Maxis, Maxis
attw
Apr 4 2016, 08:37 AM
Caught this on her FB. Seriously, why is she working for maxis? She should be a politician. Sounds like the same crap we get from them...
Forgive me for having a more general response here as i need to get your account details in a separate PM.
On competitor offers: yes there is a data price war right now and Maxis has been slow to respond. So yes, i understand your frustration and we are trying to correct the difference for our existing customers right now.
Why were we priced the way we were in the first place? The difference between us and the telco you named is that - quite honestly - we chose a high investment high quality approach to growing mobile data usage. If you compare the 3 telcos public financial reports over the last few years, Maxis invests much more in our 4g data infrastructure, and our pricing has always been premium to maintain that quality. Some customers prefer low cost and dont mind congestion but as a company we wanted to serve customers who did not mind paying a slight premium for a better, more worry free experience. It worked for us very well as we were the only big 3 player that gained market share last year. Until very recently (when every player dropped price to win back the customers we gained last year) our premium was acceptable to most Maxis customers. We know it isnt acceptable any more which is why we are making proactive additional GB offers to existing customers to close the difference.
On the targeted offers, yes we give out different offers to existing customers. The CRM team decides what to give to whom based on a variety of factors: how long youve been a maxis customer, how much data you use, how many lines you have, payment/credit history, propensity to try new services, etc. All banks, telcos and some airlines do this BECAUSE existing customers are more valuable to new ones. Thats why we dont advertise these. Not because they are "secret", but because they are not offered to a new joiner with no history.
Very sorry about CS response time to you. We try to get as much info to the frontline but sometimes things fall thru the cracks. Please pm me your number & name (if diff from FB name) and we will sort it out.
Lastly, supplementary line offers better than main principal: that doesnt sound right to me. With permission, I will pm you separately on this as i need more info on your case.
Thank you again for directing this to me, and sorry again for all this back n forth stuff.
Sulin, Maxis
attw
Apr 4 2016, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(junkyman @ Apr 4 2016, 08:42 AM) since you so upset with Maxis, why dont just port out to other telco, unless you waiting them to offer better package I have a contract and my penalty is RM1,200. Can think of better ways to spend the money then donate to them.
attw
Apr 4 2016, 09:45 AM
Slightly off topic, but the first news on LYN today happens to be about maxis: - http://www.lowyat.net/2016/100075/maxis-is...-iflix-and-viu/Here's my favourite part of the article: - "Do note that for iflix, subscription is not needed – just make sure you are connected to your Maxis network to enjoy your free trial. Sadly though, since this offer does not come with free data for iflix, it means that you must watch out for your data usage, especially if you are on a limited data plan." For me, on their non-special 3GB for RM128 plan, if an iFlix movie takes up 1GB, then I'm looking at RM42.70 a movie. That's 4 new movies I can watch at TGV (Maybank card promo RM10 per movie before 6pm). Wow, I'm sure this will get many people to port over to maxis! Yippee!
attw
Apr 4 2016, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Apr 4 2016, 09:44 AM) This is interesting... Planning to port my wife surfmore 50 to celcom 1st basic rm48... Maxis 2GB vs celcom 2GB wd + 2GB we... So that's going to be 2 maxis line I've ported from maxis to celcom... Left is my line, maxis surfmore 75 5GB... Still thinking... It seems that many Surfmore 75 customers got offered when they asked to port out. My sister also previously on Surfmore 75 was offered RM78 for 5GB, Unlimited texts and calls when she tried to port out to Celcom. She got the call immediately after requesting the port. You can try if you want to, but I'm guessing only when you've truly made up your mind coz I see some customers not being offered as well. This post has been edited by attw: Apr 4 2016, 09:48 AM
attw
Apr 4 2016, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(vez @ Apr 4 2016, 10:03 AM) I think there is not clear on the 4GB only for East Malaysia usage, but I remember I saw somewhere there is a note that the data allocated only for EM because there are people with EM IC and would like to register the EM package previously, notice the free data usage only "AT" EM, if you want to use it in WM, then is 1GB only It's not mentioned on their official website though I think I found out through a friend in EM who went to the maxis center to enquire about the promo. Needless to say he wasn't happy and decided to stick with DiGi. http://www.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/p...ah-sarawak.html
attw
Apr 4 2016, 11:13 AM
attw
Apr 4 2016, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(calebc @ Apr 4 2016, 11:44 AM) Yup, looks like an attempt to breed a bunch of hardcore Maxis fans that would advertise Maxis through words-of-mouth for free. It's every marketers' dream that every consumer advertise for their company without a costs. They are getting a lot of free advertisement right now on social media. But not good ones.
