77 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Investment THE PARK 2 @ PAVILION BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], Malton to launch Final Phase of BJC

BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 21 2019, 09:23 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 21 2019, 12:44 AM)
Mr. Bean allow me to drop my 2 cents.  Both are public listed entity and though Mr.Desmond is the one who holds the biggest share doesnt mean he is the only one who can make decisions. There are other shareholders , board of directors as well to pass a decision to buy or not to buy. As some bank has reported if pavreit needs to inject now they have to increase their gearing by borrowing more money, pav BJC is not a cheap mall in the first place.. so there are a lot of factors that are behind all this.. at least something that we can formulate base on facts and figures..

And please let me repeat, i don care if the mall succeed or fail or change name or sell to bangla.. just dont mislead
Again thank you so much for your explanation and yr time purring your thought together. Much appreciate it.

You dun need to reply to this part....i just cant get ny head around.....if desmond who sits in malton board cant even persuade board of malton to stop asking pav reit for injection????? Bcos desmond knows very well that pav reit cant afford this exercise.

Why the need to make such enquiry publically knowing very well it will be turned down? And worst part, desmond pav reit failed to explain such non injection to the public and he seems to prefer rumours flyimg around about pav reit and pav bj.
selinix
post Jan 21 2019, 09:26 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 21 2019, 09:23 AM)
Again thank you so much for your explanation and yr time purring your thought together. Much appreciate it.

You dun need to reply to this part....i just cant get ny head around.....if desmond who sits in malton board cant even persuade board of malton to stop asking pav reit for injection????? Bcos desmond knows very well that pav reit cant afford this exercise.

Why the need to make such enquiry publically knowing very well it will be turned down? And worst part, desmond pav reit failed to explain such non injection to the public and he seems to prefer rumours flyimg around about pav reit and pav bj.
Bro, just a word of advice, stop stirring unnecessary questions from what you don't understand nod.gif..

This post has been edited by selinix: Jan 21 2019, 09:26 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 21 2019, 10:00 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 21 2019, 09:26 AM)
Bro, just a word of advice, stop stirring unnecessary questions from what you don't understand  nod.gif..
Exactly, i as commoner just dun understand the whole public statement abt pav reit wont buy into pav bj....

And no one here or newspapers managed to explain it to us....

Its not stirring....asking something you dun understand is not stirring. How to draw a line btw stirring and seek the truth????
chrisw
post Jan 21 2019, 12:29 PM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

Seriously, the standard in property talk is getting lower & lower πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ

The troll still persistently in his baseless speculation, he thought he’s like detective Conan or something πŸ˜‚
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 21 2019, 05:48 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Jan 21 2019, 04:08 PM)
Nice try, sifu

What do you want me to try? brows.gif
I reckon whatever positive comment will be branded pro Pavilion/BJCC etc to your end, wasting time πŸ˜‚
Where is BJCC coming from????

Watlou...these days fansi really keng chou....can create name summore......

But when ppl said pav bj will change name......tns.....all beh tahan already......go for personal attach....
chrisw
post Jan 21 2019, 08:40 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 21 2019, 05:48 PM)
Where is BJCC coming from????

Watlou...these days fansi really keng chou....can create name summore......

But when ppl said pav bj will change name......tns.....all beh tahan already......go for personal attach....
lol chill la, auto correct typo error also gets you excited 🀣

It’s BJC, problem? πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ

Last but not least, I’m not fansi..just saw too much craps in section aside from kopitiam

This post has been edited by chrisw: Jan 21 2019, 08:44 PM
Cocoon
post Jan 21 2019, 10:37 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 21 2019, 10:13 PM)
Baris isn't it πŸ€”
He took up the stake in the bj mall. That's why desmond has to drop it and changing name to MUGiggs mall.

Kakaka.
ChuiChuiShui
post Jan 21 2019, 10:48 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 21 2019, 10:13 PM)
Baris isn't it πŸ€”
cool2.gif cool2.gif long time no see laaa
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 21 2019, 11:00 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Jan 21 2019, 10:37 PM)
He took up the stake in the bj  mall. That's why desmond has to drop it and changing name to MUGiggs mall.

