TSEXkurogane
post Mar 1 2017, 08:39 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Marcion @ Mar 1 2017, 07:41 PM)
I didn't know you also live at Bintulu as well
Nope, im from penang
i do have friends in sabah and sarawak, i've heard lots of shit stories from the kastam there

for my side here my highest record is RM830+ - yes, it was not taxed
MeToo
post Mar 2 2017, 12:59 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Mar 1 2017, 08:25 PM)
When I was live at Johor, even my parcel hit RM650++ still can let my parcel go without no big deal (was ordering PG Gundam that time).
This is very 1st timemy parcel been held by kastam (my Yukino just hit RM500 value). Really suway one.
Even the male stuff who answer my phonecall regarding my parcel really rude one which make me almost lost my temper.
I'm a Sarawakian but I'm not really live Bintulu bro.
But I've been there few times for important business trip & most of the time I'm going there by bus or charter transportation due I don't have my own transportation. Most of the time I going to Bintullu once in 3 month.

=========================================================

BTW I'm already visit the nearby post office at my place regarding my parcel.
The situation turn from bad to worse.
My luck just ran out since there is no more option for Pos Laju to collect on your behalf if ur parcel been hold up. I can say FML to my parcel for good this time & so goes to my other 3 figure I just order before.
Guess they may put my figure for display at the office counter for public.
Collect all 4 together?

Maybe then it would be worth a day trip lor
hayrol
post Mar 2 2017, 02:10 PM

128 posts

I already send report to Pos Malaysia HQ regrading my parcel status.

It seems my parcel is already PASS by costum KLIA ICCT & enroute to deliver to my place.
My question right now, what in the world post office Bintulu hold my item & most importantly they didn't even send me a letter of parcel been detain after 2 days been receive to their HQ.
My parcel been hold from 23rd Feb and now its almost 10 days after reach their HQ.

Seriously, whats going on with those Bintulu post office branch.

Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 2 2017, 03:32 PM

550 posts

My guess would be they don't want to send to your location. Due to distance maybe (and maybe don't have enough parcels to fill the quota to send to your area)?
WingNut
post Mar 2 2017, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 2 2017, 03:32 PM)
My guess would be they don't want to send to your location. Due to distance maybe (and maybe don't have enough parcels to fill the quota to send to your area)?
yeah. "there is no more option for Pos Laju to collect on your behalf if ur parcel been hold up" says it all. kinda like "alamat yang anda pakai tiada dalam perkhidmatan. terima kasih." mad.gif
totallydtd
post Mar 4 2017, 08:24 PM

Redid my main display area for PVCs

abc0716
post Mar 6 2017, 10:58 AM

About the Yukino figure, I also just collected mine at post office nearby. The procedure to retrieve parcel at SG is similar with MY's, bring the slip & show them your IC (SC or PR only) or passport (I used my WP instead biggrin.gif ), then sign after receive your things.

The different thing is, you have to collect your parcel (at the post office stated on the slip) within 5 working days start on 2pm next working day you missed the delivery. Otherwise they'll send to their main office at Paya Lebar, then you can only get it at there. About tax, IIRC you'll only being charge if total value exceeds S$400...

By the way the box is indeed super huge, the Yukino figure is not fit inside 20" luggage. Have to get a 24" luggage to fit her inside...
SUSshephard86
post Mar 6 2017, 05:57 PM

244 posts

Gigantic Usami sisters arrived. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by shephard86: Mar 6 2017, 05:57 PM
Ryutaro
post Mar 6 2017, 06:34 PM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Mar 6 2017, 05:57 PM)

Gigantic Usami sisters arrived.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
i see tony figurine i like thumbup.gif
hayrol
post Mar 8 2017, 06:53 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(abc0716 @ Mar 6 2017, 10:58 AM)
About the Yukino figure, I also just collected mine at post office nearby. The procedure to retrieve parcel at SG is similar with MY's, bring the slip & show them your IC (SC or PR only) or passport (I used my WP instead  biggrin.gif ), then sign after receive your things.

