Pavilion mall damansara ? Pavilion reit got buy stake ??
Investment THE PARK 2 @ PAVILION BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], Malton to launch Final Phase of BJC
Jan 20 2019, 11:35 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
192 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
Pavilion mall damansara ? Pavilion reit got buy stake ??
Jan 20 2019, 11:36 PM
7,343 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 20 2019, 11:31 PM) I don't need to imply it is obvious if they pump in to PAV BJ they will hit their max gearing cap, just find out the facts yourself.Your question of why they need announce to the world they won't buy? Because in August, Malton formally invited PAVREIT to participate and after their discussions PAVREIT decided not to participate. Just in case you did not know all such corporate exercise need to be announce through BURSA so not sure why everyone making a hoohah about it and even can link it to changing names.. gosh This post has been edited by selinix: Jan 20 2019, 11:37 PM |
Jan 21 2019, 12:01 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 20 2019, 11:36 PM) I don't need to imply it is obvious if they pump in to PAV BJ they will hit their max gearing cap, just find out the facts yourself. Thanks for your explanation....it sounds more logic now....Your question of why they need announce to the world they won't buy? Because in August, Malton formally invited PAVREIT to participate and after their discussions PAVREIT decided not to participate. Just in case you did not know all such corporate exercise need to be announce through BURSA so not sure why everyone making a hoohah about it and even can link it to changing names.. gosh But still what not logic abt this is malton is owned by desmond. The why desmond via malton asked pav reit in aug... And the desmond pav reit has to reply them (again desmond malton) publically????? |
Jan 21 2019, 12:03 AM
Jan 21 2019, 12:09 AM
123 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
These people don't understand how REIT works. And they are not even bothered to understand why REIT refuse to take part at this moment. All they care is the headline, PAV REIT NOT TAKING PART, and start spreading the rumours of changing names and etc.
They dont understand what is corporate exercise or corporate announcement, they dont understand the limitation of REIT, dont understand how REIT works, dont understand the circumstances and consequences to the performance of a REIT if it invests in a mall that is still in a construction stage. Hence they have no idea what gearing ration that you mentioned. And they will no bother to read up. But instead you know what they will do? They will keep mention that Pav Reit refuse to participate, and the mall will fail. How would they know? LETS SEE TIME WILL TELL. |
Jan 21 2019, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Bullorbear @ Jan 21 2019, 12:09 AM) These people don't understand how REIT works. And they are not even bothered to understand why REIT refuse to take part at this moment. All they care is the headline, PAV REIT NOT TAKING PART, and start spreading the rumours of changing names and etc. U basically just repeat what selinix has written.They dont understand what is corporate exercise or corporate announcement, they dont understand the limitation of REIT, dont understand how REIT works, dont understand the circumstances and consequences to the performance of a REIT if it invests in a mall that is still in a construction stage. Hence they have no idea what gearing ration that you mentioned. And they will no bother to read up. But instead you know what they will do? They will keep mention that Pav Reit refuse to participate, and the mall will fail. How would they know? LETS SEE TIME WILL TELL. Then pls explain to us here like a 5yo... Why then desmond malton had ask desmond pav reut in aug if desmond pav reit wilk take up reit in pav bj???? What is the point for such exercise if desmond knows too well that the mall wont be opened its door until 4q20????? And no way desmond pav reit will take up such reit beside desmond pav reit also knows too well that desmond pav reit is overgeared as we speak????? This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jan 21 2019, 12:19 AM |
Jan 21 2019, 12:17 AM
