Sharp LC50UE630X vs LC50UA330X, About 1 k difference, same size

TSDage
post Mar 7 2016, 03:38 PM, updated 10y ago

178 posts

I can't find a place with 2 models side by size to compare. but except the fact that 330x is not a smart tv, i guess the Picture quality is similar? anyone with experience?

LC50UE630X (3.8k)Harvey vs LC50UA330X (2.8k) SenQ

*I dont need it to be smart because have both mibox (drama/movie) and roku (youtube, wireless display from laptop, no need USB playback either, i don't need good speaker since i will be connecting to the home theater

Thanks in advance
vampirewolf
post Mar 7 2016, 04:57 PM

139 posts

I m eyeing of that too... U shall go esh kepong... They put side by side if not mistaken
TSDage
post Mar 7 2016, 05:18 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Mar 7 2016, 04:57 PM)
I m eyeing of that too... U shall go esh kepong... They put side by side if not mistaken
i stay in penang, btw have you seen it? are they the same in terms of PQ?
vampirewolf
post Mar 7 2016, 06:36 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Dage @ Mar 7 2016, 05:18 PM)
i stay in penang, btw have you seen it? are they the same in terms of PQ?
Personally I think no different but my eyes are not so sensitive on color detail.... So best still you can go compare it urself

Fyi... Here esh do 5 years warranty on this model
AVFAN
post Mar 7 2016, 06:51 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(Dage @ Mar 7 2016, 03:38 PM)
I can't find a place with 2 models side by size to compare. but except the fact that 330x is not a smart tv, i guess the Picture quality is similar? anyone with experience?

LC50UE630X (3.8k)Harvey  vs LC50UA330X (2.8k) SenQ

*I dont need it to be smart because have both mibox (drama/movie) and roku (youtube, wireless display from laptop, no need USB playback either, i don't need good speaker since i will be connecting to the home theater

Thanks in advance
i have a ue630x.

for me, i wanted a 4kTV as i had fullhd before.

ue630x cost more because it has a better android driven engine, video quality upscaling, 4 hdmi input and dd/dts ARC.

many people think 4k tv's are useless unless u play 4k material - wrong. this tv upscales very well. your 720p, 1080p, blurays, even hypptv 1080i will come out better for your eyes.

vibrant colors, good blacks and whites.

smart tv... i thought like u... i have android boxes, no need. true to an extent but not entirely. the ue630x has a pretty good android lollipop 5.1, 16gb. it gives u netflix 4k, can take iflix when many boxes can't. the native player (or kodi) can playback 4k 24/30 fps videos.

u can find more comments on ue630x in this thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+320

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 7 2016, 07:01 PM
vampirewolf
post Mar 7 2016, 07:18 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 7 2016, 06:51 PM)
i have a ue630x.

for me, i wanted a 4kTV as i had fullhd before.

ue630x cost more because it has a better android driven engine, video quality upscaling, 4 hdmi input and dd/dts ARC.

many people think 4k tv's are useless unless u play 4k material - wrong. this tv upscales very well. your 720p, 1080p, blurays, even hypptv 1080i will come out better for your eyes.

vibrant colors, good blacks and whites.

smart tv... i thought like u... i have android boxes, no need. true to an extent but not entirely. the ue630x has a pretty good android lollipop 5.1, 16gb. it gives u netflix 4k, can take iflix when many boxes can't. the native player (or kodi) can playback 4k 24/30 fps videos.

u can find more comments on ue630x in this thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+320
So you think android version is better than the stanlone 4K?

AVFAN
post Mar 7 2016, 07:21 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Mar 7 2016, 07:18 PM)
So you think android version is better than the stanlone 4K?
i don't understand yr question. pls explain...
vampirewolf
post Mar 7 2016, 07:29 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 7 2016, 07:21 PM)
Do you think the ue630 is better than the ua330 in term of pic quality? Did you get 5 years warranty with your ue630?
vampirewolf
post Mar 7 2016, 07:29 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 7 2016, 07:21 PM)
Do you think the ue630 is better than the ua330 in term of pic quality? Did you get 5 years warranty with your ue630?
AVFAN
post Mar 7 2016, 07:34 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Mar 7 2016, 07:29 PM)
to my eyes, big difference.

warranty, i got 2yrs. bought +3yrs.

plus installation, rm4k.

this ue630x tv is very good for those who watch a lot of 1080p and blurays, need 4 hmdi input for 4 devices, want netflix 4k/hd and iflix.

save the money, buy lower model if watching mainly local tv, not the highest grade files playback.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 7 2016, 07:41 PM
vampirewolf
post Mar 7 2016, 07:42 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 7 2016, 07:34 PM)
to my eyes, big difference.

warranty, i got 2yrs. bought +3yrs.

plus installation, rm4k.
this ue630x tv is very good for those who watch a lot of 1080p and blurays, need 4 hmdi input for 4 devices, want netflix 4k/hd and iflix.

save the money, buy lower model if watching mainly local tv, not the highest grade files playback.
Mean even though both are 4K but in fact it is different quality? Is motion rate problem?
Thank for the explanation...
AVFAN
post Mar 7 2016, 07:45 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Mar 7 2016, 07:42 PM)
Mean even though both are 4K but in fact it is different quality? Is motion rate problem?
Thank for the explanation...
4k is just a standard. many other things matter - the hardware, the firmware, the engine, the panel...

like cars, every range has diff models... diff price...
vampirewolf
post Mar 7 2016, 08:37 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 7 2016, 07:45 PM)
4k is just a standard. many other things matter - the hardware, the firmware, the engine, the panel...

