11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV

TongCN
post Nov 20 2023, 09:37 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,621 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Nov 18 2023, 05:23 PM)
anyone uses oled as gaming monitor?

i bought 48'' lg c3 for my pc and ps5
sad malaysia doesnt have 42''

also should i buy any extended warranty cover by insurance (2+2)?
the first 2 years is covered by LG malaysia, next 2 years covered by the warranty.

i ask the sales people about burn in they say LG oled pretty good, there is self cleaning maintenance everytime u run it for few mins
I'm using LG C1 48" as my PC/PS5/Xbox display biggrin.gif

Also recent noticed that there are quite a number of dead pixel at top there sad.gif
Viewing angle no issue but once seen, cannot unseen dry.gif
TongCN
post Nov 20 2023, 01:03 PM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 20 2023, 10:23 AM)
Can claim warranty?
Hopefully, as per previous forumer reply, he is able to claim.

my warranty (extended) ends in 2025, so still can wait and monitor
TongCN
post Nov 21 2023, 08:46 AM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Nov 20 2023, 05:17 PM)
The extended warranty remaining value reduced year basis, it’s better that you don’t delay the claim cause later you might have to top up additional to replace the parts.  This is what I was being told when I made the claim.
Are you referring to LG Extended or others?
Mine is Senheng Extended warranty.
TongCN
post Nov 23 2023, 09:31 AM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Nov 22 2023, 07:16 AM)
Mine is extended warranty provided by third party.  It should be same concept with your senheng extended warranty.
Senheng one wont' devalue the warranty as per asking one of the SA

QUOTE(darksider @ Nov 22 2023, 12:41 PM)
any recommendation on the tv stand or monitor arm?
I'm still using the provided TV stand right now and using on my table.

But i might get the EDGE I from here : https://shopee.com.my/edgewall.os

Product Edge I
TongCN
post Dec 11 2023, 12:04 PM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Dec 10 2023, 09:19 PM)
Guys,

Need some option for this model. LG 75 ONED 81SRA.

Is this a good choice? C3 is over budget for me.

Got the price of 7k + 600 TNG.

Good deal?
Get Hisense U7K series biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TongCN
post Jan 29 2024, 10:52 AM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jan 17 2024, 01:44 PM)
If you can wait.. can get c3 cheaper after 2024 models are out.
Like ben says, later out of stock sweat.gif

on good side, no buying = Saving : 100%
TongCN
post Feb 6 2024, 01:40 PM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Jan 29 2024, 02:22 PM)
A couple of weeks ago my C9 randomly turned itself off. The technicians have been around a couple of times - once to replace the power board, and then to replace the main board. Both no go. Was told it's the panel that's the problem.

The TV is out of warranty. I've heard that panels are expensive (yet to hear back from LG regarding the cost), but this sucks. Paid 10k for 3+and years of use? That's not right. Sheesh.
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Feb 2 2024, 09:26 PM)
Was quoted 6.2k by LG's official repair partner, but I had them ask LG for a discount. Still pending their reply.

At 6.2k tho it's absolutely not worth it if you ask me.
What inches is your C9 ?
Do the power board and main board getting charged as well ?

6.2k for a panel replacement, it's best to use tat portion buy current gen Mini-LED TV sweat.gif
TongCN
post Mar 11 2024, 03:22 PM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Feb 2 2024, 09:26 PM)
Was quoted 6.2k by LG's official repair partner, but I had them ask LG for a discount. Still pending their reply.

At 6.2k tho it's absolutely not worth it if you ask me.
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Feb 7 2024, 09:50 PM)
Mine is a 65 inch. No, 6.2k is purely for the panel only. You're right tho. For that money, a new TV is a no brainer. That's actually what I did - grabbed a s90c during the recent 2.2 sales for under 7k with some vouchers. Haven't had much time to test it out yet. It was only delivered yesterday and today I balik kampung d. But the few hours I spent with it, post calibration... QD-OLEDS are great man.
Went to Senheng yesterday to check with them on the P1 Warranty (mine 65CX expiring coming June 2024) and i explained to the person in charge on my current TV situation with more than 20+ dead pixels on top edge and bottom edge.

He says that based on my situation, probably can change to a new TV already and he straight away helps me to book an order form by locking a LG C3 65" with current promo price (RM10,999) in case the promo price revert.

After that he say LG repairman will come inspect first and contact (if replace panel not worth) the senheng warranty/ insurance agency to release the money so i can just change to above C3 model.

