126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

redwing7394
post Mar 21 2019, 06:52 PM

Does anyone know what "Care-Off Custom" means? This is my first time seeing this kind of status on the tracking.

This is the figure I bought. Not sure if it's considered too lewd for the custom officer leh sad.gif

Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 23 2019, 05:53 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(redwing7394 @ Mar 21 2019, 06:52 PM)
Does anyone know what "Care-Off Custom" means? This is my first time seeing this kind of status on the tracking.

This is the figure I bought. Not sure if it's considered too lewd for the custom officer leh  sad.gif

Better call Pos Malaysia

Btw the figure was bought from which shop?
miyamoto_musashi
post Mar 25 2019, 04:31 PM

20 posts

Hi, random question

Has anyone bought stuff from J Collectibles? They are having some sale now, some items pretty well priced.

Just wanna know if it's legit website (and not selling fakes)

This post has been edited by miyamoto_musashi: Mar 25 2019, 04:32 PM
redwing7394
post Mar 25 2019, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 23 2019, 05:53 PM)
Better call Pos Malaysia

Btw the figure was bought from which shop?
I bought it from Nippon Yasan.

So I received the figure today and kastam did indeed open my parcel for inspection. The figure box is wrapped with bubble wrap, so they opened a small hole to see the content. Thankfully they opened the parcel from the bottom, so they only saw the back of the figure. Not sure what will happen if they saw the front blink.gif

Btw is it just me or kastam has been really strict these days? Within this month, I have two parcels opened for inspection.

infested_ysy
post Mar 26 2019, 10:58 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(redwing7394 @ Mar 25 2019, 11:20 PM)
Btw is it just me or kastam has been really strict these days? Within this month, I have two parcels opened for inspection.
Malaysia baru!
MeToo
post Mar 26 2019, 11:49 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 26 2019, 10:58 AM)
Malaysia baru!
Which I have no issues against.

I'm not against authorities enforcing the law.
zodius
post Mar 26 2019, 12:52 PM

236 posts

Wow, I stopped my collection quite sometime ago, recently only started back. Only collect nendoroid as PVC figure is too expensive now. The only PVC figure I have is this.

This post has been edited by zodius: Mar 26 2019, 12:53 PM
sheushen
post Mar 26 2019, 06:57 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(zodius @ Mar 26 2019, 12:52 PM)
Wow, I stopped my collection quite sometime ago, recently only started back. Only collect nendoroid as PVC figure is too expensive now. The only PVC figure I have is this.

Even nendo is getting a little pricier. I however have stopped buying figma due to price.
TSEXkurogane
post Mar 26 2019, 08:32 PM

1,715 posts

So I received the figure today and kastam did indeed open my parcel for inspection. The figure box is wrapped with bubble wrap, so they opened a small hole to see the content. Thankfully they opened the parcel from the bottom, so they only saw the back of the figure. Not sure what will happen if they saw the front  blink.gif

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 26 2019, 11:49 AM)
Which I have no issues against.

I'm not against authorities enforcing the law.
Government "no money" ady, time to rob the people mah.
Of course, they will have money for a flying car or a 3rd national car project.
In the end it's just politicians and their trash talking.
I definitely don't approve of this government. Never did. But hey, I'm going off topic here, let that be it.

I already quit buying things from amiami, maybe except preowned ones. I'm going for alternative sources to get around the customs to avoid taxes.
The biggest problem is the danger of importing X-rated figures because they like to open up things now, even if it is not taxable, so now I have to look for other loopholes to bring what I want in.

In fact taxes is not the main issue but having to drive to their department and queue there like an idiiot because their computer/system is too slow is the part i hate the most.
Pay pos malaysia 50 bucks to handle it? 50 bucks i can eat many meals already, and you can buy a lot of things with just 50 bucks in Taobao.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Mar 26 2019, 08:34 PM
x3r0x
post Mar 27 2019, 09:00 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Mar 26 2019, 06:57 PM)
Even nendo is getting a little pricier. I however have stopped buying figma due to price.
ya i used to collect Fate figma, the latest now price already RM350..last time rm280 already feel the pain for my wallet. cry.gif
redwing7394
post Mar 27 2019, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 26 2019, 08:32 PM)
Government "no money" ady, time to rob the people mah.
Of course, they will have money for a flying car or a 3rd national car project.
In the end it's just politicians and their trash talking.
I definitely don't approve of this government. Never did. But hey, I'm going off topic here, let that be it.

