavor like tfa those thing from other vendors
Eiraku
post Apr 28 2016, 10:57 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Just dropping in to share a shot and some impressions of my new, 3-day old baby... my first (lol) regulated box setup ever after mostly staying on my array of beat-up mech clones (18350 Con-vela/Chi-pu + Tipufun) and squonkers (Vmod 2.0s) for about 2-3 years.

user posted imagePortrait of a Pico by Eirakkun, on Flickr

Do excuse the un-clouds bro wattage. I'm a old-timer MTL/RL guy so I don't really crank up the power much.

For a removable battery 75 watter the Pico is really not bad IMHO. For one it's absolutely tiny as mods go nowadays - an RX200 looks like a monster truck next to it and even the Balrog/VTC Mini seems needlessly large. Heck, mine's barely bigger than my colleague's eGrip.

Even being that small, it comes loaded with most of the things that the VTC mini has (sans the cool display and some other small stuff). So yeah, great size/feature ratio right there.

A shame for the Pico that the name is gonna get lotsa people confused. I've been in a few shops so far where asking "Pico?" will get me the tank rather than a mod lol.

Maybe later I should get a (Tipu) Pico tank and turn it into the Picoco. Or Pico2.

Right now the GobMiniV2 I have on top is doing a great enough job (despite being made largely obsolete with all the Velodecks coming out) so I'm in no hurry though.

Cons? Click spoiler below if you wanna know (otherwise I'm gonna make this post even more TL;DR).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Apr 29 2016, 04:34 AM
Nub!
post Apr 29 2016, 09:10 AM

478 posts

I heard is illegal but i still vape on the streets in sg. so far havent been 'spotted'.

Btw guys, i've been diy my own juice for this 2 weeks with premix vg/pg/nic.
First time i bought it wrong at 50/50 3mg nic then after a week i bought another 70/30vgpg 3mg.

The thing with 70/30 i actually got more throat hit, isnt 70/30 suppose to be smoother?

For 25ML

- 15% flavour mix fruity flavour
6 drops of sucrose
6 drops of cooling agent.

I had an unpleasant throat hit and i actually get sore throat from it.

Mind telling me what went wrong? i want it to be more smoother.

Thanks guys.
TristanX
post Apr 29 2016, 10:12 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ Apr 29 2016, 09:10 AM)
I heard is illegal but i still vape on the streets in sg. so far havent been 'spotted'.
First time i bought it wrong at 50/50 3mg nic then after a week i bought another 70/30vgpg 3mg.

The thing with 70/30 i actually got more throat hit, isnt 70/30 suppose to be smoother?

For 25ML

6 drops of sucrose

Thanks guys.
Some flavoring amplifies the nic. If both juice you bought has the same flavor, very likely the seller put too much nic or something else.
andyng38
post Apr 29 2016, 11:12 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ Apr 29 2016, 09:10 AM)

For 25ML

6 drops of sucrose

Thanks guys.
Sucrose is table sugar and should not be used in e juices. Did u try to save money by using refined white sugar in liquid form instead of sucralose?

I'd stay away from premix...it's not hard to mix yr own...and u can taste the pg and vg separately to ascertain the quality before u mix.

If your "sucrose" was just a typo of sucralose, and u are certain nothing funky is going on in the premix u bought, then try giving the juice some steeping time, and the harshness may lessen.
johnny12262711
post Apr 29 2016, 11:41 AM

72 posts

hey guys, just bought a evic vit mini and wants to try on the temp control mode.
just wondering how many wraps should i go for dual coil 26g nickel wire?

im not sure which ohm should i go for as i check on steamengine, 11 wraps for dual coil is about 0.05 ohm. is that alright?

im using it on a derringer dripper =)

thx alot
crydecember
post Apr 29 2016, 01:04 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(johnny12262711 @ Apr 29 2016, 12:41 PM)
hey guys, just bought a evic vit mini and wants to try on the temp control mode.
just wondering  how many wraps should i go for dual coil 26g nickel wire?

im not sure which ohm should i go for as i check on steamengine, 11 wraps for dual coil is about 0.05 ohm. is that alright?

thx alot
IMHO 26g nickel coil's resistance really low, 11 wraps on 3mm inner diameter ?

U need to make spaced coil, i doubt my skills to fit those coil in derringer. U might be able to fit it.

Single coil is 0.05ohm, dual coil will make the ohm cut in half which is 0.025ohm. Evic VT can't fire that low resistance.

I would suggest go for SS316L for temp control. Just my opinion, others might advice you better

TristanX
post Apr 29 2016, 01:07 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(johnny12262711 @ Apr 29 2016, 11:41 AM)
just wondering  how many wraps should i go for dual coil 26g nickel wire?

thx alot
You need spaced coils for temperature control. 7 wraps spaced is minimum for single coil. Dual coil need significantly more wraps to get in spec with the mod.
wanna be hi-tech
post Apr 29 2016, 01:19 PM

Any self respecting GEEK, certainly owns more than a single rig
1,598 posts

Hi guys..... Can someone name me a good rootbeer flavour.... Thanks
DiVaio
post Apr 29 2016, 02:36 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 28 2016, 07:30 PM)
No offense but I doubt people want so many tanks at one go.
No choice bro, quite difficult for me to sell item by item.
Need to calculate each price, need to go post office several times (as you know the BEST service of our Pos Laju)
LoL

6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Apr 29 2016, 03:11 PM

91 posts

http://www.customvapefirmware.com/
jayro_88
post Apr 29 2016, 04:27 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

can't unscrew my Corolla tank 510 pin. just bought last week. What I did after wash i just let it dry and try suck the remaining waters in the tank using syringe.

Tried putting it in the fridge. still no luck

Haizzz
Nub!
post Apr 29 2016, 04:30 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 29 2016, 11:12 AM)
Sucrose is table sugar and should not be used in e juices. Did u try to save money by using refined white sugar in liquid form instead of sucralose?

I'd stay away from premix...it's not hard to mix yr own...and u can taste the pg and vg separately to ascertain the quality before u mix.

If your "sucrose" was just a typo of sucralose, and u are certain nothing funky is going on in the premix u bought, then try giving the juice some steeping time, and the harshness may lessen.
Well I didn't try to save money on these cuz is already cheap. I did not type wrong cuz this is the name listed there. Welp I'm just a beginner. May recommend me what to add for sweetness? Thanks bro. Really appreciate it.

Anyways I would love to mix my self for the vg/pg just that I'm really busy with work and thought this would be more convenient for now. Hell I know mixing my self would be way cheaper too. Anyway mind guiding me how to mix nic into vgpg? I'm looking for 70/30vgpg 3mg nic.

What mg of raw nic would you recommend me to get for that result??
TristanX
post Apr 29 2016, 04:31 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Apr 29 2016, 04:27 PM)
can't unscrew my Corolla tank 510 pin. just bought last week. What I did after wash i just let it dry and try suck the remaining waters in the tank using syringe.

Tried putting it in the fridge. still no luck

Haizzz
Try stuffing something into the airflow and turn it.

128 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0395sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:12 PM