how is flavor in clapton compare to standard higher ohm kanthal single coil? For example 0.5ohm clapton coil compare with 1.2ohm 2.5mm 28awg kanthal? Creamy lover here
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat
Jul 12 2016, 06:13 PM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
how is flavor in clapton compare to standard higher ohm kanthal single coil? For example 0.5ohm clapton coil compare with 1.2ohm 2.5mm 28awg kanthal? Creamy lover here
Jul 12 2016, 06:15 PM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Jul 12 2016, 05:27 PM) I'm not sure if both tanks is comparable like that though. Single coil on serpent vs dual coil on tornado plus it has larger juice capacity than a serpent. I dunno man, probably best if you watch both reviews as much as possible and then decide yourself. Agreed on the first point. A multi coil monster (it can do 4-6 coils?) vs a single coil mini... apples and oranges.I'm guessing that was probably a bug within the software itself and can easily be fixed on firmware upgrade. I could be wrong though, but no harm in trying right. http://www.arteryvapor.com/a/Support/Software_download/ I would recommend the Serp highly if you just need a small simple tank though... it doesn't really get any simpler than that. As for the Nugget... will be observing this situation as it develops. As it already has a very, very small batt; not having TC would be rather... problematic. If it really is not reliable in TC mode I would probably switch over to the Target Mini. Funny that the JT omniboard (let's call it that, considering it powers everything from the Pico to the VTC to the RX200 to the VaporFlasks) is also known to have issues kicking itself out of TC. Experienced it first hand with a contact twisted built on the Pico, which it kicked out of TC with alarming frequency. Pulled out the twisted and put in a "straight" spaced SS coil and it's working easy peasy. Maybe you should just try "normal" spaced SS coils sib. Flavour might be slightly diminished, but it *should* work fine (and be better for your batt-life considering that a straight coil would need leas power to heat up). If it doesn't, then its confirmed that the Nugget... just doesn't like SS... unfortunately. Myself I'm planning to try some spaced twisted SS on the VTC + VeloV2 sometime soon... hopefully the VTC would fare better on TC with that build. QUOTE(lekluu @ Jul 12 2016, 06:13 PM) how is flavor in clapton compare to standard higher ohm kanthal single coil? For example 0.5ohm clapton coil compare with 1.2ohm 2.5mm 28awg kanthal? Creamy lover here I'm no sifu myself when it comes to all this fancy wires (heck I stayed with simple single coil contact kanthals for years), so I might or might not be getting this right.So yeah, correct me if I eff up somewhere. IINM, Claptons burn slower and cooler (thanks to the outer layer being a heatsink), while having more surface area. What that means is, it has better flavour from a slightly cooler vape with the *similar* amounts of vapour as a subohm straight build. Also there's that space in between the Clapton "outer layer" that kinda speeds up wicking (and also means that it eats juice faster). Plus, having two layers that heat up differently actually gives you vapour in two temperatures... which might add to the flavour as well. Unfortunately, it also requires a helluva lot more power to get there (thanks to that heatsink outer layer), and the ramp-up might not be everyone's cup of tea. For creamy juices, it burning slower and cooler does mean that you will take a longer time to scorch your juice... which means less of that burnt taste from your creamy stuff. On the other hand, a higher ohm build would just give you a cooler vape and less vapour (compared to a subohm build) with very little power needed. It does scorch juice faster though (as with all straight coils), especially if you burn the coils long. Well, at least that's what I understand from the whole shebang anyway. Myself I don't really use Claps much cause I prefer my vapes hot and the extra power requirement of Claps don't really help prolong the battery life of my single cell mods. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 12 2016, 06:50 PM |
Jul 12 2016, 06:46 PM
221 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Bah Kut Teh town~~ Klang!! |
My VTC Mini with OBS Cruis tank jump out of TC mode almost every time. Using normal SS316L dual spaced coil. Since then I only use Power Mode even though I'm on SS. Tried my tank on other TC mod, it works fine.
Jul 12 2016, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(king_coolice @ Jul 12 2016, 06:46 PM) My VTC Mini with OBS Cruis tank jump out of TC mode almost every time. Using normal SS316L dual spaced coil. Since then I only use Power Mode even though I'm on SS. Tried my tank on other TC mod, it works fine. What are the ohms on that build you're running, if you don't mind me asking? Also, is that VTC updated to the latest FW?Cause my Pico (same JT omniboard) hasn't kicked me out of TC mode *at all* ever since I got rid of that ultra-low-ohm twisted build I was trying out a few weeks back. Even the contact 316L build I ran *before* that twisted experiment had zero issues with TC kicking (also not ultra-low)... though temp accuracy was a bit all over the place with it being contact coils. Later I'll test the Cado from my Pico on my own VTC and see if there's any issues. Finally, the 510 on the VTC has been known to be a bit... problematic as well. That might also be an issue (510 issues = large ohm flactuations = kicking out of TC). This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 12 2016, 07:02 PM |
Jul 12 2016, 06:56 PM
736 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Shah Alam - Damansara Perdana - Bukit Beruntung |
Jul 12 2016, 07:38 PM
813 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu <-> Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 12 2016, 08:05 PM
736 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Shah Alam - Damansara Perdana - Bukit Beruntung |
Jul 12 2016, 08:32 PM