Kakaka.
I wish Desmond pass his spare change to me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 21 2019, 11:34 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Lim wontlose @ Jan 21 2019, 11:29 PM)
Manutd... park 2 boleh hantam lagi ? Simpan atau buang ?
Boss v can't review the card here. Nanti ada orang marah.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jan 22 2019, 08:17 AM
morris6660
post Jan 22 2019, 11:40 AM

192 posts

malton no more news about pavilion bukit jalil....pity park sky investor....
selinix
post Jan 22 2019, 01:13 PM

7,343 posts

The Board of Directors of Malton wishes to inform that Qatar Investment Authority had, via its letter dated 3 January 2019 which was received on 19 January 2019, informed that they have obtained principle approval from their Investment Committee to work towards participating in the ownership of an on-going development comprising one block of retail mall with five (5) levels of retail spaces and two (2) levels of basement parking to be provisionally known as Pavilion Bukit Jalil subject to the completion of due diligence and execution of legal definitive agreements.

Further announcements will be made in due course in accordance with the disclosure requirements of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad. 

This announcement is dated 22 January 2019.

Come, i want to hear what other syok sendiri , baseless speculation can come out from this latest announcement..
dz91
post Jan 22 2019, 02:20 PM

728 posts

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/28992418

QATAR investment arm participate in ownership of pavilion bukit Jalil!!!
Wohooo!!!
Pav reit??! Hahaha ha
Qatar is so much more powerful
chrisw
post Jan 22 2019, 02:27 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 22 2019, 01:13 PM)
Come, i want to hear what other syok sendiri , baseless speculation can come out from this latest announcement..
Why you feed them bro? πŸ₯Ί
dz91
post Jan 22 2019, 02:38 PM

728 posts

Qatar investment arm
Assest under management
1 trillion usd
selinix
post Jan 22 2019, 02:55 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Jan 22 2019, 02:27 PM)
Why you feed them bro? πŸ₯Ί
Depends who want to take the bait, those empty trash talkers if feed this info into their mouth it will become thrash, if feed to quality forummers it will become quality discussions..

This post has been edited by selinix: Jan 22 2019, 02:56 PM
selinix
post Jan 22 2019, 02:57 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(dz91 @ Jan 22 2019, 02:38 PM)
Qatar investment arm
Assest under management
1 trillion usd
QIA is also the major shareholder in PAVREIT, but i wonder even with all this info what other fantasy speculations might come out.. lets see
ZenCity
post Jan 22 2019, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 22 2019, 02:57 PM)
QIA is also the major shareholder in PAVREIT, but i wonder even with all this info what other fantasy speculations might come out.. lets see
lol drool.gif
morris6660
post Jan 22 2019, 05:20 PM

192 posts

pavillion 2 its the worldclass brand already qatar pavilion luxury premium mall....bukit bintang lose
davwon
post Jan 22 2019, 05:42 PM

168 posts

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malt...ion-bukit-jalil

Malton: Qatar Investment Authority seeks participation in Pavilion Bukit Jalil
Chong Jin Hun
/
theedgemarkets.com

January 22, 2019 14:12 pm +08

-A+A
KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 22): The Qatar Investment Authority (QIA) has received principle approval from its investment committee to participate in the ownership of the Pavilion Bukit Jalil mall here, which is being developed by Malton Bhd.

However, the stake size in the Pavilion Bukit Jalil mall was not revealed.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, Malton said QIA had, via its letter dated Jan 3, 2019, informed (Malton) that it has obtained principle approval from its investment committee to work towards participating in the ownership of the on-going development.

Advertisement

"(This is) subject to the completion of due diligence and execution of legal definitive agreements," it said.

"Further announcements will be made in due course," Malton added.

On July 9, 2018, The Edge Malaysia weekly had reported quoting sources that Canada Pension Plan Investment Board was in talks with Malton on the purchase of up to a 49% stake in the Pavilion Bukit Jalil mall.

More recently on Jan 17, Malton announced that Pavilion Real Estate Investment Trust (REIT) has decided not to participate in the ownership of the Pavilion Bukit Jalil mall, but it did not give a reason.

Both Pavilion REIT and Malton are linked to property tycoon Tan Sri Desmond Lim Siew Choon, who is a substantial shareholder and chairman in both entities.

Pavilion Bukit Jalil comprises one block of retail mall with five levels of retail space and two levels of basement parking. The mall, scheduled to open in the third quarter of 2020, will have a net lettable area of 1.8 million sq ft.

The Pavilion Bukit Jalil mall is part of the wider Bukit Jalil City project, with a gross development value of RM4 billion, which is being undertaken by Malton's wholly-owned subsidiary Pioneer Haven Sdn Bhd.

At 4.40pm, Malton shares were up 1.5 sen or 2.94% at 52.5 sen, with 2.16 million shares done, bringing a market capitalisation of RM277.27 million.

77 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:02 PM