10th Gen Honda Civic

hihihehe
post May 11 2016, 10:17 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ May 11 2016, 08:21 AM)
Foglight is led. Heard that led headlight cost rm2k each so it pretty much justify the price gap. Don't forget premium spec also receives Hydraulic bushing as well.
i dont mind if they take out navigation and put something else

btw, is that RS spoiler in thai compatible with our models? IINM, brakelight on RS is located in spoiler instead of rear windscreen
usopkun
post May 11 2016, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 11 2016, 10:17 AM)
i dont mind if they take out navigation and put something else

btw, is that RS spoiler in thai compatible with our models? IINM, brakelight on RS is located in spoiler instead of rear windscreen
Not sure, but should be compatible since its the same platform. Im quite disappointed Lanewatch aren't available.
hihihehe
post May 11 2016, 11:04 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ May 11 2016, 11:02 AM)
Not sure, but should be compatible since its the same platform. Im quite disappointed Lanewatch aren't available.
but it could have wiring involved

do you get any rebate or free gift from your SA?
usopkun
post May 11 2016, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(PhucDaBich @ May 11 2016, 10:21 AM)
The New Honda Civic base price will encroach very closely to Base Honda Accord price.

It does not make economic sense if one were to buy Honda Civic instead of Accord unless you like Civic very much.

IMHO
If I'm not mistaken base price accord is 141k while civic premium is 135k. So it does make sense to choose civic over accord for that price.
wkc5657
post May 11 2016, 11:32 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ May 11 2016, 10:06 AM)
Thanks for detail explanation. Normally how long to take for them to move from the initial first batch to the successive batch?
That one I have no idea how long are the batch runs. I presume ball park should be every 3 months, some sales advisors are quite knowledgeable, you can ask a few of them on this. Since you're not is such a hurry, better wait for the actual car and test drive it. Then you have all the time to decide until next year. Chinese new year period a good time as usually will have some promotions/offers.

QUOTE(usopkun @ May 11 2016, 11:08 AM)
If I'm not mistaken base price accord is 141k while civic premium is 135k. So it does make sense to choose civic over accord for that price.
I did read some review comments on US sites and they say the interior space of the new civic makes you wonder whether the need for he Accord. Meaning, the interior space is equivalent or just slightly smaller at worst.

Honda is going slightly upmarket also with this model, so may price higher a bit to reflect the "premium-ness" biggrin.gif

Regardless, it is going to be a good car to own. rclxms.gif
Area51SE
post May 11 2016, 12:41 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ May 11 2016, 08:10 AM)
Ventilated disk brakes and electric seats as well. Agreed that they can add more things to justify say a rm7k difference.
Electric Seats are standard accross the variant based on the advertisement by Honda isnt it?

QUOTE(isr25 @ May 11 2016, 08:40 AM)
Info from my superb and friendly SA - PM me if you want his contact number (JB based)

The Civic will come in 3 variants:

1. 1.8 vtec (141PS horsepower)
2. 1.5 turbocharge (173PS horsepower)
3. 1.5 turbocharge premium (173PS horsepower)

ALL MODELS WILL INCLUDE:

1) Remote Engine Start
2) Walkaway Auto Lock
3) Keyless Smart Entry and Push Start Engine
4) Reverse Camera
5) 7" Intelligent Display Audio system
6) 6 Airbags
7) Electric Parking Brake and Auto Brake Hold
8) 8-way power seat for driver
9) Emergency Stop Signal
10) 8 speakers audio system
11)Tilt sensor

Differences:
1.8 i-vtec
- Fabric tailored seats
- 16-inch Alloy rims
- projector lamps

1.5 turbocharge
- leather trimmed seats
- 17-inch Alloy rims
- projector lamps
- paddle shift

1.5 turbocharge premium
- leather trimmed seats
- 17-inch Alloy rims
- paddle shift
- LED headlights and fog lights
- Navigation
- Auto levelling headlights
- Chrome handle

Prices are not released yet until the launch but it is estimated to be around
- 120k+- for the 1.8
- 135k++ for the 1.5 turbo and turbo premium

COLOURS
-Crystal Black Pearl
-Premium Orchid White
-Modern Steel Metallic
-Lunar Silver Metallic
-Dark Red Ruby Pearl
Great Info bro, this means that the difference between the 1.5 Turbo and the 1.5 Turbo Premium is the LED Headlights, fog lights, Navigation, Auto Leveling headlights and chrome handle. I hope they would price this both variant correctly with their specs because it doesn't look like much of a difference between this two variant except for the Headlamp
cricketboy
post May 11 2016, 12:41 PM