221 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Bah Kut Teh town~~ Klang!! |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 12 2016, 06:51 PM) What are the ohms on that build you're running, if you don't mind me asking? Also, is that VTC updated to the latest FW? 8-9 wraps each coil ohm out to about 0.34-0.42. FW updated to v3.01, it was the latest version at that moment.Cause my Pico (same JT omniboard) hasn't kicked me out of TC mode *at all* ever since I got rid of that ultra-low-ohm twisted build I was trying out a few weeks back. Even the contact 316L build I ran *before* that twisted experiment had zero issues with TC kicking (also not ultra-low)... though temp accuracy was a bit all over the place with it being contact coils. Later I'll test the Cado from my Pico on my own VTC and see if there's any issues. Finally, the 510 on the VTC has been known to be a bit... problematic as well. That might also be an issue (510 issues = large ohm flactuations = kicking out of TC). QUOTE(ekudz @ Jul 12 2016, 06:56 PM) Tried already. Same happens.I even tried tightening the post screws, still the same. At last I gave up using TC mode for my Cruis, I just use Power mode. |
Jul 12 2016, 08:33 PM
Jul 12 2016, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(syahpian @ Jul 12 2016, 08:33 PM) Tornado Nano yang chipcoil tu ke? Best ke?king_coolice Annnnnnd I just tried my TC 'Cado on my Evic. Zero problems in TC SS... though the 510 *was* slightly too short to fully seat my 'Cado. Didn't try to fully tighten as it *was* only a test and I didn't want to break that famously fragile 510. And even not fully tightened up, it stayed in TC mode for about an hour of use. So yeah, either 510 issue or tank issue. Or it might just be the mod being wonky after extensive use - the VTC doesn't really have the best sealed 510 either and juice *can* come into the mod once the black rubber seals get damaged (which is the main reason why the 510 breaks anyway). This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 12 2016, 09:06 PM |
Jul 12 2016, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 12 2016, 08:59 PM) Tornado Nano yang chipcoil tu ke? Best ke? king_coolice Annnnnnd I just tried my TC 'Cado on my Evic. Zero problems in TC SS... though the 510 *was* slightly too short to fully seat my 'Cado. Didn't try to fully tighten as it *was* only a test and I didn't want to break that famously fragile 510. And even not fully tightened up, it stayed in TC mode for about an hour of use. So yeah, either 510 issue or tank issue. Or it might just be the mod being wonky after extensive use - the VTC doesn't really have the best sealed 510 either and juice *can* come into the mod once the black rubber seals get damaged (which is the main reason why the 510 breaks anyway). banyak kata best.. haha |
Jul 12 2016, 10:02 PM
1,862 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Jul 12 2016, 10:09 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
248 posts Joined: Apr 2013 From: Teluk Intan |
Who looking forward for VaporShark Vapor Flask DNA133, Darmia Vape Cafe have open a pre-order. The price is tempting. Wish I have that much money to spend. 😁
Jul 12 2016, 10:10 PM
2,400 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(ekudz @ Jul 12 2016, 08:05 PM) Kalau u berhajat beli dua dua, ambil Tornado dulu. Pasang dua gegelung 3mm diameter dalaman 26g Ni80 yg dibuat dgn 5 atau 6 liputan berjarak. Wap dan perisa yg dikeluarkannya cukup memuaskan. Dah lebih sebulan aku tak sentuh lain rta atau rda...Tornado aje yg dipakai siang malam QUOTE I know I’m using many superlatives in this review — stunning, superb, wonderful, amazing, marvelous — but the Tornado deserves them all. To say that it’s a very good RTA amounts to extreme understatement. - http://vaping360.com/ijoy-tornado-300w-rdta-review/ QUOTE (the flavor) it's too much! - DJLsb Vapes https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qE9MTg8gXik QUOTE The Tornado is the most underrated RTA of 2016 -andyng38 |
Jul 12 2016, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 12 2016, 10:10 PM) Kalau u berhajat beli dua dua, ambil Tornado dulu. Pasang dua gegelung 3mm diameter dalaman 26g Ni80 yg dibuat dgn 5 atau 6 liputan berjarak. Wap dan perisa yg dikeluarkannya cukup memuaskan. Dah lebih sebulan aku tak sentuh lain rta atau rda...Tornado aje yg dipakai siang malam yup, tapi paling aku tak suka time nak recoil dengan tukar kapas.. macam2 kena buat.. - http://vaping360.com/ijoy-tornado-300w-rdta-review/ - DJLsb Vapes https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qE9MTg8gXik -andyng38 |
Jul 12 2016, 10:37 PM
Jul 12 2016, 10:39 PM
Jul 12 2016, 10:51 PM
Jul 12 2016, 11:11 PM
Dua tiga kucing mengerang
Tahu-tahu beranak jua Dalam VeloV2 Twisted SS dipasang TC stabil, rasa pun power Coz you know... back to topic of VTC TC lol. Currently at 9 wraps of twisted 26, 3mm, very slightly spaced (duals, clocking in at 0.22). The whole thing is barely fitting the VeloV2 deck with my wicks lol. Flavour is awesome AF and TC is surprisingly stable on my VTC, especially after the whole "jumping" incident earlier with twisted SS on the 'Cado+Pico. Now looking forward to TC actually preventing Lucifer's Pubes as advertised. On the minus side, I might have semi-stripped one of my Velo screws... thankfully there's a farktonne (8 more actually, 4 Phillips and 4 flat) of spares. Viva la Tobeco! As for the Tornado... might just get the Nano if they ever make one with a Velodeck as I'm totally sold on the "innovative" chipcoils lol. Heck, there's an entire thread up on Reddit laughing about the "innovative" part. The big one is... well... too big for me lol. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 12 2016, 11:24 PM |
Jul 12 2016, 11:23 PM
1,945 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Malaya |
oi u guys, I just vape a good cado tank for 2 days and alr thought it's almost like a god like tank for flavor chasers
pls don't racun with moar superior tank than it is! I'm going to rob a bank soon just to be able to afford every single god tank just for vaping a whole collection of godlike tasty juice out there! end of rant |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:25 AM |