12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

What Are You Doing Maxis?, RM98 for 1GB?

vez
post Mar 1 2016, 04:57 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Feb 25 2016, 10:14 PM)
We noticed that there has been some speculation on recent posts put up regarding special offers given to certain Maxis customers and we’d like to clear up a few things.

Yes, other than our standard promotions, our marketing team often pilots non-standard offers for marketing research where a small number of customers are selected based on certain criteria such as their tenure with us, their monthly usage, payment records, location and many others non-common customer profile attributes. These offers are by invitation only and if you are selected, GREAT! You will receive that special call  smile.gif

So, we hope that this has helped to clear up some concerns as we wouldn’t want anyone to attempt to port out only to be disappointed.
so sad that you work for a company that not even want to improve their businesses
hopefully you are not using Maxis postpaid plan doh.gif
crystal_kit85
post Mar 2 2016, 11:09 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Mar 1 2016, 11:59 AM)
Good Job maxis, my gf, siblings and my parents had just ported out one after another, and I will be leaving Maxis real soon. I have been a loyal customer for 6 years, from your 148 plan to 128 but it is getting ridiculous. You think you have the best coverage? Fact is most of us do not live in the forest and those who do, cannot afford your services. Have a nice day.
Second it. I'm porting out as well, I have been with maxis for more than a decade now and I felt embarrassed with their current offers as compared to its' competitors. It's too damn far apart, they should be embarrassed as to what their representing to the public as well.
SUSkc6012
post Mar 3 2016, 12:07 AM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

Yesterday I called 123 and ask for total contract penalty charge, they ask why. I say maxis very expensive, then I ask for call from customer loyalty department

Today get call from them.
They offer me
RM68 for 5GB or RM88 for 7GB with unlimited call
RM158 for 5GB or RM188 for 7GB with unlimited call with two years contract and get free Note 5.

i gonna accept the first offer when they call me tomorrow

Between I just use maxis for 8 years and for past one year my monthly usage for whole account is above RM500 and classified as Maxis One Club Elite

(currently using 1 plan RM188)

This post has been edited by kc6012: Mar 3 2016, 12:07 AM
JayChouYEE
post Mar 3 2016, 12:08 AM

737 posts

deleted.................

This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Mar 3 2016, 12:20 AM
lala_cai
post Mar 3 2016, 01:01 AM

153 posts

been a maxis customer for more than 10 year and now really regretted for taking up the 2 years contract for the iPhone last year.
still a long way to go before I can finished my contract.

@kc6012

wanna ask did you pay for the contract penalty charge when you take the offer?
Titan_Gunners
post Mar 3 2016, 02:19 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(lala_cai @ Mar 3 2016, 01:01 AM)
been a maxis customer for more than 10 year and now really regretted for taking up the 2 years contract for the iPhone last year.

@kc6012

You may want to check the total penalty that you need to pay, then match with your saving amount if take other plan.
From there, you should have a clear picture, whether to go or not.
nexona88
post Mar 3 2016, 06:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

@kc6012

I think u can "slow talk" @ nego with them on the penalty charge. u might not needed to pay for it smile.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 3 2016, 10:13 PM

10,001 posts

@kc6012

Perform cost benefit analysis b4 have a word with the supervisor
lala_cai
post Mar 4 2016, 12:45 AM

153 posts

did a rough calculation.
the saving from the celcom plan to cover back the penalty charge will require the same remaining months of the maxis contract. so doesn't make any diff

the pros is 5GB + 5GB data smile.gif

the cons is need to fork out the penalty charges 1st sad.gif
wodenus
post Mar 4 2016, 01:09 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 2 2016, 03:43 PM)
The only ISP with carry forward data
I'm using First Basic 38, every month always get 6GB back because I use very little data laugh.gif
1 month = +6GB

1 year = +72GB

10 years = +720GB

20 years = +1.4 TB

is that how it works? smile.gif

TSsHawTY
post Mar 4 2016, 08:58 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 4 2016, 01:09 AM)
1 month = +6GB

1 year = +72GB

10 years = +720GB

20 years = +1.4 TB

No LOL
You can only carry forward 3GB per month

Let's say last month you still have 2GB left, so this month you will get new 3GB+2GB brought forward from last month for a total of 5GB
Then this month you still have 5GB unused, you can only bring forward 3GB for next month + new 3GB for a total of only 6GB
nexona88
post Mar 4 2016, 12:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 4 2016, 01:09 AM)
1 month = +6GB

