> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat

nekkidgramma
post Apr 19 2016, 04:47 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 19 2016, 04:43 PM)
My hands don't need batteries....just sayin' wink.gif
Well my dildoes do, and as luck would have it, both of my charger are KIA. Cats and coffee mugs. So here I am, on a single full-ish batt thats supposed to last me until Sunday till the new Xtar V4 gets here.
94brian
post Apr 19 2016, 04:49 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Apr 19 2016, 04:37 PM)
Ayy thanks for remembering me bb. Haven't made that in a while.
Damn kids with your fancy shamcy thingamajig. All I have is just my "slightly used" dildo, which yes also vibrates. What happen to good ole shake and vape.
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 19 2016, 04:43 PM)
My hands don't need batteries....just sayin' wink.gif
kids now day are lazy biggrin.gif
actually cuz i just having hard time shaking a 5ml batch in a 40ml bottle,so this 1 save me alot of time tongue.gif
andyng38
post Apr 19 2016, 04:50 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Apr 19 2016, 04:47 PM)
Well my dildoes do, and as luck would have it, both of my charger are KIA. Cats and coffee mugs. So here I am, on a single full-ish batt thats supposed to last me until Sunday till the new Xtar V4 gets here.
Oooh xtar v4...does it do quick charging? Been looking for a 4 battery fast charger, cell cycles be damned!
kuli2sahaja
post Apr 19 2016, 04:55 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Apr 19 2016, 03:09 AM)
Anyone uses the noisy cricket here?
What are your thoughts on it?

Can we use RTAs on it or only drippers?
Drip daily, RTAs not recommended.
It is a series mod so even a 1.5ohm coil is 47w.
I doubt you can build a coil that high with enough mass to stop the coil from melting. Maybe using a >100w tank like a TFV4 or the Moonshot RTA.
0.5ohm is 141w and that is my daily paired with a 12mg juice.
2-3 vapes after every meal and hopefully able to stop vaping and burning a hole in the wallet.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 19 2016, 05:21 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 19 2016, 04:50 PM)
Oooh xtar v4...does it do quick charging? Been looking for a 4 battery fast charger, cell cycles be damned!
It's like a $30 charger so I'm gonna say no, but it does however charger all bay at respectively 0.5amp each and 1 Amp for 2 slot. Not too shabby I'd say. Can't say much till it actually gets here but it's a charger. I don't really have much expectations for it other than my money's worth.

Cons: USB cable. Great for me for portability, might not be the case with others. Of course there's an easy fix for it but just a heads up.
andyng38
post Apr 19 2016, 05:33 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Apr 19 2016, 05:21 PM)
It's like a $30 charger so I'm gonna say no, but it does however charger all bay at respectively 0.5amp each and 1 Amp for 2 slot. Not too shabby I'd say. Can't say much till it actually gets here but it's a charger. I don't really have much expectations for it other than my money's worth.

Cons: USB cable. Great for me for portability, might not be the case with others. Of course there's an easy fix for it but just a heads up.
Been doing some googling...it can be used as a powerbank too. LOL!! And you're right about the amp outputs. Am using nitecore 2 and 4 batt chargers...no way to keep up if vape brudders drop by for an evening of huffing and puffing below .2 ohms. Solution: more spare batts and a gang of faster chargers. Will see what jln pasar has to offer.
markypcs
post Apr 19 2016, 05:43 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Apr 19 2016, 04:55 PM)
Drip daily, RTAs not recommended.
It is a series mod so even a 1.5ohm coil is 47w.
I doubt you can build a coil that high with enough mass to stop the coil from melting. Maybe using a >100w tank like a TFV4 or the Moonshot RTA.
0.5ohm is 141w and that is my daily paired with a 12mg juice.
2-3 vapes after every meal and hopefully able to stop vaping and burning a hole in the wallet.
Cool, from the videos I've seen online.. Safe to build >0.25, never go below it.
What about batteries? If I marry two LG HG 2's should be fine right?

