128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat

snake1983
post May 15 2016, 04:32 PM

31 posts

wow so many posts, refer back the mod chips give different flavours and firing I for once agree on this. my ipv4s give much more better flavouring compare to cuboids and the funny part is i have two cuboids and both got it in different time one is 3 month ago one is recently both of the mod give me different kind of firing and flavours intensity lol I have no idea anyway but u hardly notice them if you are not a dripper user and firing on much higher wattage.

that one pack of Kendo can last how long 25buck is still an okay price though.

This post has been edited by snake1983: May 15 2016, 04:35 PM
andyng38
post May 15 2016, 04:34 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 15 2016, 04:24 PM)
thumbup.gif

Yeah, takes me a few puffs on my ipv d3 before getting a warm vape.

I might try the spaced coils, can I do spaced with claptons?
Of course u can! U may even get improved flavor with spaced wraps on yr clapton wire. If you've never seen a spaced wrap clapton build b4, google images for smok tf-rca . It comes from the factory with a single spaced wrap clapton coil installed.
markypcs
post May 15 2016, 04:50 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 15 2016, 04:34 PM)
Of course u can! U may even get improved flavor with spaced wraps on yr clapton wire. If you've never seen a spaced wrap clapton build b4, google images for smok tf-rca . It comes from the factory with a single spaced wrap clapton coil installed.
Dope!
Googled the image, looks real clean.

Hm, how should one even out the hot spots for spaced coils ? From what I've been doing, I use tweezers to press the coils together. Assuming a different method is used for spaced coils?

EDIT: Is this authentic from VE?
https://vapeempire.ecwid.com/#!/Geek-Va...tegory=14084732

FT is selling it for $35.99 (approx. RM145), and VE is selling at only RM130.

This post has been edited by markypcs: May 15 2016, 04:51 PM
andyng38
post May 15 2016, 04:53 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 15 2016, 04:32 PM)
wow so many posts, refer back the mod chips give different flavours and firing I for once agree on this. my ipv4s give much more better flavouring compare to cuboids and the funny part is i have two cuboids and both got it in different time one is 3 month ago one is recently both of the mod give me different kind of firing and flavours intensity lol I have no idea anyway but u hardly notice them if you are not a dripper user and firing on much higher wattage.

that one pack of Kendo can last how long 25buck is still an okay price though.
Looks like fate stepped in and is saving me from owning the cuboid?? rclxub.gif Maybe I'll be better off with an IPV5...but I can't get that the beautiful (and freaking expensive) SX mini Q-class out of my head sad.gif
Idea: maybe u can try reverting the firmware to an older version...see if it makes a difference?

I'm on my 3rd packet of Kendo. First and second time I bought it, cost Rm28/packet, 3rd one cost Rm25. Mostly used on drippers. How long it lasts depends on how often u change wicks lah! biggrin.gif Most of the time if I switch flavors, I'll rewick. It definitely has less flavor-creep than muji...however I prefer not to have any mixing of flavors at all...I'm fussy about that! Don't believe the claim of kendo holding 2X more juice...but the claims for longevity, burn resistance, flavor and wicking are realistic in my experience.
andyng38
post May 15 2016, 05:03 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 15 2016, 04:50 PM)
Dope!

Hm, how should one even out the hot spots for spaced coils ? From what I've been doing, I use tweezers to press the coils together. Assuming a different method is used for spaced coils?

I usually just short-pulse the spaced coils at low wattage: 19 or 20W. Be gentle and a bit patient. Pause pulsing and check your posthole screws for tightness every so often. Eventually the glow will be even and emanate from the inside-out.

VE will state clearly if an item is a clone. In all probability that Avocado is genuine. No harm if u were to ask them about it.
Eiraku
post May 15 2016, 05:17 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 15 2016, 04:50 PM)
Dope!

VE is our very own FT after all lol.

AFAIK, VE doesn't usually try passing off clones as authentics, especially not at authentic pricing... Plus with VE, you get your stuff with serial numbers/authentication stickers untouched (unlike FT).

Price are usually cheaper up on FT generally, though sometimes we do get lucky and stuff ends up being only a tiny bit more expensive (or when your're *really* lucky, even cheaper) - especially when VE is on a product offer run... or when the branch you're at is running some sort of sales campaign.

And yes, they *should* have authentic Avocado 24s. The last time I was in a VE shop (in KB, two weeks ago), they had a whole bunch of the then new BigAss Griffins and all of them were authentic GV stuff.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 15 2016, 05:23 PM
markypcs
post May 15 2016, 05:52 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 15 2016, 05:03 PM)
I usually just short-pulse the spaced coils at low wattage: 19 or 20W. Be gentle and a bit patient. Pause pulsing and check your posthole screws for tightness every so often. Eventually the glow will be even and emanate from the inside-out.

VE will state clearly if an item is a clone. In all probability that Avocado is genuine. No harm if u were to ask them about it.
Got it, thanks for the tips Andy! Will prolly try it out tonight or tomorrow.

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 15 2016, 05:17 PM)
VE is our very own FT after all lol.

AFAIK, VE doesn't usually try passing off clones as authentics, especially not at authentic pricing... Plus with VE, you get your stuff with serial numbers/authentication stickers untouched (unlike FT).

