where to buy ps4 at a decent price nowadays? i lama tak gaming.
PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)
Feb 22 2016, 03:31 PM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
where to buy ps4 at a decent price nowadays? i lama tak gaming.
Feb 22 2016, 03:44 PM
Feb 22 2016, 04:03 PM
Feb 22 2016, 04:09 PM
Feb 22 2016, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 22 2016, 04:39 PM) Just don't get from retail. yeah if lazada with voucher, then really can get a good deal. the retail like brothers and gamers ho still a bit mahal. plus no special addons like psx days hahah. if like that, then just find the cheapest. seems lazada so far...I bought from retail and felt so wasted. If buy from Lazada + 1 more remote + extended warranty, still cheaper than what I pay for at a retail outlet :/ |
Feb 22 2016, 05:14 PM
Feb 23 2016, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 22 2016, 10:39 PM) I got my Ps4 from Lazada back in January at only RM1,192.40 (after getting additional 12% discount by using MasterCard, original Lazada price back then was RM1,355) hahah. damn lucky. now the price drop on lzda to 1385. but its under 'sensational deal' so no CC discount With the money saved on Lazada, I bought 3 in 1 PS4 Masterpiece collection from 11 Street.com at RM246 (include Last of Us remastered, Helldivers Super Earth Edition and God of War). This 3 disc combo is sold in retail store for over RM350. Yeah, game store is not very relevant already with their expensive price for both console and game disc. Long live online store! QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 22 2016, 11:46 PM) 12% for Mastercard the best well they gotta pay their rental i guess. but retail is really expensive now that online is available. when i lived in beijing i think i bought retail only for really small stuff... rarely. even like RM1 items ill buy online. got free shipping maaa. hahahah. my friend just bought a 1tb PS4 over there for RM1500 (should be RM1200, but exchange rate).. damn cheap. hais.... i guess need to wait for sensational deal to finish then can use CC again and cashback I know right? I am boycotting most retail outlets here already., Too OP and inflexible... on lazada it says this for version: Version : CU-1206A is that the newer ones? This post has been edited by panda-man: Feb 23 2016, 09:00 AM |
Feb 23 2016, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(Nail Biting @ Feb 23 2016, 12:13 PM) Hey guys i recently saw online someone selling PS4 for 700 definitely a scam. take your money and run or send you a bricked ps4. the seller claim to be original and have to pay for pre-order and get the item on the next month i just wonder izit good deal or a scam or like this guy.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hahahah QUOTE(aaz2082 @ Feb 23 2016, 12:29 PM) nais.This post has been edited by panda-man: Feb 23 2016, 01:10 PM |
Feb 23 2016, 02:01 PM
quick question. for PS+ the free game. once you download it is yours forever? or will just like deactivate when the month is up?
Feb 23 2016, 02:06 PM
so many answers so fast... ok thats good. then i think quite worth it. otherwise to get psplus just for online play is kinda meh...
Feb 23 2016, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(weretiger @ Feb 23 2016, 02:18 PM) i got the 3months psn out of the ps4 i bought Nov .... so Feb27 exp.... still thinking wanna extend or not coz hardly buy from PSN and those free games macam chinese said "Ce Ceh" .... like generosity give to beggars yeah. i just checked online seems the games not so good. but if you online gamer no choice leh. but at least got that buy 12+1 months now. so at least worth a bit... |
Feb 23 2016, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 23 2016, 05:12 PM) Yes CU-1206 is latest model, with quieter fan, slightly less power consumption and physical button instead of touch control. But it also loose the glossy plate which make the console looks like a cheap piece of plastic. But functionality is more important right? yeah. the look dont really matter as ill put it into my tv cabinet. which is dark brown/black so it'll disappear anyways. hahah. but the physical button is good. quieter fan but hopefully cooling is better or at least the same? i bought a PC fan to put into my console cabinet thing to provide some airflow. at least ambient air gonna be a bit cooler. should be ok hopefully. |
Feb 24 2016, 09:03 AM
i finally got it!
from lazada this morning with discount @ RM1228! woo hoo!!! add me: hutazi although i dont have many games now. gonna buy black ops 3 soon and go curi some games from my bro's house. hahah. |
Feb 24 2016, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(wonger @ Feb 24 2016, 12:54 PM) In conjunction with the Oscars, now till 1st March. Where to dig money to buy laaa? i click and goes to error page https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-us/...CRITICSSALEPS4G |
Feb 24 2016, 01:29 PM
Feb 24 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 24 2016, 02:26 PM) Anyone can advise whether Streamyx 4mbps is good enough to play PS4 online multiplayer? not sure if this is possible as i'm ps4 noob but i dont see why it wouldnt work. got any friends with ps+? ask if you can use their username and login and then you can test out PS+ from your home. if ok then cool. if not, then took your friends 5 mins and a little bit of your time. |
Feb 24 2016, 04:11 PM
quick questions in regards to network/online play. probably insignificant... but was curious...
1. Does the length of LAN cable matter? My PS will be 2 meters from my router... but the cable im using for my PS3 now is 12 meters (i think. maybe 15)... does it matter? or should i use a shorter cable? 2. is it faster to plug straight into modem rather than router? |
Feb 25 2016, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 25 2016, 02:22 PM) I think you'll have better luck getting your answer in the broadband section forum with all the sifus there, if you can comprehend their technical jargon..... hahah. i think it will be too complicated. i work in IT company... maybe will ask the network engineer here later... but sometimes i ask question derail kao kao. suddenly entered some weird time & space where i dont understand them...sudah check. seems only 100m. start to experience losses and latency. This post has been edited by panda-man: Feb 25 2016, 03:16 PM |
Feb 25 2016, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(bewd85 @ Feb 25 2016, 03:34 PM) as long the cable within 100m should be ok yeah seems 100m so my super long cable just gulung there is ok lah. will just keep that. no bengkok so my colleague said all should be ok for streaming and gaming. plug direct to modem? your ISP put your ID PW for unifi/maxis broadband at which device? usually will be at router. the ID&PAss is at router level, but im using stock router so its not that great. i guess need to invest in new router. |
Feb 25 2016, 03:44 PM
Hahah. I'm noob. Don't know what twitch is even....
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:44 AM |