Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

TSvictorywp
post Feb 24 2016, 11:34 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Feb 24 2016, 10:49 PM)
Hi Guys, UOB One Card user here...

wanna ask 2 question
1) If i use One Card to pay Insurance (AIA , Alliance) will i get cash rebate 0.2% ? or totally dun have cash rebate ?

2) TNB , Syabas bill does not give 2% cash rebate but give 0.2% rite ?

tq =D
yes, 0.2% for both.
fruitie
post Feb 24 2016, 11:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Feb 24 2016, 06:00 PM)
on 10th  Jan for Unifi and TNB
You will see the cash back end of this month or early next month depending on UOB. This is the part which I hate about VOX as it doesn't have the fixed date to post its online transactions cash back. doh.gif sweat.gif
vanlohan
post Feb 25 2016, 10:01 AM

44 posts

Has anyone tried shopping via pay pal using VOX? Did you receive 5% cash back?
fly126
post Feb 25 2016, 10:38 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

http://www.uobladys.com/my/whatshot/index.html
dnp
post Feb 25 2016, 10:38 AM

197 posts

i think for vox monthly fee, it is arguable? email to uob customer service(to have black and white).. bising till they waive it lol

This post has been edited by dnp: Feb 25 2016, 10:40 AM
fruitie
post Feb 25 2016, 10:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(vanlohan @ Feb 25 2016, 10:01 AM)
Has anyone tried shopping via pay pal using VOX? Did you receive 5% cash back?
PayPal is entitled for 5% via VOX. One forummer has reported early of this month.

QUOTE(dnp @ Feb 25 2016, 10:38 AM)
i think for vox monthly fee, it is arguable? email to uob customer service(to have black and white).. bising till they waive it lol
I'll wait for them to charge on mine.
Will give them a difficult time. laugh.gif
chiahau
post Feb 25 2016, 11:09 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 25 2016, 10:38 AM)
This one very dangerous if wrong person see it laugh.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2016, 10:50 AM)
PayPal is entitled for 5% via VOX. One forummer has reported early of this month.
I'll wait for them to charge on mine.
Will give them a difficult time. laugh.gif
They will give you headache 1st before you give them a hard time. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Feb 25 2016, 11:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 25 2016, 11:09 AM)
They will give you headache 1st before you give them a hard time.  laugh.gif
Who knows I will get another free TWG voucher? rolleyes.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 25 2016, 12:02 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

UOB VOX apply online kindda slow for them to call back. Anyone has contact with an agent?
IamPerfectionist
post Feb 25 2016, 12:06 PM

123 posts

Uob Credit cards are quite good. they give good rebates,discounts & most importantly, lots of participating merchants.
Good rewards redemption too ! thumbup.gif
NIckLJF
post Feb 25 2016, 12:23 PM

Lost Stars
923 posts

QUOTE(pangch @ Feb 24 2016, 05:07 PM)
Just received my uob card laat week.
1) uob one plat
2)uob preferred master card
Now i thinki i only need uob one card only , so i call to cs to activate my uob one plat card. And i left my uob master card not avtivated. It is ok ? Or i need to call cs to cancel my master card ?
Anyone can shares your credit limit ? When i saw ny credit limit, i was wowwo, it almost 6x month of my current salery.
Wow such high CL..few years ago when I applied they also sent me together with the Preferred Platinum but the CL was only a paltry RM8k sweat.gif sweat.gif which is even lower than 2x my salary back then.
shamsay
post Feb 25 2016, 12:28 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2016, 11:38 PM)
You will see the cash back end of this month or early next month depending on UOB. This is the part which I hate about VOX as it doesn't have the fixed date to post its online transactions cash back. doh.gif sweat.gif
ooh.ok then just wait until end of this month. earlier i thought should appear together with statement on every 23rd of the month?
fruitie
post Feb 25 2016, 02:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Feb 25 2016, 12:28 PM)
ooh.ok then just wait until end of this month. earlier i thought should appear together with statement on every 23rd of the month?
No, statement will only post your 0.3% cash back from previous month's transactions.
Online cash back is the same for everyone, same date.
cybpsych
post Feb 25 2016, 02:52 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

submitted interest via uob site in the morning, got a call from uob 230pm.

surprisingly good.

p/s: asked about the RM6 fee. this agent told me any swipe/usage within calendar month is suffice to automatically waive the fee. however, i told the agent that some users were imposed with the fee even with swipes within a calendar month. agent said uob can waive it easily if you called their CS. i guess no definite answer.

pp/s: i also asked the possibility of benefit revision in near future. agent said unlikely for the time being, of course until further notice. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 25 2016, 02:54 PM
szb
post Feb 25 2016, 03:46 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 25 2016, 02:52 PM)

surprisingly good.
p/s: asked about the RM6 fee. this agent told me any swipe/usage within calendar month is suffice to automatically waive the fee. however, i told the agent that some users were imposed with the fee even with swipes within a calendar month. agent said uob can waive it easily if you called their CS. i guess no definite answer.

pp/s: i also asked the possibility of benefit revision in near future. agent said unlikely for the time being, of course until further notice.  biggrin.gif
applied for credit card?
i submitted application via their website last night. no one call me so far... cry.gif
fruitie
post Feb 25 2016, 03:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 25 2016, 02:52 PM)

surprisingly good.

pp/s: i also asked the possibility of benefit revision in near future. agent said unlikely for the time being, of course until further notice.  biggrin.gif
Finally decided on VOX eh? I thought few days ago you said you didn't want more cards? laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Feb 25 2016, 03:49 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2016, 03:47 PM)
Finally decided on VOX eh? I thought few days ago you said you didn't want more cards? laugh.gif
wasnt expecting their call LOL~, cuz previously submitted from their website, no news too.
fruitie
post Feb 25 2016, 03:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 25 2016, 03:49 PM)
wasnt expecting their call LOL~, cuz previously submitted from their website, no news too.
My own experience was submitted interest night before, next morning got the call. laugh.gif
hitch80
post Feb 25 2016, 04:47 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Feb 25 2016, 03:46 PM)
applied for credit card?
i submitted application via their website last night. no one call me so far...  cry.gif
mine sudah almost 2 weeks...nothing

if no news till next monday, then probably apply for alliance you:nique card

because according to their term does not mention if i do monthly charges for insurance not applicable for rebate

just mentioned total spending more than 1k can get 1.5%..less is 0.5%
caesarx
post Feb 25 2016, 05:05 PM

542 posts

I think my gf application also approved and the CC already sent to her home. But she not yet collect it and never have any call from UOB too.

I sent an email requested for annual fee waiver for my One card, waiting for approval.

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.1637sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:50 AM