hi guys, any suggestion itx mobo for socket 2011 v3 which is can get here?
[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V11!
Jul 10 2016, 09:49 PM
122 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hi guys, any suggestion itx mobo for socket 2011 v3 which is can get here?
Jul 13 2016, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 10 2016, 10:33 PM) There is only one LGA2011-V3 mobo in the world which is the ASRock X99E-ITX/ac, it is very rare in Malaysia, high chance you gonna get it from overseas. Yup so rare, how bout Matx? so far just found asrock X99M killer from idealtech only~act looking to built pc upgrading from proc i7 4790k mobo asus maximus impact ram DDR3 kingston beast 2400mhz 8gb X 2 ssd plextor m.2 120gb psu corshair RM750 gpu R9 290 to new pc proc i7 5820k mobo asrock X99M killer ram DDR4 Gskill ripjaw4 3000mhz 4gb X 4 ssd use back plextor m.2 120gb psu use back corshair RM750 gpu gtx1070 X 2 SLI (but for moment buy 1) issit worth? budget around 7k~ This post has been edited by entire: Jul 13 2016, 02:22 PM |
Jul 14 2016, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 13 2016, 02:13 PM) What's your main usage? My main usage is mostly gaming,Going from i7 4790K to i7 5820K (or the latest i7 6800K) won't improve the gaming performance significantly, some games will have the frame rate reduced due to lower clock speed of i7 5820K because most of the games are still single threaded where the performance of single core is still the main important factor, we are still miles away from multithreaded games, hopefully DX12 and Vulkan can help to speed up a bit (lower CPU overhead) I won't recommend you to go from i7 4790K to i7 5820K/6800K unless your workload is heavily dependent on CPU. main reason to upgrade is for DDR4 and GPU upgrade and SLI only. if that whut sifu said maybe i just go for GPU upgrade only. thanks for advice~ |
Jul 15 2016, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(MagnificM @ Jul 14 2016, 11:55 AM) like terence said its not worth cox im upgrading from 4790k, unless i built new pc then i will go for 6700k or 6800k.i think i will upgrade GPU only but still thinking wanna go for gtx 1080 or 1070. If i go for gtx 1080 is it over kill? or any bottle neck? me using i7 4790k with asus maximus impact vii and 1080p 60hz 23' single monitor. Planning to upgrade to 4k 24' monitor or dual 1080p 23' monitor~ |
Jul 31 2016, 01:08 AM
i try to find low profile itx casing like fractal design node 202
http://www.lelong.com.my/fractal-design-no...7-01-Sale-P.htm that can fit for impact maximus vii mobo 1 ssd and 1 3.5 hdd gpu 30cm length if can fit corsair h55 would be better~ Thanks~ This post has been edited by entire: Jul 31 2016, 01:08 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0704sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:15 PM |