Thank for sharing... Btw the cost u get that is very attractive!
vampirewolf
post Mar 9 2016, 01:02 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 7 2016, 07:45 PM)

Friend have to check one more thing, is the two ue630 and ua330 could still using the Av cable(yellow white and red)? Or must use hdmi? And is not mistaken these two models are using hdmi2 already right?
AVFAN
post Mar 9 2016, 01:42 AM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Mar 9 2016, 01:02 AM)
Friend have to check one more thing, is the two ue630 and ua330 could still using the Av cable(yellow white and red)? Or must use hdmi? And is not mistaken these two models are using hdmi2 already right?
ue630x has these inputs:

4xhdmi
component video (3x rca)
composite video (1x yellow)
l/r audio
3 x usb
1 x rs232

i know ua330 has only 2 x hdmi, don't know the rest...

honestly, it will be a waste to buy a 4k tv and use the component or composite video - better save the money to buy HDReady 720p tv.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 9 2016, 01:42 AM
m a v [3] r i c k
post Mar 9 2016, 11:09 AM

90 posts

Was in the exact same situation as Dage.
Went to ESH SS2 to check out these 2 models. After talking with the sales person and check out the picture quality from the same demo video, can't seem to find any difference in terms of picture quality (I'm no expert in this field). Price difference is RM1K but figured I didn't need the smart TV function and the sales person too said the only difference between UE630X and UA330X is the smart TV function. Went for the UA330X. Anyone else feels that UE630X has better picture quality compared to UA330X?
TSDage
post Mar 9 2016, 11:26 AM

178 posts

I am a little concern about the statement below in the brochure
"1080/24P signal inputs for film frame rates just like in a theater"

i thought we should have a lot of contents at least of 1080p/60fps

is it purposely to confuse consumer? just thinking out loud
m a v [3] r i c k
post Mar 9 2016, 01:36 PM

90 posts

UA330X out of stock in SS2 branch. Decided to go for UE630X.
DannyOP
post Mar 9 2016, 01:50 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(Dage @ Mar 9 2016, 11:26 AM)
I am a little concern about the statement below in the brochure
"1080/24P signal inputs for film frame rates just like in a theater"

i thought we should have a lot of contents at least of 1080p/60fps

is it purposely to confuse consumer? just thinking out loud
Cinema frame rate is 1080/24p.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 9 2016, 01:53 PM

148 posts

Any gamers use this tv for gaming (UE630x). Curious on how it perform as I cant find much info on this model from google.
AVFAN
post Mar 9 2016, 02:14 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(m a v 3 r i c k @ Mar 9 2016, 01:36 PM)
unless u r using tv only for astro and DVD, u r better off with 630x which is 4K.

hd/bluray videos come out much better becos of a superior upscaling. of course, u can't tell the diff if the video used is a poor one.

u also have 4 hmdi inputs - can plug in 4 devices.

the android within is a current, good one. when u get to know how to use it with a decent broadband speed, u can have a few more things to watch with online streaming. i have dumped in half a dozen simple apps in there, incl int'l live tv stations - just turn on the tv, you get int'l tv channels!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 9 2016, 02:15 PM
TSDage
post Mar 9 2016, 04:00 PM

178 posts

i went to sen heng again but not sure why, the 630x and 330x PQ looks washed out...even compared to normal HD TV.
then i saw pana 55AX670k selling for 4k only..
vampirewolf
post Mar 13 2016, 12:02 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(m a v 3 r i c k @ Mar 9 2016, 01:36 PM)
Cox I bought the unit.... You already buy? Actually can consider go esh if you want ua330, they do at 2899 for 5 years warranty... If you already got bracket then esh is cheaper....

Another reason... This ss2 sales ppl after you made the payment.... No reply whatsapp and no pick up call.... Well.... Dxxx
DannyOP
post Mar 13 2016, 01:46 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Mar 13 2016, 12:02 AM)
Cox I bought the unit.... You already buy? Actually can consider go esh if you want ua330, they do at 2899 for 5 years warranty... If you already got bracket then esh is cheaper....

Another reason... This ss2 sales ppl after you made the payment.... No reply whatsapp and no pick up call.... Well.... Dxxx
Quite typical, because they assume you won't buy any other tv for the next 2-5 years.
m a v [3] r i c k
post Mar 13 2016, 03:24 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Mar 13 2016, 12:02 AM)

RM2899 for what size? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
Initially paid for 58UA330X@RM4199 and supposed to deliver on Thursday but due to no stock, I have to wait until Monday. Decided to go for 58UE630X@RM5199 (anyone got lower price? blink.gif ) instead and delivery was on Friday (they delivered a cracked unit on Thursday!).
Messing around with the TV now. Need to get used to the size as I come from a 29" CRT biggrin.gif

I bought from the sales guy named Yew. He doesn't pick up my calls but will call me back when I send him SMS. Weird fella.

