Sharp LC50UE630X vs LC50UA330X, About 1 k difference, same size
NotTheOne
Aug 12 2016, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(HL2712 @ Jun 13 2016, 01:02 AM) I have been aiming for that tv 😔 Cheapest price leh 3199 Hi Guys AVFAN will be familiar with me So I am now considering to buy either 630X or 330X Anyone bought lately? ESH is giving for RM3.3k (5Year warranty insurance) Anyone else has better price elsewhere? Online maybe with coupons etc?!
NotTheOne
Aug 13 2016, 10:38 PM

OK guys update Found a shop willing to let go UE630X + 5yr warranty for RM3250
Now there's a huge issue. I have compared a FULL HD LE275X vs the UE630X --- Guys, the LE275X appears BETTER and less pixelated. Content played the same 1080p video. Original standard setting. Cables are HDMI2.0(same) Distance viewed from is 7ft (compared for both 50" TVs)
Any comments??
NotTheOne
Aug 13 2016, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 13 2016, 11:14 PM) le275x is full HD, i believe. if your eyes tell u full hd is better than uhd, and cheaper, u need not ask anyone else! thanks Is there any tips on how to verify if the TV is this years Model? I realize the price is too cheap so I don't wanna be duped.. I am going for the UE630X after careful consideration on playing/streaming content This post has been edited by NotTheOne: Aug 13 2016, 11:48 PM
NotTheOne
Aug 13 2016, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 13 2016, 11:52 PM) trying googling and see when articles about it came out. or ask the store people - ask in more than 1 store. I meant is there any way to verify if the UE630X is this year or 2015 model? I asked the SA and his answer is obvious "latest model, this year" but there is no way for me to verify the year of production.
NotTheOne
Aug 24 2016, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Aug 19 2016, 12:10 AM) What is the different between UE and UA series? I am interested with LC58UA330x (priced at RM3,699). Is this TV good? Anyone has any issue with this TV? I don't need smart TV. Please advice. Thanks If you don't require smart TV, go for UA UE models are smart TV
NotTheOne
Aug 24 2016, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(cheepet @ Aug 17 2016, 11:04 AM) Mind sharing the shop name? ESH Bkt Tinggi
NotTheOne
Nov 26 2024, 05:16 PM

Hi guys and gals. My LC50UE630X is not turning on and identified the problem to the inverter board. Technician is expert and offered to change it despite the economics not so convincing. Mahal. But he confirmed this model screen is at par for color saturation and eye comfort/safety if compared to current TV models from Sony LG and Sharp. So guys if you still have this TV please know that it is actually a very good one. Don't throw it away or replace it so quickly.
If you guys need recommendation for technician to repair. Please PM me and I will share as it may not be allowed to share contact here.
I read the YouTube playing and update above and I faced the same and was not able to resolve it But I saw @AVFAN sharing a link to the solution so I shall try that and see if it solves it. For now I'm just playing YouTube on Android box.