1,649 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 20 2019, 10:54 PM) or simply PAVREIT just doesnt want to be overgeared at such challenging market.. i prefer to refer to more fundamental analysis than to just simply make assumptions hence i directed the question to the dude who said the mall need change name because pavreit at this point in time decided not to participate in the acquisition.. Just ignore BeanBoy. His post never make sense and most of the time he make things up which are untrue.For example : "pav reit forseen pav bj wont be successful" Pavilion REIT never said that and they won't be dumb enough to say that even if it is true. But this idiot beanboy make it like it is a statement from pavilion. I see also piss off cause constantly got an idiot going around spreading lies as if it is a fact. If those people who never do their research and read this, sure kena misled gao gao. The other 2 points are equally ridiculous but I guess you know what I am trying to say. Just ignore this fella and never take any of his input seriously. |
Jan 21 2019, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 21 2019, 12:01 AM) Thanks for your explanation....it sounds more logic now.... But still what not logic abt this is malton is owned by desmond. The why desmond via malton asked pav reit in aug... And the desmond pav reit has to reply them (again desmond malton) publically????? QUOTE(Lim wontlose @ Jan 21 2019, 12:02 AM) QUOTE(morris6660 @ Jan 21 2019, 12:03 AM) Actually i am desmond lim.. okay case close kthxbai.. |
Jan 21 2019, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(holypredator @ Jan 21 2019, 12:17 AM) Just ignore BeanBoy. His post never make sense and most of the time he make things up which are untrue. All my posts are ridiculous and why on earth you want to read my ridiculous post ma lou????? You missed my posts so much?For example : "pav reit forseen pav bj wont be successful" Pavilion REIT never said that and they won't be dumb enough to say that even if it is true. But this idiot beanboy make it like it is a statement from pavilion. I see also piss off cause constantly got an idiot going around spreading lies as if it is a fact. If those people who never do their research and read this, sure kena misled gao gao. The other 2 points are equally ridiculous but I guess you know what I am trying to say. Just ignore this fella and never take any of his input seriously. Just block all my posts in yr setting....that will save you all tg he time and frastration.....and save u from pressing the report key. This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jan 21 2019, 12:23 AM |
Jan 21 2019, 12:25 AM
I think a lot park sky park 2 sky luxe The havre paraoso investor dunno this news , if they know sure curse gao gao
Jan 21 2019, 12:25 AM
Jan 21 2019, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(Bullorbear @ Jan 21 2019, 12:09 AM) These people don't understand how REIT works. And they are not even bothered to understand why REIT refuse to take part at this moment. All they care is the headline, PAV REIT NOT TAKING PART, and start spreading the rumours of changing names and etc. I sincerely ask in the beginning of which part of the news in chinese says it will change name because i cant read chinese mana tao the answer is “you wait and see” , “pavreit not buying confirm change name” .. Anyway i am just sharing my view at least it is base on fundamental of the actual situation, i dont give a dam if the mall change name or sell to bangla.. just cant stand wrong info and syok sendiri speculation like someone mention earlierThey dont understand what is corporate exercise or corporate announcement, they dont understand the limitation of REIT, dont understand how REIT works, dont understand the circumstances and consequences to the performance of a REIT if it invests in a mall that is still in a construction stage. Hence they have no idea what gearing ration that you mentioned. And they will no bother to read up. But instead you know what they will do? They will keep mention that Pav Reit refuse to participate, and the mall will fail. How would they know? LETS SEE TIME WILL TELL. |
Jan 21 2019, 12:30 AM
123 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 21 2019, 12:15 AM) U basically just repeat what selinix has written. It will be waste of effort and time trying to explain what is all this to a 5yo kid. I think even the normal kids nowadays would know how to google and find the news themselves. KTHXBYEThen pls explain to us here like a 5yo... Why then desmond malton had ask desmond pav reut in aug if desmond pav reit wilk take up reit in pav bj???? What is the point for such exercise if desmond knows too well that the mall wont be opened its door until 4q20????? And no way desmond pav reit will take up such reit beside desmond pav reit also knows too well that desmond pav reit is overgeared as we speak????? |
Jan 21 2019, 12:31 AM
468 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 21 2019, 12:26 AM) I sincerely ask in the beginning of which part of the news in chinese says it will change name because i cant read chinese mana tao the answer is “you wait and see” , “pavreit not buying confirm change name” .. Anyway i am just sharing my view at least it is base on fundamental of the actual situation, i dont give a dam if the mall change name or sell to bangla.. just cant stand wrong info and syok sendiri speculation like someone mention earlier 100% agree with you bro. I too sick of those people posting falsified info. Really ruin the forum for me. |
