Possible the new ps4 will take the place of the old one pricing.
Wile the original one may have a price cut. Just like how the phone market works
PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)
Apr 22 2016, 09:44 AM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Possible the new ps4 will take the place of the old one pricing.
Wile the original one may have a price cut. Just like how the phone market works |
Apr 22 2016, 09:46 AM
646 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Cyberjaya and Shah Alam |
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Apr 22 2016, 01:52 AM) Congrats bro..no wonder didn't see u online for quite sometime. ..I miss those days when I had to wake up at 3am bcos my kid crying.😊 thanks......hehehehehhehehe keep wanting to play PS4......but whenever i on the plug switch.....then sit down...chat with wife n kids.... end up already laying in bed.... |
Apr 22 2016, 10:43 AM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(inexsis @ Apr 22 2016, 09:46 AM) thanks...... hahaha. yeah i know the feeling. just chat a while or do small things like prepare food or bathe the babies, then walao damn late. tido...hehehehehhehehe keep wanting to play PS4......but whenever i on the plug switch.....then sit down...chat with wife n kids.... end up already laying in bed.... |
Apr 22 2016, 12:12 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Godevil @ Apr 22 2016, 08:21 AM) Sony can make a premium PS4 Neo as high-end as they want, but how well will the dev support it? At this point, not that well perhaps. There would be a lingering issue where the dev will always have to optimize for the base PS4 first, then worry about the "neo" code after. That said, games are made to its highest quality first now a days, then trickled down for the consoles, so I don't see it as big of a change that some wants to make it sound. Unless they are selling Neo version games at higher price, I can't see they will go through the trouble making better version on a same disc... doesn't make sense.. Same case with PC games, do you see PC games being sold in a million different versions for different configurations? Both base and neo code will be on one disc, it'll just be an option toggle from within the game or before launching it. Older games can be patched to unlock extra performance, which is what will most likely happen. Makes perfect sense to me, no issue here. |
Apr 22 2016, 12:19 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 22 2016, 09:05 AM) its gonna be weird and i guess by putting it on one disc it will always tempt current ps4 users to be like... ohhh man. it says Neo compatible oh....... go buy. but can it fit or what about those games which already like 1-2 years into development and then they just say 'make it neo compatible' damn... When you play a PC game, you see those max quality options, do you feel like you need to go out right away to buy all the latest hardware to do so assuming your PC isn't powerful enough? Just a very broad example. Games already in development will be released as is. Then depending on people's reaction, devs will see if it's viable for a "neo" patch or not. Sony isn't making the "neo" compulsory, it's all entirely optional except VR. It really isn't such a big issue as people think it would be. |
Apr 22 2016, 02:32 PM
646 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Cyberjaya and Shah Alam |
Apr 22 2016, 03:34 PM
1,226 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
Apr 22 2016, 08:04 PM
1,397 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Apr 22 2016, 09:29 PM
66 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: at VenriR's Lair waiting for Ragnarok |
So we'll be seeing Playstation 4 NEO earliest November right? Wonder how much it would be in RM. Might be more than RM2500.
Apr 23 2016, 08:33 AM
148 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
US psn is having a flash sale this weekend
Apr 23 2016, 08:44 AM
17,793 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
Apr 23 2016, 11:50 AM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Apr 23 2016, 08:33 AM) already picked up Rogue Galaxy, $5.99 is a steal for games that have platinum trophy!still torn apart between Manhunt & Shadow Warriors though, my budget is kinda limited because of games coming in May & June This post has been edited by SculptureX: Apr 23 2016, 11:51 AM |
Apr 23 2016, 01:16 PM
11,096 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Your kokoro |
Apr 23 2016, 01:52 PM
1,397 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Apr 25 2016, 01:21 PM
32 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Hi, i just bought a 2 years+ old second hand ps4. How do i know my ps4 region? Add my PSN imdam9395
Apr 25 2016, 01:39 PM
17,793 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
Apr 25 2016, 02:28 PM
1,374 posts Joined: Feb 2016 From: Milky Way |
QUOTE(asus_2g @ Apr 25 2016, 01:21 PM) The region for your used console is not important as PS4 games are not region locked (except for warranty but yours should have no warranty left), the console can play games from any region. It's the region of your PSN that determine which region's Sony App market you can access. |
Apr 25 2016, 03:52 PM
1,582 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Lost in Transition |
Guys, I current having difficulty in understanding how PSN works.
1) Currently having one PSN acc, under Asia, subscribed with PS+ 2) Registered an US PSN and sign in Ps4, downloaded a theme, switch back to Asia PSN, but cant activate the theme as it was locked. My question is 1) Do I need to make the US PSN as primary in order to play the downloaded games and use the downloaded theme? 2) If US PSN is primary, can I still use the PS+ feature on my R3 PSN? 3) If US PSN is primary, can I still play the game on the Asia PSN? 4) Lets say i have Destiny on my Asia PSN (hard copy), can I still use the same ID when playing it on US PSN or I have to start the Destiny all over again? I read few post on this but ended up getting myself confused. Reason for setting up US PSN is that they have more content and sales This post has been edited by rayz1031: Apr 25 2016, 03:53 PM |
Apr 25 2016, 04:18 PM
38 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
rayz1031
1) yes 2) yes 3) yes 4) no. You have to start over with your US ID when playing in US PSN. |
Apr 26 2016, 02:06 PM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
from the rumour mill.
PS+ games for May is: - Watch_Dogs - Tetris Ultimate i kinda want a racing game... This post has been edited by panda-man: Apr 26 2016, 02:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0411sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:12 PM |