126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[V29] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

Ronin_Amin
post Mar 12 2016, 11:35 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 12 2016, 07:34 AM)
Out of stock because, now in M'sia we don't have distributor for Filco already.
Inter-ASIA(previous distributor) pulled out from the Filco not long ago.

I updated and removed Inter-ASIA from first page not long ago.
Ah. Well that's sad. I was looking for a costar keyboard.
kebeckham7
post Mar 12 2016, 11:39 AM

1,047 posts

e element rgb keyboard

hello guys need advice and help, is this keyboard is good and where can I get it ? using hybrid half mechanical keyboard (SYE) thinking to get full mechanical keyboard with backlit with affordable price. pls advice all sifus.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Mar 12 2016, 11:40 AM
[davey.havok]
post Mar 12 2016, 09:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 12 2016, 09:09 PM)
kebeckham7 https://www.massdrop.com/r/H3UX52 u can get it from there.
I don't think you know how Massdrop works; the E-Element RGB is inactive, thus can't be purchased at this point in time.

This is not the first time you've recommended Massdrop for an inactive product.

If what you're doing is just a ploy to get others to use your referral link, stop embarrassing yourself and GTFO of here vmad.gif

(*edited for clarity)

This post has been edited by [davey.havok]: Mar 12 2016, 09:40 PM
SticH
post Mar 12 2016, 10:42 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 12 2016, 09:32 PM)
I don't think you know how Massdrop works; the E-Element RGB is inactive, thus can't be purchased at this point in time.

If what you're doing is just a ploy to get others to use your referral link, stop embarrassing yourself and GTFO of here vmad.gif

(*edited for clarity)
hmm is there any profit by sharing referral link?

Btw do you know what's the difference between G1 and G2 gaterons?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 12 2016, 11:00 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 12 2016, 09:09 PM)
kebeckham7 https://www.massdrop.com/r/H3UX52 u can get it from there.
QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 12 2016, 09:32 PM)

(*edited for clarity)
What a tarp. Report? Reported.

QUOTE(SticH @ Mar 12 2016, 10:42 PM)

G1 gats are vouched and recommended by me personally.

Haven't built a board lately, so I'm unsure about g2. So far, no complaints. I'd say wait for the zealios to run itself out before listening to any reviews.

G1 usually don't have RGB compatible cases, while G2 is RGB compatible unless you ask for the "milk" variant.
kaiserreich
post Mar 12 2016, 11:24 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Hai guys, still throwing money down this endless money pit? laugh.gif
I stopped buying for almost 1 year already. Last one was type S.

Just dropping by to say hi

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Mar 12 2016, 11:24 PM
siles1991
post Mar 12 2016, 11:45 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Anyone got recommendations for a TKL PCB and casing for a custom keyboard?

This post has been edited by siles1991: Mar 12 2016, 11:55 PM
Koki
post Mar 12 2016, 11:48 PM

3,142 posts

Hi guys, I'm new here and I'd really like to learn some more stuff about mechanical keyboards, and are browns and blues just differ in the click sound? I've been dying to find a Filco Majestouch Ninja myself actually sad.gif
Wanted to find second hand, but kinda difficult.

I've reviewed a few MKBs on NLT (link in my sig, not a promo), particularly the red and blue, from both Kailh and Cherry.
I never really owned an MKB myself, and I think it's time to jump since my Microsoft keyboard is dying on me.

EDIT: Actually I wanna ask, any MKB with the Menu Key intact?

This post has been edited by Koki: Mar 13 2016, 03:11 AM
irsyadfy
post Mar 12 2016, 11:49 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 12 2016, 11:24 PM)
Hai guys, still throwing money down this endless money pit?  laugh.gif

Hi
While u stop, others start. Haha
[davey.havok]
post Mar 13 2016, 12:03 AM

128 posts

Better than profit. You get a goodie bag with random stuff inside.

Some guy managed to get a US$200 limited edition AKG headphone through spamming referrals.

