437 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

TAGreptiles
post Apr 14 2016, 12:06 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Mostly because GC accepts cash as well. Uber more quality more locals because need to use card. No card no Uber. laugh.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 14 2016, 12:13 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 14 2016, 12:06 PM)
Mostly because GC accepts cash as well. Uber more quality more locals because need to use card. No card no Uber. laugh.gif
Foreign people use cards as well but their phone number is other countries. So sometime you can't find them because you can't call or they don't call you. doh.gif Then rider do not show up, then he beep you again. lol
TAGreptiles
post Apr 14 2016, 12:19 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 14 2016, 12:13 PM)
Foreign people use cards as well but their phone number is other countries. So sometime you can't find them because you can't call or they don't call you. doh.gif Then rider do not show up, then he beep you again. lol
Not the tourist. More like the workers/"students".

A lot in KD area which is where i operate mostly. mega_shok.gif

iOnine
post Apr 14 2016, 12:28 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 14 2016, 11:55 AM)
nice !! share your experience with us once u try it!! haha
will do!

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 14 2016, 12:06 PM)
GC opens to anyone as its cash basis.
so anyone can request, but bare in mind.
nowdays taxi driver is doing alot of fake request and they will SS your details and spam into their groups.
u will tend to have some asswipes during GC session (dirty idiots and sometimes just chuck rubbish in the car)
the goodthing bout GC is, you know where you going and how much you getting.
downside is.. there's too many drivers already! smile.gif

Uber have quality riders, but the downside is.
you dont know where ure going.
but the goodside is, theres surge.. and civilised riders.
mostly mid to higher income level and angmohs.

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 14 2016, 12:13 PM)
this issue mostly happens in Uber.
as thre's only 1 number allowed to register.
for uber riders, 90% is genuine. just give them some time - 5-10mins waiting, else just cancel with no show.
(typically, uber riders is at the location/guardhouse or lobby when they request. so no issue.
unlike GC riders (africans mostly), they will take 20-30mins to come down and you need to call them and treat them like a king.
whenever i get an african riders, ill just cancel. enough is enough. 95% is asswipe, while only 5% is good ones)

iOnine
post Apr 14 2016, 12:29 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 14 2016, 12:19 PM)
Not the tourist. More like the workers/"students".

A lot in KD area which is where i operate mostly.  mega_shok.gif
go puchong.
sri kembangan.
kepong.

hahaha ull be surprised.
expecially on Sunday 11am - 3pm.

TAGreptiles
post Apr 14 2016, 12:34 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 14 2016, 12:29 PM)
go puchong.
sri kembangan.
kepong.

hahaha ull be surprised.
expecially on Sunday 11am - 3pm.
Thanks for the tip. Will avoid these areas. brows.gif
TAGreptiles
post Apr 14 2016, 01:17 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/metro/community/...t-from-cabbies/

This just in
jacky91
post Apr 14 2016, 01:50 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 14 2016, 01:17 PM)
What to do. Monkeys will always just be monkeys.
XxJiaQianxX
post Apr 14 2016, 01:57 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 14 2016, 01:17 PM)
omg.. so many cases happen daily..
SupermanLick
post Apr 14 2016, 03:02 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

KL taxi uncle wanna be French Stye ?
confused.gif
Uncle ,u can drive van/lorry ,peace thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by SupermanLick: Apr 14 2016, 03:03 PM
~hunter~
post Apr 14 2016, 03:03 PM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

Hi guys,

After trying full time uber for more than 1 month, more than 300 trips , i have concluded that it is not profitable for a car which has 1500cc and above. For smaller car such as axia, viva etc2, i am not sure but i think would be profitable. Reasons are as below:

- The rates are just to cheap and not worth it (only worth it during surge) with also minusing 25% uber fee compared to the cost you have to bear (i.e. car loan repayment, fuel, maintenance etc.). Malaysia road is full of potholes and are not friendly to heavy car users who wants to maintained their car in a good condition.I made a simple example as below:

a) I have calculated that daily (my average kilometer is 150-250km depending on location of the trips), hence my monthly mileage is more than 5,000km which comes the normal routine service each month.

b) My average weekly gross payout is approximately RM 1,000 including minimal incentives. (You do not get much if you meet the incentives quota).

