12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

What Are You Doing Maxis?, RM98 for 1GB?

holoman
post Feb 22 2016, 11:21 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

ahh . im about to terminate my maxis contract
with RM 415 to pay ..

now considering digi / celcom as they offer better plan / price
Darkknight2010
post Feb 22 2016, 12:26 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Feb 22 2016, 01:50 AM)
Did u go for mnp or straight call 123 for the retention plan?

Previously I called 123 and ask for the retention plan before mnp, but they couldnt offer me on the spot. Need me to mnp & wait for the call from Maxis.

Pls enlighten...
I called them.
cskean
post Feb 22 2016, 08:08 PM

2,551 posts

Today finally receive call from loyalty team.

They offer me RM68 for 5GB data & unlimited calls & sms.

Guess what, the best part is Without Contract.

And yes, I took the offer.

They have RM88 for 7GB data, but I think 5GB is more than enough for me...
Icehart
post Feb 22 2016, 11:46 PM

14,899 posts

My friend got offered RM 68 for the same package as well.
vez
post Feb 23 2016, 01:11 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 22 2016, 11:46 PM)
My friend got offered RM 68 for the same package as well.
some good counter offer biggrin.gif
doublef
post Feb 23 2016, 02:25 AM

252 posts

if you want to mnp to celcom.

maxis will offer the package Rm88.

francistcc
post Feb 23 2016, 07:57 AM

201 posts

To get 68 offer. Need to mnp to digi?
TSsHawTY
post Feb 23 2016, 09:35 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Feb 22 2016, 08:08 PM)

Maxis#Hotlink If you can offer me this plan, I will subscribe & close this thread biggrin.gif
PM me to get my contact number
holoman
post Feb 23 2016, 09:50 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 23 2016, 09:35 AM)
Maxis#Hotlink If you can offer me this plan, I will subscribe & close this thread biggrin.gif
i want this plan also
else , i'll mnp to celcom for first gold plan
hahaha drool.gif
kennysik88
post Feb 23 2016, 11:11 AM

372 posts

if u dun mind i ask, what plan you with them b4 dis and how long u been vit maxis?
nexona88
post Feb 23 2016, 05:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 23 2016, 09:35 AM)
wah can demand demand tongue.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif
Icehart
post Feb 23 2016, 05:54 PM

14,899 posts

Apparently you need to submit port requests only Maxis will call to counter offer. Otherwise contacting their support team is useless as they have no idea what is going on.

TSsHawTY
post Feb 23 2016, 06:06 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 23 2016, 05:16 PM)
wah can demand demand  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 23 2016, 05:54 PM)
Apparently you need to submit port requests only Maxis will call to counter offer. Otherwise contacting their support team is useless as they have no idea what is going on.
Just trying my luck tongue.gif
kingsora
post Feb 23 2016, 06:10 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Feb 22 2016, 08:08 PM)
Today finally receive call from loyalty team.

And yes, I took the offer.

They have RM88 for 7GB data, but I think 5GB is more than enough for me...
Can do if still got contract left?

I still have 11 months to go
cskean
post Feb 23 2016, 07:38 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Feb 23 2016, 06:10 PM)
Can do if still got  contract left?

Don't think so...

Icehart
post Feb 23 2016, 08:14 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 23 2016, 06:06 PM)
Just trying my luck tongue.gif
Going to try tomorrow. First thing in the morning is to go Celcom outlet.
Actually it doesn't matter if Maxis got call or not as Celcom First offer is quite lucrative.

Do check it out smile.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: Feb 23 2016, 08:14 PM
SamD
post Feb 23 2016, 10:47 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 23 2016, 05:54 PM)
Not entirely correct. This was what happened to me this morning :

1. I called up the CS at 123 and told them I wanted to speak with the loyalty team because I was seriously intending to port out but not yet initiated the porting process.
2. They did the standard account verification, created a ticket and told me someone from the Maxis would call me later.
3. Then, in the afternoon I received the call, and the guy introduced himself from Maxis and discussed about my intention to port out.
4. He then asked about how much data I wanted and presented the various available (read "counter") plans.
5. One of them is the RM68 with 5GB with unlimited call and SMS, valid for two years/24 months and no contract. Basically it's just the RM158 OnePlan with RM90 rebated over 24 months. Same goes for the RM188 OnePlan with RM100 rebate.
6. He further stated that during the 24 months period, I'm free to change plan or port out and there will no penalty imposed.
7. I asked for email confirmation on these T&C, he responded "can't spell these out in email" but such will be reflected in the new bill.
8. I accepted the offer, but since I was still with contract on the existing plan, I was told to pay up the remaining termination penalty cost first.
9 He then activated the new RM68 plan for me rclxms.gif

So, bottomline you just need to call up the CS and take it from there. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kingsora @ Feb 23 2016, 06:10 PM)
Can do if still got contract left?

Yes, you can. Just pay up the remaining termination penalty cost and you'll be OK.

P/S:The CS @ 123 will pretend to tell you there is no "loyalty team", however you just need to insist whistling.gif
Icehart
post Feb 24 2016, 12:25 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(SamD @ Feb 23 2016, 10:47 PM)

1. I called up the CS at 123 and told them I wanted to speak with the loyalty team because I was seriously intending to port out but not yet initiated the porting process.
2. They did the standard account verification, created a ticket and told me someone from the Maxis would call me later.
3. Then, in the afternoon I received the call, and the guy introduced himself from Maxis and discussed about my intention to port out.
4. He then asked about how much data I wanted and presented the various available (read "counter") plans.
5. One of them is the RM68 with 5GB with unlimited call and SMS, valid for two years/24 months and no contract. Basically it's just the RM158 OnePlan  with RM90 rebated over 24 months. Same goes for the RM188 OnePlan with RM100 rebate. 
6. He further stated that during the 24 months period, I'm free to change plan or port out and there will no penalty imposed.
7. I asked for email confirmation on these T&C, he responded "can't spell these out in email" but such will be reflected in the new bill.
8. I accepted the offer, but since I was still with contract on the existing plan, I was told to pay up the remaining termination penalty cost first.
9 He then activated the new RM68 plan for me  rclxms.gif

So, bottomline you just need to call up the CS and take it from there.  thumbup.gif
Yes, you can. Just pay up the remaining termination penalty cost and you'll be OK.
P/S:The CS @ 123 will pretend to tell you there is no "loyalty team", however you just need to insist  whistling.gif
Wow really? Let's try it later.
kingsora
post Feb 24 2016, 09:05 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(SamD @ Feb 23 2016, 10:47 PM)

5. One of them is the RM68 with 5GB with unlimited call and SMS, valid for two years/24 months and no contract. Basically it's just the RM158 OnePlan  with RM90 rebated over 24 months. Same goes for the RM188 OnePlan with RM100 rebate. 
9 He then activated the new RM68 plan for me  rclxms.gif

So, bottomline you just need to call up the CS and take it from there.  thumbup.gif
P/S:The CS @ 123 will pretend to tell you there is no "loyalty team", however you just need to insist  whistling.gif
Thanks for the info bro. Your previous plan with maxis is what?
I'm on 128
benson92
post Feb 24 2016, 09:09 AM

1,010 posts

maxis butthurt

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:19 AM