attw
Apr 4 2016, 11:53 AM
Looks like their FB team has gone on leave. Today, they haven't posted a reply to any of the angry customers to ask them to "AskMaxis" yet...
Siapa makan cili...
attw
Apr 4 2016, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2016, 12:00 PM) maybe they got emergency meeting on the issue  donno who gonna get fired  No la, they've probably been ordered to shut up till their new plan is released in the next few days in the hope that the situation will cool down and Malaysians will forget, which we often do.
attw
Apr 4 2016, 03:07 PM
attw
Apr 4 2016, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 4 2016, 01:53 PM) Came over from soya cincau. Walao, those holding maxis share sure sweating now. Wonder whether maxis share drop alot or not.  QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2016, 01:55 PM) looks kinda stable to me. maybe because EPF & others local funds support  On the contrary, do hold on to their shares. Their revenue will increase a lot this month, many customers paying early contract termination penalty. Sell next month.
attw
Apr 4 2016, 03:48 PM
On a side note, and this is hillarious, one fella just PM-ed me and asked if I was a Celcom cybertrooper and how to join the program!
Ha ha ha!!!
No, no, I'm not a Celcom cybertrooper by any means, I'm just a very unhappy maxis customer that has been banned by their FB admin, ha ha ha....
This post has been edited by attw: Apr 4 2016, 03:49 PM
attw
Apr 4 2016, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Apr 4 2016, 03:58 PM) Actually those personal plan is not Maxis main income, they usually take care their corporate customers. Unless the corporate customers made a huge wave, if not that would not make any difference. Maxis still ego to provide cheaper plan to end user, that is really ridiculous. Sadly this is true. We're just "unwelcomed noise" to them at most.
attw
Apr 4 2016, 04:43 PM
More statistics...
In the past 20 hours since they posted that official statement on FB, they have close to 2,000 "angry" reactions and close to 1,500 comments, most of which are not good and some of which has been deleted by their admin.
I really wonder how good is the "data" they have on their customers.
attw
Apr 4 2016, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(ADJ @ Apr 4 2016, 07:58 PM) Agreed. Personal attacks are uncalled for - alot of mob mentality going on here. I second that as well. She's just earning a living. I wouldn't have posted on her personal FB had maxis not banned me from their FB page.
attw
Apr 4 2016, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(hensky @ Apr 4 2016, 09:00 PM) lol lol, who would be so dumb enough to port in to maxis for their maxshit one plan. Especially after we discovered so many non-standard variations of the One Plan
attw
Apr 4 2016, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(stonelly @ Apr 4 2016, 09:58 PM) Don't see the point of it. But I applaud the effort.
attw
Apr 4 2016, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 4 2016, 09:28 PM) u can't blame them la, impossible he post something bad in public abt his own BOSS right .... But some CS does  I think the boss instructed the Head of Marketing to remove all her FB posts with regards to this matter. Discovered chunks of postings already disappeared. Cover ups after cover ups.
attw
Apr 4 2016, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 4 2016, 10:25 PM) Nice... Though they left out another gal - Dee Gee?
attw
Apr 4 2016, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 4 2016, 10:22 PM) ok, finally manage to get the CS after 13min of waiting, contract until sept... 5 more months to go, penalty will be 500++ i believe telco price war will happen every quarter de.... My penalties - 1. 900++ for iPhone 6S Plus 2. 200++ for iPad Air 2 So that's about 1.2k plus... So the only reason I haven't ported out is coz am thinking that money would be better spent on an Apple Watch. Ha ha