Assuming in a month we have 4 weeks = RM 4,000. My estimated necessary cost in a month is as below:

1) Cost of Fuel RM 230 weekly x 4 = RM 920
2) Monthly loan repayment for car = RM 800
3) House rental and utilities = RM 500
4) Average car service cost = RM 300 (not includes any equipment or spare part changes due to wear and tear. i.e. tyre cost, suspension, brake pad, gearbox etc.)
5) Breakfast and or lunch RM 12 x 30 = RM 360
6) Touch and go RM50 weekly x 4 = RM 200
7) Monthly groceries = RM 250
8) Handphone plan = RM 100

TOTAL = RM 3,430

Please note that this cost does not include any wear and tear which eats up a lot. If your suspension is broken cost is estimate (RM500 - 1,000) depending on brand and type). Changing all tyres due to wear and tear (RM600 - 1000). Insurance and Road Tax yearly (RM 600 - 1,000)Also when more trips you made, you can see that the cushion of your sits are getting dirtier and the stiches are coming out hence you have to fork our for cleaning or clean your self.

Once you drive more and make it as a heavy duty you will see that it is less worth it to drive Uber as the rates are to cheap and not worth it. This is based on a 1,500cc cars only hence if you have lower CC car you can adjust accordingly.

My estimates at the top i try to put it at the average level which are not to high and not to low.

I have decided to do less Uber after i have seen this disadvantages. I would say that Uber makes a lot of money buy sucking it out from the Partners with the 25% fee which is ridiculously high when they do not carry the overheads:

- Own the asset. (All maintenance will be beared by Partner). Once a Partner realise this, they will not continue but new bloods will join in, hence they profit it.
- Minimum overheads. they dont even have a call centre. Only respond by email, which sometime took 1 day to respond. I have made a lot of complaints but none action was taken. They only care about the riders who rides it.

As a conclusion for me, they are abusing the partner with all this lucrative BS for us to work hard when they are gaining from all the work we do.

I would like to put more evidence but i have to continue my office work.

Unless Uber increases the fare, i dont think i will do it in a long run.

If you have any comments which you like to improve this writing is appreciated.

Thank you.

SupermanLick
post Apr 14 2016, 03:06 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(~hunter~ @ Apr 14 2016, 03:03 PM)
Hi guys,

After trying full time uber for more than 1 month, more than 300 trips , i have concluded that it is not profitable for a car which has 1500cc and above. For smaller car such as axia, viva etc2, i am not sure but i think would be profitable. Reasons are as below:

- The rates are just to cheap and not worth it (only worth it during surge) with also minusing 25% uber fee compared to the cost you have to bear (i.e. car loan repayment, fuel, maintenance etc.). Malaysia road is full of potholes and are not friendly to heavy car users who wants to maintained their car in a good condition.I made a simple example as below:

a) I have calculated that daily (my average kilometer is 150-250km depending on location of the trips), hence my monthly mileage is more than 5,000km which comes the normal routine service each month.

b) My average weekly gross payout is approximately RM 1,000 including minimal incentives. (You do not get much if you meet the incentives quota).

Assuming in a month we have 4 weeks = RM 4,000. My estimated necessary cost in a month is as below:

3) House rental and utilities          = RM 500
4) Average car service cost          = RM 300 (not includes any equipment or spare part changes due to wear and tear. i.e. tyre cost, suspension, brake pad, gearbox etc.)
6) Touch and go RM50 weekly x 4  = RM 200
7) Monthly groceries                    = RM 250
8) Handphone plan                      = RM 100

TOTAL = RM 3,430

Please note that this cost does not include any wear and tear which eats up a lot. If your suspension is broken cost is estimate (RM500 - 1,000) depending on brand and type). Changing all tyres due to wear and tear (RM600 - 1000).  Insurance and Road Tax yearly (RM 600 - 1,000)Also when more trips you made, you can see that the cushion of your sits are getting dirtier and the stiches are coming out hence you have to fork our for cleaning or clean your self.

Once you drive more and make it as a heavy duty you will see that it is less worth it to drive Uber as the rates are to cheap and not worth it. This is based on a 1,500cc cars only hence if you have lower CC car you can adjust accordingly.

My estimates at the top i try to put it at the average level which are not to high and not to low.

I have decided to do less Uber after i have seen this disadvantages. I would say that Uber makes a lot of money buy sucking it out from the Partners with the 25% fee which is ridiculously high when they do not carry the overheads:

- Own the asset. (All maintenance will be beared by Partner). Once a Partner realise this, they will not continue but new bloods will join in, hence they profit it.
- Minimum overheads. they dont even have a call centre. Only respond by email, which sometime took 1 day to respond. I have made a lot of complaints but none action was taken. They only care about the riders who rides it.

As a conclusion for me, they are abusing the partner with all this lucrative BS for us to work hard when they are gaining from all the work we do.