He also says nowadays the OLED panel replacement price very expensive. Not to mention labour cost and transportation fees.
So change TV better than replacement sweat.gif

I do hope can get C4 model but i'm sure Malaysia not so fast

This post has been edited by TongCN: Mar 11 2024, 03:23 PM
TongCN
post Mar 12 2024, 03:51 PM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Mar 12 2024, 03:43 PM)
Wah such a great offer, must change for C3 only? Cannot request to change to 65 G3 and top up a bit? I see 65 G3 now around 12-13k.

But C3 also very good also....
Can if i willing to top up lol but out of budget
Probably will use that difference to buy additional +2y Senheng warranty if possible (total 2+1+2)

However, right now i need to wait the LG technician/inspector to come over and check first.
See how they gonna do the reporting.

Pray hard wish.gif
TongCN
post Mar 12 2024, 04:41 PM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Mar 12 2024, 04:00 PM)
Harvey Norman now running raya promo for 65" S95C for RM9888 + RM500 TnG rebate. Just so you are aware also...

Tell them its very distracting and affecting your viewing pleasure a lot.... tongue.gif
LG C3 now raya promo is 10,999 (RRP broucher) + RM1,200 TNG rebate, lol ...
[LG Raya 2024]

Senheng in store price might be different and will have 5% ~ 15% S-coin rebate + 4% additional from P1 member

** As per online now, it is 15% coin back at RM10,699
https://www.senheng.com.my/lg-65-inch-oled-...rt-tv-2023.html

Nett cash cost : 10,699 - 1,200 = 9,499 [provide no previous S-coin can redeem ; if yes then discount 10% with RM25/block which is discount up to RM1,050 max]

Nett cost with S-coin 15% + 4% rebate : 10,699 - 2,032.81 - 1,200 = 7,466.19

Still prefer LG > Samsung cause LG C series pack with most feature right now

This post has been edited by TongCN: Mar 12 2024, 04:42 PM
TongCN
post Mar 13 2024, 10:52 AM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Mar 13 2024, 10:41 AM)
Wow new, much lighter C3, thats great news... my CX is still good so far. How long is the additional Senheng warranty you took? 2 years?
Haha but still 50% chance of getting new one cause the technician hasn't called me yet for the appointment which i need their Report to submit.

I actually bought in 2021 and only has the default P1 Gold member warranty which is 1 year (expiring coming June 2024)

Have you try to check top of your LG CX there any dead pixel developed ?
Can use some white wallpaper or search "dead pixel tester" in youtube to see.
Warning: once seen, cannot unseen icon_idea.gif
TongCN
post Mar 13 2024, 03:40 PM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Mar 13 2024, 03:25 PM)
I like the fact that the C3 65" is lighter than my CX 55" hahah. Easier to move around since I don't mount it. Anyway... I will try checking that. I did try checking for burn-in a few months ago, the slow changing colours test and so far so good.
So far i havent seen any burn in though for my unit.

Technician just left around noon time without really doing anything sweat.gif
Snap 2 photos and done
TongCN
post Mar 18 2024, 09:24 AM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(williamchiawq @ Mar 16 2024, 02:07 PM)
Oh that's sad, I bought a used 48" C1 with a very decent price. Even though 42" is what I really aim for, but sadly 42" LG never going to happen in Malaysia. But still wont regret it as the price I pay for, and Im really lucky so far my C1 still in very perfect condition without any sort of dead pixels.

Since its a TV with remote control, so I still usually turn off TV whenever Im not using, and still doing pixel cleanings and let the ABL remain turn on. I'm also using dark mode for browsers and using Wallpaperengine to run those moving screensaver images, so still no any sign of burn in issue.
I think these days burn in issue for LG OLED quite uncommon d with their super aggressive ABL tongue.gif

As for dead pixel, it's really see luck one.
TongCN
post Apr 1 2024, 10:47 AM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(ask_dino @ Apr 1 2024, 10:01 AM)
Just bought 65" C3 OLED from Best Denki IOI City Mall with additional discount on last 2 Sunday. Puas hati. Managed to get it less than 9.5k
Congrats ! And don't forget to claim another RM1.2k nod.gif

[LINK]
TongCN
post Apr 2 2024, 03:49 PM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 13 2024, 10:52 AM)
Haha but still 50% chance of getting new one cause the technician hasn't called me yet for the appointment which i need their Report to submit.

I actually bought in 2021 and only has the default P1 Gold member warranty which is 1 year (expiring coming June 2024)

Have you try to check top of your LG CX there any dead pixel developed ?
Can use some white wallpaper or search "dead pixel tester" in youtube to see.
Warning: once seen, cannot unseen  icon_idea.gif
So the insurance (dunno is LG or Senheng decision) decided to opt for Panel replacement cause the margin is less than 70% as per Senheng SA explanation

My extended warranty value up to 13,999 and apparently the value doesnt depreciate over the period shocking.gif :

The cost on the system shows:

1) Panel cost @ RM6,700
2) Labour charge @ RM200
3) Service Transport @ RM45

So it is just 50% over the repair coverage

Oh well, wait for the panel replace and gonna check through the new panel see any defective before conclude.
TongCN
post Apr 2 2024, 04:17 PM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 2 2024, 04:14 PM)
I am surprised that they still have stock for CX panel? 😀
Yea, sad that cannot offer replacement to C3 cry.gif

Does LG C1 panel compatible with CX actually?