The different thing is, you have to collect your parcel (at the post office stated on the slip) within 5 working days start on 2pm next working day you missed the delivery. Otherwise they'll send to their main office at Paya Lebar, then you can only get it at there. About tax, IIRC you'll only being charge if total value exceeds S$400...

By the way the box is indeed super huge, the Yukino figure is not fit inside 20" luggage. Have to get a 24" luggage to fit her inside...
The problem is, I don't have the slip that stated of the good held by custom, never phone or giving the notice & to make t worse my place and the office really far far away.

And it been held about 3 weeks.

Well I don't like to admit it but our post office at Sarawak at truly cb.
hayrol
post Mar 9 2017, 04:27 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 2 2017, 03:38 PM)
yeah.  "there is no more option for Pos Laju to collect on your behalf if ur parcel been hold up" says it all. kinda like "alamat yang anda pakai tiada dalam perkhidmatan. terima kasih."  mad.gif
Since that kinda respond I get from them (Post Office Bintulu), I send my report to Pos Malaysia Bhd & Kastam Malaysia regarding late notifying for parcel detention, false information custom clearing & didn't sending the letter of detention from Pos Centre Bintulu - which contain Notis Tahan Dagangan (PK1) (from Kastam) & salinan JK 78 (from Pos Malaysia) as a proof the parcel been held up & custom clearing procedure.

After sending report to Pos Malaysia & Kastam Malaysia, I send the notification to Poslaju Bintulu for their attention & sending them the report file number for "their reference".

Finally I get their attention. smile.gif

Although I'm happy that they will send it up by next week (we'll see about that), but I still wondering why they still insist to use their own method which really annoying & cause problem who those who live far from their area (just like their mention in the reply) & not following the exact procedure just as stat from the Custom & Pos Malaysia itself. Their reply itself sound like pretty mad at me. wink.gif
To be honest I also live other part of Sarawak such as (Sri Aman, Sibu & Kuching) & Peninsular Malaysia (Johor Bahru) & still they follow up the right method of parcel detention & custom release.

Lesson to be learn - Don't get cheat so easily

This post has been edited by hayrol: Mar 9 2017, 04:36 PM
MeToo
post Mar 9 2017, 05:45 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Mar 9 2017, 04:27 PM)
Since that kinda respond I get from them (Post Office Bintulu), I send my report to Pos Malaysia Bhd & Kastam Malaysia regarding late notifying for parcel detention,  false information custom clearing & didn't sending the letter of detention from Pos Centre Bintulu - which contain Notis Tahan Dagangan (PK1) (from Kastam) & salinan JK 78 (from Pos Malaysia) as a proof the parcel been held up & custom clearing procedure.

After sending report to Pos Malaysia & Kastam Malaysia, I send the notification to Poslaju Bintulu for their attention & sending them the report file number for "their reference".

Finally I get their attention.  smile.gif

Although I'm happy that they will send it up by next week (we'll see about that), but I still wondering  why they still insist  to use their own method which really annoying & cause problem who those who live far from their area (just like their mention in the reply) & not following the exact procedure just as stat from the Custom & Pos Malaysia itself. Their reply itself sound like pretty mad at me.  wink.gif
To be honest I also live other part of Sarawak such as (Sri Aman, Sibu & Kuching) & Peninsular Malaysia (Johor Bahru) &  still they follow up the right method of parcel detention & custom release.

Lesson to be learn - Don't get cheat so easily
Obviously some fella in POS Malaysia like the figurine and was trying to con you out of it...
AngryDoll
post Mar 12 2017, 09:28 PM

23 posts

Hi sifu, I'm planning to get this but scared not pass custom. I've read that as long as below 500 and box size not too big should be ok, but idk if the box is going to be too big or not. Please enlighten.

TSEXkurogane
post Mar 12 2017, 09:41 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AngryDoll @ Mar 12 2017, 09:28 PM)
Hi sifu, I'm planning to get this but scared not pass custom. I've read that as long as below 500 and box size not too big should be ok, but idk if the box is going to be too big or not. Please enlighten.

