> Maxis giving unfair treatment to customers, Bye Maxis

weissPC
post Mar 9 2016, 09:38 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 9 2016, 09:18 PM)
I'm not comparing telco to telco.. what I'm pissed now. why in the same telco you can offer ppl who decided to leave with close to 3 times cheaper plan compare to ppl who stays and when ppl question them about the unfair treatment to loyal customers, they buat bodoh like an idiot. If maxis is expensive than other telco i have no issue at all. because i always believe maxis have a better CS compare to others. But now in the same telco you give such idiot treatment to your loyal customers!
Yeah, Maxis is like that, they will try to maximize the ARPU (average revenue per user). Like you loyal customers they will overcharge lo... because you were ok with it. Now that you realise they offer so much better deal to those who plan to port out, just vote with your feet and port out la...

I realised how Maxis SCREWS its loyal customers and REWARD not so loyal customers when a few friends mentioned that their old Maxis Mobile Broadband plan - you know, those 1GB for RM30/mth and comes with a dongle. When they wanted to cancel, Maxis countered with RM18/mth for the same plan, that was even cheaper than UMobile 1GB plan few years ago! And with Maxis's superior coverage and speed (few years ago, that is) it WAS a better deal than UMobile's.

They CAN offer better deals, but not for loyal 'water fish'.

BTW Telekom also do something similar for Streamyx customers who wanted to cancel their subscription, offer low low and free calls some more.

Just like in the job market it doesn't pay to be loyal to the employers, customers have to look out for themselves....

P/S : I was wondering why not post on Maxis's sub forum and see how they respond....
weissPC
post Mar 9 2016, 09:48 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 9 2016, 09:28 PM)
fucking chinaman company.
I'm thot Maxis is owned by Ananda Krishnan?
weissPC
post Mar 9 2016, 10:31 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Mar 9 2016, 09:57 PM)
U need to understand. The offer is not made by CS. There is a small dedicated team called the "save team" or something. Their job is to try retain customer, especially those who have been with them for a long time and got good paying records when they want to opt out from the company. If you don't do anything like that, you won't get any calls from them.
Nope don't think so, why need to have a special "save team" when the CS can do it themselves?

This was my experience :-

I tried to cancel the Maxis Mobile Broadband for an older not very tech savvy friend. He was paying cash and sometimes miss payment also.

At fist CS say will transfer to cancellation dept, ask if you ok (to check you really serious or not), then put you on hold, 10 secs later, same person came back, say no one in the cancellation dept picking up the call (really? serious?) then proceeds to offer the reduced payment plan for the exactly same benefits. Was paying RM30 for 1GB broadband, reduced to RM18. Friend say ok, so just accept.
weissPC
post Mar 10 2016, 01:12 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(jAkUn @ Mar 10 2016, 01:08 AM)
its cheaper than Digi plan, RM75 + 7GB data + Unlimited Call
And yet they do not want to announce it. Maxis can do it, but don't want to. Can complain to MCMC ka?
weissPC
post Mar 10 2016, 01:18 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 10 2016, 01:06 AM)
mafaka ... paying 188 per month but sounds like paying 1.8 million a month .... tak suka tukar la ... apa mau bising ... how many million ppl in malaysia is paying 188 ? it's more like random pick la macha

My unifi 30mb I paying 200+ ... tak bising pun ?
TS already said he's doing it to create awareness ma.... it's a PSA.

weissPC
post Mar 12 2016, 02:33 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(bsvanan @ Mar 12 2016, 10:55 AM)
wtf is ths? if ppl port out frm umobile means evry1 boikot chinapek isit?
duno hw u ppl live...
Ya lo, why everything also need to out a racist spin on it? Just an issue of better customer service and better value, it's business, not racism.

0.0284sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:22 PM