As C1 has 2 panel models : Non-evo and evo panel

ADD ON: Apparently after google and read some from Reddit saying that some late LG CX model does have EVO panel ?

Bought a cx 77 telly few days ago on a great deal.

TV produced in Nov 2020 in Poland.

Service menu: OLED cell info WBE/MMG/GZ

Happy days, got an EVO panel on tv produced in 2020(even not all c1s produced in 22 have it)
REDDIT LINK
This post has been edited by TongCN: Apr 2 2024, 04:20 PM
TongCN
post Apr 2 2024, 05:14 PM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 2 2024, 04:20 PM)
When I swapped the panel during 2021 the guy from LG mentioned the module is compatible with C9/CX only and C1 is different module…cause back then I was hoping for the EVO also haha

I might be wrong though…
Haha, i hope they have improved panel for now?

Have to wait till the panel box arrived then inspect.

If C9 panel then i will ask them to return it mad.gif and opt for another panel (other than C9) or else replacement to C3
TongCN
post Apr 3 2024, 08:33 AM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 2 2024, 05:39 PM)
No no, not like that, they have different part ID or something, that's what he told me, they normally order accordingly to the TV model.

You can check with the LG technician first.
But the repairmen is sub-con which is not the LG Technician sad.gif

QUOTE(neekun @ Apr 3 2024, 07:28 AM)
My faulty gx 65 was quoted rm9000 for the panel by insurance.  End up I deal with the shop to top up and change to Sony a80L 77".
I also wan but senheng doesn't allow sweat.gif

I asked them i top up the difference to get the 65"C3 but they die die just wanna stick to panel replace doh.gif
TongCN
post Apr 15 2024, 02:27 PM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 2 2024, 03:49 PM)
So the insurance (dunno is LG or Senheng decision) decided to opt for Panel replacement cause the margin is less than 70% as per Senheng SA explanation

My extended warranty value up to 13,999 and apparently the value doesnt depreciate over the period  shocking.gif :

The cost on the system shows:

1) Panel cost @ RM6,700
2) Labour charge @ RM200
3) Service Transport @ RM45

So it is just 50% over the repair coverage

Oh well, wait for the panel replace and gonna check through the new panel see any defective before conclude.
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 2 2024, 04:14 PM)
I am surprised that they still have stock for CX panel? 😀
So weekend - saturday the technicians came (not LG official, they are sub-con) so they not sure what panel is it as they are informed to exchange the panel only.

The new panel was manufactured on 24 January 2024 (old one 17 Dec 2020)
New panel info show AC650AQL BQA1_CS5 which i have no idea what panel it is sweat.gif
While old one is LE650AQD(EN)(A1)

It is also "MADE IN KOREA" while my old panel shows "MADE IN VIETNAM"

The technicians after replaced and see can turn on then wanna fast fast cabut without doing any single test run.
I did tell them wait me check first then they remain a while.
They also didn't really clip back properly my back cover leaving a small hollow there and say it's ok ranting.gif

After checking the panel showing ok and no burn-in, dmg, dead pixel.
Only then i let them go doh.gif

ADDON:
Asking Microsoft Co-pilot and give me these results, lol

This post has been edited by TongCN: Apr 15 2024, 02:37 PM
TongCN
post Apr 16 2024, 08:38 AM

6,621 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 15 2024, 07:02 PM)
Hmm, I am not sure what my OLED panel module code is like because that was back in December 2021 when my CX is still in warranty. If there is no dead pixels or severe banding on the new panel, I would say don't worry too much about it if it's EVO or not and just enjoy. Plus your manufacture date is so recent and Made in Korea.....

I calibrated and measured HDR peak luminance on my 3500++ hours CX and it's still around 650 nits at D65 (6500K). If vivid mode would be around 740 nits. More or less still within the capability of a CX.

I crossed check with HCFR also for 10% window and I am getting 674 nits HDR Cinema (calibrated via Calman), not too far off Calman values.
Cause the model name macam is across many generation of OLED TV if do some slight google searching.

Ppl with LG A, B, C series (from 2018 model onward) that goes for replacement panel seems to be getting this "AC650AQL"

So actually LG OLED Panel is generic among all series?
But tweaked and limitation by the motherboard?

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:39 AM