I need powerful PC for rendering after effects and premiere pro. Budget around 5k. Anyone can help build a rig with this budget. Monitor and kbm not required as I already have it.
[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V11!
Jul 15 2016, 09:43 AM
94 posts Joined: May 2006 |
I need powerful PC for rendering after effects and premiere pro. Budget around 5k. Anyone can help build a rig with this budget. Monitor and kbm not required as I already have it.
Jul 15 2016, 10:24 AM
2,763 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jun 10 2016, 04:51 PM) just to update , i built the rig yesterday with most part suggested by you. cpu: i5 6500 mboard: msi h110i-pro-ac ram: crucial value ram 2x8GB ddr4 2133 gpu: no, waiting better rx480 card storage: sandisk ssd plus 240gb, will add 1 more hdd/ssd in near future casing: RVZ02B psu: silverstone 450w , went for this as my rig doesn't need that much power. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « budget: around ~rm3.5k |
Jul 15 2016, 10:48 AM
7,016 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(pokie182 @ Jul 15 2016, 09:43 AM) I need powerful PC for rendering after effects and premiere pro. Budget around 5k. Anyone can help build a rig with this budget. Monitor and kbm not required as I already have it. 1. Go for overclockable build (Skylake/Broadwell-E) and pair with a mid end GPU (CUDA/OpenGL).2. Go for a balanced build with non-overclockable CPU and a decent GPU with lots of CUDA/shader cores to spare. Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1311 Gigabyte H170-HD3 (D4) - RM 446 Corsair 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 250 Zotac GTX980Ti 6GB GDDR5 AMP! Extreme - RM 1789 (Promotion price from Zotac MY) Kingston SSDNow UV400 240GB SSD - RM 249 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209 Seasonic M12II EVO 620W - RM 363 Tecware Alpha - RM 199 Total: RM 4816 (ETech price inclusive of GST) Intel Core i7 6700K - RM 1444 Asus Z170 Pro Gaming - RM 699 Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 3000MHz RAM - RM 405 Zotac GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Dual Fan - RM 1029 (Promotion price from Zotac MY) Kingston SSDNow UV400 120GB SSD - RM 153 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209 Seasonic M12II EVO 620W - RM 363 Corsair Hydro H100i V2 - RM 508 Tecware Alpha - RM 199 Total: RM 5009 (ETech price inclusive of GST) The price of the GPU listed in the build list is a promotion price from Zotac MY, please check with them yourself for stock availability and participating shops. QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 15 2016, 10:24 AM) just to update , i built the rig yesterday with most part suggested by you. Might as well wait for GTX1060 if pricing is similar with RX480 since it is faster than the latter anyway (according to Nvidia, wait for official review in next few days).cpu: i5 6500 mboard: msi h110i-pro-ac ram: crucial value ram 2x8GB ddr4 2133 gpu: no, waiting better rx480 card storage: sandisk ssd plus 240gb, will add 1 more hdd/ssd in near future casing: RVZ02B psu: silverstone 450w , went for this as my rig doesn't need that much power. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « budget: around ~rm3.5k |
Jul 15 2016, 11:35 AM
94 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 15 2016, 10:48 AM) 1. Go for overclockable build (Skylake/Broadwell-E) and pair with a mid end GPU (CUDA/OpenGL). Wow thanks a lot for the build and quick reply.2. Go for a balanced build with non-overclockable CPU and a decent GPU with lots of CUDA/shader cores to spare. Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1311 Gigabyte H170-HD3 (D4) - RM 446 Corsair 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 250 Zotac GTX980Ti 6GB GDDR5 AMP! Extreme - RM 1789 (Promotion price from Zotac MY) Kingston SSDNow UV400 240GB SSD - RM 249 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209 Seasonic M12II EVO 620W - RM 363 Tecware Alpha - RM 199 Total: RM 4816 (ETech price inclusive of GST) Intel Core i7 6700K - RM 1444 Asus Z170 Pro Gaming - RM 699 Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 3000MHz RAM - RM 405 Zotac GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Dual Fan - RM 1029 (Promotion price from Zotac MY) Kingston SSDNow UV400 120GB SSD - RM 153 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209 Seasonic M12II EVO 620W - RM 363 Corsair Hydro H100i V2 - RM 508 Tecware Alpha - RM 199 Total: RM 5009 (ETech price inclusive of GST) The price of the GPU listed in the build list is a promotion price from Zotac MY, please check with them yourself for stock availability and participating shops. Might as well wait for GTX1060 if pricing is similar with RX480 since it is faster than the latter anyway (according to Nvidia, wait for official review in next few days). |
Jul 15 2016, 01:02 PM