This post has been edited by m a v [3] r i c k: Mar 13 2016, 03:26 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 13 2016, 03:29 PM

24,451 posts

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 13 2016, 09:16 PM
vampirewolf
post Mar 13 2016, 08:56 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(m a v 3 r i c k @ Mar 13 2016, 03:24 PM)
RM2899 for what size?  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
Initially paid for 58UA330X@RM4199 and supposed to deliver on Thursday but due to no stock, I have to wait until Monday. Decided to go for 58UE630X@RM5199 (anyone got lower price? blink.gif ) instead and delivery was on Friday (they delivered a cracked unit on Thursday!).
Messing around with the TV now. Need to get used to the size as I come from a 29" CRT  biggrin.gif

I bought from the sales guy named Yew. He doesn't pick up my calls but will call me back when I send him SMS. Weird fella.
2899 with 50inch bro, no need top up automatically get 5 years warranty .... 58inch I think u better go for 630 if you got budget... In nt mistaken they do 50incj 630 at price of 3699 or 3799...esh can sell sharp in Cheaper price with more warranty... However their bracket is expensive and their installation fees charge in premium price....
TSDage
post Mar 14 2016, 01:07 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(vampirewolf @ Mar 13 2016, 08:56 PM)
2899 with 50inch bro, no need top up automatically get 5 years warranty .... 58inch I think u better go for 630 if you got budget... In nt mistaken they do 50incj 630 at price of 3699 or 3799...esh can sell sharp in Cheaper price with more warranty... However their bracket is expensive and their installation fees charge in premium price....
Why you recommend 630 for 58 inches ? The pq looks the same...
DannyOP
post Mar 14 2016, 12:36 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(m a v 3 r i c k @ Mar 13 2016, 03:24 PM)
RM2899 for what size?  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
Messing around with the TV now. Need to get used to the size as I come from a 29" CRT  biggrin.gif

I notice that the PQ for 330X is below the 630X when looking at the side by side, good choice going for the 630 and the Android TV good for a built in unit. Less hassle of hunting for Android box and supports 4k Netflix.

qkumba
post Mar 14 2016, 01:07 PM

133 posts

Been offered ue630x 50" 3588. 2 + 1 year warrenty and free wall bracket is it worth it? Or should i wait another 3 months if price may go down
AVFAN
post Mar 14 2016, 01:12 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(qkumba @ Mar 14 2016, 01:07 PM)
Been offered ue630x 50" 3588. 2 + 1 year warrenty and free wall bracket is it worth it? Or should i wait another 3 months if price may go down
incl installation too?

if so, best price i know! thumbup.gif
TSDage
post Mar 14 2016, 01:19 PM

178 posts

i guess price should go down since new models coming out in a few weeks time
qkumba
post Mar 14 2016, 02:28 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 14 2016, 01:12 PM)
incl installation too?

if so, best price i know! thumbup.gif
Yes. In megahome penang pisa yesterday. I only need the tv 3 months later. So i guess ill wait for price to drop
TSDage
post Apr 9 2016, 11:34 PM

178 posts

New model still not out yet but 50inch 330x very tempting @2.8k only. Was hoping to get 58inch 330x but price around 4.5k ..too much difference in price

kkljason
post Apr 25 2016, 01:37 PM

77 posts

Hi guys,

I am considering between this 2 Sharp models also.

Putting the smart function aside any significant difference between the 2, eg. panel quality, refresh rate, color ?

I was quoted RM 2.7k + for UA330 and RM 4k+ at one living SS2 last weekend.

TIA

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kkljason
post Apr 25 2016, 01:37 PM

77 posts

Hi guys,

Putting the smart function aside any significant difference between the 2, eg. panel quality, refresh rate, color ?

TIA

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 25 2016, 10:24 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(kkljason @ Apr 25 2016, 01:37 PM)
Hi guys,

TIA

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
there are reasons for the rm1.5k difference. rm1.5k can buy 2 units 32" lcdtv's! biggrin.gif

some points were made earlier in the thread, u can read them.

briefly, it has do with not just uhd4k or smart capability but also a better video engine, better upscaling, more hdmi inputs and a great android built in.

the ue630x is a much better choice if u play mostly HD stuff, has 3-4 input devices and will use the android well.

if not, better save the money.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 25 2016, 10:26 PM
TSDage
post Apr 26 2016, 09:47 AM

178 posts

i started this thread, at the end of the day i bought 50" 330x

when i compare in the shop, the color of 630 is superior, but i decided to buy 330 because

1. i don't need the smart feature.
2. the price is cheaper by a lot
3. if you don't compare, it looks good as well, for the price.

I have been using the TV for 2 weeks now, it looks great, i mean the motion flow is good, color is good (since now i cannot compare).

so, if i have the budget, i would go for 630 just for the PQ, not for the smart.
if i were to choose again, probably i would choose 58" 330x instead of 50"

kkljason
post Apr 26 2016, 11:42 AM

77 posts

Thanks AVFan and Dage for the feedback,

Yes i might agree to get the 58" 330x which One Living SS2 offering RM 3600+. Very tempting.
ccschua
post Apr 26 2016, 09:01 PM

1,630 posts

I am interested for 58" 330x also. my sister also needs one. so may be we can mass order this unit.