Difficult to explain. You can drop by & test my boards to feel the difference.

I prefer G2's feel, but many oldtimers around here vouch for G1's reliability.

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 12 2016, 11:00 PM)
What a tarp. Report? Reported.
Done.
siles1991
post Mar 13 2016, 12:17 AM

1,861 posts

http://world.taobao.com/item/42857769791.h...0.SoHchM#detail

Guys can someone tell me which ones are Gateron Clears?
TSquovadis123
post Mar 13 2016, 08:00 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Hi Kai... smile.gif
Long time no see. Many stop buying after HHKB. thumbup.gif
supernothing
post Mar 13 2016, 12:13 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

think i should have stopped at keycool 84. but still want 87 tkl and finally a lightsaver-ish keyboard.
DreamScars
post Mar 13 2016, 12:57 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Mar 13 2016, 12:17 AM)
http://world.taobao.com/item/42857769791.h...0.SoHchM#detail

Guys can someone tell me which ones are Gateron Clears?

siles1991
post Mar 13 2016, 01:13 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(DreamScars @ Mar 13 2016, 12:57 PM)

thanks bro much obliged
zongeva
post Mar 13 2016, 05:08 PM

561 posts

Suddenly thought of mkb club and decided to drop by.
My last purchase was G2Pro and Shine2 is still my daily work horse biggrin.gif
Haven't really think of quitting this fever though, hope to get a Topre switch board in the future. biggrin.gif
zongeva
post Mar 13 2016, 05:15 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Mar 12 2016, 11:48 PM)
Hi guys, I'm new here and I'd really like to learn some more stuff about mechanical keyboards, and are browns and blues just differ in the click sound? I've been dying to find a Filco Majestouch Ninja myself actually sad.gif

I've reviewed a few MKBs on NLT (link in my sig, not a promo), particularly the red and blue, from both Kailh and Cherry.
I never really owned an MKB myself, and I think it's time to jump since my Microsoft keyboard is dying on me.

Filco Majestouch series should be your best bet. Else you might want to consider swapping button on software side with Keytweak. Personally I had swapped my right control for menu key and had been sticking with that since then.

Edit: Found out Ducky Zero has menu key as well (right Windows key sacrificed). Price is much more pocket friendly too.

This post has been edited by zongeva: Mar 13 2016, 05:19 PM
Koki
post Mar 13 2016, 07:18 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Mar 13 2016, 05:15 PM)
Filco Majestouch series should be your best bet. Else you might want to consider swapping button on software side with Keytweak. Personally I had swapped my right control for menu key and had been sticking with that since then.

Edit: Found out Ducky Zero has menu key as well (right Windows key sacrificed). Price is much more pocket friendly too.
Hey thanks for the reply. I didn't know about keytweak, thanks a lot biggrin.gif
I couldn't find any Ducky Zero available for sale though cry.gif Price does seem very great
TSquovadis123
post Mar 14 2016, 10:48 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Mar 13 2016, 07:18 PM)
Hey thanks for the reply. I didn't know about keytweak, thanks a lot biggrin.gif
I couldn't find any Ducky Zero available for sale though  cry.gif Price does seem very great
There is alternative for keytweak, that's AutoHotKey.
Just test which one suits you. smile.gif
rurushu
post Mar 14 2016, 11:10 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Mar 12 2016, 11:48 PM)

Whoa... after reviewing some mechanical keyboards and you can still stay using on membranes for so long??? shocking.gif

QUOTE(zongeva @ Mar 13 2016, 05:08 PM)
Suddenly thought of mkb club and decided to drop by.
My last purchase was G2Pro and Shine2 is still my daily work horse biggrin.gif
Haven't really think of quitting this fever though, hope to get a Topre switch board in the future. biggrin.gif
Hi Kai and Zongeva,

Long time no see you guys... bye.gif
previously I also stopped for like 2 years, then now felt like macam sucked back in again doh.gif

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:21 PM