42 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> Maxis giving unfair treatment to customers, Bye Maxis

sheahann
post Mar 9 2016, 09:35 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 9 2016, 09:00 PM)
Already very disappointed to Maxis. I called 3 times today all CS say ok will refer to the telemarketing department and get back to me. But I never receive any offer still seems they are challenging their loyal customer to change telco. Sometimes will even think. Even they called and gave me the same offer that my friend got, I also dont feel like staying back anymore to this China Man and con job company. Last time use Maxis because of their healthy image + business marketing. Now it seems like they are playing their loyal customers like a fool.
alamak if want port out then port out bro.. no point keep on call like begging them..
G_KeN
post Mar 9 2016, 09:36 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Mar 9 2016, 09:32 PM)
rclxub.gif that sum up u need pay around rm500 a mth
no.
maxis one 5g = rm150+ (minimum plan for the maxis zerolution phone programme)
s7 edge = rm110+ (24 months)
zerolution programme (can change phone after 12 months) n phone protection (theft or damages) = rm50

total rm310 like that. no upfront payment. will receive s7 edge next week, plus free gear s2 classic platinum watch worth rm1.9k. lol

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Mar 9 2016, 09:37 PM
weissPC
post Mar 9 2016, 09:38 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 9 2016, 09:18 PM)
I'm not comparing telco to telco.. what I'm pissed now. why in the same telco you can offer ppl who decided to leave with close to 3 times cheaper plan compare to ppl who stays and when ppl question them about the unfair treatment to loyal customers, they buat bodoh like an idiot. If maxis is expensive than other telco i have no issue at all. because i always believe maxis have a better CS compare to others. But now in the same telco you give such idiot treatment to your loyal customers!
Yeah, Maxis is like that, they will try to maximize the ARPU (average revenue per user). Like you loyal customers they will overcharge lo... because you were ok with it. Now that you realise they offer so much better deal to those who plan to port out, just vote with your feet and port out la...

I realised how Maxis SCREWS its loyal customers and REWARD not so loyal customers when a few friends mentioned that their old Maxis Mobile Broadband plan - you know, those 1GB for RM30/mth and comes with a dongle. When they wanted to cancel, Maxis countered with RM18/mth for the same plan, that was even cheaper than UMobile 1GB plan few years ago! And with Maxis's superior coverage and speed (few years ago, that is) it WAS a better deal than UMobile's.

They CAN offer better deals, but not for loyal 'water fish'.

BTW Telekom also do something similar for Streamyx customers who wanted to cancel their subscription, offer low low and free calls some more.

Just like in the job market it doesn't pay to be loyal to the employers, customers have to look out for themselves....

P/S : I was wondering why not post on Maxis's sub forum and see how they respond....
ZforZebra
post Mar 9 2016, 09:38 PM

172 posts

yes maxis kinda sux. i only staying cuz of the validity plan.

if i sign up for a validity plan for 1 year. then within that one year if i topup, they wont extend the valid date for the amount i top up with. sigh....
gestapo
post Mar 9 2016, 09:41 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

all telco the same la, they just want to get new customers.
beetch
post Mar 9 2016, 09:45 PM

429 posts

Lulz ts butthurt. Offer is for customer who is good paymaster, not only in maxis but other things as well such as cc. They all share in a centralised database so if maxis detect such port out they check centralised database if good paymaster they try to retain. No records they just let u go.
howszat
post Mar 9 2016, 09:45 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 9 2016, 09:33 PM)
other telcos are offering cheaper price to attract customer yes and they announced it and everyone can change to that plan if they wanted to. But this Maxis now is giving some cheap deal to customer who decided to leave instead of other customer which using the same service in same company. And yes they are trying to retain their business rather than lose to the other telco, but if your customer found out you are giving such deal even you didnt announce it, why are you trying to deny it and not giving the same deal to your customer? being treated unfairly like this is totally nth to do with the telco to telco price war. it's how your company handling your customers.

I'm not defending them.

But ultimately, it is telco vs telco.

