PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

soul_fly9900
post Feb 25 2016, 06:03 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Feb 25 2016, 05:57 PM)
Dont forget the offer only last till 7th March.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 1 2016, 07:34 PM

148 posts

Just a heads up for those who are looking for Seagate backup plus Slim 2tb for your ps4, one of the shops there is selling for RM345, just got mine today and installed already.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 2 2016, 06:01 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(zakai666 @ Mar 2 2016, 05:51 PM)
When you upgrade please make sure to backup your save data into cloud storage (if PSN+ User) or USB storage (non PSN+ User). Upgrade mine yesterday to 1TB and all my saved game gone  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Lol lucky i dont forgot about that yesterday. And also font forget to redeem any extras from your external hdd before putting into your console. I.e seagate backup plus came with 200gb of onedrive space for 2 years.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 2 2016, 11:52 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Mar 2 2016, 08:45 PM)
No sure if my post is appropriate here..
but I need some sifu help =/

Im in the dilemma of choosing in between ps4 basic which (rm13xx - 14xx) and the upcoming UC4 Bundle(rm1899)
with
- PS4 Uncharted 4 Limited Edition Console
- PS4 Dualshock 4 Limited Edition Controller
- PS4 Uncharted 4 Standard Edition R3
- PSN Plus 12 Months Subscription
- 1 Year Extended Warranty
Which set do you guys think I should get/preorderr?
I know that Impulse and Heavy arm are taking preorder, but any different between both of these shop ?(maybe in term of service/member system)
Well if you are considering for basic model You can consider taking the Monopoly bundle from Impulse, it comes with 2nd controller and also the extended warranty as well.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 3 2016, 06:01 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 3 2016, 05:07 PM)
apparently game saves and such cant be copied to USB to protect game data as well as prevent alteration or what not i forgot. to my knowledge cannot use USB. you will require a PS+ account. but just wanna ask, if got money to get 2nd PS4, then PS+ yearly account shouldnt be a burden no? only RM129/year
I just copied my Bloodborne save game into usb stick a few days back, not sure if others can or not.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 3 2016, 10:53 PM

148 posts

Yes, in fact I read about it in Bloodborne game guide to do so in case i screw up something, so I made that copy into my USB drive. And the option is actually there in the save game management e.g "Copy to USB". Not like I have to do any hack whatsoever.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 4 2016, 08:39 PM

148 posts

Does the ps4 only auto upload your saves game data and sync trophies during rest mode?
soul_fly9900
post Mar 4 2016, 09:11 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Mar 4 2016, 08:54 PM)
May I know which shop is this?
I dont remember, it was Seagate something. I just use the search bar and saw that offer listed.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 5 2016, 07:39 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Mar 5 2016, 03:04 PM)
As far as I know, it will only sync the trophies if you access the trophy section

as for the auto-upload, once my PS4 uploaded it when I play other games, so not only during rest mode
Odd because mine never auto upload, had to put into rest mode for them to auto sync trophies and upload saves game. My PS3 does that automatically every time i switch on the power supply and will switch off on its own after uploading saves game and syncing trophies.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 7 2016, 03:52 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Mar 7 2016, 03:24 PM)
What do you mean? Exp..expire?
Expensive. Price range btw 175 to 220.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 16 2016, 09:59 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ Mar 13 2016, 07:58 PM)
Diffrent interm of price quite big.. where ps store only myr129 while retailer, cheapest is aroung myr149.
Just saw Impulse is selling for 129 yesterday. And you can try your luck with gamesbond as well, sometimes they are selling at 119. Look for their pages in FB.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 17 2016, 11:09 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 17 2016, 08:39 AM)
I was refering to R3 psn store, but I believe there's a similar sales in R1 store. Not sure if prices is lower in R1 store or not. The sales is for EA games.
Oh R3 also get the Easter sale? Nice. The blog entries I saw was for R2, R1 doesnt have it, so probably R1 will just get weekend flash sales.
soul_fly9900
post Apr 1 2016, 11:12 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 1 2016, 10:48 AM)
Damn you $ony

it seems most of the future games will be developed specifically for PS4.5
with limited backward compatibility to the current PS4! doh.gif

Means your current PS4 might not be able to run the future games smoothly, ie: frame drop, lower res & etc! doh.gif doh.gif

$ony way to force us to upgrade to PS4.5??? doh.gif
Source? And do remember the date today, people like to spread crazy news like that on today's date.
soul_fly9900
post Apr 12 2016, 02:39 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Apr 11 2016, 08:36 PM)
cant even login psn =.=

omg wat a horrible start

ps3 connects just fine... or maybe cos its night time where unifi sucks >.<

oso i downloaded 3.50 from us psn instead of asia psn(asia psn still 3.15) ... same right ???
(since wifi suck so bad i used thumbdrive to update the firmware to 3.50)
Actually happened to my friend as well last weekend. He can use the internet normally but all his devices cant connect to psn. He was already using google dns. Then another friend suggested to revert back to tm default dns and all works well again. He suffered for 2 days and the solution was that simple lol.
soul_fly9900
post Apr 23 2016, 08:33 AM

148 posts

US psn is having a flash sale this weekend
soul_fly9900
post May 4 2016, 09:18 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ May 4 2016, 06:43 PM)
I wanna get salt and sanctuary but whyyyyyyyy
Lol game just came out, maybe after 6 months there's hope for it to to be in IGC list.
soul_fly9900
post May 6 2016, 09:36 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 5 2016, 10:02 PM)
cost price for R1 nowdays very high due to currency , most of suppliers will bring in R3 games
Hurm most of the time when I buy digital from us psn the price doesnt differ much from r3 store, especially now that i can get restock card around 3.3 exchange rate from seller.
soul_fly9900
post May 8 2016, 09:31 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ May 7 2016, 02:10 AM)
Any PS+ members here? Some games seem to be missing from the free play list.

Official statement says we will get Tropico 5 and God of War Ghost of Sparta - but PS malaysia store don't seem to have any of those two.
When you look at official statement you also need to know which region this offerings are for. It differs by region.
soul_fly9900
post May 8 2016, 09:33 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ May 6 2016, 05:34 PM)
mind to share where you can get the $50 for 3.3 exchange rate?
Look around in the garage sales. A few lyn sellers are bringing at this price range. Also the price changes so need to check once in a while for good price.

0.2620sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:53 AM