437 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

tekokk
post Apr 26 2016, 08:25 AM

99 posts

more news : http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...ken-for-a-ride/
propusers
post Apr 26 2016, 09:58 AM

2,006 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...ken-for-a-ride/

KUALA LUMPUR: A taxi company operator alleged that his competitors’ new cash-to-driver payment system would allow them to push the blame to their drivers if any legal problem arises later.

Big Blue Capital Sdn Bhd founder Datuk Shamsubahrin Ismail called on the drivers of ride-sharing apps Uber and GrabCar to “not be tricked” by the new system, which is being tested here, in Penang and Ipoh.

He claimed that by cutting off their direct involvement of the trade of service and currency in the ride, Uber and GrabCar might be able to push the blame to the dri­vers if any unsatisfied customers were to take them to court later.

“They can say, I don’t collect the money. I am only the app provider, whoever wants to use it, use it lah.

“Uber and GrabCar do not want to carry the blame and responsibility of operating and shift it to the drivers. So after this, in court, the drivers will be blamed,” Shamsu­bahrin, who was former National Feedlot Corporation Sdn Bhd consultant, said.

Uber, which uses credit card transactions for customers, rolled out a cash payment system in the three capitals this month. This comes after an experiment with the system in Johor Baru in March.

GrabCar, which traditionally deals in cash payments, began going cashless in November 2015.

The cash system could also expose drivers to having the book thrown at them for collecting money for a service which has yet to be licensed by the Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD), claim­­ed Shamsubahrin.

“I feel sorry for the drivers. They are being tricked by Uber because they will be the ones accepting mo­­ney from the public without autho­rity or licence. That becomes money laundering and Bank Negara can take action against them,” he said.

He called on the central bank, SPAD and the Transport Ministry to put a stop to Uber and GrabCar’s operations until they are legalised.

Attempts to contact Uber and GrabCar for response have been unsuccessful.

This post has been edited by propusers: Apr 26 2016, 09:58 AM
propusers
post Apr 26 2016, 10:04 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Apr 26 2016, 12:05 AM)
How will the incentive show in pay statement?
something like this in misc. list..

http://www.reloadfood.com/2015/09/received...experience.html

This post has been edited by propusers: Apr 26 2016, 10:06 AM
XxJiaQianxX
post Apr 26 2016, 10:14 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 26 2016, 10:04 AM)
we cant see this figure in our partner app right? we have to wait system generate statement only can see this incentives figure right?
NightFelix
post Apr 26 2016, 10:20 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 26 2016, 07:47 AM)
My acceptance rate went down cause even before I reach my current rider's destination, it start beeping already. I didn't accept ride cause I was stuck in jam. Some more the same rider, it happened 3 times. sad.gif
I don't get your question, you mean you already picked up a request and another beep are coming in? hmm.gif If you are jammed, why not just offline? whistling.gif

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 26 2016, 09:58 AM)
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...ken-for-a-ride/

KUALA LUMPUR: A taxi company operator alleged that his competitors’ new cash-to-driver payment system would allow them to push the blame to their drivers if any legal problem arises later.

Big Blue Capital Sdn Bhd founder Datuk Shamsubahrin Ismail called on the drivers of ride-sharing apps Uber and GrabCar to “not be tricked” by the new system, which is being tested here, in Penang and Ipoh.

He claimed that by cutting off their direct involvement of the trade of service and currency in the ride, Uber and GrabCar might be able to push the blame to the dri­vers if any unsatisfied customers were to take them to court later.

“They can say, I don’t collect the money. I am only the app provider, whoever wants to use it, use it lah.

“Uber and GrabCar do not want to carry the blame and responsibility of operating and shift it to the drivers. So after this, in court, the drivers will be blamed,” Shamsu­bahrin, who was former National Feedlot Corporation Sdn Bhd consultant, said.

Uber, which uses credit card transactions for customers, rolled out a cash payment system in the three capitals this month. This comes after an experiment with the system in Johor Baru in March.

GrabCar, which traditionally deals in cash payments, began going cashless in November 2015.

The cash system could also expose drivers to having the book thrown at them for collecting money for a service which has yet to be licensed by the Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD), claim­­ed Shamsubahrin.