1. Spare a thought for the people working there and have to "deny it". It could be you, me, or anyone else, and the management have told them to just "do it". That's not an excuse, but it is reality.
2. I know, it seems unfair. Companies exists to make money, so there are very few companies that focus on earning less. That's reality again.
3. If there are no other cheaper telco's, we would not have this issue. You would have to stay with your existing telco, and pay through your nose.

Did I say that's reality. Well, it is.

What I'm saying is, other telcos are doing the same thing. But ultimately, the customer decides.

maxxxxx0123
post Mar 9 2016, 09:47 PM

92 posts

meh i with maxis long time too, more than 10 years, 4 numbers with them under my name.

give me shitty offer when i want to port out too
maraippo
post Mar 9 2016, 09:48 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

Padan muka ts bodoh pengguna maxis. Since when ananda krishnan ever care about their loyal customer? Astro also liddat. U shud try unsubscribe once every few years to get better offer la. Nobody stupid enough to stay loyal for no good reason
weissPC
post Mar 9 2016, 09:48 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 9 2016, 09:28 PM)
fucking chinaman company.
I'm thot Maxis is owned by Ananda Krishnan?
xzilem
post Mar 9 2016, 09:49 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Mar 9 2016, 09:36 PM)
no.
maxis one 5g = rm150+ (minimum plan for the maxis zerolution phone programme)
s7 edge = rm110+ (24 months)
zerolution programme (can change phone after 12 months) n phone protection (theft or damages) = rm50

total rm310 like that. no upfront payment. will receive s7 edge next week, plus free gear s2 classic platinum watch worth rm1.9k. lol
You will pay much more with GST included in your bill. Get ready then. I'm ex zerolution user, already pay full amount because i want to port out to celcom. I got a bill shock.
maraippo
post Mar 9 2016, 09:49 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Mar 9 2016, 09:45 PM)
Lulz ts butthurt. Offer is for customer who is good paymaster, not only in maxis but other things as well such as cc. They all share in a centralised database so if maxis detect such port out they check centralised database if good paymaster they try to retain. No records they just let u go.
I'm such a good paymaster every bills come to me states negative in amount i need to pay tongue.gif
darren486
post Mar 9 2016, 09:50 PM

153 posts

Actually I think other Telco are the same as well, when my wife tried to port out, digi called and counter offered as well
SUSVelocity

3,188 posts

my corporate line not planning to renew with maxis also.
idoblu

stars for sale
11,308 posts

already said maxis penipu scammer
ben3003

10,859 posts

when i first mnp from maxis to celcom, they dont give a fuk at all.. now they know they losing customer so they doing everything to maintain market share. and water fish aka loyal customer also get fuked upside down.

same thing like tm. i am among 1 of the first to subscribe their streamyx 384kbps in town which cost rm128 per month like 10yrs ago last time and they only upgrade until 1mbps at my area UNTIL today i paying rm118 and lately i only see they pulling fibre cable at my area. AND new area all get unifi already. So in msia, loyalty=bullshit.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 9 2016, 09:53 PM
TSjackson5759
post Mar 9 2016, 09:52 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(weissPC @ Mar 9 2016, 09:48 PM)
I'm thot Maxis is owned by Ananda Krishnan?
Yea indian outside chinaman inside. tongue.gif tongue.gif
G_KeN
post Mar 9 2016, 09:53 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Mar 9 2016, 09:49 PM)
You will pay much more with GST included in your bill. Get ready then. I'm ex zerolution user, already pay full amount because i want to port out to celcom. I got a bill shock.
lol 6% gst isnt that bad. n im not planning to port out because maxis has the most stable 4g connection (at least here in Kuching). its the only 4g connection whereby i can play fifa 16 online smoothly LOL (yes my house does not have TM telephone line nor unifi. fcuk you TM)
ben3003
post Mar 9 2016, 09:54 PM

10,859 posts

better u call them and fuk them upside down and say u feel anguished by it and u say u also wan port out, see they give u offer or not.
evilsmile
post Mar 9 2016, 09:54 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Mar 9 2016, 09:30 PM)
Shit I just upgraded to maxis one plan 128!
why the hell u upgrade to this shite maxis one 128 plan?

quota data only 3gb right?

42 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 

0.0280sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:34 PM