126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

digilife
post Jul 3 2009, 08:26 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(ks98 @ Jul 3 2009, 07:36 AM)
Base on my understanding, the dBm shows the signal strength... and the Maxis3G (Contract) is just a name for your connection profile... all of the profiles are pre-set by the modem when we bought it... and it's just a name
so meaning if higher the number wif the negative ( -n ) the higher/stronger the signal?y

yes, but funny why the 2 year old modem identify it as "contract" whereas there is no such term for other telcos:x
Ska8kidz
post Jul 3 2009, 12:38 PM

129 posts

u guys know which maxis centre have stock for multisim one line card?

I go to sunway pyramid maxis centre yesterday but the sim is out of stock.

please smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ska8kidz: Jul 3 2009, 12:39 PM
ycl90
post Jul 3 2009, 12:40 PM

241 posts

gardens. I got mine there
digilife
post Jul 3 2009, 02:46 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Ska8kidz @ Jul 3 2009, 12:38 PM)
u guys know which maxis centre have stock for multisim one line card?

I go to sunway pyramid maxis centre yesterday but the sim is out of stock.

please  smile.gif
mine fr BTS

but KLCC sure got cause there is an award winning Maxis Center

fruitie
post Jul 3 2009, 03:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 3 2009, 08:26 AM)
so meaning if higher the number wif the negative ( -n ) the higher/stronger the signal?y

yes, but funny why the 2 year old modem identify it as "contract"  whereas there is no such term for other telcos:x
hmm.gif Actually the bigger number of negative value shows the weaker signal. smile.gif
Here are the range:
•Excellent (green): -57 to -45 dBms (75 to 100%)

•Good (green): -75 to -58 dBms (40 to 74%)

• Fair (yellow): -85 to -76 dBms (20 to 39%)

• Poor (red): -95 to -86 dBms (0 to 19%)

In your case (-63dBms) falls into "good" category. smile.gif

By the way, I Googled and found this comparison chart.
Yeah, I love wireless networking things. Just feeling weird why does it uses decibels to measure. After some reading, it clears up my mind. smile.gif
hasratusaha
post Jul 3 2009, 07:00 PM

57 posts

Almost 2 days already my Maxshit Berukband fakap again. Only 1 day i got Full speed (after 1 month report), wtf had to made another report to MMC again. Macam ini punya servis pun ada.
ibnuasad
post Jul 3 2009, 07:01 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(hasratusaha @ Jul 3 2009, 07:00 PM)
Almost 2 days already my Maxshit Berukband fakap again. Only 1 day i got Full speed (after 1 month report), wtf had to made another report to MMC again. Macam ini punya servis pun ada.
Err...you talking about Maxis Wireless Broadband or Maxis3G hmm.gif
hasratusaha
post Jul 3 2009, 07:03 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jul 3 2009, 07:01 PM)
Err...you talking about Maxis Wireless Broadband or Maxis3G  hmm.gif
Maxshit 3g la friend
ibnuasad
post Jul 3 2009, 07:05 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(hasratusaha @ Jul 3 2009, 07:03 PM)
Maxshit 3g la friend
Owh...what's your current speed?
hasratusaha
post Jul 3 2009, 07:07 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jul 3 2009, 07:05 PM)
Owh...what's your current speed?
U can refer my previous post http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=26991101
Now my speed fluctuate from 35 kB/s to 0 kB/s vmad.gif

This post has been edited by hasratusaha: Jul 3 2009, 07:09 PM
ibnuasad
post Jul 3 2009, 07:10 PM

558 posts

Mine is worse.....currently fluctuate between 0-22kBps....maybe has something to do with the weather? It's raining here...
hasratusaha
post Jul 3 2009, 07:15 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jul 3 2009, 07:10 PM)
Mine is worse.....currently fluctuate between 0-22kBps....maybe has something to do with the weather? It's raining here...
Already put a case report to them C6xxxxxx and will forward to MMC next Monday. Now days maxshit not good as before.
digilife
post Jul 3 2009, 10:18 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2009, 03:02 PM)
hmm.gif Actually the bigger number of negative value shows the weaker signal. smile.gif
Here are the range:
•Excellent (green): -57 to -45 dBms (75 to 100%)

•Good (green): -75 to -58 dBms (40 to 74%)

• Fair (yellow): -85 to -76 dBms (20 to 39%)

• Poor (red): -95 to -86 dBms (0 to 19%)

In your case (-63dBms) falls into "good" category. smile.gif

By the way, I Googled and found this comparison chart.
Yeah, I love wireless networking things. Just feeling weird why does it uses decibels to measure. After some reading, it clears up my mind. smile.gif
Thanks for the explanation.

care to giv "benefit of doubts" to wat you read?

thx
lookig4room
post Jul 4 2009, 01:34 AM

173 posts

Bros, can I ask a quick question?

Is Maxis 3G the internet service that composes Maxis Blackberry Internet Service? In other word, Maxis's BIS will allow unlimited download (no FUP), from the internet, using rapidshare, P2P, direct download, youtube, etc, in addition to subscription to BIS.
digilife
post Jul 4 2009, 01:37 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(lookig4room @ Jul 4 2009, 01:34 AM)
Bros, can I ask a quick question?

Is Maxis 3G the internet service that composes Maxis Blackberry Internet Service? In other word, Maxis's BIS will allow unlimited download (no FUP), from the internet, using rapidshare, P2P, direct download, youtube, etc, in addition to subscription to BIS.
simple answer

YUP,

lookig4room
post Jul 4 2009, 09:20 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 4 2009, 01:37 AM)
simple answer

YUP,
Cool bro! thumbup.gif

Thanks a lot for the answer. notworthy.gif
digilife
post Jul 5 2009, 07:40 PM

8,025 posts

Open DNS works wif maxis too..............speed improves a bit also

http://www.opendns.com/
darksider
post Jul 6 2009, 06:54 AM

868 posts

thanks, have learnt something in this thread.

This post has been edited by darksider: Jul 6 2009, 06:56 AM
lucky8
post Jul 6 2009, 07:36 PM

284 posts

my 3G line in Penang also facing the same issue since last 1~2 weeks, sometimes just connected for 10 seconds then goes disconnecting again... arrr..
MX510
post Jul 7 2009, 10:35 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

My second bills will be generated this 17th 2009 i will put the first sim card into my datacard and light browsing usind the second simc card into my phone. I found that i still able to make calls using the multi sim cards. I thought they only enable data on it but it's not.

Thinking of sharing it but if people make calls using it. It will be charged at normal rates by Maxis.

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:29 PM