“I feel sorry for the drivers. They are being tricked by Uber because they will be the ones accepting mo­­ney from the public without autho­rity or licence. That becomes money laundering and Bank Negara can take action against them,” he said.

He called on the central bank, SPAD and the Transport Ministry to put a stop to Uber and GrabCar’s operations until they are legalised.

Attempts to contact Uber and GrabCar for response have been unsuccessful.
So once we pick up CASH rider, we should reject them? lol

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 26 2016, 10:14 AM)
we cant see this figure in our partner app right? we have to wait system generate statement only can see this incentives figure right?
Can. Click your partner apps there got show pay statements.
musteng
post Apr 26 2016, 11:14 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 26 2016, 10:20 AM)
I don't get your question, you mean you already picked up a request and another beep are coming in? hmm.gif If you are jammed, why not just offline? whistling.gif

To reduce the waiting time. Uber app got new feature to assign new rider request when partner almost completing the trip. May refer to the screen shot for explanation. It happen quite often in KL CSA

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 26 2016, 07:47 AM)
My acceptance rate went down cause even before I reach my current rider's destination, it start beeping already. I didn't accept ride cause I was stuck in jam. Some more the same rider, it happened 3 times. sad.gif
Suggest to accept all the trip request while still on the trip.
(Rider will get notified if the partner assigned still on trip.Total ETA will be time to complete the trip + time to arrive pickup location)
Probably the rider will cancel the request if they can't wait that long.
jasontantenghuat
post Apr 26 2016, 11:45 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Apr 26 2016, 11:14 AM)
To reduce the waiting time. Uber app got new feature to assign new rider request when partner almost completing the trip. May refer to the screen shot for explanation. It happen quite often in KL CSA

(Rider will get notified if the partner assigned still on trip.Total ETA will be time to complete the trip + time to arrive pickup location)
Ah... I was worried about that. Was wondering if the next rider will know that I have still have a passenger with me. Thanks!
jacky91
post Apr 26 2016, 11:47 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 26 2016, 11:45 AM)
Ah... I was worried about that. Was wondering if the next rider will know that I have still have a passenger with me. Thanks!
They won't know...they will only see u slowly moving...call them if you have to
XxJiaQianxX
post Apr 26 2016, 11:54 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Apr 26 2016, 11:14 AM)

yes.. i kena this request while im going to complete my current rider trip. but got one time i missed the request because i can't multitask so many thing(slide complete trip, stop the car let rider get down from car, give rating, see any taxi driver around me) hahaha
musteng
post Apr 26 2016, 11:59 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 26 2016, 11:47 AM)
They won't know...they will only see u slowly moving...call them if you have to
My friend a frequent rider told me that he got a notification informing partner still on the trip. He seek a clarification with me while got such notification.
You won't be able to call the next rider while you still on current trip. The next rider info only will appear after you completed current trip and rate the rider.

Conclusion - to avoid drop of acceptance rate. Just accept the incoming request while still on trip. And proceed to pick up the next rider after completed current trip.
bcteh
post Apr 26 2016, 01:34 PM

481 posts

What is the car requirements for Uber Black ?

This post has been edited by bcteh: Apr 26 2016, 01:37 PM
NightFelix
post Apr 26 2016, 01:59 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(bcteh @ Apr 26 2016, 01:34 PM)
What is the car requirements for Uber Black ?
One of my friends told me, is 2.0 CC and Leather seat is the min. requirement. Not sure what others requirement.
Eng_Tat
post Apr 27 2016, 07:55 AM

2,215 posts

hi all, can we know who rated the drivers how many stars? and driver can we know who rated the riders by seeing their ratings??
jacky91
post Apr 27 2016, 08:31 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 27 2016, 07:55 AM)
hi all, can we know who rated the drivers how many stars? and driver can we know who rated the riders by seeing their ratings??
No and no.

They are all P&C.
khan
post Apr 27 2016, 10:04 AM

94 posts

For those rider that cancel the trip, do they able to rate us?? hmm.gif

for example, due to traffic jam or i got lost somewhere, he/she cancel the trip, can they give us rating?

musteng
post Apr 27 2016, 10:15 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(khan @ Apr 27 2016, 10:04 AM)
For those rider that cancel the trip, do they able to rate us??  hmm.gif

for example, due to traffic jam or i got lost somewhere, he/she cancel the trip, can they give us rating?
Rating only applicable for completed trip.
That's why those rider take advantage on uber partner still enjoying by request uber for 400 meters ride.