I've never tried Clapton's. So prolly go with 26g kanthal with maybe 7> wraps.
nekkidgramma
post Apr 19 2016, 05:46 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 19 2016, 05:33 PM)
Been doing some googling...it can be used as a powerbank too. LOL!! And you're right about the amp outputs. Am using nitecore 2 and 4 batt chargers...no way to keep up if vape brudders drop by for an evening of huffing and puffing below .2 ohms. Solution: more spare batts and a gang of faster chargers. Will see what jln pasar has to offer.
I have both Nitecore i2 and i4 and about half a dozen HG2s, give or take since I have a case of sticky fingers in the mist, both literal and meta. Sometimes shit happens and that shit sometimes happens to be a furry asshole pawing my mug off the table. Luckily only the i4 was soaked, the i2 is still in diagnostic. If I'm lucky I might still get a charge out of it yet.

Edit: Oh and since you're talking about builds, SKU 4625500 this might tickle your fancy. All the wires you could ever want or need. Alien, fused, loop de loop, all of em.

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Apr 19 2016, 05:48 PM
jameslionhart
post Apr 19 2016, 05:47 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 19 2016, 03:35 PM)
I blame certain coffeeshops for influencing that 'Premium' trend....nasi kandar istimewa, mee rebus istimewa, kari ayam istimewa. sup tomyam istimewa, air kosong istimewa ad nauseam.
In PJ there's a cafe selling 'Double Filtered Mineral Water'. LoL, I feel you bro.
andyng38
post Apr 19 2016, 06:12 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Apr 19 2016, 05:46 PM)
I have both Nitecore i2 and i4 and about half a dozen HG2s, give or take since I have a case of sticky fingers in the mist, both literal and meta. Sometimes shit happens and that shit sometimes happens to be a furry asshole pawing my mug off the table. Luckily only the i4 was soaked, the i2 is still in diagnostic. If I'm lucky I might still get a charge out of it yet.

Edit: Oh and since you're talking about builds, SKU 4625500 this might tickle your fancy. All the wires you could ever want or need. Alien, fused, loop de loop, all of em.
Aaah yes the blessed fasttech cornucopia of all things vapey. smile.gif I'm so damned lazy nowadays...got replacement fishing swivels to repair my clapton rig ages ago (stepped too hard on the foot controller of my rotary tool and things went toing-boing), Till today I've yet to fit them in or make the simplest of coils. Been hankering for a nichrome 26/32 wrapjob. Kanthal usage is just about zero cos I'll get an iron taste from it on the 2nd or 4th tankfull regardless of juice type or wattage...and I have no idea why.

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Apr 19 2016, 05:47 PM)
In PJ there's a cafe selling 'Double Filtered Mineral Water'. LoL, I feel you bro.
'Double filtered'....hope it's not underwear and old sarong filters! aaaack! biggrin.gif
markypcs
post Apr 19 2016, 06:37 PM

574 posts

Speaking about batteries, how long does a full charge usually take for you guys?
Nothing Better To Do
post Apr 19 2016, 06:54 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Apr 19 2016, 06:37 PM)
Speaking about batteries, how long does a full charge usually take for you guys?
Samsung 30Q on nitecore i4, about 6-8 hours ? laugh.gif
Yung_Psyke
post Apr 19 2016, 08:03 PM

286 posts

ayam bekkkk

selling my wismec rulo rx, baru beli tapi x guna, too big, selling for rm199

fullset with ori box, grey batteries, rda, and some coilmaster goodies

all for 199!, quick whatsapp or call meh 0175957331, usual drill, cod or post
94brian
post Apr 19 2016, 09:01 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Nothing Better To Do @ Apr 19 2016, 06:54 PM)
Samsung 30Q on nitecore i4, about 6-8 hours ?  laugh.gif
im using efest bio v2...
battery almost empty at 3.2v to full charge only need like 2-3hours
not sure im charging with 0.5-2amp cuz the light indicator broken bangwall.gif
while charging the battery not even hot at all blink.gif
100% authentic LG HE4 battery...

im not sure why mine so fast...lol
94brian
post Apr 19 2016, 09:02 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Yung_Psyke @ Apr 19 2016, 08:03 PM)
ayam bekkkk

selling my wismec rulo rx, baru beli tapi x guna, too big, selling for rm199

fullset with ori box, grey batteries, rda, and some coilmaster goodies

all for 199!, quick whatsapp or call meh 0175957331, usual drill, cod or post
haiyo...u too late,i already bought mine few days ago sweat.gif
HwangTommy
post Apr 19 2016, 11:32 PM

475 posts

Bought sub-ohm blueberry doughnut today.. and realise creamy stuff is not my thing. lol. made me sick of it after half a day of puffs. Also, somehow because it is 70/30, my cotton burnt. I just installed a 0.6ohm coil with a new cotton and I think I didn't soak it long enough. Fired it up on 30w and suddenly got burnt taste. Just open and check and the cotton is burnt.
Hamsom
post Apr 20 2016, 12:20 AM

447 posts

Ok need some help with ol timer TC users. Or experienced users. I rarely use TC because it gets me confused.

