Maxis, Maxis
attw
Apr 4 2016, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 4 2016, 10:31 PM) Good job guys... With this, I think Maxis can't do a damn thing anymore. They will came up with a new plan very very soon I think. Regardless of their offer, I'm staying with Celcom period. I ported out again from Maxis more than a year ago and quite happy to see the event unfolding for them. However the fault lies with the subscribers ultimately. They are blinded by Maxis so called superiority which was true few years back. Ever since the start of 4G, many has caught up or even surpass them. Make yourself happier by choosing the best for yourself financially. I think you nailed it with your last word bro - financially. With these difficult economic situation, wouldn't harm to sacrifice a little bit of perceived quality and speed for what makes more sense to your wallet.
attw
Apr 4 2016, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 4 2016, 10:36 PM) 1200? i not going to p also . hahaha price war happen every now and then, , not to worry de. if penalty around 250 still within my acceptable rate then i mnp ! Which is why I kept ranting on better treatment and ended up kena ban on their FB, haha.. This post has been edited by attw: Apr 4 2016, 10:37 PM
attw
Apr 5 2016, 08:10 AM
attw
Apr 5 2016, 08:15 AM
Good article. Exactly why maxis should fire the genius who came up with that post. https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/how-piss-you...ost-cumaraswamyThis post has been edited by attw: Apr 5 2016, 08:24 AM
attw
Apr 5 2016, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(JC_jun @ Apr 4 2016, 07:31 PM) i cant load this news from sinchew anymore heard some of the media removed the news from their FB too.. pressure by maxis? Mainstream media definitely won't publish this. Maxis has many friends in high places, I guess.
attw
Apr 5 2016, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 5 2016, 09:09 AM) When it will increase to 5k? Definitely before the end of today, I guess. 4,500 now.
attw
Apr 5 2016, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 5 2016, 09:08 AM) Wow good read. And yes, those maxis staff, pr, worker reply and post is just putting more flameable object into the fire. Start with a lot of denying which is true. Ya, the smart thing to do would be to hire the writer of this article to retrain their PR, Social Media and Marketing team. Epic fail.
attw
Apr 5 2016, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 5 2016, 09:12 AM) V will witness 10k by tis week? Ha ha ha - unlikely I think. Maxis has a lot of uncles and aunties customers, all not on FB. To them, maxis can do no wrong. Best 4G coverage in the country.
attw
Apr 5 2016, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Apr 5 2016, 09:40 AM) I also was told watchout on 7th as new plan will reveal by their CS when i queried about how to port out. He saying wait a little longer, they are working on new plan to counter others telco. Me can wait as not in a hurry since being with them since 1997 but that will change anytime if there is better offer coming from Maxis. I get the uneasy feeling that their new plan will target new customers and existing customers will still be screwed. That's the maxis way. Of course, if you don't have an existing contract, then they will do whatever it takes to keep you, so if their plan doesn't match any of the "special" plan offered to those porting out, you have the right to give them a piece of your mind
attw
Apr 5 2016, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 5 2016, 09:53 AM) is 4.6k over total 6k now.... Ya, I'm just tracking the angry ones
attw
Apr 5 2016, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(benlye @ Apr 5 2016, 10:14 AM) I don't think it's illegal for maxis to practice discriminatory pricing. Whether it's ethical or not is another matter, but don't think it's illegal.
attw
Apr 5 2016, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(megahertz @ Apr 5 2016, 10:47 AM) im working as telco vendor, and yes, this practice is not illegal, you can call it as promotion too, its up to them to give promo price or not. in my line of work, them always do this filters for campaign, even for sms advertisement, they check ur all ur personal info, so this will be targeted campaign instead of random subscribers. Exactly. The PR disaster maxis is facing is not the result of discriminatory pricing coz I do believe every telco practices it to some extent, but the disaster is how maxis handled it, which is the equivalent of "epic fail".
attw
Apr 5 2016, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(attentional @ Apr 5 2016, 10:59 AM) Relax bro, Don't make it too personal...
attw
Apr 5 2016, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(wc_how @ Apr 5 2016, 11:21 AM) For those waiting cheap plan on 7th, please don't be disappointed. Maxis never join the price war. Since the situation goes like this, i best guess is: Those 'loyal customers' will auto convert to the special plan. Those new or not qualified customers will pay extra rm20-30 for special plan. Maybe some freebies like spotify or something new will intro. Ya, that sounds about right.
attw
Apr 5 2016, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(attentional @ Apr 5 2016, 11:23 AM) All MAXIS subscribers are STAKEHOLDERS of the company. We, the customers, pay their salary. They give us shit service. We have to make it personal - starting with the management at the top, if we do not get value, quality, customer care, ethical products from them. If not so easy to pocket few hundred K's of salary per month without pressure if they screwed up? I totally get it bro, I myself paying RM300++ for total of 8GB data now (3 separate contracts). But to them we're all small fishes in a big pond where there are many bigger fishes.
attw
Apr 5 2016, 11:36 AM
They've been very quiet at the social media front. No more asking people to AskMaxis...
attw
Apr 5 2016, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Apr 5 2016, 11:48 AM) i ported out my company 42 business line to Digi and terminated 7 business line.  Ok, that will probably hurt them a bit
attw
Apr 5 2016, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(yapdakilla @ Apr 5 2016, 01:18 PM) I've applied to portout of Maxis yesterday (4/4/2016) for both my mobile lines at 11:36. Received sms from 23400 to confirm leaving Maxis at 19:36. Replied YES on both phones at the same time. Received confirmation on both phones. BUT this morning I got an sms: One (or more) of yr numbers has responded NO to the request to leave Maxis. Yr request to leave has been cancelled. Attached are the screenshots from both phones as proof that I replied YES within same day. Shameless and desperate... Ha ha ha.. Of course, they will come back to you and say it's a system error
attw
Apr 5 2016, 01:21 PM
By the way, we're at 5,000 angry faces already on that post...
attw
Apr 5 2016, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 5 2016, 03:42 PM) suddenly maxis say all MaxisOne 1/3 of the price and 3 times the data, contract 2 year... ending the price war in 1 day  That has as much chance of happening as our PM resigning.