Thank you.
U wanna be a life us taxi driver ,ask the taxi uncle ,peace thumbup.gif
~hunter~
post Apr 14 2016, 03:25 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Apr 14 2016, 03:06 PM)
U wanna be a life us taxi driver ,ask the taxi uncle ,peace thumbup.gif
Good comment. I was just trying as everyone was saying it was good money but after trying i dont think its worth it. If you are like taxi driver, (runs on NGV, low cost spare part and equipment) then you can make a living out of it.
jacky91
post Apr 14 2016, 03:41 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(~hunter~ @ Apr 14 2016, 03:25 PM)
Good comment. I was just trying as everyone was saying it was good money but after trying i dont think its worth it. If you are like taxi driver, (runs on NGV, low cost spare part and equipment) then you can make a living out of it.
Maybe u can try Grab
~hunter~
post Apr 14 2016, 04:05 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 14 2016, 03:41 PM)
Maybe u can try Grab
Wanted to but even with "civilized" uber rider trashing my car (throwing rubishes, mineral water, coming in the car sweating and wet, bringing pets, bringing huge flower pots which spoils the cushion, toxicated, reeks of alcohol and many more good experience) i dont think i want to take my chances with Grab. If it was a company car than it is a different story. I took very good care of my car but some of the rider just dont care. Most do care.

Thank you for the thoughts though. biggrin.gif

PS:I wish new partners realise that if you drive a big car, than doing uber full time is just not worth it. Most of my friend has stop driving due to this issue only after calculating the cost in details. You need to remember if something happen to your car, engine kaput, gearbox kong, suspension, distorted rims etc2 which cost THOUSANDS. YOU WILL BEAR THAT ON YOUR OWN AND NONE OF UBERS CONCERN. THIS IS THE FALLBACK FOR MORE EXPENSIVE SPARE PARTS AND EQUIPMENT.

This post has been edited by ~hunter~: Apr 14 2016, 04:15 PM
propusers
post Apr 14 2016, 04:25 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(~hunter~ @ Apr 14 2016, 03:03 PM)
Hi guys,

3) House rental and utilities          = RM 500
4) Average car service cost          = RM 300 (not includes any equipment or spare part changes due to wear and tear. i.e. tyre cost, suspension, brake pad, gearbox etc.)
7) Monthly groceries                    = RM 250
8) Handphone plan                      = RM 100

TOTAL = RM 3,430

Please note that this cost does not include any wear and tear which eats up a lot. If your suspension is broken cost is estimate (RM500 - 1,000) depending on brand and type). Changing all tyres due to wear and tear (RM600 - 1000).  Insurance and Road Tax yearly (RM 600 - 1,000)Also when more trips you made, you can see that the cushion of your sits are getting dirtier and the stiches are coming out hence you have to fork our for cleaning or clean your self.

Thank you.
Thank you for your comment.
In my opinion we should not include meal cost, car installment and house rental in profit calculation. Same like the permanent staff in office, I don't think staff A can request higher pay than staff B due to A pay higher rental and higher car installment.

imho, we should not include necessity living cost. Anyway we need to have meals everyday, need a roof, need to buy groceries and good to have a personal car (assuming driving to office to work).

4) Average car service cost = RM 300 (not includes any equipment or spare part changes due to wear and tear. i.e. tyre cost, suspension, brake pad, gearbox etc.)
6) Touch and go RM50 weekly x 4 = RM 200
8) Handphone plan = RM 100

So the extra cost from driving Uber is 1,520.
If add another 200 for extra wear and tear, total cost is 1,720.

monthly income = 4000-1720 = 2280.

may I know how many hours your drive in a month. Then we may have income/hour.

My previous rough calculation is 14.80/hr only.

Some experienced Uber/GC driver reported got more than that.

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 13 2016, 04:11 PM)
Tier 1
[attachmentid=6372827]

Tier 2
[attachmentid=6372840]
if cannot get RM70 for 3 hours, then have to drive longer in a week to get Peak Hour Guarantee Tier 1. Else just enjoy the Tier 2.

Just a simple calculation if I drive on following time.
Weekday 6pm to 9pm
Weekend 4pm to 7pm

-------
Tier 1
-------
(RM 22 + 22 + 16) x 5 days = 300 (Weekdays)
(RM 22 + 22 + 22) = 66 (Sat)
(RM 16 + 16 + 16) = 48 (Sun)

Total = 414
After Uber fee (25%) = 310.50

Hourly Income = 14.80/hr
-------
Tier 2
-------
(RM 18 + 18 + 16) x 5 days = 260 (Weekdays)
(RM 18 + 18 + 18) = 54 (Sat)
(RM 16 + 16 + 16) = 48 (Sun)

Total = 362
After Uber fee (25%) = 271.50

Hourly Income = 12.90/hr
If I work 30 days/month, 3 hours per day and lucky enough to get Tier 1.
Monthly income = 14.80 x 3 hours x 30 days = 1,332

Before car petrol, car maintenance, wear and tear. This is subjective depends on your car model and age.

