Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D
edan1979
Jul 28 2020, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(TAUFIQ2012 @ Jul 23 2020, 06:27 PM) Hello guys, I plan to buy a NSFW figure by Native ( this figure ) From what I read, most of the item kena tahan if price above RM500. If I ask the seller to undervalue the package, will the figure pass the custom? it might... unless the agent is smart fella and he/she check the actual price... then off course kena
Ryutaro
Jul 28 2020, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Jul 28 2020, 09:23 AM) After a month only got movement   wow look like ur figure went to the west of japan, then back again to tokyo to reach their outward office holy shit
TAUFIQ2012
Jul 31 2020, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 28 2020, 11:22 AM) it might... unless the agent is smart fella and he/she check the actual price... then off course kena  Damnn.. if kena tahan den pay tax, will kastam release ur item?
MeToo
Aug 3 2020, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(TAUFIQ2012 @ Jul 31 2020, 12:27 AM) Damnn.. if kena tahan den pay tax, will kastam release ur item? as long as its not banned item, u get your stuff after paying $$
WingNut
Aug 4 2020, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 3 2020, 01:48 PM) as long as its not banned item, u get your stuff after paying $$ the problem is what gets banned or otherwise almost always depends on ' budibicara'
MeToo
Aug 5 2020, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Aug 4 2020, 11:33 AM) the problem is what gets banned or otherwise almost always depends on ' budibicara'  Those grey areas maybe. But some of the figurines felllow forumers buys are really way out of any grey areas... if its somehting I wont put on display at home for my wife/kids to see.. i think you will have problem with Kastam
WingNut
Aug 5 2020, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 5 2020, 12:50 PM) Those grey areas maybe. But some of the figurines felllow forumers buys are really way out of any grey areas... if its somehting I wont put on display at home for my wife/kids to see.. i think you will have problem with Kastam  only if the mintak u bukak for inspection. most times, detention is only for tax payment so sometimes even those nsfw (not safe from wifey) pass through customs. but yeah, why tempt fate
dokuro
Aug 5 2020, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Aug 4 2020, 11:33 AM) the problem is what gets banned or otherwise almost always depends on ' budibicara'  has there been any case where they confiscate sexy figure in the past? not nsfw like native just figures that show a lot of skin (ex:beach queens etc) QUOTE(WingNut @ Aug 5 2020, 02:43 PM) only if the mintak u bukak for inspection. most times, detention is only for tax payment so sometimes even those nsfw (not safe from wifey) pass through customs. but yeah, why tempt fate  so if the figure is detained bc the value is above RM500, that doesn't mean that they'll open the parcel for inspection?
WingNut
Aug 6 2020, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(dokuro @ Aug 5 2020, 03:25 PM) has there been any case where they confiscate sexy figure in the past? not nsfw like native just figures that show a lot of skin (ex:beach queens etc) so if the figure is detained bc the value is above RM500, that doesn't mean that they'll open the parcel for inspection? no-lah, they're not that nasty. the beach queens should be safe (the operative word here is " should be"). actually, from my experience, they will wanna check what costs so much. i only ever had to open my parcels when the value exceed 1k, and even then because the custom officers were curious how toys can cost so much. but again, no hard and fast rule so order at your own risk...
dokuro
Aug 6 2020, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Aug 6 2020, 12:06 PM) no-lah, they're not that nasty. the beach queens should be safe (the operative word here is " should be"). actually, from my experience, they will wanna check what costs so much. i only ever had to open my parcels when the value exceed 1k, and even then because the custom officers were curious how toys can cost so much. but again, no hard and fast rule so order at your own risk... so in the end it's a gamble. hopefully my alter syuko will not get confiscated for showing too much skin. her total value is 20K yen so definitely will get detained by kastam since amiami don't undervalue.
WingNut
Aug 7 2020, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(dokuro @ Aug 6 2020, 09:02 PM) so in the end it's a gamble. hopefully my alter syuko will not get confiscated for showing too much skin. her total value is 20K yen so definitely will get detained by kastam since amiami don't undervalue. syuko shd be fine. but will kena tahan for tax. can get pos malaysia to sort it out if you wanna avoid the hassle
dokuro
Aug 7 2020, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Aug 7 2020, 09:03 AM) syuko shd be fine. but will kena tahan for tax. can get pos malaysia to sort it out if you wanna avoid the hassle really? that'd be great. yeah that's how i usually do it, using pos malaysia to handle everything.
Ladszy
Aug 7 2020, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Jul 28 2020, 09:23 AM) After a month only got movement   Has your item arrived in Malaysia? This is air packet?
St0rmFury
Aug 7 2020, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(Ladszy @ Aug 7 2020, 03:48 PM) Has your item arrived in Malaysia? This is air packet? Yea, received a few days ago thankfully.
MeToo
Aug 7 2020, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Aug 7 2020, 09:03 AM) syuko shd be fine. but will kena tahan for tax. can get pos malaysia to sort it out if you wanna avoid the hassle Defnitely, not worth a trip to Sepang... the only time i went was when my item was tagged as "perlu permit import"
dokuro
Aug 8 2020, 06:54 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 7 2020, 05:57 PM) Defnitely, not worth a trip to Sepang... the only time i went was when my item was tagged as "perlu permit import" this is the first time i'm hearing about this. what does that mean exactly?
Ladszy
Aug 8 2020, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Aug 7 2020, 03:50 PM) Yea, received a few days ago thankfully. Good to know, so air packet took around 1month 2weeks+ for you? Was the package fine when it arrived?
WingNut
Aug 10 2020, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 7 2020, 05:57 PM) Defnitely, not worth a trip to Sepang... the only time i went was when my item was tagged as "perlu permit import" yeah, that one pos malaysia cannot help
MeToo
Aug 10 2020, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(dokuro @ Aug 8 2020, 06:54 AM) this is the first time i'm hearing about this. what does that mean exactly? Means the item is illegal (without proper permit), way beyond NSFW....
St0rmFury
Aug 10 2020, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(Ladszy @ Aug 8 2020, 10:57 AM) Good to know, so air packet took around 1month 2weeks+ for you? Was the package fine when it arrived? Package is in good condition.