141 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V2, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

hensky
post Mar 9 2016, 09:30 PM

644 posts

lets see what combination of processor / camera we get on 17 march grin.gif finger crossed.
-cmi-
post Mar 9 2016, 09:37 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(nik_aziz @ Mar 9 2016, 09:27 PM)
Bad enough with exynos/snapdragon and now isocell/sony?

If samseng treats us like 2nd class, then those kimchi buggers ain't getting my money.

KNNCCB
Then just dont buy. There is no concrete fact that one thing is better than other.
All base on benchmark and perception.
I doubt you hardly can notice any different irl.
Gxen
post Mar 9 2016, 09:40 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

I don't care if it's SD or Exynos, or the sensor. What I do care is, will they(the outlet) open our s7e box? You know, so they could register the extended warranty or something?

Was thinking to do an unboxing video for myself and a group of close friends, and I don't feel like doing unboxing if they oledi open T_T
meiyi
post Mar 9 2016, 09:40 PM

1,403 posts

Created a pre-order thread for Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge casing.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3888895

rahuldave
post Mar 9 2016, 09:42 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Guys

RM 2,669.00 is the lowest which I could get online via gemfive and saw that its selling exynos model. Is there any other online store with lower price and is Exynos model ok?

meiyi

1,403 posts

QUOTE(Gxen @ Mar 9 2016, 09:40 PM)
I don't care if it's SD or Exynos, or the sensor. What I do care is, will they(the outlet) open our s7e box? You know, so they could register the extended warranty or something?

Was thinking to do an unboxing video for myself and a group of close friends, and I don't feel like doing unboxing if they oledi open T_T
I think they would not open the box because they will have the IMEI number outside the box. smile.gif
stevenryl86

1,769 posts

those not buying and complaining can you go your existing phone thread? zzzzz
-kytz-
post Mar 9 2016, 09:43 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Mar 9 2016, 09:42 PM)
Guys

RM 2,669.00 is the lowest which I could get online via gemfive and saw that its selling exynos model. Is there any other online store with lower price and is Exynos model ok?

Wait for Gem5 RM500 voucher
meiyi
post Mar 9 2016, 09:44 PM

1,403 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 9 2016, 09:43 PM)
Wait for Gem5 RM500 voucher
GEM5 gt give RM500 before?

SUSVape [On]
post Mar 9 2016, 09:44 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(nik_aziz @ Mar 9 2016, 09:28 PM)
Bad enough with exynos/snapdragon and now isocell/sony?

If samseng treats us like 2nd class, then those kimchi buggers ain't getting my money.

KNNCCB
I noticed that most of your post here are quite emotional.

Maybe you need to get apple iphone to achieve the Zen level.

Chill. Its a phone. It is to serve you.

Dont like . sell.

Not something for you to baby or lost sleep over.
alvin ong
post Mar 9 2016, 09:45 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Mar 9 2016, 09:44 PM)
Yes. Before cny.

-kytz-
post Mar 9 2016, 09:45 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Mar 9 2016, 09:44 PM)
Yup. Saw it in the Note 5 thread. Not sure what kind of voucher is it. You may want to do some searching about it smile.gif
meiyi
post Mar 9 2016, 09:46 PM

1,403 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Mar 9 2016, 09:45 PM)
Yes. Before cny.
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 9 2016, 09:45 PM)
Yup. Saw it in the Note 5 thread. Not sure what kind of voucher is it. You may want to do some searching about it smile.gif
Ooo... Just curious. laugh.gif
andrekua2
post Mar 9 2016, 09:47 PM

13,478 posts

Kiasu never ending.

Samsung has been using Sony and Samsung camera sensor combination for so long. They also use Snapdragon and Exynos for different region for so long.

Just like whoever getting an iPhone will always compare the yellowish tint to blue tint due to screen from different manufacturer. Now even worse, compare soc made by Samsung vs TSMC.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Mar 9 2016, 09:48 PM
sakurazz
post Mar 9 2016, 10:00 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Mar 9 2016, 07:53 PM)
bro let us know if u have ready stock for s7 edge casing and tempered glass. need to buy few things for my new phone biggrin.gif
sure bro smile.gif
keep track on my current thread, more updates coming soon
Hamsom
post Mar 9 2016, 10:03 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Mar 9 2016, 08:17 PM)
Not sure about amazon but for ebay (spigen's official one), ordering about 5 cases would be optimal. After that it doesn't get much cheaper and you don't have to go through the hassle of sending a bunch of cases to a bunch of people.

Units ordered - Price/case+shipping (USD)*
1 - 30.24
2 - 28.12
3 - 24.41
4 - 22.55
5 - 21.44
6 - 22.53
7 - 21.74
8 - 21.15
9 - 22.91
10 - 22.32

*calculated with 17 USD cases
Dang the forum was down just now and now im pages behind. I tried on ebay (app) it goes to 22.25usd for shipping max at 5 pieces, but as i entered paypal it started to charge 13.++usd per unit. Sent a question to the seller, prolly will take a while till they respond. Then i tried via Amazon (app) and it boils to RM102.++ a piece for 5 units at 18usd- fastest shipping available. Sounds pretty right unless theres tax later on because it already hit 500 at rm512.++ total. Im going to read next few pages and if i feel right, ill open a thread and will tag everyone. Ill make a cutoff order around 10AM or 12PM tmrw.
Thanks for the heads up.

benny888
post Mar 9 2016, 10:05 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 9 2016, 09:47 PM)
Kiasu never ending.

Samsung has been using Sony and Samsung camera sensor combination for so long. They also use Snapdragon and Exynos for different region for so long.

Just like whoever getting an iPhone will always compare the yellowish tint to blue tint due to screen from different manufacturer. Now even worse, compare soc made by Samsung vs TSMC.
+1
Especially with Samsung, some fellas just cannot resist criticizing any variants of chipset or camera sensors. As you had said this has been Samsung practice for several years already
As said if one cannot accept such practice just don't consider buying the phone
I had used several Samsung models of SD, Exynos chipset n different camera sensors too n yet still happy with whatever was sold to me. Only idealist buyers want the best of everything - I had used so many type of phones including all the iphone series ( except ip5s) n seriously there is no 10/10 phone
kahyeec
post Mar 9 2016, 10:20 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 9 2016, 09:44 PM)
I noticed that most of your post here are quite emotional.

Maybe you need to get apple iphone to achieve the Zen level.

Chill. Its a phone. It is to serve you.

Dont like . sell.

Not something for you to baby or lost sleep over.
Apple A9 also have TSMC version n Samsung version.

Cannot Zen also tongue.gif
SonnyCooL
post Mar 9 2016, 10:21 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 9 2016, 09:45 PM)
A bit fake la ,..My first n5 with discount is rm 2200 .... Second one with 500 discount but pay rm 2259 .....
SEP910
post Mar 9 2016, 10:26 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 9 2016, 10:05 PM)
+1
Especially with Samsung, some fellas just cannot resist criticizing any variants of chipset or camera sensors. As you had said this has been Samsung practice for several years already
As said if one cannot accept such practice just don't consider buying the phone
I had used several Samsung models of SD, Exynos chipset n different camera sensors too n yet still happy with whatever was sold to me. Only idealist buyers want the best of everything - I had used so many type of phones including all the iphone series ( except ip5s) n seriously there is no 10/10 phone
+2
we cant get away from this kind of attitude,
yea.. no phone is perfect,
no company that invest million dollars and just made one phone for one person only
this will happen only in your dream.
just pick what phone that suit to your daily usage and mostly your budget
if like please buy it, don't like better go away. Rather than give not constructive opinion.

141 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:01 PM