126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V3<<, The Journey Continues Here!

kabukiawie
post Apr 8 2007, 06:01 PM

2,039 posts

haha......i am from cat town la. you from Penang? Kuching is very limited for pc stuffs. very boring. the fair seems big but got few booths under same company spread around. so conclude they selling the same things.

How about the PC Fair over Penang? i think it should be better than here.

raymond5105
post Apr 8 2007, 06:07 PM

5,341 posts

I am actaully from KL,but now working in Penang.This time PC here i am not going as i got nothing want to buy.Somemore the place here is just too small and it makes the place super crowded.Here the stuff also not really much as KL there as no many vendors here.Here got limit brands and models selling only,hard to get those high end stuffs from here.
pengster
post Apr 8 2007, 06:14 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 8 2007, 03:29 PM)
You went to Penang PC fair ?Anything specialoffer there?Wehn stress your Vcore drops...seems like the PSU is fluctuating when loading.My PWM will run cooler if i compensate the loss of voltage on it. The PWM will draw less current on the mosfet,less current less heat.
which mobo are you talking about?the P4P800x or IC7? laugh.gif

i've set my vcore to 1.55v and when checked with cpuz it fluctuates from 1.568v-1.616v doh.gif damn alot lah.

now currently running at 2.7Ghz already biggrin.gif
kabukiawie
post Apr 8 2007, 06:15 PM

2,039 posts

understand your feeling, here only sell things that normal, high demand. Some shop even say 'i never heard of this brand before..' etc when you request something that they dont sell. Really hope that someday have chance go KL see the pikom there.

Fylon is looking for casing if not wrong. Just now i didnt notice there is any booth that selling casing. sweat.gif
dj2004
post Apr 8 2007, 06:19 PM

471 posts

hey guys im back smile.gif raymond5105 i wanna ask u ur hynix ram is double sided or single?
shinjite
post Apr 8 2007, 06:21 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 8 2007, 06:14 PM)
which mobo are you talking about?the P4P800x or IC7? laugh.gif

i've set my vcore to 1.55v and when checked with cpuz it fluctuates from 1.568v-1.616v doh.gif damn alot lah.

now currently running at 2.7Ghz already biggrin.gif
no need to complain ler, its normal for ASUS S478 mobos smile.gif

pengster
post Apr 8 2007, 06:39 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 8 2007, 06:21 PM)
seeing the voltage fluctuates so much scares me at times laugh.gif
raymond5105
post Apr 8 2007, 08:19 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(dj2004 @ Apr 8 2007, 06:19 PM)
hey guys im back smile.gif raymond5105 i wanna ask u ur hynix ram is double sided or single?
Actually i am talking on my IC7-G mobo,it fluctuates abit. I believe other motherboard will also have this kind of problem.Main concern is the PSU,how good is it. tongue.gif

My RAM i think should be double sided as it's 512MB per stick.Any problem with my RAM ? biggrin.gif
kabukiawie
post Apr 8 2007, 11:12 PM

2,039 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 8 2007, 06:21 PM)
is it? hmm...ASUS mobo has this issue?

QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 8 2007, 06:39 PM)
seeing the voltage fluctuates so much scares me at times laugh.gif
me second to that. doh.gif You are using good PSU but it also fluctuated? then no doubt is the mobo having this issue. I dont know where i read a forum before, they say vcore fluctuate is related to mosfet(ot something like that). Need to cool it. i dont know how true is that. hmm.gif
fylon
post Apr 9 2007, 12:17 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Apr 8 2007, 06:15 PM)
understand your feeling,  here only sell things that normal, high demand. Some shop even say 'i never heard of this brand before..' etc when you request something that they dont sell. Really hope that someday have chance go KL see the pikom there.

Fylon is looking for casing if not wrong. Just now i didnt notice there is any booth that selling casing. sweat.gif
Haha.. Yup!! Cant find any case there. shakehead.gif Nothing new.. Cant even find a casing. doh.gif Faint with the pikom. Making the fair just for ther seller to clear their stock item~ rclxub.gif

Hmm.. Had run my prime95 for over 24hrs. PC didnt hanged yet. Is that consider the OC is success? Haha.. Currently running on 3.3Ghz. Rise 300Mhz speed. But didnt feel any improvement.. shocking.gif

Anybody had try with PCmark05? My current rigs score 3200++ only. sweat.gif
kabukiawie
post Apr 9 2007, 12:30 AM

2,039 posts

haha...good la if can prime stable. tongue.gif but if stress with orthos Gromacs then something will be different. laugh.gif Orthos freeze itself when priming mine even on 3GHz. doh.gif i think my actual Gromacs stable speed will be very very low. haha..
dj2004
post Apr 9 2007, 04:45 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 8 2007, 08:19 PM)
My RAM i think should be double sided as it's 512MB per stick.Any problem with my RAM ? biggrin.gif
hmmm cuz i just bought my hynix rams i bought 1gb 512mb x2 but its single sided it still cant do fsb ratio 1:1 it can reach 230mhz but after 1 day it restarts..can ya like tell me whats the prob acctually smile.gif the old rams cant even reach fsb ratio 1:1