I have built a HTPC using skylake ahd H170M-itx motherboard with GT 9series graphics card (future VR). I mean what is the point of Android, if more component, more devils to fend.

only setback I see on 330x is the HDR. now that sony W850 and samsung J7200 have the HDR, its tempting for the lighting details and dynamic range.

but before I jump the gun, is the 330X fast enough for dynamic screen, can you play PS4 games with it ?
ccschua
post Apr 26 2016, 09:11 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(Dage @ Mar 9 2016, 04:00 PM)
i went to sen heng again but not sure why, the 630x and 330x PQ looks washed out...even compared to normal HD TV.
then i saw pana 55AX670k selling for 4k only..
it depends on setup and power supply also. at my house, I have a dedicated earth grid for LED TV, a special "audiophile grade" HDMI cable and also a power filtering device, venom defender.

This post has been edited by ccschua: Apr 26 2016, 09:12 PM
ccschua
post Apr 28 2016, 01:12 PM

1,630 posts

apparently the 58UA 330X has running out of stock. just check at SS2 and they said new model is coming.

harbinger
post May 18 2016, 12:12 AM

Hi all, just got a LC UE630x and am loving it so far. Just encountered an issue with youtube video playbacks - there's no sound even at max volume! I've set all the audio settings to factory default and don't use any external speakers. Does anyone have a workaround for this? Or is this a YouTube app issue?

P.S. Yes, I turned off the mute button
AVFAN
post May 18 2016, 01:12 AM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(harbinger @ May 18 2016, 12:12 AM)
Hi all, just got a LC UE630x and am loving it so far. Just encountered an issue with youtube video playbacks - there's no sound even at max volume! I've set all the audio settings to factory default and don't use any external speakers. Does anyone have a workaround for this? Or is this a YouTube app issue?

P.S. Yes, I turned off the mute button
yes, it happens.

you need to reset the tv - turn off power, restart.
sivanathan04
post May 18 2016, 01:20 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 18 2016, 01:12 AM)
yes, it happens.

Good info so far I didn't have this problem yet...🙌

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: May 18 2016, 01:20 AM
AVFAN
post May 18 2016, 01:29 AM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ May 18 2016, 01:20 AM)
Good info so far I didn't have this problem yet...🙌
besides youtube, using another other app?

any android app will work on it.

if u have time and interest, and have good broadband speed, learn how to use KODI (there is a thread).

this is the mother of all apps.

can use it for live tv channels, video on demand - in HD.

can use it for USB playback.

can use it to stream wireless from another device or pc.

the good news is there is quite a lot of memory to work with.
sivanathan04
post May 18 2016, 01:45 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 18 2016, 01:29 AM)
besides youtube, using another other app?

any android app will work on it.

if u have time and interest, and have good broadband speed, learn how to use KODI (there is a thread).

this is the mother of all apps.

can use it for live tv channels, video on demand - in HD.

can use it for USB playback.

can use it to stream wireless from another device or pc.

the good news is there is quite a lot of memory to work with.
Yup bro I just use youtube so far...just few days back I subscribe for 8mpbs streamyx and have some ipv6 problem. network thread member help me out I'm able to get full speed now..after this will look into kodi quite interested too....now busy looking for avr and speakers...
harbinger
post May 21 2016, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 18 2016, 01:12 AM)
yes, it happens.

Thanks so much, it worked like a charm! Didn't think to turn off the power supply completely.

Will check out Kodi. Is it recommended to get a media centre/Android box?
AVFAN
post May 21 2016, 03:32 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(harbinger @ May 21 2016, 12:16 PM)
Will check out Kodi. Is it recommended to get a media centre/Android box?
the ue630x has a good android inside.

it works the same way as any android box with similar specs.

if u r familiar with androids, make full use of it.

no need to buy a separate box.

u paid for that android inside!
harbinger
post May 21 2016, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 21 2016, 03:32 PM)
the ue630x has a good android inside.

it works the same way as any android box with similar specs.

if u r familiar with androids, make full use of it.

no need to buy a separate box.

u paid for that android inside!
Sorry, what I mean is should I get a separate media storage center or can I link the tv directly to my desktop/laptop for media file playback?
AVFAN
post May 21 2016, 05:16 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(harbinger @ May 21 2016, 04:51 PM)
Sorry, what I mean is should I get a separate media storage center or can I link the tv directly to my desktop/laptop for media file playback?
This is a rather complex issue...

U can playback direct with the USB ports using media function.

U can playback direct USB via kodi, es file explorer, etc.

U can stream Wi-Fi from pc with media function.

U can stream Wi-Fi pc with kodi or esf using samba.

None of the above is perfect... the USB ports do not read certain brands of hdd. some app players don't handle subtitles well. Wi-Fi performance will depend on your network equipment... router, pc, distance, what files, how big...

if u have a good media center box wired to tv, u do not have to deal with those issues.

