126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V3<<, The Journey Continues Here!

pengster
post Jan 14 2007, 12:06 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 14 2007, 01:13 AM)
better way?? put ddr400 ram at slot 1 and 3, enable the performance mode in bios. then your DC is on most probably. (dont curse me if it doesnt work that way tongue.gif )

if it doesnt change anything like DC cannot enabled or no oc improve at 1:1, then you can just run at 1.5GB ram. Just my cheap 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah my rams are in slot 1 and 3 already,performance mode enabled,DC on and 1:1 divider but still cant go higher then 140mhz on fsb doh.gif lolz

now gonna try to put in the other 512mb ram n see whether can push higher or not laugh.gif

edit : now this is weird.i've set my other 512mb ram in my pc and i was able to push it back to my original 2.7ghz speed.just no DC and 1:1 divider.superPI 1M got 1min3secs sweat.gif timings are 2.5-3-3-6.

another thing,when i tried to loosen the timing from 2.5-3-3-6 to 3-3-3-6 my comp wont even boot up doh.gif but can boot up with tighter timings icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by pengster: Jan 14 2007, 12:54 PM
shinjite
post Jan 14 2007, 03:04 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

means ur DC mode dont support CL3
pengster
post Jan 14 2007, 04:08 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

i wasnt running on DC...lol 512mb x3 KVRs laugh.gif when on DC i could run 3-4-4-8 but not the default timing of 3-3-3-8.damn weird lah.

so far no probs with 2.7Ghz with 512MB x3 KVR at DDR300 smile.gif
siauann
post Jan 14 2007, 06:14 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

finally my max3 is functioning rclxm9.gif

i jz tested out...pasang proc + hsf...pasang ram..pasang psu..pasang gc...then those cables on mobo...try on it...it it wrks...so happy...fan...evrythg all run...
n the sad part is i selling off.. sad.gif miss those old days whr i got myself tccd...n now this board baru jalan..haih rclxub.gif
shinjite
post Jan 14 2007, 06:38 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Jan 14 2007, 04:08 PM)
i wasnt running on DC...lol 512mb x3 KVRs laugh.gif when on DC i could run 3-4-4-8 but not the default timing of 3-3-3-8.damn weird lah.

so far no probs with 2.7Ghz with 512MB x3 KVR at DDR300 smile.gif
Oh 3 sticks eh...iciicc
more ram can open more programs, XD
DC is only for benchamrks XD
pengster
post Jan 14 2007, 08:10 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 14 2007, 06:38 PM)
Oh 3 sticks eh...iciicc
more ram can open more programs, XD
DC is only for benchamrks XD
oo DC really doesn't affect real life performance? unsure.gif lolx yeah this 1.5gb sure will come in handy when doing my photoshop works biggrin.gif

still dont know why when 2x kvr400 on dc cant oc but 3x kvr can oc sweat.gif
shinjite
post Jan 14 2007, 08:24 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

real life performance you won't feel a lot of differences
kabukiawie
post Jan 14 2007, 08:45 PM

2,039 posts

benchmark no mean real performance.

pengster, you have the case case as mine, run 1:1 with c3 it wont boot doh.gif
since you can run 3 sticks on 2.7GHz, just carry on. smile.gif maybe your FMA can help you push higher.
raymond5105
post Jan 14 2007, 08:48 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 14 2007, 08:45 PM)

since you can run 3 sticks on 2.7GHz, just carry on. smile.gif maybe your FMA can help you push higher.
I thought the Asus P4P800-X should be able to support the Cl3 RAM. sweat.gif sweat.gif I think this is the reason why this board just let us set Vdimm to 2.68V only.
kabukiawie
post Jan 14 2007, 08:58 PM

2,039 posts

the weird things of this board is that if i run my ram beyond or at default, then cl3 is fine. 2.68v vdimm really low, it should give till 2.8v doh.gif
pengster
post Jan 14 2007, 09:20 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 14 2007, 08:45 PM)

LOL like that means its the P4P800X fault laugh.gif

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jan 14 2007, 08:48 PM)
I thought the Asus P4P800-X should be able to support the Cl3 RAM.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif I think this is the reason why this board just let us set Vdimm to 2.68V only.
yalah.weird lah this board.def timing 3-3-3-8 cant boot doh.gif somemore lower then the def freq doh.gif

hopefully when i get my FMA back i can reach 3Ghz without any problems tongue.gif
kabukiawie
post Jan 14 2007, 09:55 PM

2,039 posts

anyway, it serve me well for 2 years+ smile.gif i didnt say its bad as it is not designed for extreme. X series in asus is for budget user. i hardly complain for its stability and performance. if you want for extreme, get siauann's Max3. tongue.gif
shinjite
post Jan 14 2007, 10:40 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 14 2007, 08:58 PM)
the weird things of this board is that if i run my ram beyond or at default, then cl3 is fine. 2.68v vdimm really low, it should give till 2.8v doh.gif
low end board mah, what to do....
irangan
post Jan 14 2007, 11:02 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

i think this is the first time i heard that DC wont work at CL3. pengster, probably can ask your dad to get the IC7 Max smile.gif
shinjite
post Jan 14 2007, 11:32 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Some rams can't work at CL3 irangan smile.gif
For example, BH-5 chips smile.gif

and the TwinMos DDR400 value ram with PSC chips, tightest is 2.5-3-3-5, and loosest is 2.5/4/4/8, if CAS go CL2 or CL3 it won't boot

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jan 14 2007, 11:33 PM
overclockalbert
post Jan 15 2007, 01:34 AM

1,058 posts

i have some questions that need help,

P4 Prescott 2.8E stepping3 rev CO flex.gif
P4 Prescott 2.8E stepping4 rev DO flex.gif

i wanna know which 2.8E is better? in OC or in gaming. biggrin.gif

shinjite
post Jan 15 2007, 02:06 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

if its good in OC sure it will be good for gaming XD

Normally D0 being the later revision should be better, M0 being the best

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jan 15 2007, 02:06 AM
kabukiawie
post Jan 15 2007, 08:51 AM

2,039 posts

D0 is better in OC. C0 is quite hot. sad.gif

M0 is quite rare. i wish i have D0 steping.
shinjite
post Jan 15 2007, 01:33 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I wish I have M0 stepping instead but its easy to find out
Under the SL code, its SL6Z5, got the 'Z' means M0 steppin smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jan 15 2007, 01:35 PM
kabukiawie
post Jan 15 2007, 02:42 PM

2,039 posts

is it? that something i dont know. haha......... i forgot my SL code already. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:36 AM