126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

St0rmFury
post Jun 13 2016, 05:48 PM

224 posts

This sucks so much (the conversion rate)
MeToo
post Jun 15 2016, 04:36 PM

9,333 posts

Hmmm.... anyone have these or any thoughts on these 2 figures?

Neither overly sexy... especially the Gisen (no armor lagi).. but I like her character in the Anime

St0rmFury
post Jun 15 2016, 08:32 PM

224 posts

Anyone here ordered GSC's 1/8 Mikasa from Amiami before? Did it used to be eligible for registered SAL? I thought it can fit in a small packet box but apparently they say must pick either EMS or SAL parcel. But when I go the the payment page, it still lets me choose registered SAL. So what will happen if I picked RSAL anyway?
DaSaru
post Jun 15 2016, 08:32 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 13 2016, 05:34 PM)
Everything in the photo is real

By the way, regarding figure prices, We are so farked

where did you get the books? or self made?

conversion hurts. had some stuff on preorder and had to change my budget to fit the rising yen.
DaSaru
post Jun 15 2016, 08:34 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 15 2016, 04:36 PM)
Hmmm.... anyone have these or any thoughts on these 2 figures?

Neither overly sexy... especially the Gisen (no armor lagi).. but I like her character in the Anime

altho i usually go for realistic proportion, the gisen one is kinda cute..
KY Kiske
post Jun 16 2016, 02:18 PM

58 posts

Is this gonna be a norm?

http://goodsmileshop.com/en/CATEGORY-ROOT/...HA_SCA_WD_00063
[Not Available in all Areas]
*Due to licensing constraints, this product will not be available for shipment to Malaysia. We appreciate your understanding.
sheushen
post Jun 16 2016, 02:51 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Jun 16 2016, 02:18 PM)
Is this gonna be a norm?

*Due to licensing constraints, this product will not be available for shipment to Malaysia. We appreciate your understanding.
Unless items are GSC exclusive or has GSC bonus, why would you want to order from their site?
KY Kiske
post Jun 16 2016, 03:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Jun 16 2016, 02:51 PM)
Unless items are GSC exclusive or has GSC bonus, why would you want to order from their site?
I might wanna take advantage of their flat rate shipping and get several other items as well but maybe I'm just pissed at seeing that statement more and more often
DaSaru
post Jun 17 2016, 07:30 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Jun 16 2016, 02:18 PM)
Is this gonna be a norm?

strange they only mention malaysia. that probably means it will be available at events or shop here maybe.
WingNut
post Jun 17 2016, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(DaSaru @ Jun 17 2016, 07:30 AM)
strange they only mention malaysia. that probably means it will be available at events or shop here maybe.
didn't someone mention before that it's probably because there's an exclusive distributor appointed here in malaysia (that sells at cut throat prices)? vmad.gif
l2azor
post Jun 17 2016, 07:29 PM

48 posts

girl x girl figure = haram maybe?

MeToo
post Jun 18 2016, 01:54 AM

9,333 posts

I came across this video... kinda scary how close the fake ones can be

dopeycheese
post Jun 18 2016, 03:30 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 18 2016, 01:54 AM)
I came across this video... kinda scary how close the fake ones can be

Even after watching the video. some are still almost impossible to tell at a glance unless you have a real one to compare with
TSEXkurogane
post Jun 18 2016, 10:45 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(DaSaru @ Jun 15 2016, 08:32 PM)
where did you get the books? or self made?

conversion hurts. had some stuff on preorder and had to change my budget to fit the rising yen.
It can be self made, or you can find them in Taobao

The reason is because of a dickhead in Malaysia called Knight Connection, they are now the official distributor of Good Smile Company's product in Malaysia, and what they are doing is to get an exclusivity on popular products and sell them at an inflatedrate to us Malaysians, raking in profit. Just go to Good Smile Company Malaysia' FB page and see their prices and you will know what I mean; even figmas can cost as much as RM300. Well, it's pretty simple, if that item is not a Good Smile Online exclusive, order from Japanese sites. If it is, you can order from Nippon Yasan; Nippon does open preorders for exclusive items. Boycott Knight Connection as much as you can.
MeToo
post Jun 19 2016, 12:35 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 18 2016, 10:45 PM)
It can be self made, or you can find them in Taobao
The reason is because of a dickhead in Malaysia called Knight Connection, they are now the official distributor of Good Smile Company's product in Malaysia, and what they are doing is to get an exclusivity on popular products and sell them at an inflatedrate to us Malaysians, raking in profit. Just go to Good Smile Company Malaysia' FB page and see their prices and you will know what I mean; even figmas can cost as much as RM300. Well, it's pretty simple, if that item is not a Good Smile Online exclusive, order from Japanese sites. If it is, you can order from Nippon Yasan; Nippon does open preorders for exclusive items. Boycott Knight Connection as much as you can.
Where are they located?

I went to check their FB... from the price of a few figure.. its not that bad gua.. a profit margin of about 60~80 each figure. Mainly Cause shipping form Japan is costly if we buy ourselves.
MeToo
post Jun 20 2016, 04:10 PM

9,333 posts

Finally managed to grab the Olivia and Elf wub.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 20 2016, 04:12 PM

limfreelance
post Jun 21 2016, 11:37 AM

343 posts

any GUP fan here. Prize figure yo.
furyu Darjeeling

sega Anchovy
DaSaru
post Jun 22 2016, 07:21 AM

55 posts

haven't actually bought any japanese female scale figures recently. not much catch my eyes. mostly figmas and nendoroids nowadays.
tho got some guys recently.
(except that alien thing which is western)
MeToo
post Jun 23 2016, 05:51 PM

9,333 posts

Ringgit very firm today...

Offshore rates are even better, below 4.0 liao...

Bankers are expecting it to strengthen further in the shorterm...

Want to buy figures time to plan and strike liao!
TSEXkurogane
post Jun 24 2016, 12:52 PM

1,715 posts

HALLELUJAH

Who to blame? Blame the Brits. They voted out of EU.

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:25 PM