126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V24

voncrane
post Feb 15 2016, 06:49 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 15 2016, 05:49 PM)
can u recommend any good ones? budget 200
Search Results.
zher4883
post Feb 15 2016, 06:51 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 15 2016, 05:49 PM)
can u recommend any good ones? budget 200
I would recommend the router I'm personally using, TL-WR1043ND. You can find it around 180
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 15 2016, 07:06 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 15 2016, 06:51 PM)
I would recommend the router I'm personally using, TL-WR1043ND. You can find it around 180
ok will look for it. wireless can reach 30mbps?
VeeJay
post Feb 15 2016, 07:49 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Feb 15 2016, 06:27 PM)
Not standardize also... They not announced also.
They cant announce it yet, because the upgrade is done in phases, else if they announce, everyone would be buzzing and getting angry on where is my 10Mb as promised?!
fruitie
post Feb 15 2016, 08:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 15 2016, 02:50 PM)
but for existing user can continues right
Can, but still VIP5 meh? tongue.gif
doublef
post Feb 15 2016, 08:48 PM

252 posts

anyone know what best MODEM i can use to replace unifi modem (Huawei HG-655m)?

not router. because my modem always hot and disconnect. restart then ok.

jusbella
post Feb 15 2016, 08:50 PM

3,032 posts

There is no modem for unifi in market, it's tm asset which no market able to sell.

QUOTE(doublef @ Feb 15 2016, 08:48 PM)

doublef
post Feb 15 2016, 08:58 PM

252 posts

so if i buy any DSL2+ modem... it will not work?

what about with unifi support on the front box? like aztech.
blacktubi
post Feb 15 2016, 09:00 PM

-
8,399 posts

Complaint and have them replace it. That thing come with lifetime warranty.

Or just get a USB fan. smile.gif
doublef
post Feb 15 2016, 09:03 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 15 2016, 09:00 PM)

i lazy to have fight with telekom. because they will convince me that modem is ok.
and i dont have any prove on the spot.

this is aztech with unifi support box

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-Kf2HAw1y41c/U8KN...00/IMG_2462.JPG
blacktubi
post Feb 15 2016, 09:05 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(doublef @ Feb 15 2016, 09:03 PM)
i lazy to have fight with telekom. because they will convince me that modem is ok.

Interesting, try and let us know if it works well. biggrin.gif
TSjolmy
post Feb 15 2016, 09:20 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

Since my ZTE VDSL2 modem is replaced with the Huawei HG-655m VDSL2 modem last month, I also noticed that it heats up fast. So I actually put a small USB desk fan blowing from behind the device and it works well to blow away the heat from it.

The ZTE white standing VDSL2 modem hardly have issues with overheating due to the design of the casing with huge number of ventilation holes on both sides of the modem, which is NOT what the Huawei model in TM's silver casing has. So a fan can help protect the device from overheating.

It may be TM's device and not our own, but having to report to TM and wait for them to replace it often enough isn't a good experience either.

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 15 2016, 09:00 PM)

zher4883
post Feb 15 2016, 09:31 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 15 2016, 07:06 PM)
ok will look for it. wireless can reach 30mbps?
3-5 device can but more than 20 device is a disaster. I constantly hovering around 28-29 mbps when 12 device connected.

This post has been edited by zher4883: Feb 15 2016, 09:32 PM
doublef
post Feb 15 2016, 09:41 PM

252 posts

what i want know is... do any guys in malaysia replace a TM modem. with any branded brand like ASUS, NETGEAR OR TP LINK.

please take note : not router... modem.

because i using RT-AC56U now.
Michael_Lee
post Feb 15 2016, 09:49 PM

638 posts

Hello i wanna ask can i use HyppTV Box to link internet with Asus EA-N66 (Range Extender) ? Instead of using Modem Router.
jusbella
post Feb 15 2016, 10:15 PM

3,032 posts

Yup it'll not work.

That one stated unifi or Maxis supported, meaning it's router, not modem.

QUOTE(doublef @ Feb 15 2016, 08:58 PM)
so if i buy any DSL2+ modem... it will not work?

what about with unifi support on the front box? like aztech.
izzudin
post Feb 15 2016, 10:16 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(doublef @ Feb 15 2016, 09:03 PM)

Okie already read the manual for that Aztech model. It can only support unifi VDSL but not FTTH...
doublef
post Feb 15 2016, 10:17 PM

252 posts

it a modem
jusbella
post Feb 15 2016, 10:17 PM

3,032 posts

As mentioned, fiber cable is fixed for each internet service provider, branded manufacturers can't make it because isp encrypted their fiber technology.

QUOTE(doublef @ Feb 15 2016, 09:41 PM)
what i want know is... do any guys in malaysia replace a TM modem. with any branded brand like ASUS, NETGEAR OR TP LINK.

please take note : not router... modem.

because i using RT-AC56U now.
doublef
post Feb 15 2016, 10:19 PM

252 posts

i live in high rise building. i dont see any fiber connection, just RJ11, phone adsl cable.

This post has been edited by doublef: Feb 15 2016, 10:25 PM

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:36 AM