I already quit buying things from amiami, maybe except preowned ones. I'm going for alternative sources to get around the customs to avoid taxes.
The biggest problem is the danger of importing X-rated figures because they like to open up things now, even if it is not taxable, so now I have to look for other loopholes to bring what I want in.

In fact taxes is not the main issue but having to drive to their department and queue there like an idiiot because their computer/system is too slow is the part i hate the most.
Pay pos malaysia 50 bucks to handle it? 50 bucks i can eat many meals already, and you can buy a lot of things with just 50 bucks in Taobao.
Can share what are the other sources to bypass custom? Only way I can see is to buy locally, but the price will be higher.

This post has been edited by redwing7394: Mar 27 2019, 12:59 PM
MeToo
post Mar 27 2019, 01:02 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(redwing7394 @ Mar 27 2019, 12:58 PM)
Can share what are the other sources to bypass custom? Only way I can see is to buy locally, but the price will be higher.
Last week I just hand carry a few figures back to msia... scanned no issue
AngryDoll
post Mar 27 2019, 01:58 PM

23 posts

So I received the figure today and kastam did indeed open my parcel for inspection. The figure box is wrapped with bubble wrap, so they opened a small hole to see the content. Thankfully they opened the parcel from the bottom, so they only saw the back of the figure. Not sure what will happen if they saw the front  blink.gif

did it just arrive by it self?
zodius
post Mar 27 2019, 05:29 PM

236 posts

Any1 have experience purchase with www.1999.co.jp b4? Planning to buy there as price is quite cheap
sheushen
post Mar 27 2019, 05:34 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(zodius @ Mar 27 2019, 05:29 PM)
Any1 have experience purchase with www.1999.co.jp b4? Planning to buy there as price is quite cheap
Yes, I bought before but generally I find amiami stuff cheaper.
zodius
post Mar 27 2019, 07:28 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Mar 27 2019, 05:34 PM)
Yes, I bought before but generally I find amiami stuff cheaper.
how is your experience compare with amiami? i only got buy game CD from Amiami once only, never purchase figure. dunno will hold by custom or not.

sheushen
post Mar 27 2019, 08:29 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(zodius @ Mar 27 2019, 07:28 PM)
how is your experience compare with amiami? i only got buy game CD from Amiami once only, never purchase figure. dunno will hold by custom or not.
Amiami overpacks their items, meaning they use a very large box. So far my items were never held by custom before because I don't buy lewd figures and my items are all below rm500.
MeToo
post Mar 28 2019, 10:37 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(zodius @ Mar 27 2019, 07:28 PM)
Last week bought a figure from AmiAmi, 17k yen.. probably can get a better deal if I shop around, but was rushing to dinner so no time...

Not the first time buying from them, no issues so far
WingNut
post Mar 28 2019, 11:07 AM

let's stop a moment and reflect...

when the customs are lazy or when there is a systemic breakdown of the system and they don't bother inspecting every single parcel as they should, we rejoice because we don't get taxed. but when they do, there is hue and cry over having to pay taxes and the inconvenience of it all. that pretty much sums up malaysian mentality... malaysia baru, fikiran lama. and at the end of the day, we gotto blame someone... anyone except ourselves. awesome.

back to amiami... yeah, they generally have the best prices, but they don't carry skytube premiums or native (unless it's pre-owned stuff). hobbysearch provides excellent prices during sales. and nippon yasan... that's pretty much the place to go for the cast-offable and likely to be confiscated stuff. all excellent retailers, imo.
MeToo
post Mar 28 2019, 11:22 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 28 2019, 11:07 AM)
let's stop a moment and reflect...

when the customs are lazy or when there is a systemic breakdown of the system and they don't bother inspecting every single parcel as they should, we rejoice because we don't get taxed. but when they do, there is hue and cry over having to pay taxes and the inconvenience of it all. that pretty much sums up malaysian mentality... malaysia baru, fikiran lama. and at the end of the day, we gotto blame someone... anyone except ourselves. awesome.

back to amiami... yeah, they generally have the best prices, but they don't carry skytube premiums or native (unless it's pre-owned stuff). hobbysearch provides excellent prices during sales. and nippon yasan... that's pretty much the place to go for the cast-offable and likely to be confiscated stuff. all excellent retailers, imo.
Hence i said earlier i dont mind the customs doing their job, if its taxable, then pay lor.

i would prefer it if it was carried out without fear or favour but alas one can only hope.

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:44 AM