437 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

iOnine
post Apr 27 2016, 11:40 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 26 2016, 07:47 AM)
My acceptance rate went down cause even before I reach my current rider's destination, it start beeping already. I didn't accept ride cause I was stuck in jam. Some more the same rider, it happened 3 times. sad.gif
not accepting any job will effect your acceptance rate.
like your situation, just accept the trip on trip request.
the other rider is automaticly notified that youre on a trip.. unless your current rider has another drop off point, then dont accept the on-trip request.
once you drop ur current rider, immediately check the location and waze. call them if needed
i typically dont call them if i have trip-on-trip request. coz it'll be around 500-1000meter wherever you drop ur current rider. so its nearby.
just say sorry for the delay as youre on the job. thats bout it.

QUOTE(tekokk @ Apr 26 2016, 08:24 AM)
just accept and call and tell them that you are in a traffic jammed. if they are willing to wait, they'll wait or else just kindly ask them to cancel to trip
you cant call the next rider if you havent complete the current rider.

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 26 2016, 10:20 AM)
I don't get your question, you mean you already picked up a request and another beep are coming in? hmm.gif If you are jammed, why not just offline? whistling.gif
So once we pick up CASH rider, we should reject them? lol
Can. Click your partner apps there got show pay statements.
i still havent encounter cash rides.
but my referrals did already sad.gif

last week, after statement.
i got about RM850 (im a partimer tho)
and my group's fulltimer got about rm2.7k in total.

how bout yall?

this week shud be improvement as OKR, Sunway, Subang and Puchong is CSA already wink.gif

musteng
post Apr 27 2016, 11:58 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 27 2016, 11:40 AM)

how bout yall?

this week shud be improvement as OKR, Sunway, Subang and Puchong is CSA already wink.gif
Part timer RM850 per week is consider alot if discounted KLIA trip. Your online hour > 30 hours i presume biggrin.gif
iOnine
post Apr 27 2016, 12:14 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Apr 27 2016, 11:58 AM)
Part timer RM850 per week is consider alot if discounted KLIA trip. Your online hour > 30 hours i presume biggrin.gif
true.
32hrs to be exact
but the actual busy running was less than 15 hours tho.
but its all good. haha

work smart, not hard.

Alique
post Apr 27 2016, 12:44 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khan @ Apr 27 2016, 10:27 AM)
that's sucks...I think Uber should implement a minimum fare..  hmm.gif

My shortest distance so far. Received request at Changkat Road and one half drunk guy enter my car without putting destination. At 1st he want me to drive at his car which is about 150m away, pick up something from his car and return back.
As always, 1 star for him. whistling.gif

jacky91
post Apr 27 2016, 12:54 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Alique @ Apr 27 2016, 12:44 PM)
My shortest distance so far. Received request at Changkat Road and one half drunk guy enter my car without putting destination. At 1st he want me to drive at his car which is about 150m away, pick up something from his car and return back.
Not even the lowest biggrin.gif

my record was RM 1.50 tongue.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Apr 27 2016, 01:06 PM

337 posts

not accepting any job will effect your acceptance rate.
like your situation, just accept the trip on trip request.
the other rider is automaticly notified that youre on a trip.. unless your current rider has another drop off point, then dont accept the on-trip request.
once you drop ur current rider, immediately check the location and waze. call them if needed
i typically dont call them if i have trip-on-trip request. coz it'll be around 500-1000meter wherever you drop ur current rider. so its nearby.
just say sorry for the delay as youre on the job. thats bout it.
you cant call the next rider if you havent complete the current rider.
i still havent encounter cash rides.
but my referrals did already sad.gif

how bout yall?

Alright, will do. Thanks!

