post Feb 7 2019, 12:17 PM

550 posts

Japan Trip End December 2018 - Early January 2019

MeToo
post Feb 7 2019, 02:32 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 7 2019, 12:17 PM)

I'll be in Tokyo in march.. but leaving on the same day AnimeJapan starts... need to be in airport around 3 to 330pm... wondering should I rush to the convention before goign to airport...
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 7 2019, 02:38 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 7 2019, 02:32 PM)
I'll be in Tokyo in march.. but leaving on the same day AnimeJapan starts... need to be in airport around 3 to 330pm... wondering should I rush to the convention before goign to airport...
Around 1.30pm need to cabut to airport dy
MeToo
post Feb 7 2019, 02:45 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 7 2019, 02:38 PM)
Around 1.30pm need to cabut to airport dy
Ya need about 1.5hrs to reach airport... susah.. probably get to spend 2 hr there at best.. haiz
sheushen
post Feb 7 2019, 06:43 PM

158 posts

I am going to Wonfes. Yay!
Ryutaro
post Feb 7 2019, 10:07 PM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 7 2019, 12:17 PM)
with so many box the custom officer didnt check u when u exit from the baggage area?

This post has been edited by Ryutaro: Feb 7 2019, 10:07 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 8 2019, 09:30 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Feb 7 2019, 10:07 PM)
with so many box the custom officer didnt check u when u exit from the baggage area?
Run thru x-ray machine only
MeToo
post Feb 8 2019, 11:21 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Feb 7 2019, 10:07 PM)
Most of the time when I come back form long trips.. 1 backpack, 2 big roller... no problem.. I just jalan straight.. sometimes the customs officer will call u.. but if there is a lot of people.. just buat bodo and walk straight.. they will give up and concentrate on more pliable 'clients'
Ryutaro
post Feb 8 2019, 12:14 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 8 2019, 09:30 AM)
Run thru x-ray machine only
and they nvr suspect it might be taxable huh...anyway good for u! 趙雲子龍 looks nice!

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 8 2019, 11:21 AM)
Most of the time when I come back form long trips.. 1 backpack, 2 big roller... no problem.. I just jalan straight.. sometimes the customs officer will call u.. but if there is a lot of people.. just buat bodo and walk straight.. they will give up and concentrate on more pliable 'clients'
interesting all this while I thought it might be a crime running away from them...nvr thought u can do that..guess many factors are included like if u r walking with ur family or solo traveller
MeToo
post Feb 8 2019, 12:36 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Feb 8 2019, 12:14 PM)
and they nvr suspect it might be taxable huh...anyway good for u! 趙雲子龍 looks nice!
interesting all this while I thought it might be a crime running away from them...nvr thought u can do that..guess many factors are included like if u r walking with ur family or solo traveller
I dont advocate running away from kastam... but if you were preoccupied with something else and didnt hear them calling you amidst the crowd, then you cant really be blamed...... blush.gif

But I only do that when travelling alone, with family (and my kid) if they wanna stop us we will comply..
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 8 2019, 01:44 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 8 2019, 12:36 PM)
I dont advocate running away from kastam... but if you were preoccupied with something else and didnt hear them calling you amidst the crowd, then you cant really be blamed......  blush.gif

But I only do that when travelling alone, with family (and my kid) if they wanna stop us we will comply..
In my case i cannot. Because my luggage from Japan trip usually consist of 2 luggage bag and 2 big boxes. The recent trip (as in the fb post), i returned to Malaysia with 2 luggage bags and 4 big boxes tongue.gif

Ryutaro
post Feb 8 2019, 05:06 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 8 2019, 12:36 PM)
I dont advocate running away from kastam... but if you were preoccupied with something else and didnt hear them calling you amidst the crowd, then you cant really be blamed......  blush.gif

haha noted...this excuse might comes in handy one day since when I solo travel I most probably am wearing headphone biggrin.gif
x3r0x
post Feb 25 2019, 09:32 AM

22 posts

Anyone here purchase figures from Sideshow collectible?
lanceong84
post Mar 4 2019, 11:29 AM

28 posts

Guys, Where else can get this figure? any one letting go theirs, plz offer me. TQTQ
TSEXkurogane
post Mar 6 2019, 10:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(lanceong84 @ Mar 4 2019, 11:29 AM)
Guys, Where else can get this figure? any one letting go theirs, plz offer me. TQTQ
This one rare lo now, value went up ady

KY Kiske
post Mar 15 2019, 03:14 PM

58 posts

Hey guys a little help here pls.
I'll be going to overseas soon for a trip but I got to know that one of my parcel may have some problems.
What does the status "Held at" means?
Over at Japan Post tracking, it says "Item held at inward Office of Exchange".
My item kena tahan dy? What should I do?? cry.gif
Ryutaro
post Mar 15 2019, 06:22 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Mar 15 2019, 03:14 PM)
Hey guys a little help here pls.
I'll be going to overseas soon for a trip but I got to know that one of my parcel may have some problems.
What does the status "Held at" means?
Over at Japan Post tracking, it says "Item held at inward Office of Exchange".
My item kena tahan dy? What should I do?? cry.gif
check the tracking number on pos laju? probably custom withheld it cause ur item might need to impose import tax
KY Kiske
post Mar 15 2019, 07:15 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Mar 15 2019, 06:22 PM)
check the tracking number on pos laju? probably custom withheld it cause ur item might need to impose import tax
The status at poslaju shows "Import terminated Item disposed off according to sender's instruction."
What the..? What does that even mean?
Ryutaro
post Mar 15 2019, 08:41 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Mar 15 2019, 07:15 PM)
The status at poslaju shows "Import terminated Item disposed off according to sender's instruction."
personally never seen this before you need to contact poslaju through phone or email and ask them what does that message mean.
TSEXkurogane
post Mar 16 2019, 05:59 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Mar 15 2019, 07:15 PM)
This is new to me , but it does not sound good blink.gif
What did you buy?

126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:48 PM