This post has been edited by dj2004: Apr 9 2007, 04:46 AM
raymond5105
post Apr 9 2007, 09:49 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(dj2004 @ Apr 9 2007, 04:45 AM)
hmmm cuz i just bought my hynix rams i bought 1gb 512mb x2 but its single sided it still cant do fsb ratio 1:1 it can reach 230mhz but after 1 day it restarts..can ya like tell me whats the prob acctually smile.gif the old rams cant even reach fsb ratio 1:1
What are the chipsets on your RAM there?Mine is Hynix BT-D43,but mine one cannot go > 230MHz even in loose timing.But < 230MHz i can run at 3-3-3-5.This is kinda weired for me.Mine is confirmed duoble sided even it's with the copper heatsink on it,yesterday i just double check with it.I'm not sure the single sided or double sided does affects on the o/c or not.

@fylon,your proc + your GC can run 3D mark 05 at 3200++ consider quite good already.Between i have the same GC with you,i just tested with 3D mark 03 last time and manage to get 4400+ . If got time i will try to run on 3D mark 05 and see. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Apr 9 2007, 09:52 AM
kabukiawie
post Apr 9 2007, 10:28 AM

2,039 posts

i thought pcmark05 is different with 3dmark05. Confuse already. rclxub.gif

@fylon
actually with 300MHz oc dont really can feel the different. if you benchmark or running heavy program then you will notice it slightly faster than stock like loading time, responsiveness etc.
raymond5105
post Apr 9 2007, 11:45 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Apr 9 2007, 10:28 AM)

@fylon
actually with 300MHz oc dont really can feel the different. if you benchmark or running heavy program then you will notice it slightly faster than stock like loading time, responsiveness etc.
Haha,ya i have read the PC Mark 05 and 3D mark 05 wrongly. doh.gif Anyway,i don't think the 3D mark 05 will be acheiving 3000+ since it's just a 9550.
kabukiawie
post Apr 9 2007, 12:06 PM

2,039 posts

9550 on 3dmark05 i think is quite low. But 9550 was few generation before 3dmark05. If really want to benchmark, better use 3dmark01/03.

But what i can say is that the benchmark doesnt mean actual real performance, just a guide for me to test stability of my sistem.
shinjite
post Apr 9 2007, 03:57 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

kabukawie, ur Gromacs test freez
fylon
post Apr 9 2007, 04:28 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Apr 9 2007, 09:49 AM)
@fylon,your proc + your GC can run 3D mark 05 at 3200++ consider quite good already.Between i have the same GC with you,i just tested with 3D mark 03 last time and manage to get 4400+ . If got time i will try to run on 3D mark 05 and see. biggrin.gif
Haha.. Yea! Its pcmark05! not 3D mark. Btw, you hit 4k+ with 3Dmark03 with the saem GC as me? sweat.gif With my current GC i only archive around 36++ in 3Dmark03. And its DDR2 version of 9550 somemore. Wander why. Seems vary from ours. Did u did tweaking on ur GC such like OC to get that score?

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Apr 9 2007, 10:28 AM)

@fylon
Yea.. Its diffferent lo. Haha! PC mark is for PC. But only get around 3200+. Try squeeze my procs more. See can break 4k. But pray that the procs wont burnded. laugh.gif

k!nex
post Apr 9 2007, 04:41 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

Hi all,i'm newcomer here.
my specs:
P4 Northwood 2.4C HT @ 2.53Ghz FSB 210Mhz with stock Vcore and cooling
512*2 Kingston DDR 333 at 2.5-3.3.7 @stock
MSI Neo 2 865 PE
MSI GeForce 5600 128Mb DDR OC@ 357/605
Chaplang PSU 450W

i'm so envious of u all. i dunno how to raise the CPU multiplier like u guys cry.gif

This post has been edited by k!nex: Apr 9 2007, 04:45 PM
raymond5105
post Apr 9 2007, 05:47 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Apr 9 2007, 04:41 PM)
Hi all,i'm newcomer here.
my specs:
P4 Northwood 2.4C HT @ 2.53Ghz FSB 210Mhz with stock Vcore and cooling
512*2 Kingston DDR 333 at 2.5-3.3.7 @stock
MSI Neo 2 865 PE
MSI GeForce 5600 128Mb DDR OC@ 357/605
Chaplang PSU 450W

i'm so envious of u all. i dunno how to raise the CPU multiplier like u guys cry.gif
Actually we are not raising the multiplier,we are increasing the FSB.Your 2.4C got much potential to go 3GHz at least. thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:28 AM