Read the 630x thread of dannyop, some discussions there:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+520

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 21 2016, 06:22 PM
pmsoo
post May 26 2016, 11:29 PM

374 posts

Am I able to use analogue antenna with the ue630x?
I'm looking at the 50'" model
AVFAN
post May 27 2016, 11:00 AM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ May 26 2016, 11:29 PM)

Am I able to use analogue antenna with the ue630x?
I'm looking at the 50'" model
there is a conventional antenna input.

but rare for people to use low quality terrestrial tv signals on a uhd4k tv.

if looking for local channels, best to use hyppbox or astro decoder.
wormsccc
post Jun 13 2016, 12:35 AM

just get a LC50UE630x - RM 3199 from TBM - Cheras Sentral thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
HL2712
post Jun 13 2016, 01:02 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(wormsccc @ Jun 13 2016, 12:35 AM)
just get a LC50UE630x - RM 3199 from TBM - Cheras Sentral  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I have been aiming for that tv 😔

Cheapest price leh 3199
NotTheOne
post Aug 12 2016, 06:37 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ Jun 13 2016, 01:02 AM)
I have been aiming for that tv 😔

Cheapest price leh 3199
Hi Guys

AVFAN will be familiar with me

So I am now considering to buy either 630X or 330X

Anyone bought lately? ESH is giving for RM3.3k (5Year warranty insurance)

Anyone else has better price elsewhere? Online maybe with coupons etc?!
Bliz
post Aug 13 2016, 03:10 PM

2,734 posts

Just bought 58inches UE630x for rm4999 with 2 years warranty at Melaka , will arrive next Tuesday for installation , can't wait to test it
AVFAN
post Aug 13 2016, 03:52 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 13 2016, 03:10 PM)
Just bought 58inches UE630x for rm4999 with 2 years warranty at Melaka , will arrive next Tuesday for installation , can't wait to test it
Ue630x is an excellent tv overall.

Great picture for 1080p videos, hypptv.

Excellent androidtv for netflix 4k, youtube 4k.

Add kodi and a couple more apps, u need nothing else.

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Aug 12 2016, 06:37 PM)
Hi Guys

AVFAN will be familiar with me

So I am now considering to buy either 630X or 330X

Anyone bought lately? ESH is giving for RM3.3k (5Year warranty insurance)

Anyone else has better price elsewhere? Online maybe with coupons etc?!
The earlier u get, the earlier u enjoy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 13 2016, 03:56 PM
NotTheOne
post Aug 13 2016, 10:38 PM

241 posts

OK guys update
Found a shop willing to let go UE630X + 5yr warranty for RM3250

Now there's a huge issue. I have compared a FULL HD LE275X vs the UE630X ---
Guys, the LE275X appears BETTER and less pixelated.
Content played the same 1080p video. Original standard setting. Cables are HDMI2.0(same) Distance viewed from is 7ft (compared for both 50" TVs)

Any comments??
AVFAN
post Aug 13 2016, 11:14 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Aug 13 2016, 10:38 PM)
OK guys update

Content played the same 1080p video. Original standard setting. Cables are HDMI2.0(same) Distance viewed from is 7ft (compared for both 50" TVs)

Any comments??
le275x is full HD, i believe.

if your eyes tell u full hd is better than uhd, and cheaper, u need not ask anyone else!
NotTheOne
post Aug 13 2016, 11:48 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 13 2016, 11:14 PM)
le275x is full HD, i believe.

if your eyes tell u full hd is better than uhd, and cheaper, u need not ask anyone else!

Is there any tips on how to verify if the TV is this years Model? I realize the price is too cheap so I don't wanna be duped..

I am going for the UE630X after careful consideration on playing/streaming content

This post has been edited by NotTheOne: Aug 13 2016, 11:48 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 13 2016, 11:52 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Aug 13 2016, 11:48 PM)
Is there any tips on how to verify if the TV is this years Model? I realize the price is too cheap so I don't wanna be duped..
trying googling and see when articles about it came out.

or ask the store people - ask in more than 1 store.
NotTheOne
post Aug 13 2016, 11:55 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 13 2016, 11:52 PM)
trying googling and see when articles about it came out.

or ask the store people - ask in more than 1 store.
I meant is there any way to verify if the UE630X is this year or 2015 model?

I asked the SA and his answer is obvious "latest model, this year" but there is no way for me to verify the year of production.
AVFAN
post Aug 14 2016, 12:01 AM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Aug 13 2016, 11:55 PM)
I meant is there any way to verify if the UE630X is this year or 2015 model?

I asked the SA and his answer is obvious "latest model, this year" but there is no way for me to verify the year of production.
that is hard to determine.

i think the model was launched late last year.

so, what u buy can be 2015 or 2016.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 14 2016, 12:01 AM
bond
post Aug 14 2016, 08:52 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 14 2016, 12:01 AM)
that is hard to determine.

i think the model was launched late last year.

so, what u buy can be 2015 or 2016.
The ue630x is 2015 model and the serial no will tell the the production date.
cheepet
post Aug 17 2016, 11:04 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Aug 13 2016, 10:38 PM)
OK guys update

Any comments??
Mind sharing the shop name?
Bliz
post Aug 18 2016, 08:45 AM

2,734 posts

Any one got extended warranty for UE630x? my local shop said not possible to purchase directly from Sharp anymore, is it true?
leongwk15
post Aug 19 2016, 12:10 AM