RH Mini
Dual Clapton SS316L 5 wraps spaced
0.25 Ohms (room temp/unfired) - locked
Ru-Lo DNA200
200F

Ok..heres the part where i get confused. My coil is a little messy at the ends. So when i fire, is the F digits supposed to climb or just show ---F. And when unfired it shows 200F. Gedit?

Coz sometimes my mod says Check Atomizer after i chained. So i move the coil a bit and see if its touching where it isnt supposed to be. The result of that are these 2. Either when i fire the F starts to climb up from 0 to 200F (then it hits TC) or sometimes it just shows ---F when firing. This baffles me as i want to correct it but not sure which way to go with.

One thing i noticed is that if the climbing mode is on, the firing/heatup is a lot quicker. Lets say i set to 300F, it gets to that heat almost instantanously.

So whats the deal here. Id youtube it but my data cycle only refreshes this coming 24th.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by Hamsom: Apr 20 2016, 12:27 AM
kuli2sahaja
post Apr 20 2016, 12:35 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Apr 19 2016, 05:43 PM)
Cool, from the videos I've seen online.. Safe to build >0.25, never go below it.
What about batteries? If I marry two LG HG 2's should be fine right?

I've never tried Clapton's. So prolly go with 26g kanthal with maybe 7> wraps.
0.25 is the max rating recommended by wismec, they cant guarantee the mod to work safely anything lower than that and also real world scenario 0.25 = 280W.
Yes it is still vapeable but you will burn your tounge or lips even with a very airy RDA

If you're using 26G then a minimum of 10 wraps is a must or your cotton will burn very easily.

Yes you can use HG2 but they are only rated for 20A so don't build below 0.45.
0.45=18A leaves a margin of 2A and is borderline regarding safety, if your coils do short it will surpass the HG2 amp limit and bad things will happen.
Use authentic sony VCT4 or VCT5 (both 30A), VCT4 is recommended for mechs as it has a lower voltage drop.

From your question and lack of information i advice against you using a series mech mod. But heck its your money so do as you please.
kuli2sahaja
post Apr 20 2016, 12:43 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Apr 20 2016, 12:20 AM)
Ok need some help with ol timer TC users. Or experienced users. I rarely use TC because it gets me confused.

RH Mini
Dual Clapton SS316L 5 wraps spaced
0.25 Ohms (room temp/unfired) - locked
Ru-Lo DNA200
200F

Ok..heres the part where i get confused. My coil is a little messy at the ends. So when i fire, is the F digits supposed to climb or just show ---F. And when unfired it shows 200F. Gedit?

Coz sometimes my mod says Check Atomizer after i chained. So i move the coil a bit and see if its touching where it isnt supposed to be. The result of that are these 2. Either when i fire the F starts to climb up from 0 to 200F (then it hits TC) or sometimes it just shows ---F when firing. This baffles me as i want to correct it but not sure which way to go with.

One thing i noticed is that if the climbing mode is on, the firing/heatup is a lot quicker. Lets say i set to 300F, it gets to that heat almost instantanously.

So whats the deal here. Id youtube it but my data cycle only refreshes this coming 24th.

Cheers.
Did you set the TCR on your DNA200 for SS 316L?
Heard issues using TC with SS unless you alter the TCR file.
Hamsom
post Apr 20 2016, 12:51 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Apr 20 2016, 12:43 AM)
Did you set the TCR on your DNA200 for SS 316L?
Heard issues using TC with SS unless you alter the TCR file.
Yea actually i just found a thread that said the same. It says SS clapton is the worst. Havent setup anything on escribe except messing with the display. Guess new topic soon.

Thx anyways.

128 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0360sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:43 PM