2,763 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 15 2016, 10:48 AM) Might as well wait for GTX1060 if pricing is similar with RX480 since it is faster than the latter anyway (according to Nvidia, wait for official review in next few days). if 1060 price similar or lower(most probably not), then may jump ship n dump freesync. i will wait till end of july or mid august. |
Jul 15 2016, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 15 2016, 01:02 PM) i wanna utilise my monitor freesync function. but i might see the price first, Zotac GTX1060 AMP is priced at RM 1399 according to ETech, we shall find out real soon.if 1060 price similar or lower(most probably not), then may jump ship n dump freesync. i will wait till end of july or mid august. |
Jul 15 2016, 04:56 PM
122 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(MagnificM @ Jul 14 2016, 11:55 AM) like terence said its not worth cox im upgrading from 4790k, unless i built new pc then i will go for 6700k or 6800k.i think i will upgrade GPU only but still thinking wanna go for gtx 1080 or 1070. If i go for gtx 1080 is it over kill? or any bottle neck? me using i7 4790k with asus maximus impact vii and 1080p 60hz 23' single monitor. Planning to upgrade to 4k 24' monitor or dual 1080p 23' monitor~ |
Jul 15 2016, 05:31 PM
62 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Malaysia |
[Budget] RM2000-RM2500
[Purpose] Office work [Hardwares that will be re-use] None [Monitor resolution] 22inch-24inch [Games & softwares that use frequently] online booking,Galileo ,Amadeus [Location] KL Need help to build the desktop for office use,thank you very much This post has been edited by TTI: Jul 15 2016, 05:32 PM |
Jul 15 2016, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(entire @ Jul 15 2016, 04:56 PM) like terence said its not worth cox im upgrading from 4790k, unless i built new pc then i will go for 6700k or 6800k. It is overkill if you play at native resolution (1080p) at 60Hz, but you can always use DSR (2x, 3x, 4x etc) to render the games at higher resolution for better graphics quality so it won't be a complete waste/overkill.i think i will upgrade GPU only but still thinking wanna go for gtx 1080 or 1070. If i go for gtx 1080 is it over kill? or any bottle neck? me using i7 4790k with asus maximus impact vii and 1080p 60hz 23' single monitor. Planning to upgrade to 4k 24' monitor or dual 1080p 23' monitor~ |
Jul 15 2016, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(TTI @ Jul 15 2016, 05:31 PM) [Budget] RM2000-RM2500 Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 485[Purpose] Office work [Hardwares that will be re-use] None [Monitor resolution] 22inch-24inch [Games & softwares that use frequently] online booking,Galileo ,Amadeus [Location] KL Need help to build the desktop for office use,thank you very much Asus H110M-K - RM 273 Corsair 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 130 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209 CM Elite Power 350W - RM 126 Tecware F3 - RM 119 BenQ GW2470H - RM 536 Logitech MK200 Wired Combo - RM 65 Total: RM 1943 (ETech price inclusive of GST) Checked the software, they don't seem to require a very powerful PC to operate so I picked i3 which is fast enough for casual/daily office use. |
Jul 15 2016, 06:59 PM
62 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 15 2016, 05:41 PM) Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 485 Thanks for the reply..where is ETech?Asus H110M-K - RM 273 Corsair 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 130 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209 CM Elite Power 350W - RM 126 Tecware F3 - RM 119 BenQ GW2470H - RM 536 Logitech MK200 Wired Combo - RM 65 Total: RM 1943 (ETech price inclusive of GST) Checked the software, they don't seem to require a very powerful PC to operate so I picked i3 which is fast enough for casual/daily office use. |
Jul 15 2016, 07:05 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(TTI @ Jul 15 2016, 06:59 PM) Kepong, Kuala Lumpur.http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/easyit2u.htm https://www.facebook.com/etechpc88/ |
Jul 16 2016, 11:13 AM
1,829 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
guys, can recommend a cheapest mobo with hdmi? for i5 6500 de
Jul 16 2016, 11:36 AM
28 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hi All Sifu, I slightly increase my budget to 5K and need commend for the build below, I wish to play around on overclock (I am newbie for this) and purely for gaming on 1080P 40 inch TV:
PROCESSOR - INTEL CORE I5 6600K - RM1015 (After discount) CPU COOLER - CRYORIG R1 ULTIMATE - RM359 MOBO - ASUS Z170-K - RM549 (After discount) RAM - GSKILL RipjawsV Silver 2x8GB DDR4 2400mhz (CL15) - RM499 GRAPHIC CARD - EVGA GTX1060 Superclocked ACX3.0 6GB DDR5 192Bit - RM1399 (After discount) PSU - SuperFlower Leadex Gold 650W - RM449 CASE - NZXT S340 BLUE - RM330 SSD - SAMSUNG 850 EVO 120GB - RM279 Total - RM4879 P.S.Above is refer to IDEALTECH build list. |