49 posts

What is the different between UE and UA series? I am interested with LC58UA330x (priced at RM3,699). Is this TV good? Anyone has any issue with this TV? I don't need smart TV. Please advice.
NotTheOne
post Aug 24 2016, 01:55 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Aug 19 2016, 12:10 AM)
What is the different between UE and UA series? I am interested with LC58UA330x (priced at RM3,699). Is this TV good? Anyone has any issue with this TV? I don't need smart TV. Please advice.
If you don't require smart TV, go for UA
UE models are smart TV
NotTheOne
post Aug 24 2016, 01:56 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(cheepet @ Aug 17 2016, 11:04 AM)
Mind sharing the shop name?
ESH Bkt Tinggi
bond
post Aug 24 2016, 08:35 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Aug 24 2016, 01:55 AM)
UE models are smart TV
The different is not only the Android TV but PQ is different, of course if you can't see the different and does not need Android TV, then save some money may be a good idea.
leongwk15
post Aug 27 2016, 08:21 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Aug 24 2016, 01:55 AM)
UE models are smart TV
I have tested both unit side by side. UE color & picture quality is much better than UA.
Its because of the processor and chipset.

I was quoted

58" UA @RM 3890
58" UE @RM 4890

Is the price ok?

Bliz
post Aug 28 2016, 02:54 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Aug 27 2016, 08:21 PM)
I have tested both unit side by side. UE color & picture quality is much better than UA.
Its because of the processor and chipset.

I was quoted
58" UA @RM 3890
58" UE @RM 4890

Is the price ok?
RM4890 for UE is very cheap, i bought mine at RM4999 2 weeks ago at Melaka
akfoo
post Aug 31 2016, 01:23 AM

Hi all,

I bought TV Sharp model lc55le860m (55 inch, Full HD, 3D, Android) and found some issue of the screen.
The service team offer me for the replacement model 50ue630x
Is it a good deal to cut 55 inch to 50 inch TV, no more 3D but have 4k screen? Any advice?
Bliz
post Aug 31 2016, 08:31 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(akfoo @ Aug 31 2016, 01:23 AM)
Hi all,

I bought TV Sharp model lc55le860m (55 inch, Full HD, 3D, Android) and found some issue of the screen.
The service team offer me for the replacement model 50ue630x
Is it a good deal to cut 55 inch to 50 inch TV, no more 3D but have 4k screen? Any advice?
I believe the picture quality and function update is worth the downgrade, cannot request for 58inch model? rclxms.gif
akfoo
post Aug 31 2016, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 31 2016, 08:31 AM)
I believe the picture quality and function update is worth the downgrade, cannot request for 58inch model?  rclxms.gif
I'm requesting it and still waiting feedback..
rx330
post Sep 2 2016, 11:47 AM

11,808 posts

was quoted 3999 for the 58" 330
worth it?
akfoo
post Sep 5 2016, 09:07 PM

I went to check in retail shop, and finally confirm downgrade the TV size to 50 inches.

Hope it won't give any problem after exchange it.
akfoo
post Sep 24 2016, 11:00 AM

Hi, what is the Android tool that you guys install in your TV?

AVFAN
post Sep 24 2016, 07:49 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(akfoo @ Sep 24 2016, 11:00 AM)
Hi, what is the Android tool that you guys install in your TV?
ue630x?

thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+740
vijai
post Feb 9 2017, 06:42 PM

guys, is either of these UA330X or UE630X good for watching sports? any trailling shadow effects or is it good?

most of the programs I watch are from streaming. quality is better than SD and just abiut HD.

Vannus
post Feb 11 2017, 01:26 PM

Geeks
909 posts

Same to me here is ua330x and ue630x has pixelatation noise issue when watching high motion content like full hd sports from astro? I watch a lot sports, movies and my son watch watch cartoons.

I just want to know cause i have seen good colours, black level, panel uniform, and doesnt has any ips glow which is awesome. So now i just want to know if upscale from fhd to 4k watching sports hows the motion blur like ?

My father in law home has the 58u275x fhd sharp and the aqoumotionlite advance function works so damm well. The motion on sports channel on astro fhd is so fantastic. I dont even see any lagness or pixel noise around the player skin while moving. Excellent tv.
sevendogz
post Feb 20 2017, 03:10 PM

1,276 posts

watched some sports last night, ue630x, not bad, no ghosting...
anyone here using gamepad to play games on their tv?
my old logitech precision not 100% compatible, while the directional buttons works fine but all other action buttons not responsive..
vijai
post Feb 26 2017, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Feb 20 2017, 03:10 PM)
watched some sports last night, ue630x, not bad, no ghosting...
anyone here using gamepad to play games on their tv?
my old logitech precision not 100% compatible, while the directional buttons works fine but all other action buttons not responsive..
Hi, Thanks for some feedback. What sports were you watching? EPL? No ghosting at all?
No one else here watches football or any other sports?
sevendogz
post Feb 27 2017, 11:58 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(vijai @ Feb 26 2017, 09:47 PM)
Hi, Thanks for some feedback.  What sports were you watching? EPL?  No ghosting at all? 
No one else here watches football or any other sports?
compare to my older tv, it's very good, ghosting not a problem at all
Inf3rnal
post Apr 7 2017, 10:57 AM

59 posts

Sorry I have to dig this thread again. I'm doing a research about this TV too but could not find the exact answers. I'm currently using a Samsung FullHD 5 Series TV which is like close to 8 years old now, so I'm planning to grab a new one.