Price are usually cheaper up on FT generally, though sometimes we do get lucky and stuff ends up being only a tiny bit more expensive (or when your're *really* lucky, even cheaper) - especially when VE is on a product offer run... or when the branch you're at is running some sort of sales campaign.

And yes, they *should* have authentic Avocado 24s. The last time I was in a VE shop (in KB, two weeks ago), they had a whole bunch of the then new BigAss Griffins and all of them were authentic GV stuff.
Good point, man I gotta stop visiting FT/LYN/watching YT vape channels.
Everyday there's new things to buy - Kendo cotton, new tanks.

Note: Selling my pre-loved ori UD Bellus guys, haven't been using it since I got into drippers! Help fund my Avocado 24 innocent.gif PM me
snake1983
post May 15 2016, 07:36 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 15 2016, 04:53 PM)
Looks like fate stepped in and is saving me from owning the cuboid?? rclxub.gif Maybe I'll be better off with an IPV5...but I can't get that the beautiful (and freaking expensive) SX mini Q-class out of my head sad.gif
Idea: maybe u can try reverting the firmware to an older version...see if it makes a difference?

I'm on my 3rd packet of Kendo. First and second time I bought it, cost Rm28/packet, 3rd one cost Rm25. Mostly used on drippers. How long it lasts depends on how often u change wicks lah! biggrin.gif Most of the time if I switch flavors, I'll rewick. It definitely has less flavor-creep than muji...however I prefer not to have any mixing of flavors at all...I'm fussy about that! Don't believe the claim of kendo holding 2X more juice...but the claims for longevity, burn resistance, flavor and wicking are realistic in my experience.
by the replied like this, you sir just poison many to get hold of the kendo. Ima going buy one pack

iceman31
post May 15 2016, 07:41 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

i got my cotton bacon for rm2. small pack. can last for 2weeks for heavy user.
snake1983
post May 15 2016, 07:48 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ May 15 2016, 07:41 PM)
i got my cotton bacon for rm2. small pack. can last for 2weeks for heavy user.
Ha small pack also can last 2week? then the selling one one pack is big pack right meaning can last a month? I just bought two.

king_coolice
post May 15 2016, 08:06 PM

221 posts

Any nice butter doughnut recipe to share?
TristanX
post May 15 2016, 09:18 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ May 15 2016, 08:06 PM)
Any nice butter doughnut recipe to share?
Try

Glazed Doughnut (CAP) 15%
Golden Butter (CAP) 3%
Ethyl Maltol 1%
Sucralose 2%

Haven't test it yet. Just thought about it.
andyng38
post May 15 2016, 09:32 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 15 2016, 07:36 PM)
by the replied like this, you sir just poison many to get hold of the kendo. Ima going buy one pack
Cloudz bro....cloudz biggrin.gif Happily snorking away on a max vg recipe currently under development...working name: Spicy Nun v0.3 devil.gif using my own natural vanilla, cinnamon etc extracts, and a touch of Dom Benedictine. I is happyyy tonight!
snake1983
post May 15 2016, 11:01 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 15 2016, 09:32 PM)
Cloudz bro....cloudz  biggrin.gif Happily snorking away on a max vg recipe currently under development...working name: Spicy Nun v0.3  devil.gif  using my own natural vanilla, cinnamon etc extracts, and a touch of Dom Benedictine. I is happyyy tonight!
damnnn I'm going test the kendo and give u my thought. thats some crazy amount of cotton.
andyng38
post May 15 2016, 11:40 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 15 2016, 11:01 PM)
damnnn I'm going test the kendo and give u my thought. thats some crazy amount of cotton.
Kool bro..I look forward to yr feedback. Kendo should reward me for being their pimp! biggrin.gif

BTW, if u care to, use a syringe to prime yr kendo wick. I got approx 1.7ml of juice in that wick and the juice well was still dry on that velocity v1
snake1983
post May 15 2016, 11:49 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 15 2016, 11:40 PM)
Kool bro..I look forward to yr feedback. Kendo should reward me for being their pimp! biggrin.gif

BTW, if u care to, use a syringe to prime yr kendo wick. I got approx 1.7ml of juice in that wick and the juice well was still dry on that velocity v1
Cool approx 2ml can hold i guess just I afraid of closing the cap will squeeze the juice out If you know what I mean with the velocity cap. other than that gonna wait for this baby reach at my doorstep.
Zombiemonkey
post May 15 2016, 11:54 PM

141 posts

any tips how far coil should sit above air hole? whats the rule? any effect if sits too near or too far? where is the ideal position?
Wan.Him
post May 16 2016, 12:21 AM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 15 2016, 07:48 PM)
Ha small pack also can last 2week? then the selling one one pack is big pack right meaning can last a month? I just bought two.
My friend use corton bacon for a year already and still got quarter inside the pack
Wan.Him
post May 16 2016, 12:22 AM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ May 15 2016, 11:54 PM)
any tips how far coil should sit above air hole? whats the rule? any effect if sits too near or too far? where is the ideal position?
Just don't block the airhole, and not too high. May be around few mm from the air hole ?
TristanX
post May 16 2016, 12:23 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 15 2016, 11:49 PM)
Cool approx 2ml can hold i guess just I afraid of closing the cap will squeeze the juice out If you know what I mean with the velocity cap. other than that gonna wait for this baby reach at my doorstep.
Scottish roll also hold a lot of juice.

https://youtu.be/I2-hy9hmugk

128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0310sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:34 AM