FYI, partner apps unable to complete if the distance too short. Eventually you can't rate the rider.
khan
post Apr 27 2016, 10:27 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Apr 27 2016, 10:15 AM)
Rating only applicable for completed trip.
That's why those rider take advantage on uber partner still enjoying by request uber for 400 meters ride.

FYI, partner apps unable to complete if the distance too short. Eventually you can't rate the rider.
that's sucks...I think Uber should implement a minimum fare.. hmm.gif
propusers
post Apr 27 2016, 10:39 AM

2,006 posts

Here are the UBER staff in KL need to do everyday, including motivating and charm UBER driver. biggrin.gif

https://www.uber.com/careers/list/13309/
Operations & Logistics Associate - Kuala Lumpur

ABOUT UBER
Uber is a technology company. We make a smartphone app that provides users with an on-demand, private car service to take them safely and smoothly to where they need to go, in over 70 major cities around APAC -- at the push of a button.

On another level, Uber is about applying mobile technology, data-driven decision making, and world-class operations teams to solve a massive, offline problem: urban transport.
These are early days. Come join us, and help us build a new fabric for urban logistics that is redefining the way people experience and get around a city.

ABOUT THE JOB
Uber is a marketplace, and our Operations & Logistics Associates focus on the “supply” side of that marketplace in their city - they optimize the quantity and quality of cars available to our users, and continually improve the rider experience via scheduling, asset utilization, and driver incentive programs.

In practice this requires a unique mix of analytical and interpersonal skills; an ability to use our data to quickly understand trends in supply and user demand, combined with an ability to motivate and incent our partners to behave in ways that take advantage of those insights. Highly refined people skills, as well as toughness, persistence and grit, are required to ensure capacity, while providing the quality of service we demand for our users. This is an intense, business-side startup role which has a clear and direct, impact on the growth of our business.

WHAT YOU NEED
Analytical ability - We take an intensely data-driven approach to running our business. In order to efficiently manage the supply of cars we have on the road, you need to be able to constantly monitor and understand trends in supply and demand, and use our data to make the right, data-driven operational decisions.

Business instincts - Inherently curious by nature, you enjoy thinking about what makes different businesses tick. You’d be excited to master Uber’s business model, and would doggedly pursue making that model flourish in your city.

Drive and hustle - Operations & Logistics Associates are responsible for continually sourcing, signing up, onboarding and motivating the fleet of drivers who are our partners in a city. This requires extreme resourcefulness, and the ability to sell Uber as a partner and platform.

Operations Associates also constantly monitor the fleet of cars on the road at any given point in time, optimizing the quantity of cars, guiding their physical location across the city, based on user demand, and ensuring the highest levels of service. This requires the constant focus and the highest levels of dedication.

People skills - You'll need truly world-class people skills to be able to influence partners to drive at times, in places, and in ways that ensure a world-class experience for our users. Depending on the conversation, you’ll need to be able to charm or cajole our partners accordingly.

PERKS
Employees are showered with Uber credits each month.
Ground floor opportunity with the team; shape the strategic direction of the company.
The rare opportunity to change the world such that everyone around you is using the product you built. We’re not just another social web app, we’re moving real people and assets and reinventing transportation and logistics globally.
Sharp, motivated co-workers in a fun office environment.
Monthly gym reimbursement.

COMPENSATION

Full-time salary negotiable based on experience, and equity compensation plan.

This post has been edited by propusers: Apr 27 2016, 10:42 AM
jacky91
post Apr 27 2016, 10:44 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 27 2016, 10:39 AM)
Here are the UBER staff in KL need to do everyday, including motivating and charm UBER driver.  biggrin.gif

https://www.uber.com/careers/list/13309/
Operations & Logistics Associate - Kuala Lumpur

ABOUT UBER
Uber is a technology company. We make a smartphone app that provides users with an on-demand, private car service to take them safely and smoothly to where they need to go, in over 70 major cities around APAC -- at the push of a button.

On another level, Uber is about applying mobile technology, data-driven decision making, and world-class operations teams to solve a massive, offline problem: urban transport.
These are early days. Come join us, and help us build a new fabric for urban logistics that is redefining the way people experience and get around a city.