1) Does this tv has something similar like MotionFlow/200Hz/400Hz/600Hz/800Hz display which would not make your videos jittery? Or something that you see in high-end TV where the motion a fluid.

2) Could anyone share on how's the TV performance when playing console games (PS3/PS4/PS4 Pro)?

3) Anyone here can share how's the Android TV performance when comes on running games/apps? I do have plan to run Kodi on it, and maybe perhaps run some games like: Castle Clash, Heroes of Dragon Age, Final Fantasy, Walking Dead..what have you tried and how was your experiences?

4) If you want to connect a bluetooth gamepad (eg: Mi Pad, DS3/DS4) or keyboard/mouse, would it work or you need a dongle? Does the existing USB port able to cater for it?

5) seems like TBM give a high price now, as it is still priced at rm3200..any suggestion which should I could look for around (Cyberjaya/Kajang/Bangi/Putrajaya)?

Thanks in advance guys.
sivanathan04
post Apr 7 2017, 01:45 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Inf3rnal @ Apr 7 2017, 10:57 AM)
Sorry I have to dig this thread again. I'm doing a research about this TV too but could not find the exact answers. I'm currently using a Samsung FullHD 5 Series TV which is like close to 8 years old now, so I'm planning to grab a new one.

1) Does this tv has something similar like MotionFlow/200Hz/400Hz/600Hz/800Hz display which would not make your videos jittery? Or something that you see in high-end TV where the motion a fluid.

2) Could anyone share on how's the TV performance when playing console games (PS3/PS4/PS4 Pro)?

3) Anyone here can share how's the Android TV performance when comes on running games/apps? I do have plan to run Kodi on it, and maybe perhaps run some games like: Castle Clash, Heroes of Dragon Age, Final Fantasy, Walking Dead..what have you tried and how was your experiences?

4) If you want to connect a bluetooth gamepad (eg: Mi Pad, DS3/DS4) or keyboard/mouse, would it work or you need a dongle? Does the existing USB port able to cater for it?

5) seems like TBM give a high price now, as it is still priced at rm3200..any suggestion which should I could look for around (Cyberjaya/Kajang/Bangi/Putrajaya)?

Thanks in advance guys.
I think many gaming kaki aiming for hdr supported tv...the sharp doesn't have hdr maybe u should look on Sony x7000d/7500d or higher series..for android both Sony and sharp perform well u can definitely use kodi without any problem...but I didn't play android games on my tv but have seen on youtube that they play game with it 😋...i think sharp lc50ue630x is 2.8k while Sony 49x7000d is about same price too while 55 inch price is 4k
vijayk02
post Apr 30 2017, 02:38 PM

Hi, anyone having issue on their LC50UE630X after the software upgrade recently? I had issues with Netflix and after the upgrade netflix is fine but all my usb ports not detecting my hdd or pendrive. Anyone having same issue? Sharp is giving alot of excuses now.
sb78
post May 3 2017, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(vijayk02 @ Apr 30 2017, 02:38 PM)
Hi, anyone having issue on their LC50UE630X after the software upgrade recently? I had issues with Netflix and after the upgrade netflix is fine but all my usb ports not detecting my hdd or pendrive. Anyone having same issue? Sharp is giving alot of excuses now.
having the same issue - ill let u know if i find a solution!
calk
post Oct 19 2017, 04:51 PM

110 posts

Just place my order through 11street with TBM as seller for the Sharp 50" version of 630x hope to be able to install those video streaming apps in it but dont really watch Neflix but mostly using those China apps for movie or live TV..

Also bought the Sharp soundbar HTSB603 as this one got HDMI passthrough which I can plug in my x-box and perhaps other devices for some surround sound.. Wondering hows the sound quality out of the build in speaker?

Bought few LCD/LED TV, samsung koyak in within 2yrs +1 month, Hitachi crab koyak within 4 years+, my old toshiba still rock until now for more than 10 years oledy.. so hopefully this Sharp will be same as Toshiba..
AVFAN
post Oct 19 2017, 05:12 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(calk @ Oct 19 2017, 04:51 PM)
Just place my order through 11street with TBM as seller for the Sharp 50" version of 630x hope to be able to install those video streaming apps in it but dont really watch Neflix but mostly using those China apps for movie or live TV..

Also bought the Sharp soundbar HTSB603 as this one got HDMI passthrough which I can plug in my x-box and perhaps other devices for some surround sound.. Wondering hows the sound quality out of the build in speaker?

Bought few LCD/LED TV, samsung koyak in within 2yrs +1 month, Hitachi crab koyak within 4 years+, my old toshiba still rock until now for more than 10 years oledy.. so hopefully this Sharp will be same as Toshiba..
Ue630x...

My unit is already 22 months old!

The androidtv inside is good for almost all apps.

Incl china ones, kodi, astrogo, hyppeverywhere, iflix.

Many users, tips here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+1300
calk
post Oct 19 2017, 05:19 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 19 2017, 05:12 PM)
Ue630x...

My unit is already 22 months old!

The androidtv inside is good for almost all apps.

Incl china ones, kodi, astrogo, hyppeverywhere, iflix.