~hunter~
post Apr 14 2016, 04:36 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 14 2016, 04:25 PM)
Thank you for your comment.
In my opinion we should not include meal cost, car installment and house rental in profit calculation. Same like the permanent staff in office, I don't think staff A can request higher pay than staff B due to A pay higher rental and higher car installment.

imho, we should not include necessity living cost. Anyway we need to have meals everyday, need a roof, need to buy groceries and good to have a personal car (assuming driving to office to work).

4) Average car service cost           = RM 300 (not includes any equipment or spare part changes due to wear and tear. i.e. tyre cost, suspension, brake pad, gearbox etc.)
8) Handphone plan                       = RM 100

So the extra cost from driving Uber is 1,520.
If add another 200 for extra wear and tear, total cost is 1,720.

monthly income = 4000-1720 = 2280.

may I know how many hours your drive in a month. Then we may have income/hour.

My previous rough calculation is 14.80/hr only.

Some experienced Uber/GC driver reported got more than that.
Thank you for the respond as well. I have incorporated both of those to have a feel that if you want to make it full time, you need to remember that balance money needs to pay your rent and food.

IMHO, Im just putting an example as many partners (my friends) forgot this. If you earn in an office RM 4,000 , you will earn much more comparing to earning 4,000 driving. Also wear and tear is definitely not RM 200 for bigger cc car after seeing the current condition of my car.

Anyway my average hours of driving weekly is 50 hours a week which is around 200 hours monthly.

My 2 cents.

This post has been edited by ~hunter~: Apr 14 2016, 04:38 PM
propusers
post Apr 14 2016, 05:00 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(~hunter~ @ Apr 14 2016, 04:36 PM)
Thank you for the respond as well. I have incorporated both of those to have a feel that if you want to make it full time, you need to remember that balance money needs to pay your rent and food.

IMHO, Im just putting an example as many partners (my friends) forgot this. If you earn in an office RM 4,000 , you will earn much more comparing to earning 4,000 driving. Also wear and tear is definitely not RM 200 for bigger cc car after seeing the current condition of my car.

Anyway my average hours of driving weekly is 50 hours a week which is around 200 hours monthly.

My 2 cents.

monthly gross payout 4000, spend 200 hours, hourly income RM20.

I assume 4000 is after Uber fee 25%

after reading this, I feel it a bit risky to drive Uber/GC...
~hunter~
post Apr 14 2016, 06:11 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 14 2016, 05:00 PM)

monthly gross payout 4000, spend 200 hours, hourly income RM20.

I assume 4000 is after Uber fee 25%

after reading this, I feel it a bit risky to drive Uber/GC...
Yup, that is after 25% Uber fee. i wouldnt say RM 20 an hour as have to minus fuel and touch and go.
BuyAmaya
post Apr 14 2016, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 14 2016, 11:14 AM)
Hi guys,

I drive both for GC and Uber. Looking to do full time GC or Uber now. Any tips?

Looked thru the past few pages of this thread, just want to share some experience with Uber and GC.

Normally Uber passengers are of more quality. Mostly local professionals who are decent and polite. I never had a bad experience with Uber Passengers. (Over 120 trips)

As for GC, GC makes more money, ie min. trip is Rm7 but the passenger quality is really bad sometimes. Don't mean to be racist here, but a lot of sakai foreigners. I had 3-4 bad experiences with GC passengers over about 50 trips. 2 really memorable ones.

1. A middle eastern passenger once lighted up a cigarette in my car. Windows was locked so he could not wind down the window. I was protesting, courteously i would add, unlocked the window and told him its a non smoking car. Passenger went batshit and starts racially insulting me. I ended up stopping the car and told him to remove himself. He burnt my seat and carpet with his cigarette bud. Had to call GC to make a complaint. Ride was from Bangsar to Kota Damansara. Didn't manage to get a single cent from him. GC ended up refunding my credits but no fare.

2. An African possible passenger called me. Told him i would only arrive in 15mins (according to waze) to his pickup in Sunway Mentari Court. He said ok, after 5mins kept calling my phone non stop. I did not pick up as i was driving(forgot my handsfree that day). Finally picked up when i was at a traffic light, passenger again started insulting me and screaming bat shit crazy. I cancelled the request, that guy ended up calling me non stop to harass me with sms text included (Screenshot too racist and vulgar to post here) made an official report to GC, GC ended up suspending that account because apparently it was not the first time.

All in all I really think Uber has better passenger quality. Fingers crossed i don't meet any nutcases. icon_rolleyes.gif
Agree that uber have better quality passengers. But the true story of a foreigner shit in the car is from an uber driver. So depends lah.

And my theory why uber has more quality customer because the customer have to use credit card to pay. So people who own credit card have more concern of his reputation and people who own credit card are not like some bangla who works at plantation or something.

437 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:25 AM