ABOUT THE JOB
Uber is a marketplace, and our Operations & Logistics Associates focus on the “supply” side of that marketplace in their city - they optimize the quantity and quality of cars available to our users, and continually improve the rider experience via scheduling, asset utilization, and driver incentive programs.

In practice this requires a unique mix of analytical and interpersonal skills; an ability to use our data to quickly understand trends in supply and user demand, combined with an ability to motivate and incent our partners to behave in ways that take advantage of those insights. Highly refined people skills, as well as toughness, persistence and grit, are required to ensure capacity, while providing the quality of service we demand for our users. This is an intense, business-side startup role which has a clear and direct, impact on the growth of our business.

WHAT YOU NEED
Analytical ability - We take an intensely data-driven approach to running our business. In order to efficiently manage the supply of cars we have on the road, you need to be able to constantly monitor and understand trends in supply and demand, and use our data to make the right, data-driven operational decisions.

Business instincts - Inherently curious by nature, you enjoy thinking about what makes different businesses tick. You’d be excited to master Uber’s business model, and would doggedly pursue making that model flourish in your city.

Drive and hustle - Operations & Logistics Associates are responsible for continually sourcing, signing up, onboarding and motivating the fleet of drivers who are our partners in a city. This requires extreme resourcefulness, and the ability to sell Uber as a partner and platform.

Operations Associates also constantly monitor the fleet of cars on the road at any given point in time, optimizing the quantity of cars, guiding their physical location across the city, based on user demand, and ensuring the highest levels of service. This requires the constant focus and the highest levels of dedication.

People skills - You'll need truly world-class people skills to be able to influence partners to drive at times, in places, and in ways that ensure a world-class experience for our users. Depending on the conversation, you’ll need to be able to charm or cajole our partners accordingly.

PERKS
Employees are showered with Uber credits each month.
Ground floor opportunity with the team; shape the strategic direction of the company.
The rare opportunity to change the world such that everyone around you is using the product you built. We’re not just another social web app, we’re moving real people and assets and reinventing transportation and logistics globally.
Monthly gym reimbursement.

COMPENSATION

Full-time salary negotiable based on experience, and equity compensation plan.
charm...hahaha...with money and pretty amoi tongue.gif
propusers
post Apr 27 2016, 10:46 AM

2,006 posts

https://www.uber.com/careers/list/18976/

Growth Marketing Manager
Growth Marketing in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Uber is evolving the way the world moves. By seamlessly connecting riders to drivers through our apps, we make cities more accessible, opening up more possibilities for riders and more business for drivers. We're a game-changing startup, providing quality, on-demand car requests from the touch of your phone. A tenacity toward delivering an awesome experience for our users is critical to our success. We're looking for a growth marketing rock star to help bolster Uber’s presence in Malaysia.

The right person will be comfortable in an "all hands on deck" environment, loves solving problems and can thrive in a startup culture. This role is all about bringing Uber to the masses. Are you a growth marketing expert with local marketing knowledge in Malaysia ? Read on...

What You’ll Do:
Work to rapidly grow the rider and driver bases in Malaysia
Launching, managing and optimizing new acquisition campaigns across all channels including paid Search, Social, Display, Mobile, and Offline.
Closely monitoring, measuring and reporting on marketing driven growth in the region.
Prioritizing initiatives leading to the greatest returns for the company.
Managing creative development and localization process for the region.
Helping to shape the Uber brand in the region.

What You’ll Need:
4 - 8 years experience in relevant field (media buying, marketing, consulting, or strategy).
Extremely data-focused, advanced Excel skills and strong data visualization skills.
History of demonstrating results via data-driven marketing campaigns.
Strong understanding of Malaysian market and media landscape.
Excellent project management skills.
Hustle is essential, moving quickly and executing to allow for continual iteration is a core competency of our team.

Preferred Qualifications:
Experience with mobile marketing, driving app downloads, Google AdWords, Facebook Ads, all a strong plus.
Proficiency with multiple analytics and database tools common within a marketing organization (e.g., MixPanel, Tableau, Marketo, Google Analytics, etc.).
Basic SQL knowledge.

PERKS:
Free Uber rides!
Ground floor opportunity with the team; shape the strategic direction of Uber in Malaysia.
Monthly phone and gym reimbursement.

437 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:18 PM