1 year = +72GB

10 years = +720GB

20 years = +1.4 TB

if customer can do like that, company can close shop leh devil.gif
dinozilla
post Mar 19 2016, 09:06 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(petanipadi @ Feb 29 2016, 11:27 PM)
Actually I only pay RM 65 for Surfmore 75. Maxis give me "loyalty rebate" RM 10 every month.
wa how long u been with them....i since 2002 also no such "kangtao"...surfmore 75 as well
dinozilla
post Mar 19 2016, 10:11 AM

1,680 posts

**delete**

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Mar 19 2016, 10:11 AM
dinozilla
post Mar 19 2016, 10:11 AM

1,680 posts

***deleted, triple post***

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Mar 19 2016, 10:12 AM
dinozilla
post Mar 19 2016, 10:27 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Feb 24 2016, 10:56 AM)
thanks a lot mate, u save something from my wallet.. i just did mine just now.. was on surfmore 75 + supp surfmore 30..

1. called to CS at 123 asked them better plan for my account
2. he bla bla bla and said no plan can actually save my bills
3. ask him if there is any arrears amount i need to settle before PORTING OUT.
4. at this point he politely ask me to be on hold while he get someone from 'backroom team' if there is any better plan to offer
5. rest sama macam atas but i told him i need something for my supp. he offer maxis one share 48 per month.
6. so basically mine will be 5gb share between both lines (i set to main 4gb + supp 1gb), monthly 68+48+gst. unlimited call n sms!

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
75 + 30 = 105 before GST for 5GB + 1GB without call/sms
68 + 48 = 116 before GST for 5GB shared + call/sms

turn out if u not someone who make super lot calls...u r paying extra 10+tax for lesser data.....

i haven made any call or such, nor deciding whether to ditch @maxis yet...
that day one of the CS did called up and attempt to offer me this:
128/158 plan, pay in full, but add 1GB free for me....
promised to call next day to confirm, but i missed the call... but nvm...i won't want that anyway...
the counter/offer is sound too absurd...

will be stick with surfmore75 for a while more before deciding wanna say bye-bye or not
attw
post Mar 19 2016, 01:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Mar 19 2016, 10:27 AM)
75 + 30 = 105 before GST for 5GB + 1GB without call/sms
68 + 48 = 116 before GST for 5GB shared + call/sms

turn out if u not someone who make super lot calls...u r paying extra 10+tax for lesser data.....

i haven made any call or such, nor deciding whether to ditch @maxis yet...
that day one of the CS did called up and attempt to offer me this:
128/158 plan, pay in full, but add 1GB free for me....
promised to call next day to confirm, but i missed the call... but nvm...i won't want that anyway...
the counter/offer is sound too absurd...

will be stick with surfmore75 for a while more before deciding wanna say bye-bye or not
Well, in case you're considering Celcom's offer it expires 30/3/16.
doremon
post Mar 19 2016, 02:30 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Planning to jumpship. I'm giving maxis 2 more months. If the postpaid still rm98 for unlimited still there and no rm68 that's it. According to them, within this 2 months they will release this rm68 unlimited call likewise sbah sarawak there. I'm counting days now.
darrenlam
post Mar 25 2016, 03:35 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 19 2016, 03:30 PM)
Planning to jumpship. I'm giving maxis 2 more months. If the postpaid still rm98 for unlimited still there and no rm68 that's it. According to them, within this 2 months they will release this rm68 unlimited call likewise sbah sarawak there. I'm counting days now.
In my opinion Maxis just want to buy time the cheap way but telling us some plans in the way but never commit any dates and hope their customer missed the opportunity to jump ship (like to Celcom First Gold 80 ending in March 2016).

Waited too long should have jumped the ship when Celcom had the 38 plan with 3GB earlier.

Going to Sunway Blue Cube this weekend to port out! #PortOutMaxis
dinozilla
post Mar 30 2016, 11:10 AM

1,680 posts

Just wondering
For those of u who received counter offer n stay
How do u all take care of ur porting request (celcom/digi/u/etc)?
Leave it or go back to them n say hey cancel my port request?

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0241sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:00 PM