This one indeed have to see luck, Orchid Seed figure, most likely will exceed RM500.
Usually for this case I would order from nippon yasan and then drop a message in my order, the message has 2 important points:
1. Underdeclare the parcel to about 5000yen
2. Tell Nippon Yasan DO NOT mark the parcel as gift

Nippon Yasan's postage rates are a bit expensive but they are willing to under declare so that alone will prevent attracting too much attention from kastam if the value is low. But they like to mark as gift, which should be avoided at all costs. Kastam see gift tag they will purposely open your parcel if they feel like it, because it is a very common tactic by ppl attempting to evade tax - doing that will just backfire.

For 18sx figure i either order from Nipponyasan or i source it from China'a Taobao, i have bookmarks of multiple sellers than sell genuine figures. From Taobao I would use Skynet as the agent to ship the item to me. most of the time for Taobao + Skynet combination, even exceed RM500 by a big margin also kastam ignore, im not sure why. I used this method to acquire Native Nurse Momoi figure, which is like RM830+.
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 13 2017, 08:39 AM

550 posts

If figure without big accessories and from orchidseed, usually the box is small.
Ryutaro
post Mar 13 2017, 11:29 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 12 2017, 09:41 PM)
This one indeed have to see luck, Orchid Seed figure, most likely will exceed RM500.
Usually for this case I would order from nippon yasan and then drop a message in my order, the message has 2 important points:

Nippon Yasan's postage rates are a bit expensive but they are willing to under declare so that alone will prevent attracting too much attention from kastam if the value is low. But they like to mark as gift, which should be avoided at all costs. Kastam see gift tag they will purposely open your parcel if they feel like it, because it is a very common tactic by ppl attempting to evade tax - doing that will just backfire.

For 18sx figure i either order from Nipponyasan or i source it from China'a Taobao, i have bookmarks of multiple sellers than sell genuine figures. From Taobao I would use Skynet as the agent to ship the item to me. most of the time for Taobao + Skynet combination, even exceed RM500 by  a big margin also kastam ignore, im not sure why. I used this method to acquire Native Nurse Momoi figure, which is like RM830+.
if the figure's value is more than RM500 then it would have a high chance of being detained by kastam? asking cause in august i would have 3 different order combined into 1 which should cost more than RM500
TSEXkurogane
post Mar 13 2017, 05:27 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Mar 13 2017, 11:29 AM)
if the figure's value is more than RM500 then it would have a high chance of being detained by kastam? asking cause in august i would have 3 different order combined into 1 which should cost more than RM500
Yup, the chance is high
There are news/rumors on the limit being raised from RM500 to 1200 but no idea when it will be enforced, assuming that it is true.
hayrol
post Mar 13 2017, 07:26 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 12 2017, 09:41 PM)

For 18sx figure i either order from Nipponyasan or i source it from China'a Taobao, i have bookmarks of multiple sellers than sell genuine figures. From Taobao I would use Skynet as the agent to ship the item to me. most of the time for Taobao + Skynet combination, even exceed RM500 by  a big margin also kastam ignore, im not sure why. I used this method to acquire Native Nurse Momoi figure, which is like RM830+.
I wish our Kastam here more tolerate and giving the right instruction for release the international parcel as Peninsular Malaysia (since I'm work or doing something as long there is "black & white" instruction or letter).
Maybe I should send a ticket to Nippon Yasan to do as same things like urs for my next 3 item before deliver (already paid 3 of them).

1st day of this week, still waiting my item deliver. Lets see if PO Bintulu doing BS thing to me again.
Lets see how its goes.

This post has been edited by hayrol: Mar 13 2017, 07:28 PM
Ryutaro
post Mar 13 2017, 08:13 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 13 2017, 05:27 PM)
Yup, the chance is high
There are news/rumors on the limit being raised from RM500 to 1200 but no idea when it will be enforced, assuming that it is true.
okay good info to know thx!
AngryDoll
post Mar 13 2017, 08:37 PM

23 posts

Thanks for the tips guys, how if we buy from AmiAmi? The package wont purposely indicate that it is 18sx item right?

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:03 AM