Jan 21 2019, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 21 2019, 12:26 AM) I sincerely ask in the beginning of which part of the news in chinese says it will change name because i cant read chinese mana tao the answer is “you wait and see” , “pavreit not buying confirm change name” .. Anyway i am just sharing my view at least it is base on fundamental of the actual situation, i dont give a dam if the mall change name or sell to bangla.. just cant stand wrong info and syok sendiri speculation like someone mention earlier No news said change name lah....either mandarin or english news....i didnt read malay news ...Only one guy here said change name..... |
Jan 21 2019, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Bullorbear @ Jan 21 2019, 12:30 AM) It will be waste of effort and time trying to explain what is all this to a 5yo kid. I think even the normal kids nowadays would know how to google and find the news themselves. KTHXBYE Find out what news....??????Why desmond malton asked desmond pav reit in aug knowing desmond pav reit has no capacity to inject pav bj into the reit???? If you guys dunno the answer then just said dunno lah.... Dun need to beat around the bushes ... Unless u guys know something but cant share here This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jan 21 2019, 12:36 AM |
Jan 21 2019, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 21 2019, 12:34 AM) Find out what news....?????? Mr. Bean allow me to drop my 2 cents. Both are public listed entity and though Mr.Desmond is the one who holds the biggest share doesnt mean he is the only one who can make decisions. There are other shareholders , board of directors as well to pass a decision to buy or not to buy. As some bank has reported if pavreit needs to inject now they have to increase their gearing by borrowing more money, pav BJC is not a cheap mall in the first place.. so there are a lot of factors that are behind all this.. at least something that we can formulate base on facts and figures..Why desmond malton asked desmond pav reit in aug knowing desmond pav reit has no capacity to inject pav bj into the reit???? If you guys dunno the answer then just said dunno lah.... Dun need to beat around the bushes ... Unless u guys know something but cant share here And please let me repeat, i don care if the mall succeed or fail or change name or sell to bangla.. just dont mislead This post has been edited by selinix: Jan 21 2019, 12:47 AM |
Jan 21 2019, 09:00 AM
KUALA LUMPUR (July 7): The Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPPIB) is negotiating with Malton Bhd on the purchase of a 49% stake in Pavilion Bukit Jalil mall, The Edge weekly reported in its July 9, 2018 issue. Malton is held by Tan Sri Desmond Lim Siew Choon. This is 2018 news
Jan 21 2019, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 21 2019, 12:44 AM) Mr. Bean allow me to drop my 2 cents. Both are public listed entity and though Mr.Desmond is the one who holds the biggest share doesnt mean he is the only one who can make decisions. There are other shareholders , board of directors as well to pass a decision to buy or not to buy. As some bank has reported if pavreit needs to inject now they have to increase their gearing by borrowing more money, pav BJC is not a cheap mall in the first place.. so there are a lot of factors that are behind all this.. at least something that we can formulate base on facts and figures.. We just want the answer is pav reit no Join pavillion Bukit jalil , will what affect of this project that’s allAnd please let me repeat, i don care if the mall succeed or fail or change name or sell to bangla.. just dont mislead |
Jan 21 2019, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(morris6660 @ Jan 21 2019, 09:02 AM) We just want the answer is pav reit no Join pavillion Bukit jalil , will what affect of this project that’s all Sir, you are really confusing.. look back at your statements, I"thought" you already have the answer which you pull from your brilliant "common sense" why you still asking for answers ? You are suppose to be enlightening the forummers here why you made such statement "pavreit not buying, Pavillion sure change name, wait and see" & you are also tellnig people the mall is "cancel" .. please be responsible, explain your statements with facts than just making sensational emotional commentsThis post has been edited by selinix: Jan 21 2019, 09:16 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:28 AM |