Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D
dis0rd3h
May 20 2016, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(DaSaru @ May 20 2016, 02:28 PM) In my case even though the comics has sex scenes with tits and ass you can't really see details. Also it was already sold in Kinokuniya so it doesn't make sense why mine is withheld. And one of the books is Watchmen and I argued that it was already made into a movie and shown in cinema and Astro. so maybe could work if your figure is sexy but not pornographic (castoff ok), got sold in local store, and has show in tv (one piece?) lol. Wouldn't work then. Have you seen the link I posted before? It's this one: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/4358
DaSaru
May 20 2016, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 20 2016, 02:30 PM) Wouldn't work then. Have you seen the link I posted before? It's this one: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/4358haha yes well was just explaining my case. probably won't work for you. but if mmg will kena rampas might as well hassle them for all it's worth.
dis0rd3h
May 20 2016, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(DaSaru @ May 20 2016, 02:34 PM) haha yes well was just explaining my case. probably won't work for you. but if mmg will kena rampas might as well hassle them for all it's worth. I'm thinking so too, but decided against it because I thought it'd give the ammunition in the future; maybe they'd know my face/address, blacklist my address, and flag ALL parcels that gets sent to that address. Now I'm hoping customs just decided my parcel takes up space, destroying it is too much hassle, and just send it back to Tenso, so that I can go pick up it whilst in Japan. Which raises another question: in order to have it sent back, do I just leave it to fate, or do I need to fill out special forms/obtain approval like what MeToo said?
MeToo
May 20 2016, 02:42 PM
blu3hamm3rGot mine today. Yours also OK right? Attached thumbnail(s)
MeToo
May 20 2016, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 20 2016, 02:38 PM) I'm thinking so too, but decided against it because I thought it'd give the ammunition in the future; maybe they'd know my face/address, blacklist my address, and flag ALL parcels that gets sent to that address. Now I'm hoping customs just decided my parcel takes up space, destroying it is too much hassle, and just send it back to Tenso, so that I can go pick up it whilst in Japan. Which raises another question: in order to have it sent back, do I just leave it to fate, or do I need to fill out special forms/obtain approval like what MeToo said? There was something for me to tick [Send back] and sign. I cant remember the actual form cause I talked to them and they say either I have the approval docs or I agree to have it sent back. Meaning they just throw it back to the courier. But mind you, they DIDNT send it back. So I doubt even if u ask them to do so they WONT. Unless u get it out, its as good as belong to them alrdy.
DaSaru
May 20 2016, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 20 2016, 02:44 PM) There was something for me to tick [Send back] and sign. I cant remember the actual form cause I talked to them and they say either I have the approval docs or I agree to have it sent back. Meaning they just throw it back to the courier. But mind you, they DIDNT send it back. So I doubt even if u ask them to do so they WONT. Unless u get it out, its as good as belong to them alrdy. with the scrutiny over public service now, can make complaint about that to make them send over.
MeToo
May 20 2016, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 20 2016, 01:50 PM) That guide is for things that kena TAX, not "bahan larangan". Its just a guide on how to go and pay tax, those I usually just appoint the cuorier or post malaysia to settle on my behalf, not worth taking half day and drive all the way there.
shin gouki
May 20 2016, 03:52 PM

Nowadays figures are getting more exp and can almost hit rm500 with a single figure including shipping. Im worried that buying one figure would also get taxed.
RobUlstan
May 20 2016, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 20 2016, 10:30 AM) Mine fell into "dangerous weapons" category. So... some custom officer is playign with it now... that was 1.5 years ago.. I guess it was an AEG?
MeToo
May 20 2016, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(RobUlstan @ May 20 2016, 03:54 PM) No. I'm not stupid enuf to buy an aeg or gbb via post.
Exiled_Gundam
May 20 2016, 04:07 PM
Ok guys clarified with Kastam. The limit is indeed RM 500 for courier shipment. Apparently only duty free if you import it with Certificate of Conformity (so most probably this only applies to company not individuals). I guess the kastam officer didn't clearly explain it to me this morning (he told me "Toys lebih seribu kena GST")
WingNut
May 20 2016, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 20 2016, 02:42 PM) blu3hamm3rGot mine today. Yours also OK right? japan post is pretty darn fast
blu3hamm3r
May 23 2016, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 20 2016, 02:42 PM) blu3hamm3rGot mine today. Yours also OK right? Ya. Reach my office at late afternoon. Worried die me...
Exiled_Gundam
May 23 2016, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 21 2016, 03:44 PM) Came across the Seven Sins series.... not bad... these 2 I like... the rest is a little too much (breast too big pfftt) I got the red one. Quite nice, just the wings on the foot were attached only with a small pegs. Overtime it can easily become loose since those wings are quite heavy for those small pegs.
TSEXkurogane
May 23 2016, 12:24 PM
Poslaju here in Kedah damn fast nowadays. Last wednesday Amiami ship out 1 box, Friday i receive; Friday also had 1 parcel shipped out and today i will be getting it. Their post offices here are also open 7 days a week. Not bad at all.
MeToo
May 23 2016, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 23 2016, 12:05 PM) I got the red one. Quite nice, just the wings on the foot were attached only with a small pegs. Overtime it can easily become loose since those wings are quite heavy for those small pegs. Nice! Mari mari sell me 2nd hand cheap... old one no go new one wont come bro!
MeToo
May 23 2016, 01:05 PM
Guys I thought of something....
How do you keep your figures clean from accumulated dust? For knives its easy... just wipe the blade down with some mineral oil, the sheath can wash with water.
Cause all the nooks and crannies, wiping doesnt work, dusting wont work also after its kept longer.
Can we wash the figures with water? Brush?
This post has been edited by MeToo: May 23 2016, 01:06 PM
St0rmFury
May 23 2016, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 23 2016, 01:05 PM) Guys I thought of something.... How do you keep your figures clean from accumulated dust? For knives its easy... just wipe the blade down with some mineral oil, the sheath can wash with water. Cause all the nooks and crannies, wiping doesnt work, dusting wont work also after its kept longer. Can we wash the figures with water? Brush? Soft bristled brush usually used to apply makeup, can get cheap cheap from Daiso.
Exiled_Gundam
May 23 2016, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 23 2016, 01:03 PM) Nice! Mari mari sell me 2nd hand cheap... old one no go new one wont come bro!  Not selling leh. Just pointed out potential flaw  QUOTE(MeToo @ May 23 2016, 01:05 PM) Guys I thought of something.... How do you keep your figures clean from accumulated dust? For knives its easy... just wipe the blade down with some mineral oil, the sheath can wash with water. Cause all the nooks and crannies, wiping doesnt work, dusting wont work also after its kept longer. Can we wash the figures with water? Brush? I soaked them in water last time http://www.figure.fm/en/post/5814/Figure+c...ng+day+and.html (kinda NSFW) This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: May 23 2016, 02:12 PM