Jul 16 2016, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Jul 16 2016, 11:13 AM) DDR4 based.ASRock H110M-HDV, less than RM 300, or just use VGA/DVI to HDMI adapter, probably can save a couple of bucks. QUOTE(mah0528 @ Jul 16 2016, 11:36 AM) Hi All Sifu, I slightly increase my budget to 5K and need commend for the build below, I wish to play around on overclock (I am newbie for this) and purely for gaming on 1080P 40 inch TV: The mobo picked is an entry level Z170 so expect the temperature of the VRM to be higher than those mid/high end one, high temperature will reduce the speed that you can get/achieve and stability, I suggest you to get a better board with better onboard heatsink and VRM counts/design.PROCESSOR - INTEL CORE I5 6600K - RM1015 (After discount) CPU COOLER - CRYORIG R1 ULTIMATE - RM359 MOBO - ASUS Z170-K - RM549 (After discount) RAM - GSKILL RipjawsV Silver 2x8GB DDR4 2400mhz (CL15) - RM499 GRAPHIC CARD - EVGA GTX1060 Superclocked ACX3.0 6GB DDR5 192Bit - RM1399 (After discount) PSU - SuperFlower Leadex Gold 650W - RM449 CASE - NZXT S340 BLUE - RM330 SSD - SAMSUNG 850 EVO 120GB - RM279 Total - RM4879 P.S.Above is refer to IDEALTECH build list. The RAM is somehow overpriced, I know Idealtech doesn't carry other brand other than GSKill so you are stuck with its expensive RAM price, Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 3000MHz is just around RM 400 only, that's roughly RM 100 difference and you get extra 600MHz native RAM speed with the Corsair Vengeance. |
Jul 16 2016, 04:01 PM
4,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
QUOTE(mah0528 @ Jul 16 2016, 11:36 AM) Hi All Sifu, I slightly increase my budget to 5K and need commend for the build below, I wish to play around on overclock (I am newbie for this) and purely for gaming on 1080P 40 inch TV: R1 Ultimate can't fit in S340, u can consider water cooling or H7 in S340 casing.PROCESSOR - INTEL CORE I5 6600K - RM1015 (After discount) CPU COOLER - CRYORIG R1 ULTIMATE - RM359 MOBO - ASUS Z170-K - RM549 (After discount) RAM - GSKILL RipjawsV Silver 2x8GB DDR4 2400mhz (CL15) - RM499 GRAPHIC CARD - EVGA GTX1060 Superclocked ACX3.0 6GB DDR5 192Bit - RM1399 (After discount) PSU - SuperFlower Leadex Gold 650W - RM449 CASE - NZXT S340 BLUE - RM330 SSD - SAMSUNG 850 EVO 120GB - RM279 Total - RM4879 P.S.Above is refer to IDEALTECH build list. |
Jul 16 2016, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 16 2016, 02:58 PM) DDR4 based. If i opt for ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING - RM779 and not to buy the RAM frm idealtech, change the cpu cooler to corsair h80i v2 as well, is it good now?ASRock H110M-HDV, less than RM 300, or just use VGA/DVI to HDMI adapter, probably can save a couple of bucks. The mobo picked is an entry level Z170 so expect the temperature of the VRM to be higher than those mid/high end one, high temperature will reduce the speed that you can get/achieve and stability, I suggest you to get a better board with better onboard heatsink and VRM counts/design. The RAM is somehow overpriced, I know Idealtech doesn't carry other brand other than GSKill so you are stuck with its expensive RAM price, Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 3000MHz is just around RM 400 only, that's roughly RM 100 difference and you get extra 600MHz native RAM speed with the Corsair Vengeance. But i believe i sacrifice their service for full rig build, somehow i realize their price is consider expensive if compare to other... |
Jul 16 2016, 06:09 PM
Jul 16 2016, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(mah0528 @ Jul 16 2016, 06:07 PM) If i opt for ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING - RM779 and not to buy the RAM frm idealtech, change the cpu cooler to corsair h80i v2 as well, is it good now? Usually need to get full set from them so they can stress test the system for you.But i believe i sacrifice their service for full rig build, somehow i realize their price is consider expensive if compare to other... As for CPU cooler, it can be either air cooler or liquid cooler, air cooler is more preferable to avoid any potential liquid leakage case in the future but you need to ensure it can fit. Cryorig H5 can fit but only just, or just change to other case model. About the pricing, I do agree but no further comment from me on that, later they blame me for talking bad/negative thing about them |
Jul 16 2016, 10:32 PM
3,226 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi looking for recommendation for LGA1151 mobo.
Just gonna pair it with gtx 1080 and 6500. Looking for stability more than OC. Thanks! |
| Change to: | 0.0991sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:25 PM |