Many users, tips here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+1300
Well all just becoz of my 4+yo hitachi koyak else has never thought of buying another TV.. Anyway, get it at 2.52K so better price now but hopefully can last.. wondering is there a SD card slot which we could use to expand the ROM capacity? Also, is there only 1 USB port available? can we use any USB hub to expand the number of USB port for more than 1 HD connection to the TV?
widget
post Oct 19 2017, 05:26 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(calk @ Oct 19 2017, 05:19 PM)
Well all just becoz of my 4+yo hitachi koyak else has never thought of buying another TV.. Anyway, get it at 2.52K so better price now but hopefully can last.. wondering is there a SD card slot which we could use to expand the ROM capacity? Also, is there only 1 USB port available? can we use any USB hub to expand the number of USB port for more than 1 HD connection to the TV?
The 630 has 3 USB ports.
1x USB 3.0 on the side, and 2x USB 2.0 at the bottom.

It can detect 1TB ext HDD formatted in NTFS and play 20-60Gb 4K files without any problem using the native player.
AVFAN
post Oct 19 2017, 05:51 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(calk @ Oct 19 2017, 05:19 PM)
no sd card slot.
KTCY
post Oct 19 2017, 06:43 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

am using 630x too. no regret. biggrin.gif

calk
post Oct 19 2017, 06:53 PM

110 posts

Great and thanks! Now waiting for delivery
iman_210
post Nov 3 2017, 10:10 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

looking to set my UA330x hdr setting. Apparently PS4 pro cannot detect HDR although my USB is already HDCP2.2 compliant
AVFAN
post Nov 3 2017, 06:45 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 3 2017, 10:10 AM)
looking to set my UA330x hdr setting.  Apparently PS4 pro cannot detect HDR although my USB is already HDCP2.2 compliant
the tv is not HDR, how to detect?
popaqous
post Nov 8 2017, 12:44 AM

Hi guys!
Does anyone knows how to hard reset sharp aqous tv lc-58ue630x, Thank you!
AVFAN
post Nov 8 2017, 01:39 AM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(popaqous @ Nov 8 2017, 12:44 AM)
Hi guys!
Does anyone knows how to hard reset sharp aqous tv lc-58ue630x, Thank you!
what happened?

more users here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+1340
Kamm Matt
post Nov 10 2017, 12:13 PM

127 posts

is there any other user lc60ua440x in here?
lukes
post Nov 10 2017, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(Kamm Matt @ Nov 10 2017, 12:13 PM)
is there any other user lc60ua440x in here?
I own the same series but smaller 50" size...
Kamm Matt
post Nov 10 2017, 03:14 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(lukes @ Nov 10 2017, 01:50 PM)
I own the same series but smaller 50" size...
i see.. has been used it for 1 week.. so any feedback bout this series? pro n cons?
lukes
post Nov 11 2017, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(Kamm Matt @ Nov 10 2017, 03:14 PM)
i see.. has been used it for 1 week.. so any feedback bout this series? pro n cons?
same like you, been using it for less than a week...good color and contrast (compare to my old FHD samsung), amazing upscaling, not so bad viewing angle (i mean, who watch tv from very narrow angle?). Thats my 1st impression at least...
Kamm Matt
post May 16 2018, 03:17 PM

127 posts

mine sharp.. still working strong.. how bout urs?

just really hate that sharp put the usb port at the back of the screen..

not on the side like the other brand
kenzofai
post Jan 13 2019, 10:29 PM

46 posts

Hi, anyone using wall bracket and not use TV stand anymore. I need sharp Lc50ua330x support angle for the TV stand base, refer image below.

Because I want change TV and this old TV give to my parrents. Their house can't use wall mount and have to be stand. I have stand base But I can't find the support angle,

Anyone taikor here can sell to me? Kenzofai@gmail.com

axenophage81 P
post Dec 29 2020, 05:38 PM

Probation

Bump old thread. Anyone having issues playing YouTube with 630x? issues such as motion/ movement kind of judder. To make things worst, I cant update Youtube as latest Youtube version has issue with the TV.

Similar judder issues experienced when I play movie through laptop connected via USB C type.

Any help? Thanks.

AVFAN
post Dec 29 2020, 09:53 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(axenophage81 @ Dec 29 2020, 05:38 PM)
Bump old thread. Anyone having issues playing YouTube with 630x? issues such as motion/ movement kind of judder. To make things worst, I cant update Youtube as latest Youtube version has issue with the TV.

Similar judder issues experienced when I play movie through laptop connected via USB C type.

Any help? Thanks.
solution here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+1640#bottom
NotTheOne
post Nov 26 2024, 05:16 PM

241 posts

Hi guys and gals. My LC50UE630X is not turning on and identified the problem to the inverter board. Technician is expert and offered to change it despite the economics not so convincing. Mahal.
But he confirmed this model screen is at par for color saturation and eye comfort/safety if compared to current TV models from Sony LG and Sharp.
So guys if you still have this TV please know that it is actually a very good one. Don't throw it away or replace it so quickly.

If you guys need recommendation for technician to repair. Please PM me and I will share as it may not be allowed to share contact here.

I read the YouTube playing and update above and I faced the same and was not able to resolve it
But I saw @AVFAN sharing a link to the solution so I shall try that and see if it solves it. For now I'm just playing YouTube on Android box.

shebbycs
post Dec 28 2024, 11:39 AM

302 posts

Any review for SHARP 4TC50J1X? Pro and cons?

0.0435sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:09 PM