My acceptance rate dropped below 70% so I wasn't entitled to any extra earnings sad.gif
propusers
post Apr 27 2016, 01:51 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 27 2016, 01:06 PM)

My acceptance rate dropped below 70% so I wasn't entitled to any extra earnings sad.gif
Acceptance rate will reset to zero every Monday?
Alique
post Apr 27 2016, 02:11 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 27 2016, 01:06 PM)

Hi, where to check the acceptance rate?
iOnine
post Apr 27 2016, 02:13 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 27 2016, 01:51 PM)
Acceptance rate will reset to zero every Monday?
yeap

QUOTE(Alique @ Apr 27 2016, 02:11 PM)
Hi, where to check the acceptance rate?
Manually.
but towards the end, ull find it someway somehow.
hahaha
wilson86
post Apr 27 2016, 03:35 PM

32 posts

I'm new in Uber. Was wondering if the Incentive Scheme Daily guarantee rate also applies for Public Holiday that falls on Weekday?

For example Monday Morning 6AM to 10AM guarantee rate is averagely RM30 an hour and on Monday is a public holiday. Will the guarantee rate maintain?

bcteh
post Apr 27 2016, 04:52 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Alique @ Apr 27 2016, 12:44 PM)
K
That's why the minimum fare RM1 is not good for drivers. Uber is taking drivers for granted.

This post has been edited by bcteh: Apr 27 2016, 07:04 PM
tane282208
post Apr 27 2016, 10:24 PM

21 posts

how bout yall?

Wow. So high!? Me always get ard 2-300.
Zicron
post Apr 27 2016, 11:10 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 26 2016, 10:04 AM)
something like this in misc. list..

Thanks for showing.

I went to Uber Center and ask the staff, since I keep sending email and no reply from support.

They said should have in next statement sweat.gif

Btw, cash trip is not really good, the commision is deducted from you, lol
bcteh
post Apr 27 2016, 11:21 PM

481 posts

*Deleted*

This post has been edited by bcteh: Apr 28 2016, 09:13 AM
bad melatonin
post Apr 28 2016, 05:34 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

hi guys, wanna ask smtg. does perodua viva allowed to b used for uberx partner?
i have an underutilised 2013 perodua viva s 1.0 (AT) with mileage of 25k only. tot of doing uber part timer. hope sm1 cud help me on this. tengs.
jasontantenghuat
post Apr 28 2016, 07:39 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Apr 28 2016, 05:34 AM)
i have an underutilised 2013 perodua viva s 1.0 (AT) with mileage of 25k only. tot of doing uber part timer. hope sm1 cud help me on this. tengs.
My friend who has a Viva tried applying, they rejected saying car is too small.
NightFelix
post Apr 28 2016, 10:52 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Apr 27 2016, 11:10 PM)
Thanks for showing.

I went to Uber Center and ask the staff, since I keep sending email and no reply from support.

They said should have in next statement sweat.gif

Btw, cash trip is not really good, the commision is deducted from you, lol
Uber Support sometime good sometime is shit. All their replied are SOP format. I can be a partime support as well. doh.gif

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 28 2016, 07:39 AM)
My friend who has a Viva tried applying, they rejected saying car is too small.
2nd car can for my case, maybe you need a primary car like Axia or Myvi or other Sedan.
iOnine
post Apr 28 2016, 11:01 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(tane282208 @ Apr 27 2016, 10:24 PM)
Wow. So high!? Me always get ard 2-300.
depends on how and when u drive smile.gif

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Apr 28 2016, 05:34 AM)
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 28 2016, 10:52 AM)
Uber Support sometime good sometime is shit. All their replied are SOP format. I can be a partime support as well. doh.gif
2nd car can for my case, maybe you need a primary car like Axia or Myvi or other Sedan.
since last month or so, nomore viva. only Axia and above.

got hit 1.9x surge today,
but sad.. short distance only.
haha. not bad la 6-10 block i got rm50
incentives rm70 from uber lor like this ;P
iOnine
post Apr 28 2016, 11:10 AM

494 posts

As of today..
its not about working hard.
work smart smile.gif