68 posts

do we get the black front grilled with thai RS version?
cricketboy
post May 11 2016, 12:44 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ May 11 2016, 08:10 AM)
Ventilated disk brakes and electric seats as well. Agreed that they can add more things to justify say a rm7k difference.
I think it is
Ventilated disk brake for front tyre
solid disk brake for rear tyre

then all 3 variants will have no different in disk brakes!
Area51SE
post May 11 2016, 12:46 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(cricketboy @ May 11 2016, 12:41 PM)
do we get the black front grilled with thai RS version?
I doubt so, based on the advertisement brochure by Honda, it looks like the top spec turbo gets the chrome grille instead of the blacked out one
usopkun
post May 11 2016, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 11 2016, 12:41 PM)
Electric Seats are standard accross the variant based on the advertisement by Honda isnt it?
Great Info bro, this means that the difference between the 1.5 Turbo and the 1.5 Turbo Premium is the LED Headlights, fog lights, Navigation, Auto Leveling headlights and chrome handle. I hope they would price this both variant correctly with their specs because it doesn't look like much of a difference between this two variant except for the Headlamp
Dual zone aircond and led foglights too.
Alternation
post May 11 2016, 12:54 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 11 2016, 12:41 PM)
If the base model is equipped with it, then competitors will have sleepless night!
ben3003
post May 11 2016, 03:21 PM

10,859 posts

sure or not only premium got hydraulic bushing?
knwong
post May 11 2016, 03:59 PM

3,560 posts

My SA called to top up another RM800 for Civic booking. Last month I only placed a RM500
hihihehe
post May 11 2016, 04:19 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ May 11 2016, 03:59 PM)
My SA called to top up another RM800 for Civic booking. Last month I only placed a RM500
that's 1.3k which is same as mine
been told 1% of deposit
GeekinE90
post May 11 2016, 04:19 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ May 11 2016, 12:02 PM)
Seems like we are getting similar specs as our Indon neighbor. Perhaps once Honda gets the EEV status tax breaks for this new Civic 1.5T, they can then introduce a higher spec RS version like our Thai, Philippines and Australian counterparts get while maintaining the price. The RS gets a few more goodies, like Red illumination dashboard, lanewatch, turbo meter, interior ambient lighting besides the exterior sporty black grill and rear spoiler. Exciting colors like the Brilliant Sporty Blue and Rallye Red is also missing and maybe waiting for the introduction of the RS version.

I think the black grill looks great! The Brilliant Sporty Blue Metallic is also a nice color which we are not getting..

This post has been edited by GeekinE90: May 11 2016, 04:21 PM
hihihehe
post May 11 2016, 04:28 PM

13,790 posts

IINM, Jazz and City received the EEV tax reduction but the price is still maintained. civic probably will be the same too?
cricketboy
post May 11 2016, 05:03 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 11 2016, 03:21 PM)
sure or not only premium got hydraulic bushing?
I think 1.8NA version only have front bushing and don't have rear hydraulic suspension bushing as US civic use it on higher spec

civic news
Civic LX Sedan
16-inch steel wheels with 2-tone wheel covers
P215/55R16 all-season tires

Civic EX Sedan
16-inch aluminum wheels with machined faces
P215/55R16 all-season tires

Civic EX-T, EX-L
17-inch aluminum wheels with aerodynamic shape
P215/50R17 all-season tires
Rear fluid-filled suspension bushings

Touring Sedan
17-inch aluminum wheels with cut flanges
P215/50R17 all-season tires
Rear fluid-filled suspension bushings

This post has been edited by cricketboy: May 11 2016, 05:07 PM
wkc5657
post May 11 2016, 05:05 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ May 11 2016, 03:59 PM)
Don't make sense leh...they shouldn't be asking for more money as the deposit money is just a "que" to reserve a unit for you. When I bought my car last year, i just deposit RM200 only and got my actual "reserved" physical car about 2 weeks later. By 3rd week, the car delivered to show room and 4th week loan under processing.

No idea why they ask so much, maybe is their commission mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by wkc5657: May 11 2016, 05:07 PM
Sanity
post May 11 2016, 05:15 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 11 2016, 05:05 PM)
Don't make sense leh...they shouldn't be asking for more money as the deposit money is just a "que" to reserve a unit for you. When I bought my car last year, i just deposit RM200 only and got my actual "reserved" physical car about 2 weeks later. By 3rd week, the car delivered to show room and 4th week loan under processing.

No idea why they ask so much, maybe is their commission  mega_shok.gif
Make sense it is their commission. No room for discount later coz it is already paid. Haha.
demetry
post May 11 2016, 05:42 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ May 11 2016, 04:19 PM)
Seems like we are getting similar specs as our Indon neighbor.  Perhaps once Honda gets the EEV status tax breaks for this new Civic 1.5T, they can then introduce a higher spec RS version like our Thai, Philippines and Australian counterparts get while maintaining the price.  The RS gets a few more goodies, like Red illumination dashboard, lanewatch, turbo meter, interior ambient lighting besides the exterior sporty black grill and rear spoiler.  Exciting colors like the Brilliant Sporty Blue and Rallye Red is also missing and maybe waiting for the introduction of the RS version.

I think the black grill looks great!  The Brilliant Sporty Blue Metallic is also a nice color which we are not getting..

black grill looks aftermarket ciplak

142 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:25 AM